DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Esterle US Pg. Pub. No. (2023/0406535) referred to hereinafter as Esterle.
As per claim 1, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system (see at least Abstract, summary, figs. 2-7) comprising an in-flight controller, wherein the in-flight controller is configured to: responsive to a determination that an aircraft is in-flight, access a sensor network system of the aircraft to generate in-flight system health (IFSH) information (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, figs. 2-7); and initiate a transmission operation that transmits the IFSH information through a wireless communications path to a ground-based flight monitoring system (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 97, 98, figs. 2-7); wherein the ground-based flight monitoring system is operable to initiate an aircraft management operation associated with the aircraft (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 34, 39, 97, 98, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 2, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to receive through the wireless communications path an IFSH change request (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 3, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 2, wherein the controller is further configured to, responsive to the IFSH change request, change an aspect of the IFSH information that is transmitted through the wireless communications path to the ground-based flight monitoring system (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 4, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 3, wherein the change to the aspect of the IFSH information comprises including an additional set of IFSH information with the IFSH information (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 5, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 3, wherein the change to the aspect of the IFSH information comprises changing an information sampling rate associated with generating the IFSH information (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 6, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the IFSH information comprises pre-processed IFSH information (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 7, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 6, wherein the controller is further configured to apply preprocessing operations to at least a portion of the IFSH information to generate the pre-processed IFSH information (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 8, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 7, wherein the pre-processing operations are selected from a group consisting of: condensing the portion of the IFSH information; and filtering the portion of the IFSH information (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 9, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 1, wherein the aircraft management operation comprises using IFSH information in a predictive analysis operation (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claim 10, Esterle teaches an aircraft health monitoring system of claim 9, wherein a result of the predictive analysis operation is provided to a flight management system associated with the aircraft (see at least Abstract, summary, Para 30, 34, 39, 97, 98, 136, 146, 149, figs. 2-7).
As per claims 11-20, the limitations of claims 11-20 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-10, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669