DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 01 February 2024.
Claims 1-20 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted 17 February 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al. (US Publication 2024/0163891).
With respect to claim 1, Park teaches A method for determining beam information, comprising:
determining target beam information, wherein the target beam information is beam information in an overlapping time period of a first time period and a second time period, (The determining, based on the at least one of the first moment, the first duration, the second moment, and the second duration, may comprise determining whether to apply the second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) for at least the first signal, based on determining a most recent moment between the first duration after the first moment and the second duration after the second moment. In an example, the wireless device may determine to apply the second TCI-state for at least the first signal, based on determining the most recent moment is the second duration after the second moment which is later (or equal to) the first duration after the first moment, e.g., based on an example of the second duration being larger, based on an example of the second moment being more delayed (later), and/or based on an example of the second message being a MAC-CE message, paragraph 464) the first time period is a time period before an application time of first beam information, (the wireless device may receive, at a first moment (e.g., time instance, time unit, slot, symbol, or OFDM symbol) (T.sub.1), a first TCI-state to be used for (e.g., applied to, or activated for) a CORESET of the one or more CORESETs, paragraph 453) the second time period is a time period before an application time of second beam information, (The wireless device may receive, at a second moment (T.sub.2), an indication of a (joint) TCI for the cell, e.g., via a DCI, where the (joint) TCI may be applied a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), e.g., at T.sub.3 (=T.sub.2+the second duration), paragraph 454) the first beam information is beam information of a first channel or a first reference signal, (In an example, source RS(s) in M(joint) TCIs of the at least one joint TCI, where M is one or an integer greater than zero, may provide common QCL information at least for reception (e.g., device-dedicated reception, or UE-dedicated reception) on a PDSCH and one or more CORESETs, paragraph 440) the second beam information is beam information of a second channel or a second reference signal, (a wireless device may receive at a first moment (T.sub.1), e.g., from a base station or from a second wireless device, a first message indicating a first TCI-state which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) a first signal, e.g., downlink (reference) signal, uplink (reference) signal, downlink channel (associated with an RS), or uplink channel (associated with an RS). The first signal may comprise at least one of: a PDCCH (e.g., a DCI) via a CORESET (with an associated DMRS), a PDSCH (with an associated DMRS), a CSI-RS (resource), a TRS (e.g., as a CSI-RS), a CSI-RS for mobility, a PTRS, a PUCCH (resource) (with an associated DMRS), a PUSCH (with an associated DMRS), an SRS (resource), a PRACH, and/or the like, paragraph 461) and the first beam information is common beam information; (a (joint) TCI of the at least one joint (e.g., common or unified) TCI (state), e.g., indicated by the control command, may be used (e.g., applied) for downlink TCI indication and/or uplink TCI indication, e.g., based on an indication (e.g., configuration (by configuration parameters), command, or activation) from the base station, paragraph 447) and
transmitting a target channel or a target reference signal based on the target beam information, wherein the target channel comprises at least one of the first channel or the second channel, and the target reference signal comprises at least one of the first reference signal or the second reference signal. (The wireless device may receive, at a second moment (T.sub.2), an indication of a (joint) TCI for the cell, e.g., via a DCI, where the (joint) TCI may be applied a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), e.g., at T.sub.3 (=T.sub.2+the second duration). The second duration may indicate (e.g., comprise, mean, imply, or be) a Y ms (millisecond), a Y us (microsecond), a Y slot(s), a Y symbol(s), a Y subframe(s), and/or the like. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for monitoring DCIs via the one or more CORESETs of the cell. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for receiving one or more downlink data scheduled by DCIs via the one or more CORESETs. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for transmitting one or more uplink data scheduled by DCIs via the one or more CORES ETs, Paragraph 454)
With respect to claim 2, Park teaches wherein the second beam information is any one of following: the common beam information, beam information of a specific control resource set (CORESET), and beam information indicated by downlink control information (DCI) in the specific CORESET. (The wireless device may receive at a second moment (T.sub.2) a second message indicating a second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the first signal (and a second signal and so on), e.g., as a part of the list of applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s), paragraph 462)
With respect to claim 3, Park teaches wherein the first beam information is activated, updated, or indicated by a network-side device through a first command; and the first time period is any one of following:
a time period between a first time and the application time of the first beam information; (The wireless device may receive, at a first moment (T.sub.1), a first control command indicating a first TCI-state which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the CORESET (e.g., as an example of the first signal). The wireless device may update (e.g., change, or replace) the TCI-state (having been used so far) of the CORESET with the first TCI-state indicated by the first control command. In an example, the first control command may be a MAC-CE message (e.g., used for updating/activating/selecting a TCI-state for a CORESET), paragraph 471)
a time period between the first time and a feedback time of acknowledgement (ACK) information corresponding to the first command;
a time period between the first time and a second time, wherein the second time is a time after first preset duration after the feedback time of the ACK information corresponding to the first command;
a time period between the first time and a feedback time of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by the first command; and
a time period between the first time and a time after second preset duration after the feedback time of the HARQ of the PDSCH scheduled by the first command, wherein the first time is a time when user equipment (UE) receives the first command or a time when the network-side device sends the first command.
With respect to claim 4, Park teaches wherein the second beam information is activated, updated, or indicated by a network-side device through a second command; and the second time period is any one of following:
a time period between a third time and the application time of the second beam information; (The wireless device may receive at a second moment (T.sub.2) a second control command indicating a second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the CORESET (and a PDSCH, e.g., and a CSI-RS, etc.), e.g., as a part of the list of applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s). The second TCI-state may be applied to at least the CORESET (and the PDSCH, e.g., and a CSI-RS, etc.), a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), 472)
a time period between the third time and a feedback time of acknowledgement (ACK) information corresponding to the second command;
a time period between the third time and a fourth time, wherein the fourth time is a time after third preset duration after the feedback time of the ACK information corresponding to the second command;
a time period between the third time and a feedback time of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) scheduled by the second command; a time period between the third time and
a time after fourth preset duration after the feedback time of the HARQ of the PDSCH scheduled by the second command; and a time period between a transmission time of downlink control information (DCI) in a specific control resource set (CORESET) and a preset time, wherein the DCI is used to schedule a channel or a reference signal, wherein the third time is a time when user equipment (UE) receives the second command or a time when the network-side device sends the second command. (The wireless device may receive at a second moment (T.sub.2) a second message indicating a second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the first signal (and a second signal and so on), e.g., as a part of the list of applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s), paragraph 462)
With respect to claim 5, Park teaches wherein the common beam information meets at least one of:
the common beam information is used to determine beam information of a UE-specific channel; the common beam information is determined by a unified transmission configuration indication (TCI) state or an independent TCI state in a target command, wherein the target command is used to activate, update, or indicate the first beam information or the second beam information; or the common beam information is used for a specific control resource set (CORESET) and a channel associated with the specific CORESET. (The wireless device may determine whether to apply the second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) for at least the CORESET (e.g., for the applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s)) based on at least one of: the first moment (T.sub.1), the first duration, the second moment (T.sub.2), and the second duration (e.g., and channel/signal type and/or CORESET/SS(search space) type, which the second TCI-state applies to). The determining, based on the at least one of the first moment, the first duration, the second moment, and the second duration, may comprise determining whether to apply the second TCI-state for at least the CORESET, based on determining a most recent moment between the first moment and the second moment, paragraph 473)
With respect to claim 6, Park teaches wherein the second beam information is the common beam information; and the target beam information is any one of following: preset common beam information; beam information previous to the first beam information; beam information previous to the second beam information; and the beam information previous to the first beam information and the beam information previous to the second beam information. (The wireless device may determine whether to apply the second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) for at least the CORESET (e.g., for the applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s)) based on at least one of: the first moment (T.sub.1), the first duration, the second moment (T.sub.2), and the second duration (e.g., and channel/signal type and/or CORESET/SS(search space) type, which the second TCI-state applies to). The determining, based on the at least one of the first moment, the first duration, the second moment, and the second duration, may comprise determining whether to apply the second TCI-state for at least the CORESET, based on determining a most recent moment between the first moment and the second moment, paragraph 473)
With respect to claim 7, Park teaches wherein the target beam information is any one of following:
common beam information previous to common beam information indicated by a first command; (The wireless device may receive at a second moment (T.sub.2) a second message indicating a second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the first signal (and a second signal and so on), e.g., as a part of the list of applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s), paragraph 462)
currently used common beam information;
beam information previous to second beam information indicated by a second command;
currently used second beam information;
the beam information of a specific control resource set (CORESET);
beam information of a search space in which downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the second channel or the second reference signal is located among search spaces associated with the specific CORESET;
beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET last schedules the second channel or the second reference signal;
beam information with a shorter interval between a use time and a transmission time of the target channel or the target reference signal, in third beam information and fourth beam information, wherein the third beam information is either of following: the common beam information previous to the common beam information indicated by the first command and the currently used common beam information, and the fourth beam information is any one of following: the beam information previous to the second beam information indicated by the second command, the currently used second beam information, the beam information of the specific CORESET, the beam information of the search space in which the DCI for scheduling the second channel or the second reference signal is located among the search spaces associated with the specific CORESET, and the beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET last schedules the second channel or the second reference signal;
beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by user equipment (UE) in a latest slot on an active bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell in which the target channel or the target reference signal is located;
beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by the UE on the active BWP of the cell in which the target channel or the target reference signal is located;
beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by the UE in a latest slot on a reference component carrier (CC) or a reference BWP;
beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by the UE on the reference CC or the reference BWP; active beam information corresponding to a smallest code point in active beam information applied to the target channel or the target reference signal on the active BWP of the cell in which the target channel or the target reference signal is located; and
active beam information corresponding to a smallest code point in active beam information applied to the target channel or the target reference signal on the reference CC or the reference BWP.
With respect to claim 8, Park teaches wherein the reference CC is any one of following: a CC in a group of CCs corresponding to the first beam information; a CC in a group of CCs corresponding to the second beam information; and a CC among CCs configured with a specific CORESET; (aggregated cells may be configured into one or more PUCCH groups. A PUCCH group 1010 and a PUCCH group 1050 may include one or more downlink CCs, respectively. In the example of FIG. 10B, the PUCCH group 1010 includes three downlink CCs: a PCell 1011, an SCell 1012, and an SCell 1013, paragraph 136) and the reference BWP is any one of following: a BWP in a group of BWPs corresponding to the first beam information; a BWP in a group of BWPs corresponding to the second beam information; and a BWP among BWPs configured with a specific CORESET. (A base station may configure a wireless device with uplink (UL) bandwidth parts (BWPs) and downlink (DL) BWPs to enable bandwidth adaptation (BA) on a PCell. If carrier aggregation is configured, the base station may further configure the wireless device with at least DL BWP(s) (e.g., there may be no UL BWPs in the UL) to enable BA on an SCell, paragraph 238)
With respect to claim 9, Park teaches wherein the CORESET with the smallest identifier and the specific CORESET correspond to a same CORESET pool index; or the active beam information applied to the target channel or the target reference signal and the specific CORESET correspond to a same CORESET pool index; or the CORESET with the smallest identifier and the target channel or the target reference signal correspond to a same CORESET pool index. (active BWP switching may be achieved by use of scheduling DCI. In an example, the network may indicate to the wireless device a new active BWP to use for an upcoming, and any subsequent, data transmission/reception, Paragraph 426)
With respect to claim 10, Park teaches wherein the active beam information corresponding to the smallest code point comprises: beam information corresponding to a smallest transmission configuration indication (TCI) code point among TCI code points corresponding to a plurality of pieces of different beam information in the active beam information applied to the target channel or the target reference signal. (the wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., via a MAC-CE). The activation command may be used to map one or more TCI-states to one or more codepoints of a DCI field (e.g., TCI field). The base station may configure a CORESET with a higher layer parameter (e.g., TCI-PresentInDCI). In an example, the higher layer parameter (e.g., TCI-PresentInDCI) may be enabled (e.g. set as “enabled”, or turned on, etc.), paragraph 429)
With respect to claim 11, Park teaches wherein the first time period is a time period from a time T1 to a time T2, and the second time period is a time period from a time T3 to a time T4; and
if T1 is less than T3, in a time period from the time T1 to the time T3, beam information of the target channel or the target reference signal is any one of following:
preset common beam information, beam information previous to the first beam information, common beam information previous to common beam information indicated by a first command, and currently used common beam information; or
if T3 is less than T1, in a time period from the time T3 to the time T1, beam information of the target channel or the target reference signal is any one of following:
preset common beam information, beam information previous to the second beam information, beam information previous to the second beam information indicated by a second command, currently used second beam information, beam information of a specific control resource set (CORESET), beam information of a search space in which downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling the second channel or the second reference signal is located among search spaces associated with the specific CORESET, beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET last schedules the second channel or the second reference signal, beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by user equipment (UE) in a latest slot on an active bandwidth part (BWP) of a cell in which the target channel or the target reference signal is located, beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by the UE on the active BWP of the cell in which the target channel or the target reference signal is located, beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by the UE in a latest slot on a reference component carrier (CC) or a reference BWP, beam information of a CORESET with a smallest identifier among CORESETs monitored by the UE on the reference CC or the reference BWP, active beam information corresponding to a smallest code point in active beam information applied to the target channel or the target reference signal on the active BWP of the cell in which the target channel or the target reference signal is located, and active beam information corresponding to a smallest code point in active beam information applied to the target channel or the target reference signal on the reference CC or the reference BWP. (The wireless device may apply, for the CORESET, the MAC-CE message comprising/indicating the first TCI-state and the DCI comprising/indicating the second TCI-state. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.3, the joint TCI to at least the CORESET. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.4, the first TCI-state to the CORESET, where the T.sub.4 is later than T.sub.3. The applying the first TCI-state at T.sub.4, for the CORESET, may indicate (e.g., comprise) overriding (e.g., replacing) the joint TCI, applied at T.sub.3, with the first TCI-state. Based on processing times of different indication mechanisms, the wireless device may update (e.g., apply) a TCI-state of a CORESET in an order different from order of reception timings of indications. This may lead misalignment between a base station and the wireless device. For example, the base station may transmit the DCI (e.g., at T.sub.2) later than the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.1) to update the CORESET with the joint TCI (e.g., at T.sub.3). The wireless device may apply the first TCI-state based on the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.4) based on the first duration being larger than the second duration. In existing technologies, the base station may transmit the indication of the joint TCI much later, e.g., at T.sub.2″ (>T.sub.2), where the second duration after T.sub.2″ (as shown by T.sub.3″ being a time instance of applying the joint TCI) is to be later than T.sub.4 (the first duration after T.sub.1), which increases a latency of applying the joint TCI to the applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s) (comprising the CORESET). The increasing the latency of applying the joint TCI may cause degrading a beam management efficiency and reducing a data throughput in communication between the base station and the wireless device, paragraph 457)
With respect to claim 12, Park teaches wherein the first time period is a time period from a time T1 to a time T2, and the second time period is a time period from a time T3 to a time T4; and if T2 is less than T4, in a time period from the time T2 to the time T4, beam information of the target channel or the target reference signal is the first beam information; or if T4 is less than T2, in a time period from the time T4 to the time T2, beam information of the target channel or the target reference signal is the second beam information. (The wireless device may apply, for the CORESET, the MAC-CE message comprising/indicating the first TCI-state and the DCI comprising/indicating the second TCI-state. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.3, the joint TCI to at least the CORESET. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.4, the first TCI-state to the CORESET, where the T.sub.4 is later than T.sub.3. The applying the first TCI-state at T.sub.4, for the CORESET, may indicate (e.g., comprise) overriding (e.g., replacing) the joint TCI, applied at T.sub.3, with the first TCI-state. Based on processing times of different indication mechanisms, the wireless device may update (e.g., apply) a TCI-state of a CORESET in an order different from order of reception timings of indications. This may lead misalignment between a base station and the wireless device. For example, the base station may transmit the DCI (e.g., at T.sub.2) later than the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.1) to update the CORESET with the joint TCI (e.g., at T.sub.3). The wireless device may apply the first TCI-state based on the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.4) based on the first duration being larger than the second duration. In existing technologies, the base station may transmit the indication of the joint TCI much later, e.g., at T.sub.2″ (>T.sub.2), where the second duration after T.sub.2″ (as shown by T.sub.3″ being a time instance of applying the joint TCI) is to be later than T.sub.4 (the first duration after T.sub.1), which increases a latency of applying the joint TCI to the applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s) (comprising the CORESET). The increasing the latency of applying the joint TCI may cause degrading a beam management efficiency and reducing a data throughput in communication between the base station and the wireless device, paragraph 457)
With respect to claim 13, Park teaches wherein if T2 is less than T4, after the time T4, beam information of the first channel or the first reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information, and beam information of the second channel or the second reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information; or if T4 is less than T2, after the time T2, beam information of the first channel or the first reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information, and beam information of the second channel or the second reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information. (The wireless device may apply, for the CORESET, the MAC-CE message comprising/indicating the first TCI-state and the DCI comprising/indicating the second TCI-state. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.3, the joint TCI to at least the CORESET. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.4, the first TCI-state to the CORESET, where the T.sub.4 is later than T.sub.3. The applying the first TCI-state at T.sub.4, for the CORESET, may indicate (e.g., comprise) overriding (e.g., replacing) the joint TCI, applied at T.sub.3, with the first TCI-state. Based on processing times of different indication mechanisms, the wireless device may update (e.g., apply) a TCI-state of a CORESET in an order different from order of reception timings of indications. This may lead misalignment between a base station and the wireless device. For example, the base station may transmit the DCI (e.g., at T.sub.2) later than the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.1) to update the CORESET with the joint TCI (e.g., at T.sub.3). The wireless device may apply the first TCI-state based on the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.4) based on the first duration being larger than the second duration. In existing technologies, the base station may transmit the indication of the joint TCI much later, e.g., at T.sub.2″ (>T.sub.2), where the second duration after T.sub.2″ (as shown by T.sub.3″ being a time instance of applying the joint TCI) is to be later than T.sub.4 (the first duration after T.sub.1), which increases a latency of applying the joint TCI to the applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s) (comprising the CORESET). The increasing the latency of applying the joint TCI may cause degrading a beam management efficiency and reducing a data throughput in communication between the base station and the wireless device, paragraph 457)
With respect to claim 14, Park teaches wherein if T2 is less than T4, after the time T4, beam information of the first channel or the first reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information, and beam information of the second channel or the second reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information; or if T4 is less than T2, after the time T2, beam information of the first channel or the first reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information, and beam information of the second channel or the second reference signal is the first beam information or the second beam information. (The wireless device may apply, for the CORESET, the MAC-CE message comprising/indicating the first TCI-state and the DCI comprising/indicating the second TCI-state. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.3, the joint TCI to at least the CORESET. The wireless device may apply, at T.sub.4, the first TCI-state to the CORESET, where the T.sub.4 is later than T.sub.3. The applying the first TCI-state at T.sub.4, for the CORESET, may indicate (e.g., comprise) overriding (e.g., replacing) the joint TCI, applied at T.sub.3, with the first TCI-state. Based on processing times of different indication mechanisms, the wireless device may update (e.g., apply) a TCI-state of a CORESET in an order different from order of reception timings of indications. This may lead misalignment between a base station and the wireless device. For example, the base station may transmit the DCI (e.g., at T.sub.2) later than the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.1) to update the CORESET with the joint TCI (e.g., at T.sub.3). The wireless device may apply the first TCI-state based on the MAC-CE message (e.g., at T.sub.4) based on the first duration being larger than the second duration. In existing technologies, the base station may transmit the indication of the joint TCI much later, e.g., at T.sub.2″ (>T.sub.2), where the second duration after T.sub.2″ (as shown by T.sub.3″ being a time instance of applying the joint TCI) is to be later than T.sub.4 (the first duration after T.sub.1), which increases a latency of applying the joint TCI to the applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s) (comprising the CORESET). The increasing the latency of applying the joint TCI may cause degrading a beam management efficiency and reducing a data throughput in communication between the base station and the wireless device, paragraph 457)
With respect to claim 15, Park teaches wherein the second beam information is the common beam information or beam information of a specific control resource set (CORESET); and in a case that a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) of a first command and a HARQ-ACK of a second command are both sent on a first uplink channel, (The first processing time may indicate (e.g., comprise) the first interval (until the first HARQ transmission time instance) and a remaining processing time to apply the first TCI-state within the first duration. The second duration may comprise (e.g., include) a second interval between T.sub.2 and a (corresponding) second HARQ transmission time (instance) in response to receiving the joint TCI (via the DCI), Paragraph 455) beam information of the first uplink channel is any one of following: common beam information previous to common beam information indicated by the first command; (The wireless device may receive at a second moment (T.sub.2) a second message indicating a second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the first signal (and a second signal and so on), e.g., as a part of the list of applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s), paragraph 462) currently used common beam information; beam information previous to second beam information indicated by the second command; currently used second beam information; beam information with a shorter interval between a use time and a transmission time of the first uplink channel, in the common beam information previous to the common beam information indicated by the first command and the beam information previous to the second beam information indicated by the second command; beam information with a shorter interval between a use time and a transmission time of the first uplink channel, in the currently used common beam information and the currently used second beam information; and beam information indicated by a network-side device for the first uplink channel.
With respect to claim 16, Park teaches wherein the second beam information is beam information indicated by downlink control information (DCI) in a specific control resource set (CORESET); and in a case that a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) of a first command and a target HARQ-ACK are both sent on a first uplink channel, (The first processing time may indicate (e.g., comprise) the first interval (until the first HARQ transmission time instance) and a remaining processing time to apply the first TCI-state within the first duration. The second duration may comprise (e.g., include) a second interval between T.sub.2 and a (corresponding) second HARQ transmission time (instance) in response to receiving the joint TCI (via the DCI), Paragraph 455) beam information of the first uplink channel is any one of following: common beam information previous to common beam information indicated by the first command; (The wireless device may receive at a second moment (T.sub.2) a second message indicating a second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) the first signal (and a second signal and so on), e.g., as a part of the list of applicable downlink and/or uplink channel(s)/signal(s), paragraph 462) currently used common beam information; beam information of the specific CORESET; beam information of a search space in which DCI for scheduling the second channel or the second reference signal is located among search spaces associated with the specific CORESET; beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET last schedules the second channel or the second reference signal; beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET schedules the second channel or the second reference signal; beam information with a shorter interval between a use time and a transmission time of the first uplink channel, in fifth beam information and sixth beam information, wherein the fifth beam information is either of following: the common beam information previous to the common beam information indicated by the first command and the currently used common beam information, and the sixth beam information is any one of following: the beam information of the specific CORESET, the beam information of the search space in which the DCI for scheduling the second channel or the second reference signal is located among the search spaces associated with the specific CORESET, the beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET last schedules the second channel or the second reference signal, and the beam information indicated when the DCI in the specific CORESET schedules the second channel or the second reference signal; beam information indicated by a network-side device for the first uplink channel; and preset beam information corresponding to a target identifier in a case that a first condition is met, wherein the first condition is that the first uplink channel and the specific CORESET correspond to different transmission and reception point (TRP) identification information or that the first uplink channel and the specific CORESET correspond to different physical cell identifiers (PCIs), wherein the target identifier is either of following: a TRP identifier corresponding to the first uplink channel and a PCI corresponding to the first uplink channel, wherein the target HARQ-ACK is a HARQ-ACK of the DCI or a HARQ-ACK of a channel or a reference signal scheduled by the DCI.
With respect to claim 17, Park teaches wherein the target channel comprises at least one of: a non-UE-specific physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH); a UE-specific PDSCH; a non-UE-specific physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); a UE-specific PDCCH; a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH); a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); a PDCCH in a specific control resource set (CORESET); a PDSCH associated with the specific CORESET; a PDSCH scheduled by downlink control information (DCI) in the specific CORESET; a PUCCH associated with the specific CORESET; a PUCCH in which a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) of a channel scheduled by the DCI in the specific CORESET is located; a PUSCH associated with the specific CORESET; or a PUSCH scheduled by the DCI in the specific CORESET. (a transmission configuration indication (TCI) State Indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE, a TCI State Indication for UE-specific PDSCH MAC CE, an Aperiodic CSI Trigger State Subselection MAC CE, a SP CSI-RS/CSI-IM Resource Set Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, paragraph 228)
With respect to claim 18, Park teaches wherein the specific CORESET is a CORESET whose identifier or index is 0. (the active BWP may comprise a CORESET identified with index being equal to zero (e.g., CORESET zero, or CORESET #0, etc.), paragraph 318)
With respect to claim 19, Park teaches A communication device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and exectuable on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, (The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system, Paragraph 213) cause the communication device to perform:
in a case that a first time period overlaps a second time period, determining target beam information, wherein the target beam information is beam information in an overlapping time period of a first time period and a second time period, (The determining, based on the at least one of the first moment, the first duration, the second moment, and the second duration, may comprise determining whether to apply the second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) for at least the first signal, based on determining a most recent moment between the first duration after the first moment and the second duration after the second moment. In an example, the wireless device may determine to apply the second TCI-state for at least the first signal, based on determining the most recent moment is the second duration after the second moment which is later (or equal to) the first duration after the first moment, e.g., based on an example of the second duration being larger, based on an example of the second moment being more delayed (later), and/or based on an example of the second message being a MAC-CE message, paragraph 464) the first time period is a time period before an application time of first beam information, (the wireless device may receive, at a first moment (e.g., time instance, time unit, slot, symbol, or OFDM symbol) (T.sub.1), a first TCI-state to be used for (e.g., applied to, or activated for) a CORESET of the one or more CORESETs, paragraph 453) the second time period is a time period before an application time of second beam information, (The wireless device may receive, at a second moment (T.sub.2), an indication of a (joint) TCI for the cell, e.g., via a DCI, where the (joint) TCI may be applied a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), e.g., at T.sub.3 (=T.sub.2+the second duration), paragraph 454) the first beam information is beam information of a first channel or a first reference signal, (In an example, source RS(s) in M(joint) TCIs of the at least one joint TCI, where M is one or an integer greater than zero, may provide common QCL information at least for reception (e.g., device-dedicated reception, or UE-dedicated reception) on a PDSCH and one or more CORESETs, paragraph 440) the second beam information is beam information of a second channel or a second reference signal, (a wireless device may receive at a first moment (T.sub.1), e.g., from a base station or from a second wireless device, a first message indicating a first TCI-state which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) a first signal, e.g., downlink (reference) signal, uplink (reference) signal, downlink channel (associated with an RS), or uplink channel (associated with an RS). The first signal may comprise at least one of: a PDCCH (e.g., a DCI) via a CORESET (with an associated DMRS), a PDSCH (with an associated DMRS), a CSI-RS (resource), a TRS (e.g., as a CSI-RS), a CSI-RS for mobility, a PTRS, a PUCCH (resource) (with an associated DMRS), a PUSCH (with an associated DMRS), an SRS (resource), a PRACH, and/or the like, paragraph 461) and the first beam information is common beam information; (a (joint) TCI of the at least one joint (e.g., common or unified) TCI (state), e.g., indicated by the control command, may be used (e.g., applied) for downlink TCI indication and/or uplink TCI indication, e.g., based on an indication (e.g., configuration (by configuration parameters), command, or activation) from the base station, paragraph 447) and
transmitting a target channel or a target reference signal based on the target beam information, wherein the target channel comprises at least one of the first channel or the second channel, and the target reference signal comprises at least one of the first reference signal or the second reference signal. (The wireless device may receive, at a second moment (T.sub.2), an indication of a (joint) TCI for the cell, e.g., via a DCI, where the (joint) TCI may be applied a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), e.g., at T.sub.3 (=T.sub.2+the second duration). The second duration may indicate (e.g., comprise, mean, imply, or be) a Y ms (millisecond), a Y us (microsecond), a Y slot(s), a Y symbol(s), a Y subframe(s), and/or the like. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for monitoring DCIs via the one or more CORESETs of the cell. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for receiving one or more downlink data scheduled by DCIs via the one or more CORESETs. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for transmitting one or more uplink data scheduled by DCIs via the one or more CORES ETs, Paragraph 454)
With respect to claim 20, Park teaches A non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory readable storage medium stores a program or instructions, and the program or instructions, when executed by a processor of a communication device, (The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system, Paragraph 213) cause the communication device to perform:
in a case that a first time period overlaps a second time period, determining target beam information, wherein the target beam information is beam information in an overlapping time period of a first time period and a second time period, (The determining, based on the at least one of the first moment, the first duration, the second moment, and the second duration, may comprise determining whether to apply the second TCI-state (e.g., as a (joint) TCI) for at least the first signal, based on determining a most recent moment between the first duration after the first moment and the second duration after the second moment. In an example, the wireless device may determine to apply the second TCI-state for at least the first signal, based on determining the most recent moment is the second duration after the second moment which is later (or equal to) the first duration after the first moment, e.g., based on an example of the second duration being larger, based on an example of the second moment being more delayed (later), and/or based on an example of the second message being a MAC-CE message, paragraph 464) the first time period is a time period before an application time of first beam information, (the wireless device may receive, at a first moment (e.g., time instance, time unit, slot, symbol, or OFDM symbol) (T.sub.1), a first TCI-state to be used for (e.g., applied to, or activated for) a CORESET of the one or more CORESETs, paragraph 453) the second time period is a time period before an application time of second beam information, (The wireless device may receive, at a second moment (T.sub.2), an indication of a (joint) TCI for the cell, e.g., via a DCI, where the (joint) TCI may be applied a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), e.g., at T.sub.3 (=T.sub.2+the second duration), paragraph 454) the first beam information is beam information of a first channel or a first reference signal, (In an example, source RS(s) in M(joint) TCIs of the at least one joint TCI, where M is one or an integer greater than zero, may provide common QCL information at least for reception (e.g., device-dedicated reception, or UE-dedicated reception) on a PDSCH and one or more CORESETs, paragraph 440) the second beam information is beam information of a second channel or a second reference signal, (a wireless device may receive at a first moment (T.sub.1), e.g., from a base station or from a second wireless device, a first message indicating a first TCI-state which may be used for (e.g., associated to, configured for, activated for, indicated for, or applied to) a first signal, e.g., downlink (reference) signal, uplink (reference) signal, downlink channel (associated with an RS), or uplink channel (associated with an RS). The first signal may comprise at least one of: a PDCCH (e.g., a DCI) via a CORESET (with an associated DMRS), a PDSCH (with an associated DMRS), a CSI-RS (resource), a TRS (e.g., as a CSI-RS), a CSI-RS for mobility, a PTRS, a PUCCH (resource) (with an associated DMRS), a PUSCH (with an associated DMRS), an SRS (resource), a PRACH, and/or the like, paragraph 461) and the first beam information is common beam information; (a (joint) TCI of the at least one joint (e.g., common or unified) TCI (state), e.g., indicated by the control command, may be used (e.g., applied) for downlink TCI indication and/or uplink TCI indication, e.g., based on an indication (e.g., configuration (by configuration parameters), command, or activation) from the base station, paragraph 447) and
transmitting a target channel or a target reference signal based on the target beam information, wherein the target channel comprises at least one of the first channel or the second channel, and the target reference signal comprises at least one of the first reference signal or the second reference signal. (The wireless device may receive, at a second moment (T.sub.2), an indication of a (joint) TCI for the cell, e.g., via a DCI, where the (joint) TCI may be applied a second duration after the second moment (T.sub.2), e.g., at T.sub.3 (=T.sub.2+the second duration). The second duration may indicate (e.g., comprise, mean, imply, or be) a Y ms (millisecond), a Y us (microsecond), a Y slot(s), a Y symbol(s), a Y subframe(s), and/or the like. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for monitoring DCIs via the one or more CORESETs of the cell. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for receiving one or more downlink data scheduled by DCIs via the one or more CORESETs. The wireless device may apply (e.g., use, or determine) the (joint) TCI (at T.sub.3) for transmitting one or more uplink data scheduled by DCIs via the one or more CORES ETs, Paragraph 454)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. KHOSHNEVISAN et al. (US Publication 2023/0254815) discloses receives downlink control information (DCI) that indicates a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state to-be applied starting from a starting time associated with the DCI in a control resource set (CORESET) associated with a CORESET pool index, and receives another DCI that indicates another TCI state starting from another starting time, where the latter DCI schedules a downlink communication. The former DCI receives the communication using a default beam associated with one of the indexes in connection with default beam condition.
Chung et al. (US Publication 2024/0243881) discloses receiving DCI, the DCI including at least one SRI information or TCI state information, updating at least one spatial relation information of a PUCCH resource based on the at least one SRI information or the TCI state information, and transmitting the PUCCH based on the at least one spatial relation information in the PUCCH resource.
/ABDULLAHI AHMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2475