Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed 07/24/2026 with respect to claims 1-10 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the amended claim(s) because of the new ground of rejection is made in view of 35 USC § 103 Ramesh et al. (US PGPUB 20240185005 A1), Kodukula et al. (US PGPUB 20070001809 A1), Vemuri (US 10795845 B1), and Volkerink et al. (US PGPUB 20220122436 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramesh et al (US PGPUB 20240185005 A1) in view of Kodukula et al. (US PGPUB 20070001809 A1) in view of Vemuri (US 10795845 B1) further in view of Volkerink et al. (US PGPUB 20220122436 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ramesh teaches a tracking system (10) comprising (see paragraph [0016] “location tracking services to track assets (tools, kits, parts, personnel) primarily using RFID”),
a. a plurality of RF tags/beacons and Hub (Parent Node) (100) that are adapted to asset identification and tracking facilitating a centralized control and communication hub respectively (See paragraph [0040] FIG. 1 “plurality of radio frequency identification (RFID) sensors configured to be placed within a respective zone, for each zone, a RFID sensor configured to interrogate an RFID tag and; a network interface communicatively connected over a network to an asset tracking system” read as plurality of RFID tags and information handling system 102 and FIG. 1 (IHS 102 is the hub/ parent node) configured to interrogate tracking facility and on the standardized RFID event, associating the RFID and the one or more available sources of location data with a tracked asset),
Ramesh also teaches
b. Bi-directional serial communication this is adapted to establish a link between the Parent Node and a plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) (see paragraphs [0022], [0027] Fig. 1 “IHS 102 to communicate and/or interface with other devices, services, and components that are located external to IHS 102. In an example, passive and active RFID sensor 152a is communicatively coupled to network 150 and is within sensing range of active RFID tag “ read as passive and active RFID sensor 152 which recited the child nodes which provide bi directional information obtains from RFID tags to the IHS 102),
c. a Cellular Network that is adapted to transfer the data across the hub and a cloud-based system (see paragraph [0022] “which teaches cloud communication cloud-base system and see base station 178 and Fig. 1 describe paragraph [0025] which cellular WWAN (network wireless wide area network”)),
d. a cloud-based system that is communicatively coupled with the hub (see paragraphs [0016], [0022] FIG. 1 “Input/Output subsystem 104 includes a network interface, depicted as network interface controller (NIC) 148. NIC 126 is communicatively connected via a network 150 to other IHSes and remote devices within enterprise IHS 100 such as cloud services 108. NIC 148 enables IHS 102 and/or components within IHS 102 to communicate and/or interface with other devices, services, and components that are located external to IHS 102”), the cloud-based system comprises;
i. an user interface that is adapted to receive one or more instructions from a user and display one or more results to the user (see paragraph [0023], FIG. 1 “I/O controllers 158 also support connection to and forwarding of output signals to one or more connected output device(s) 162, such as a monitor or display device or audio speaker(s). I/O controllers 158 can provide a communication interface to peripheral devices 164”),
ii. a Data processing that is adapted to process the data received data from nodes into information (see paragraphs [0019], [0023] FIG. 1 “Processor subsystem 110 which processes RFID data and stores accordingly”),
iii. a Database that may be adapted for storing asset-related data (see paragraph [0035] FIG.1 & FIG.6 “In one or more embodiments, controller 101 configures IHS 102 (FIG. 1) to perform the functionality of method 600. Components described with regard to FIGS. 1-5 and referenced in method 600 can be identical or similar. Method 600 includes storing, in an asset database, one or more records that correspond respectively to an asset; an RFID assigned to the asset; and a reported location for the asset (block 602)”),
iv. an Analytics Engine for that is adapted for transforming and organizing data based on the received asset-related data (see paragraph [0031] “I2L edge services 310 I2L processes tag events to become standardized edge data 314 that is further analyzed to refine tag locate data for map reporting service 308, [0018] Within the general context of IHSs, IHS 102 may include any instrumentality or aggregate of instrumentalities operable to compute, classify, process, transmit, receive, retrieve, originate, switch, store, display, manifest, detect, record, reproduce, handle, or utilize any form of information, intelligence, or data for business, scientific, control, entertainment, or other purposes”), and
Ramesh also teaches wherein the system enables accurate monitoring and scanning of RF tags/beacons to enhance tracking precision (see paragraph [0017] “RFID items tags monitor accurately and provide solutions for location tracking services to track assets”).
Ramesh fails to explicitly suggest wherein the plurality of RF tags/beacons are attached to assets stored in an enclosed high-attenuation environment,
wherein the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) comprise multiple individual nodes interconnected via the Bi-directional serial communication, the Bi-directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus,
and wherein each Child Node is adapted to receive a signal emitted from the RF tags/beacons and to transfer the received information to the Parent Node so as to extend passive RF scanning range within the enclosed high-attenuation environment,
wherein the Parent Node comprises a CAN interface for the Bi-directional serial communication with the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) and
a cellular modem adapted to aggregate the information received from the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) and to transmit the aggregated information to the cloud-based system via the Cellular Network.
However, in an analogous field of endeavor, Kodukula teaches wherein the plurality of RF tags/beacons are attached to assets stored in an enclosed high-attenuation environment (see paragraph [0036] and FIGS. 2, 3 “a system 200 for communicating with RFID tags 202 inside a metal enclosure 204. The metal enclosure 202 can comprise, for example, a shipping container, trailer, building, or other enclosure that substantially blocks or otherwise adversely affects the transmission and reception of RF signals through its walls),
wherein each Child Node is adapted to receive a signal emitted from the RF tags/beacons and to transfer the received information to the Parent Node so as to extend passive RF scanning range within the enclosed high-attenuation environment (see paragraph [0044], FIG. 3, claim 8 “ The external antenna 312 of an embodiment comprises a high-gain antenna array that transmits encoded signals from the RFID tags 302 received by the slave antennas 308 to one or more RFID reader antennas 307 placed some distance away from the enclosure 304. The RFID reader antenna 307 is in turn wired and/or wirelessly coupled to one or more corresponding RFID readers 306. The external antenna 312 also operates to convey signals, such as interrogation signals, received from the RFID reader 306 to one or more of the RFID tags 302, via appropriate ones of the slave antennas 308”, read as system 300 for reading RFID tags 302 located inside metal enclosure 304, slave antennas receive response signals emitted by RFID tags 302. Received signals are transferred through connection 310to the common master antenna 312),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify Ramesh with Kodukula to including the plurality of RF tags/beacons are attached to assets stored in an enclosed high-attenuation environment and each Child Node is adapted to receive a signal emitted from the RF tags/beacons and to transfer the received information to the Parent Node so as to extend passive RF scanning range within the enclosed high-attenuation environment thereby, an internal or external RFID reader can use the antenna system to send signals to and receive signals from the RFID tags located inside the enclosure. Examples of the enclosures can include shipping containers, buildings, and vehicles as taught by Kodukula (see paragraph [0022]).
A combination of Ramesh and Kodukula fail to teaches wherein the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) comprise multiple individual nodes interconnected via the Bi-directional serial communication, the Bi-directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus,
wherein the Parent Node comprises a CAN interface for the Bi-directional serial communication with the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes),
and a cellular modem adapted to aggregate the information received from the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) and to transmit the aggregated information to the cloud-based system via the Cellular Network.
Vemuri teaches wherein the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) comprise multiple individual nodes interconnected via the Bi-directional serial communication (see Columns 3-4, lines 36-67 & 1-3 “read as central module 110 serving as the master on CAN bus 120 with multiple satellite modules operating as slaves, modules 130,140,150,160,170 and 180 all share the common communication bus (CANBUS) connection with central module 110”),
the Bi-directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus, (see Columns 3-4, lines 36-67 & 1-3 “ Data communication on the communication bus 120 is bidirectional meaning that each module can send to and receive from the other modules on the bus. Each node is able to send and receive messages”),
wherein the Parent Node comprises a CAN interface for the Bi-directional serial communication with the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) (see Columns 3-4, lines 36-67 & 1-3 “read as central module 110 serving as the master on CAN bus 120 with multiple satellite modules operating as slaves, modules 130,140,150,160,170 and 180 all share the common communication bus (CANBUS) connection with central module 110”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify by the combination of Ramesh and Kodukula with Vemuri to including child Nodes comprise multiple individual nodes interconnected via the Bi-directional serial communication, the Bi-directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus, and the Parent Node comprises a CAN interface for the Bi-directional serial communication with the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) thereby, to handle collisions on the bus. To enable communication, each node on the bus must be assigned an address and will ignore bus communication unless it is sent to its address as taught by Vemuri (see Columns 3-4, lines 67, 1-3).
The combination of Ramesh, Kodukula and Vemuri teaches the claimed invention except for a cellular modem adapted to aggregate the information received from the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) and to transmit the aggregated information to the cloud-based system via the Cellular Network.
Volkerink teaches a cellular modem adapted to aggregate the information received from the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) and to transmit the aggregated information to the cloud-based system via the Cellular Network (see paragraph [0125], FIG. 11C “the master node 1151 has ascertained its location, the distance of each of the packages 1159, 1161, 1163 from the master node 1151 can be estimated based on the average signal strength of the advertising packets that the master node 1151 receives from the respective peripheral node. The master node 1151 can then transmit its own location and the locations of the package nodes E, F, and G to a server over a cellular interface connection with a cellular network 1172, see paragraph [0156], FIG. 14 “a wired connection through a controller area network (CAN) bus system 1423”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify by the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula and Vemuri with Volkerink to including a cellular modem adapted to aggregate the information received from the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) and to transmit the aggregated information to the cloud-based system via the Cellular Network thereby, by reducing costs and improving efficiency in a wide range of processes, from asset packaging, asset transporting, asset tracking, asset condition monitoring, asset inventorying, and asset security verification as taught by Volkerink (see paragraph [0090]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ramesh teaches wherein the system automates asset location, reporting, and differentiation among multiple RF-tagged assets without human intervention (see paragraph [0035] & Fig. 6 “identifying a particular zone as having a hazardous condition to humans (block 612). Method 600 includes identifying one or more RFIDs within the particular zone (block 614). Method 600 includes generating a notification to one or more of an automated control system and a user interface device in response to determining that at least one of the one or more RFIDs with the particular zone is associated with an asset that is human (block 616)”).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ramesh teaches wherein the system utilizes a Hub structure and Cloud for data processing via Cellular backhaul (see paragraphs [0031], [0034] & Figs .3, 5 “read as communicate the standardized RFID event via the cellular network to a cloud service, and [0025] teach about cellular base station where wireless wide area network inherently has a backhaul network”).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ramesh teaches wherein the system collects, transfers, processes, employs analytic techniques, and displays information on the Portal in a user-desired format (see paragraph [0018], FIG. 1 “IHS environment 100 that includes IHS 102 managed by controller 101, that performs at least a portion of location-based tracking by configuring data storage subsystem 103, input/output subsystem 104 and communication subsystem 106. Cloud services 108 of enterprise IHS environment 100 provides asset management system 109 for backend processing to compute, classify, process, transmit, receive, retrieve, originate, switch, store, display, manifest, detect, record, reproduce, handle, or utilize any form of information, intelligence, or data for business, scientific, control, entertainment, or other purposes”).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink teaches all the limitations of claim 1. In addition, Ramesh teaches wherein the Hub comprises edge computing capabilities (see paragraph [0020] FIGS. 1 and 3 ”computer data such as I2L edge services application 120”),
Network Interface Controller (NIC) (see paragraph [0022] FIG. 1 (network interface controller (NIC) 148),
Bi-directional serial communication for wireless interconnection is linked via cellular network for data processing and synchronization with the Database (see paragraphs [0024], [0025], [0027] Fig. 1 “the antenna subsystem, which is in communication with a base node for connecting to a cellular carrier, connected via a network 150 to other IHSes and remote devices within enterprise IHS 100 such as cloud services”).
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramesh et al (US PGPUB 20240185005 A1) in view of Kodukula et al. (US PGPUB 20070001809 A1) in view of Vemuri (US 10795845 B1) view of Volkerink et al. (US PGPUB 20220122436 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Koprowskiet al. (US PGPUB 20240155307 A1).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink teaches all the limitations of claim 1. However, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink fails to teach wherein the system ensures precise location determination even in the presence of multiple RF tags/beacons.
Koprowskiet teaches wherein the system ensures precise location determination even in the presence of multiple RF tags/beacons (see paragraphs [0086]- [0088] “read as tracking multiple tags/beacons to detect movement and location to better track and triangulate the tag’s location and sufficient data is obtained”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify by the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink with Koprowskiet to include the system ensures precise location determination even in the presence of multiple RF tags/beacons thereby, improve tracking accuracy while conserving power and reduce the ability to properly identify an object's location as taught by Koprowskiet (see paragraph [0001] & [0088]).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink teaches all the limitations of claim 1. However, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink fails to teach wherein the system avoids duplication of data and inaccuracies in readings associated with asset location and tags.
Koprowskiet teaches wherein the system avoids duplication of data and inaccuracies in readings associated with asset location and tags (see paragraph [0074] “read as reduced repeated (duplicate) tag information being sent to the server, and [0034] maintain accuracy information”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, Vemuri and Volkerink with Koprowskiet to include the system avoids duplication of data and inaccuracies in readings associated with asset location and tags thereby, to eliminate or reduce overlap of scanning intervals and thereby effectively increase the scanning duty cycle for the system without increasing the power requirements of the reader devices saves battery as taught by Koprowskiet (see paragraph [0064]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramesh et al (US PGPUB 20240185005 A1) in view of Kodukula et al. (US PGPUB 20070001809 A1) further in view of Vemuri (US 10795845 B1).
Regarding claim 8, Ramesh teaches a method for asset tracking (see paragraph [0016] “location tracking services to track assets (tools, kits, parts, personnel) primarily using RFID”) comprising:
Ramesh teaches a. identifying and tracking assets using a plurality of RF tags/beacons and a Hub (Parent Node) providing centralized control and communication (see paragraph [0040] FIG. 1 “plurality of radio frequency identification (RFID) sensors configured to be placed within a respective zone, for each zone, a RFID sensor configured to interrogate an RFID tag and; a network interface communicatively connected over a network to an asset tracking system” read as plurality of RFID tags and information handling system 102 and FIG. 1 (IHS 102 is the hub/ parent node) configured to interrogate tracking facility and on the standardized RFID event, associating the RFID and the one or more available sources of location data with a tracked asset”),
b. establishing communication between the Parent Node and a plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) via Bi-directional serial communication (see paragraphs [0022], [0027] Fig. 1 “IHS 102 to communicate and/or interface with other devices, services, and components that are located external to IHS 102. In an example, passive and active RFID sensor 152a is communicatively coupled to network 150 and is within sensing range of active RFID tag “ read as passive and active RFID sensor 152 which recited the child nodes which provide bi directional information obtains from RFID tags to the IHS 102”),
c. transferring data across a Cellular Network between the Hub and a Cloud-based system (see paragraph [0022] “which teaches cloud communication cloud-base system and see base station 178 and Fig. 1 describe paragraph [0025] which cellular WWAN (network wireless wide area network”)),
d. receiving instructions from a user via a user interface and displaying corresponding results by way of the cloud-based system (see paragraph [0016] “The LBS middle may be implemented as an edge and cloud based deployment, where the device communication and data processing happen on the edge and the other control services like device, location, user interface (UI) and other interface services run at the cloud layer”, Fig 5, method 500, blocks 512 & 514, [0034] lines [34-50] are getting perform by the cloud service and see paragraph [0018], [0030], which teach that RFID events are sent to the cloud base services 108, therefore, “the results are displayed using or via cloud base service” as recited”),
e. storing asset-related data in a Database by way of the cloud-based system (see paragraph [0043]- [0055] FIG.1 & FIG.2 “read as a system that includes multiple data storage components a cloud service primarily focuses on storing data and see paragraphs [0018], [0030] which teach that RFID events are sent to the cloud base services 108),
f. transforming and organizing data utilizing an Analytics Engine based on received asset-related data by way of the cloud-based system (see paragraphs [0044], [0046] “an edge server that generates the standardized RFID event; a cloud service communicatively coupled to the edge server, the cloud service configured to: receive the standardized RFID event from the edge server; and convert the one or more available sources of the location data into a standard spatial coordinate system in response to the one or more available sources of location data” read as converts location data into standard coordinate system, processes and organizes asses location information and see paragraph [0018],[0030],[0031] which teach that RFID events are sent to the cloud base services 108”),
Ramesh also teaches wherein the method enables accurate monitoring and scanning of RF tags/beacons to enhance tracking precision(see paragraph [0017] “RFID items tags monitor accurately and provide solutions for location tracking services to track assets”).
Ramesh fails to explicitly suggest the assets being stored in an enclosed high-attenuation environment, the Bi- directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus that interconnects multiple individual nodes of the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes), each Child Node receiving a signal emitted from the RF tags/beacons and transferring the received information to the Parent Node so as to extend passive RF scanning range within the enclosed high-attenuation environment.
However, in an analogous field of endeavor, Kodukula teaches the assets being stored in an enclosed high-attenuation environment (see paragraph [0036] and FIGS. 2, 3 “a system 200 for communicating with RFID tags 202 inside a metal enclosure 204. The metal enclosure 202 can comprise, for example, a shipping container, trailer, building, or other enclosure that substantially blocks or otherwise adversely affects the transmission and reception of RF signals through its walls”).
Kodukula also teaches each Child Node receiving a signal emitted from the RF tags/beacons and transferring the received information to the Parent Node so as to extend passive RF scanning range within the enclosed high-attenuation environment (see paragraph [0044], FIG. 3, claim 8 “ The external antenna 312 of an embodiment comprises a high-gain antenna array that transmits encoded signals from the RFID tags 302 received by the slave antennas 308 to one or more RFID reader antennas 307 placed some distance away from the enclosure 304. The RFID reader antenna 307 is in turn wired and/or wirelessly coupled to one or more corresponding RFID readers 306. The external antenna 312 also operates to convey signals, such as interrogation signals, received from the RFID reader 306 to one or more of the RFID tags 302, via appropriate ones of the slave antennas 308”, read as system 300 for reading RFID tags 302 located inside metal enclosure 304, slave antennas receive response signals emitted by RFID tags 302. Received signals are transferred through connection 310to the common master antenna 312”),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify Ramesh with Kodukula to including the plurality of RF tags/beacons are attached to assets stored in an enclosed high-attenuation environment and each Child Node is adapted to receive a signal emitted from the RF tags/beacons and to transfer the received information to the Parent Node so as to extend passive RF scanning range within the enclosed high-attenuation environment thereby, an internal or external RFID reader can use the antenna system to send signals to and receive signals from the RFID tags located inside the enclosure. Examples of the enclosures can include shipping containers, buildings, and vehicles as taught by Kodukula (see paragraph [0022]).
The combination of Ramesh and Kodukula fail to teach the Bi- directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus that interconnects multiple individual nodes of the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes).
Vemuri teaches the Bi- directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus that interconnects multiple individual nodes of the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes)(see Columns 3-4, lines 36-67 & 1-3 “read as central module 110 serving as the master on CAN bus 120 with multiple satellite modules operating as slaves, modules 130,140,150,160,170 and 180 all share the common communication bus (CANBUS) connection with central module 110, and see Columns 3-4, lines 36-67 & 1-3 “ Data communication on the communication bus 120 is bidirectional meaning that each module can send to and receive from the other modules on the bus. Each node is able to send and receive messages”),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify by the combination of Ramesh and Kodukula with Vemuri to including the Bi- directional serial communication comprising a Controller Area Network (CAN) bus that interconnects multiple individual nodes of the plurality of Wireless Nodes (Child Nodes) thereby, to handle collisions on the bus. To enable communication, each node on the bus must be assigned an address and will ignore bus communication unless it is sent to its address as taught by Vemuri (see Columns 3-4, lines 67, 1-3).
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramesh et al (US PGPUB 20240185005 A1) in view of Kodukula et al. (US PGPUB 20070001809 A1) in view of Vemuri (US 10795845 B1) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Koprowskiet al. (US PGPUB 20240155307 A1).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, and Vemuri teaches all the limitations of claim 8. However, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, and Vemuri fails to teach determining precise asset location even in the presence of multiple RF tags/beacons.
Koprowskiet teaches determining precise asset location even in the presence of multiple RF tags/beacons (see paragraphs [0086]- [0088] “read as tracking multiple tags/beacons to detect movement and location to better track and triangulate the tag’s location and sufficient data is obtained”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify by the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, and Vemuri with Koprowskiet to determining precise asset location even in the presence of multiple RF tags/beacons, thereby, improve tracking accuracy while conserving power and reduce the ability to properly identify an object's location as taught by Koprowskiet (see paragraph [0001] & [0088]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, and Vemuri teaches all the limitations of claim 8. However, the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, and Vemuri fails to teach preventing data duplication and inaccuracies in readings associated with asset location and tags.
Koprowskiet teaches preventing data duplication and inaccuracies in readings associated with asset location and tags (see paragraph [0074] “read as reduced repeated (duplicate) tag information being sent to the server, and [0034] maintain accuracy information”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify by the combination of Ramesh, Kodukula, and Vemuri with Koprowskiet to preventing data duplication and inaccuracies in readings associated with asset location and tags, thereby, to eliminate or reduce overlap of scanning intervals and thereby effectively increase the scanning duty cycle for the system without increasing the power requirements of the reader devices saves battery as taught by Koprowskiet (see paragraph [0064]).
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ARTIBEN JAIMIN PATEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2645
/ANTHONY S ADDY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2645