DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/04/2025 has been considered by Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1-2 and 4-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Magagna et al. (U.S PAT. 12,025,253 hereinafter, “Magagna”).
Consider claim 1, Magagna teaches a disassembly and assembly component (Fig. 25), comprising: a quick disassembly base (Fig. 25, col. 21, line 60 through col. 22, line, 15); a plurality of clamping components being positioned on respective sides of the quick disassembly base (Fig. 25, col. 21, line 60 through col. 22, line, 15 i.e., items 202, 204, 214, 218), a first end of each of the plurality of clamping components protruding beyond the quick disassembly base to correspondingly form a clamping portion on a first side of the quick disassembly base (Figs. 1 and 5, col. 13, lines 6-15), a clamping space being formed in the clamping portion, with at least one of the plurality of clamping components being movably connected to the quick disassembly base (Fig. 29, col. 11, lines 15-49); and a mounting portion being arranged on a second side, opposite to the first side, of the quick disassembly for mounting a photographic accessory (Fig. 29, col. 22, lines 37-51).
Consider claim 2, Magagna further teaches wherein two of the plurality of clamping components are respectively hinged with the quick disassembly base (Fig. 1, col. 10, line 52 through col. 11, line 6).
Consider claim 4, Magagna further teaches a positioning component arranged on the first side of the quick disassembly base near the clamping space (Fig. 25, col. 21, line 60 through col. 22, line, 15).
Consider claim 5, Magagna further teaches wherein the positioning component includes a positioning column and an anti-misalignment column (col. 10, lines 36-51).
Consider claim 6, Magagna further teaches wherein the clamping portion comprises a bent end portion of at least one of the plurality of clamping components, and the respective bend end portions of at least two of the plurality of clamping components are oppositely arranged (col. 14, line 37 through col. 15, line 3).
Consider claim 7, Magagna further teaches wherein the quick disassembly base comprises a pressing groove, and a first end of each the plurality of clamping components, distanced from the clamping space, is positioned within the pressing groove, further comprising: a reset spring situated inside the pressing groove, with both ends of the reset spring connected to the clamping component and the pressing groove, respectively (col. 12, lines 28-41).
Consider claim 8, Magagna further teaches wherein at least one of the plurality of clamping components comprises: a receiving groove, the pressing groove being located within the receiving groove; and a hinge axis, a middle part of the at least one clamping component being sleeved on the hinge axis (Fig. 1, col. 10, line 52 through col. 11, line 6).
Consider claim 9, Magagna further teaches wherein a first clamping component of the clamping components comprises a pressing protrusion on a first side of the first clamping component, opposite to a second side of the clamping component facing the reset spring (col. 12, lines 28-41).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §103
6. Claims 3 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Magagna, in view of Hughes et al. (U.S PUB. 2023/0228373 hereinafter, “Hughes”).
Consider claim 3, Magagna teaches all structural elements of claim 1.
Magagna does not explicitly show that the disassembly and assembly component according to claim 1, further comprising an electrical interface situated on the first side of the quick disassembly base near the clamping space.
In the same field of endeavor, Hughes teaches the disassembly and assembly component according to claim 1, further comprising an electrical interface situated on the first side of the quick disassembly base near the clamping space (page 5 [0098]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to use, the disassembly and assembly component according to claim 1, further comprising an electrical interface situated on the first side of the quick disassembly base near the clamping space, as taught by Hughes, in order to provide handheld electronic device case with quick-release anchoring capability includes a device case main body operable to engage a handheld electronic device and provide a protective cover therefor.
Consider claim 10, Hughes further teaches disassembly and assembly component according to claim 1, further comprising a protective case comprising: a case body; and the case body comprising a receiving cavity designed to accommodate a mobile device, with the case body securely clamped within the clamping space between at least two of the plurality of clamping components (Figs. 3-4, page 5 [0096]).
Conclusion
7. Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Mail Stop_________ (Explanation, e.g., Amendment or After-final, etc.)
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Facsimile responses should be faxed to:
(571) 273-8300
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22313
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/TUAN H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649