DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on February 1, 2024, and October 10, 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 7, 10, 14 – 17, 19 – 24, and 30 – 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Saad et al (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0243862). Hereinafter Saad.
Regarding claim 1, Saad discloses a method of operating a first apparatus in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the method comprising:
receiving a multiple access point (MAP) network frame from a second apparatus (the sharing AP (i.e. second apparatus) sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs (i.e. Shared AP 1522a being first apparatus), where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]);
identifying a null data packet (NDP) transmission method for MAP sounding from the MAP network frame (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the shared AP decodes (i.e. identifies) the NDPA in sequential hybrid sounding process); and
transmitting a first NDP to a third apparatus in association with transmission of a second NDP from the second apparatus to the third apparatus within an NDP transmission period based on an identified NDP transmission scheme (the transmission of NDPA from all APs needs to be completed before the transmission of NDP from all APs start, where the transmissions of NDPs from different APs are achieved in different time with certain order and using orthogonal codes in parallel hybrid sounding, and transmit the NDPs to the STAs, paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the sharing AP and shared AP transmits NDP respectively within the NDP phase (i.e. NDP transmission period based on identified parallel hybrid sounding scheme)).
Regarding claim 2, Saad discloses the method of claim 1, wherein identifying the NDP transmission scheme comprises:
checking a second value indicating the NDP transmission scheme from a NDP type subfield of a common information field of the MAP network frame, in response to a first value of a MAP mode field of the MAP network frame indicating a MAP sounding mode (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism, paragraphs [0176] – [0185]).
Regarding claim 3, Saad discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the common information field further comprises at least one of an NDP format type subfield indicating formats of the first NDP and the second NDP, a basic service set (BSS) color subfield indicating a value set in BSS color fields of preambles of the first NDP and the second NDP, and an AP information field number subfield indicating a number of at least one apparatus participating in the MAP sounding as an access point (AP) (when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism, paragraphs [0176] – [0185]).
Regarding claim 4, Saad discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the NDP transmission scheme is any one of a first scheme in which the first NDP and the second NDP are simultaneously transmitted to the third apparatus and a second scheme in which the first NDP and the second NDP are sequentially transmitted to the third apparatus (the sharing AP (i.e. second apparatus) sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs (i.e. Shared AP 1522a being first apparatus), where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]).
Regarding claim 5, Saad discloses the method of claim 4, wherein, to the first scheme, any one of a scheme in which the first NDP and the second NDP are coordinated to be orthogonal to each other and a scheme in which first subcarriers for transmission of the first NDP and second subcarriers for transmission of the second NDP are interleaved with respect to each other is applied (the sharing AP (i.e. second apparatus) sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs (i.e. Shared AP 1522a being first apparatus), where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism, where the orthogonality mechanism is used to differentiate he same EHT-LTF symbol from different APs, e.g., tone-interleaved EHT-LTF transmission, orthogonal or pseudo-orthogonal code based EHT-LTF transmission, or hybrid, etc., paragraphs [0176] – [0185]).
Regarding claim 6, Saad discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
identifying an AP information field assigned to the first apparatus from the MAP network frame (an MAP NDPA/Joint NDPA frame is transmitted from the sharing AP to trigger concurrent NDP transmissions from shared APs, where the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]); and
generating the NDP based on the identified AP information field (an MAP NDPA/Joint NDPA frame is transmitted from the sharing AP to trigger concurrent NDP transmissions from shared APs, where the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]).
Regarding claim 7, Saad discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the identifying of the AP information field assigned to the first apparatus comprises comparing a first value of a BSS ID subfield of the AP information field with a second value that is a BSS ID assigned to the first apparatus (an MAP NDPA/Joint NDPA frame is transmitted from the sharing AP to trigger concurrent NDP transmissions from shared APs, where the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]; the Special STA Info is added to the NDPA where the Special STA Infor field includes AID11 subfield, and a BSSID, or a compressed BSSID, or other type of AP ID follows the AID11 field to indicate the shared AP, paragraphs [0154] – [0156]).
Regarding claim 10, Saad discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting a first MAP trigger frame to the third apparatus (the sharing AP (i.e. second apparatus) sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs (i.e. Shared AP 1522a being first apparatus), where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, where the sharing AP transmits trigger frame in the Trigger Phase to the STAs, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]); and
receiving a MAP sounding feedback associated with the first MAP trigger frame from the third apparatus (the sharing AP (i.e. second apparatus) sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs (i.e. Shared AP 1522a being first apparatus), where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, where the sharing AP transmits trigger frame in the Trigger Phase to the STAs, and the STAs transmits feedback frame to the APs in Feedback Phase, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]).
Regarding claim 14, Saad discloses a method of operating a first apparatus in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the method comprising:
determining second apparatuses participating in MAP sounding as access points (APs) and third apparatuses participating in the MAP sounding as stations (STAs) (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP determines which APs and STAs are participating in the MAP sounding);
determining a null data packet (NDP) transmission scheme for the MAP sounding (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP determines the optimal Coordinate Multi-AP scheme);
generating a multiple access point (MAP) network frame indicating the second apparatuses, the third apparatuses, and the NDP transmission scheme (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs, where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, the transmission of NDPA from all APs needs to be completed before the transmission of NDP from all APs start, where the transmissions of NDPs from different APs are achieved in different time with certain order and using orthogonal codes in parallel hybrid sounding, and transmit the NDPs to the STAs, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the sharing AP determines the optimal Coordinate Multi-AP scheme, where the sharing AP and shared AP transmits NDP respectively within the NDP phase); and
transmitting the MAP network frame to the second apparatuses and the third apparatuses (the sharing AP sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs, where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]).
Regarding claim 15, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, further comprising:
determining a common format of NDPs of the second apparatuses (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism, paragraphs [0176] – [0185]); and
determining individual settings for NDP generation of each of the second apparatuses (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism, paragraphs [0176] – [0185]),
wherein the MAP network frame indicates the common format and the individual settings (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism, paragraphs [0176] – [0185]).
Regarding claim 16, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the determining of the second apparatuses comprises:
identifying MAP sounding mode support capability of fourth apparatuses including the first apparatus constituting a MAP network (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP determines the other STAs are able to participate in the MAP sounding); and
determining the second apparatuses from among the fourth apparatuses based on a result of the identification (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP determines the candidate AP as shared AP that allows the selected STA to participate in the MAP sounding).
Regarding claim 17, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the determining of the second apparatuses comprises:
measuring an interference environment of a MAP network comprising a fourth apparatuses including the first apparatus (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, and the sharing AP analyzes the collected radio measurements to identify victim STAs (STAs experiencing high interference from certain APs) and prepare for Multi-AP channel sounding phase which involve the STAs identified as victim STAs, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP analyzes the interference from the collected radio measurement); and
determining the second apparatuses from among the fourth apparatuses based on a measured interference environment (the sharing AP sends a Multi-AP-Radio Measurement Report Poll (MAP-RMRP) to all shared APs, where the shared APs respond by sending RMRP to its associated STAs, and each STAs respond by sending RM feedback to its AP or additionally by sending RM feedback to the sharing AP, where the sharing AP analyzes the RM feedback to identify the candidate APs and STAs selected for coordination and the optimal coordination scheme, and the sharing AP analyzes the collected radio measurements to identify victim STAs (STAs experiencing high interference from certain APs) and prepare for Multi-AP channel sounding phase which involve the STAs identified as victim STAs, paragraphs [0129] – [0148]; the sharing AP determines the candidate AP as shared AP that allows the selected STA to participate in the MAP sounding).
Regarding claim 19, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the determining of the NDP transmission scheme comprises:
estimating a channel state of the MAP network comprising a fourth apparatuses including the first apparatus (the sharing AP sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs, where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, and the MAP-NDPA frame includes information such as transmit power upper bounds or other spatial reuse parameters for all SPs and STAs which use the same resources during their transmissions, CP length, number of LTF symbols in UL and DL transmissions for all APs and STAs, OFDM numerologies as well as resource allocation (in frequency, time, code, or space) for shared APs to feedback their received and/or measured channel information during the MAP-FB phase, feedback type (including CQI, CSI, codebook, etc.), paragraphs [0159] – [0175]); and
determining the NDP transmission scheme based on an estimated channel state (the sharing AP sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs, where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, and the MAP-NDPA frame includes information such as transmit power upper bounds or other spatial reuse parameters for all SPs and STAs which use the same resources during their transmissions, CP length, number of LTF symbols in UL and DL transmissions for all APs and STAs, OFDM numerologies as well as resource allocation (in frequency, time, code, or space) for shared APs to feedback their received and/or measured channel information during the MAP-FB phase, feedback type (including CQI, CSI, codebook, etc.), paragraphs [0159] – [0175]).
Regarding claim 20, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the determining of the NDP transmission scheme comprises:
identifying a maximum length of an NDP transmission period supported by the MAP network (an MAP NDPA/Joint NDPA frame is transmitted from the sharing AP to trigger concurrent NDP transmissions from shared APs, where the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, and the Joint NDPA frame includes Duration field, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]); and
determining the NDP transmission scheme based on an identified maximum length (an MAP NDPA/Joint NDPA frame is transmitted from the sharing AP to trigger concurrent NDP transmissions from shared APs, where the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, and the Joint NDPA frame includes Duration field, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]).
Regarding claim 21, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the MAP network frame comprises a MAP mode field indicating any one of a plurality of MAP operation modes, a common information field commonly applied to the second apparatuses, AP information fields respectively applied to the second apparatuses, and STA information fields respectively applied to the third apparatuses (an MAP NDPA/Joint NDPA frame is transmitted from the sharing AP to trigger concurrent NDP transmissions from shared APs, where the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]).
Regarding claim 22, Saad discloses the method of claim 14, further comprising:
transmitting a first NDP to the third apparatuses within an NDP transmission period (the transmission of NDPA from all APs needs to be completed before the transmission of NDP from all APs start, where the transmissions of NDPs from different APs are achieved in different time with certain order and using orthogonal codes in parallel hybrid sounding, and transmit the NDPs to the STAs, paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the sharing AP and shared AP transmits NDP respectively within the NDP phase);
transmitting a first MAP trigger frame to the third apparatuses (the sharing AP sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs, where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, where the sharing AP transmits trigger frame in the Trigger Phase to the STAs, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]); and
receiving MAP sounding feedbacks associated with the first MAP trigger frame from the third apparatuses (the sharing AP sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs, where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the Coordinate Multi-AP is achieved by Parallel Hybrid Sounding scheme and Sequential Hybrid Sounding scheme, where the sharing AP transmits trigger frame in the Trigger Phase to the STAs, and the STAs transmits feedback frame to the APs in Feedback Phase, paragraphs [0159] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]).
Regarding claim 23, Saad discloses the method of claim 22, wherein, within the NDP transmission period, second NDPs are transmitted from the second apparatuses to the third apparatuses based on the determined NDP transmission scheme (the transmission of NDPA from all APs needs to be completed before the transmission of NDP from all APs start, where the transmissions of NDPs from different APs are achieved in different time with certain order and using orthogonal codes in parallel hybrid sounding, and transmit the NDPs to the STAs, paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the sharing AP and shared AP transmits NDP respectively within the NDP phase (i.e. NDP transmission period based on identified parallel hybrid sounding scheme)).
Regarding claim 24, Saad discloses the method of claim 23, further comprising performing at least one of a coordinated beamforming operation with the second apparatuses and a joint transmission operation with the second apparatuses based on the MAP sounding feedbacks (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), and the PPDU format used in the NDP MAP sounding includes an indication that shows this NDP is for STAs that supports MAP sounding, BSS color information, number of APs included in this NDP, EHT-LTF transmission pattern and resource, and an orthogonality mechanism when the NDP is sent by multiple APs jointly, where the resource allocation or usage includes beamforming information or precoding information for all APs and STAs, paragraphs [0159] – [0185]).
Regarding claim 30, Saad discloses a method of operating a first apparatus in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the method comprising:
receiving a multiple access point (MAP) network frame from a second apparatus (the sharing AP (i.e. second apparatus) sends a MAP-NDPA frame controls or manage the whole sounding procedure by sending a MAP-NDPA frame to all shared APs (i.e. Shared AP 1522a being first apparatus), where the MAP-NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]);
identifying a null data packet (NDP) transmission scheme for sounding of MAPs including the first apparatus and the second apparatus from an NDP type subfield of a common information field included in the MAP network frame (the shared AP receives the NDPA0 frame and decodes the frame, where the NDPA frame includes a type of sounding process (e.g. parallel or sequential), paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the sharing AP includes instruction for the shared AP to concurrently transmit the NDP frames, and the AID11/APID subfield is used to uniquely identify an AP in the MAP set, where this subfield is used to identify the field carrying APID is an AP Info field that is used to set up the Signaling field in NDP PPDU, and the APID indicating the sharing AP is named/defined as a Common Info field to carry information to all APs, paragraphs [0257] – [0279]); and
transmitting an NDP to a third apparatus based on an identified NDP transmission scheme (the transmission of NDPA from all APs needs to be completed before the transmission of NDP from all APs start, where the transmissions of NDPs from different APs are achieved in different time with certain order and using orthogonal codes in parallel hybrid sounding, and transmit the NDPs to the STAs, paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]; the sharing AP and shared AP transmits NDP respectively within the NDP phase (i.e. NDP transmission period based on identified parallel hybrid sounding scheme)).
Regarding claim 31, Saad discloses the method of claim 30, wherein the MAP network frame is transmitted from the second apparatus to the third apparatus, and
transmission of a null data packet announcement (NDPA) frame from the first apparatus to the third apparatus is replaced with the transmission of the MAP network frame (the transmission of NDPA from all APs needs to be completed before the transmission of NDP from all APs start, where the transmissions of NDPs from different APs are achieved in different time with certain order and using orthogonal codes in parallel hybrid sounding, and transmit the NDPs to the STAs, paragraphs [0160] – [0163], [0169] – [0175]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
OTERI et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0385779) – the STA receives a probe response frame from a first AP that includes one or more indicators indicating multiple AP operation capabilities of the first AP and a second AP, transmits a multiple AP association request frame that enables the first AP to be associated with the second AP for a multiple AP operation to at least one of the first AP or the second AP, receives a first multiple AP association response frame indicating acceptance or rejection of the multiple AP operation with the first AP from the first AP, and receives a second multiple AP association response frame indicating acceptance or rejection of the multiple AP operation with the second AP from the second AP
GUO et al (EP 4152799 A1) – the first AP/primary AP generates and send an announcement frame that carries first indication information to indicate a type of downlink multi-AP coordinated transmission, where a plurality of APs participating in multi-AP coordinated transmission sends NDP frames, and the STA performs channel measurement on the received NDP frame according to the indicated type of downlink multi-AP coordinated transmission, generates a beamforming report corresponding to the type of downlink multi-AP coordinated transmission, and feeds back the beamforming report to the first AP
LIN et al (WIPO 2023/081376 A1) – transmitting a request frame to an AP that includes information indicating at least one of an index-based feedback capability or a channel state information (CSI) set request field, receiving a response frame including information indicating a CSI candidate set, in response to the request frame, and performing a beamforming sounding procedure based on the indicated CSI candidate set, sending CSI measurements obtained from the beamforming sounding procedure to the AP that is carried in a broadcast or beacon message
SAAD et al (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0223250) – the STA that is associated with a first AP, that is a member of a multi-AP set receives a trigger frame from a second AP that is also a member of the multi-AP set, where the STA is not associated with the second AP, and the trigger frame includes an association identifier (AID) relating to the association between the STA and the first AP, and an AP identifier (APID) of the first AP, and the STA transmits a feedback message to the second AP including information indicative of a channel quality of a communication channel between the STA and the second AP
LIN et al (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0275566) – the STA receives a beacon frame from an access point (AP), receives a null data packet (NDP) announcement (NDPA) frame including an indication of subchannels for measuring channel characteristics from the AP, receives an NDP frame from the AP, transmits a feedback report frame including channel state information (CSI) feedback to the AP, wherein the CSI feedback is based on measurements that the STA performed on the received NDP frame using the indicated subchannels for measuring channel characteristics
LIN et al (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0275545) – the beamformee (STA) receives a null data packed (NDP) announcement frame (NDPA) from a beamformer (AP), receives an NDP frame from the beamformer, receives an enhanced beamforming request poll (BFRP) trigger frame including an indication of a feedback format from the beamformer, and transmits using a format indicated by the feedback format of the BFRP trigger frame, a feedback frame including a feedback report to the beamformer based on the NDP and NDPA, where the trigger frame is an enhanced beamforming report poll (BFRP) trigger frame, and the feedback report is a beamforming report or a vector index (VI) feedback report
MINOTANI et al (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0340944) – the communication device receives a signal, and causes a transmission prohibition period-related configuration to differ according to whether the transmission source of the signal belongs to the same cooperative communication-related group as the communication device
/Kai Chang/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468