3Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Response to Arguments
Claims 1, 5-7, 16, and 18 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending
Applicant’s arguments, filed 03/30/2026, and in light of Applicant’s amendments to claims 1, 16 and 18 have been fully considered and are moot in view of new rejection (see infra).
Double Patenting
The no statutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A no statutory obviousness-type double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969).
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b).
Regarding Claims 1-15 and 18-20, are rejected on the ground of no statutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 4, 6-11 and 15-17 of U.S. Patent No. 11941708 B2 as depicted in the Table below. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-15 and 18-20 of the instant application are broader in scope over claims 1, 4, 6-11 and 15-17 of U.S. Patent 11941708 B2, in that claims 1, 4, 6-11 and 15-17 of the U.S. Patent contain all the limitations of claims 1-15 and 18-20 of the instant application. Claims 1-15 and 18-20 of the instant application are therefore not patently distinct from the earlier U.S. Patent claim and such are unpatentable for obvious-type double patenting.
Instant application
US 11941708 B2
1. A method of posting a media content, comprising:
in response to a completion of obtaining a media content, presenting a preview interface of the media content, the preview interface comprising:
a first graphical user interface element associated with a first posting mode,
a second graphical user interface element associated with a second posting mode;
and at least one of the following graphical user interface elements:
a filter user interface element;
a sticker user interface element;
posting the media content in the first posting mode in response to receiving an input of the first graphical user interface element;
and presenting a first user interface in response to receiving an input of the second graphical user interface element, wherein the first user interface comprises at least a ninth graphical user interface element used for editing a publicity degree information for the media content.
2. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the first user interface further comprises a tenth user interface element, and the method further comprises: in response to an input of the tenth user interface element, posting the media content in the second posting mode.
3. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein obtaining the media content comprises: presenting a capturing interface comprising a capturing user interface element; in response to an input of the capturing user interface element, starting the obtaining of the media content by turning on a camera.
5. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein the first user interface further comprises at least one of the following user interface elements:
a third graphical user interface element used for selecting a cover of the media content;
at least one fourth graphical user interface element associated with at least one metadata tag;
a fifth graphical user interface element used for editing a topic of the media content; a sixth graphical user interface element used for saving the media content locally; a seventh graphical user interface element used for returning back to the preview interface; an eighth graphical user interface element used for editing location information for the media content; or an eleventh graphical user interface element used for editing a title of the media content.
6. (Currently amended) The method of claim 1, wherein obtaining the media content comprises: obtaining the media content by selecting one or more media contents from an album of a user, the album comprises at least one of a local album or a cloud album.
7. (Currently amended) The method of claim 6, further comprising: in response to detecting activation of an album interface element of the album, presenting the following: at least one of media content in the album, and a timestamp of the at least one of media content.
8. (Original) The method of claim 7, wherein the timestamp changes as the album slides.
9. (Original) The method of claim 1, wherein the preview interface comprises a set of user interface elements for editing the media content, and wherein the set of user interface elements comprises at least one of: a user interface element for editing location information of the media content, or a user interface element for editing publicity degree information of the media content.
10. (Original) The method of claim 9, wherein the preview interface further comprises an additional user interface element for presenting a further set of user interface elements for editing the media content, and the method further comprises: in response to receiving an input of the additional user interface element in the preview interface, presenting the second set of editing user interface elements.
11. (Original) The method of claim 10, wherein the second set of user interface elements comprises a user interface element for selecting a cover of the media content.
12. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to receiving an input of a sticker user interface element in the preview interface, adding a sticker to the captured video or image, the sticker comprising a metadata tag for interaction.
13. (Original) The method of claim 12, wherein the metadata tag comprises at least one of an "@" tag indicating an interactive object or a "#" tag indicating a topic.
14. (Original) The method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to receiving an input of a filter user interface element in the preview interface, presenting filters available to be added to the media content; selecting, from the filters, a filter to be applied to the media content, wherein the filter has a following-hand effect, and the following-hand effect comprises: as a gesture slides, an interactive effect of the selected filter is applied to a part of the captured video or image before lifting.
15. (Original) The method of claim 14, wherein the preview interface corresponds to a first capturing mode, the filters presented in the preview interface is not applicable for a second capturing mode different from the first capturing mode.
1. A method of posting a video or image, comprising:
presenting a capturing interface comprising a capturing user interface element; in response to detecting activation of the capturing user interface element in the capturing interface, generating a captured video or image;
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the posting user interface element is a first posting user interface element, and the method further comprises: in response to detecting activation of a switching user interface element in the editing interface, displaying a posting interface for posting the captured video or image, the posting interface comprising a second posting user interface element for posting the captured video or image; and in response to detecting activation of the second posting user interface element, posting the captured video or image.
displaying an editing interface for editing the captured video or image, the editing interface comprising:
a filter user interface element;
9. The method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to detecting activation of a sticker user interface element in the editing interface, adding a sticker to the captured video or image, the sticker comprising a metadata tag for interaction.
and a posting user interface element for posting the captured video or image;
in response to detecting activation of the posting user interface element, posting the captured video or image;
and in response to detecting activation of the filter user interface element, displaying a filter applicable for the captured video or image, wherein the editing interface corresponds to a first capturing mode, and the filter displayed in the editing interface is not applicable for a second capturing mode different from the first capturing mode.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein the first set of editing user interface elements comprises at least one of an editing user interface element for selecting a capturing location or an editing user interface element for selecting a publicity degree.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the posting user interface element is a first posting user interface element, and the method further comprises: in response to detecting activation of a switching user interface element in the editing interface, displaying a posting interface for posting the captured video or image, the posting interface comprising a second posting user interface element for posting the captured video or image; and in response to detecting activation of the second posting user interface element, posting the captured video or image.
1. A method of posting a video or image, comprising: presenting a capturing interface comprising a capturing user interface element; in response to detecting activation of the capturing user interface element in the capturing interface, generating a captured video or image;…
8. The method of claim 7, wherein the second set of editing user interface elements comprises an editing user interface element for selecting a cover.
9. The method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to detecting activation of a sticker user interface element in the editing interface, adding a sticker to the captured video or image, the sticker comprising a metadata tag for interaction.
10. The method of claim 9, wherein the metadata tag comprises at least one of an “@” tag indicating an interactive object or a “#” tag indicating a topic.
11. The method of claim 1, further comprising: displaying an album of a user in a home page of the user; in response to detecting a selection of the video or image in the album displaying an editing interface for editing a video or image; and displaying at least one of a capturing time or a latest modification time of the video or image in the editing interface.
15. The method of claim 1, wherein the capturing interface further comprises an album interface element, and the method further includes: in response to detecting activation of the album interface element, displaying at least one of videos or images in an album in a thumbnail manner, and displaying a timestamp of at least one of the following: at least one of the videos, or at least one of the images.
16. The method of according to claim 15, wherein the timestamp changes as the album slides.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein the first set of editing user interface elements comprises at least one of an editing user interface element for selecting a capturing location or an editing user interface element for selecting a publicity degree.
7. The method of claim 5, wherein the editing interface further comprises an additional user interface element for presenting a second set of editing user interface elements for editing the captured video or image, and the method further comprises: in response to detecting activation of the additional user interface element in the editing interface, displaying the second set of editing user interface elements.
8. The method of claim 7, wherein the second set of editing user interface elements comprises an editing user interface element for selecting a cover.
9. The method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to detecting activation of a sticker user interface element in the editing interface, adding a sticker to the captured video or image, the sticker comprising a metadata tag for interaction.
10. The method of claim 9, wherein the metadata tag comprises at least one of an “@” tag indicating an interactive object or a “#” tag indicating a topic.
17. The method of according to claim 1, wherein the filter has a following-hand effect, and the following-hand effect comprises, as a gesture slides, an interactive effect of a selected filter that is applied to a part of the captured video or image before lifting.
1…. wherein the editing interface corresponds to a first capturing mode, and the filter displayed in the editing interface is not applicable for a second capturing mode different from the first capturing mode…
Regarding claim 18, method claim 1 and apparatus claim 18 are related as method and apparatus of using same, with each claimed element's function corresponding to the claimed method step. Accordingly claim 18 is similarly rejected under the same rationale as applied above with respect to claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, method claim 4 and apparatus claim 19 are related as method and apparatus of using same, with each claimed element's function corresponding to the claimed method step. Accordingly claim 19 is similarly rejected under the same rationale as applied above with respect to claim 4.
Regarding claim 20, method claim 1 and apparatus claim 20 are related as method and apparatus of using same, with each claimed element's function corresponding to the claimed method step. Accordingly claim 20 is similarly rejected under the same rationale as applied above with respect to claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 9-10, 12 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 (a) as being unpatentable over LIU et al. (US 20210274106 A1, hereinafter “LIU”), in view of Hill; Josh (US 20150139615 A1, hereinafter “Hill”).
Regarding claim 1, LIU teaches a method of posting a media content, comprising: in response to a completion of obtaining a media content, presenting a preview interface of the media content, the preview interface comprising:
a first graphical user interface element associated with a first posting mode (as illustrated by Fig. 5: Publish button),
a second graphical user interface element associated with a second posting mode (as illustrated by Fig. 5: edit button);
posting the media content in the first posting mode in response to receiving an input of the first graphical user interface element (as illustrated by Fig. 5, [0065]: When the user selects the publish button, the personal status video can be directly published.);
and presenting a first user interface in response to receiving an input of the second graphical user interface element (as illustrated by Figs. 5-6, [0065]: When the user selects the edit button, a personal-status-video editing interface is displayed for the user as shown in Fig. 6.).
LIU does not teach at least one of the following graphical user interface elements: a filter user interface element;
a text user interface element;
a sticker user interface element;
a special effect user interface element;
or an expand user interface element;
wherein the first user interface comprises at least a ninth graphical user interface element used for editing a publicity degree information for the media content.
However, Hill discloses at least one of the following graphical user interface elements: a filter user interface element; a text user interface element (as illustrated by Fig. 4, [0047]&[0058]: first screen within the video editor may be the "Filters" menu. Filters include color corrections that are applied to a video to stylize to enhance it);
a sticker user interface element;
a special effect user interface element (as illustrated by Fig. 4, [0047]&[0058]: as illustrated by the edit video an “Effects” icon);
or an expand user interface element;
wherein the first user interface comprises at least a ninth graphical user interface element used for editing a publicity degree information for the media content (as illustrated by Fig. 15, [0069]: a user interface where users may edit their profile information through the Settings screen (displayed here. Users may change their profile photo, header image, general information, and make their videos private.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a filter user interface element;
a text user interface element;
a sticker user interface element;
a special effect user interface element;
or an expand user interface element;
wherein the first user interface comprises at least a ninth graphical user interface element used for editing a publicity degree information for the media content as taught by Hill into LIU imaging interface. The suggestion/ motivation for doing so would be to improve mobile video editing and sharing systems for social media (Hill: [0002]).
Regarding claim 2, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, in addition LIU discloses wherein the first user interface further comprises a tenth user interface element, and the method further comprises: in response to an input of the tenth user interface element, posting the media content in the second posting mode (as illustrated by Fig. 6: send icon).
Regarding claim 3, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, in addition LIU discloses wherein obtaining the media content comprises: presenting a capturing interface comprising a capturing user interface element; in response to an input of the capturing user interface element, starting the obtaining of the media content by turning on a camera (as illustrated by Figs. 3-9, [0056]-[0059]: The user equipment can receive an operation indication of the user, determine that the operation indication is a shooting indication, call a video acquisition control for personal status video shooting, and obtain the personal status video collected by the video acquisition control. The “Camera” option corresponds to an option of shooting a new video as a to-be-published personal status video. When the user selects the option, which is an example specifically used in FIG. 4, a corresponding video shooting control is called to shoot the personal status video.).
Regarding claim 4, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 3, in addition LIU discloses wherein obtaining the media content comprises: in response to another input of the capturing user interface element, completing the obtaining of the media content turning off the camera (as illustrated by Figs. 3-9, [0056]-[0059]: when obtaining a personal status video through shooting (camera is off), the user automatically access a personal-status-video editing interface to edit the video by calling a video editing control, or a display interface shown in FIG. 5 is displayed.).
Regarding claim 5, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, in addition LIU discloses wherein the first user interface further comprises at least one of the following user interface elements:
a third graphical user interface element used for selecting a cover of the media content (as illustrated by Figs. 6&12, [0079]: indication information of the personal status video may be displayed as a cover of the personal-information display region);
at least one fourth graphical user interface element associated with at least one metadata tag;
a fifth graphical user interface element used for editing a topic of the media content;
a sixth graphical user interface element used for saving the media content locally;
a seventh graphical user interface element used for returning back to the preview interface;
an eighth graphical user interface element used for editing location information for the media content (as illustrated by Figs. 6&9, [0069]: after the user operates the icon of adding geographical location information to a personal status video, a display screen including a location-information selection region is displayed for the user.);
or an eleventh graphical user interface element used for editing a title of the media content (as illustrated by Figs. 6&8, [0069]: after the user operates the icon of adding text to a personal status video, a display screen including an input-keyboard display region an input prompt region to be displayed for the user. The user inputs text (“title”) in the input-keyboard display region. The inputted text is prompted in the input prompt region, so that the user can learn the inputted text.).
Regarding claim 6, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, in addition LIU discloses wherein obtaining the media content comprises: obtaining the media content by selecting one or more media contents from an album of a user, the album comprises at least one of a local album or a cloud album (as illustrated by Figs. 3-9, [0060]: The “Choose from Album” option corresponds to an option of selecting an already-taken video from a local album as a to-be-published personal status video. When the user selects the option, a local video uploading control is called for the user to display a video selection interface, and videos that have been stored locally are displayed on the video selection interface. After the user makes a selection, a video selected by the user may be used as the to-be-published personal status video.).
Regarding claim 9, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, in addition LIU discloses wherein the preview interface comprises a set of user interface elements for editing the media content, and wherein the set of user interface elements comprises at least one of: a user interface element for editing location information of the media content (as illustrated by Figs. 6&9, [0069]: after the user operates the icon of adding geographical location information to a personal status video, a display screen including a location-information selection region is displayed for the user.), or
Regarding claim 10, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 9, in addition LIU discloses wherein the preview interface further comprises an additional user interface element for presenting a further set of user interface elements for editing the media content, and the method further comprises: in response to receiving an input of the additional user interface element in the preview interface, presenting the second set of editing user interface elements (Figs. 5-9, [0065]-[0066]: When the user selects the edit button, the personal-status-video editing interface is displayed for the user. The personal-status-video editing interface shown in FIG. 6 includes an icon corresponding to adding a sticker to a personal status video, an icon corresponding to adding text to a personal status video, an icon corresponding to adding music to a personal status video, and an icon corresponding to adding geographical location information to a personal status video).
Regarding claim 12, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, in addition LIU discloses further comprising: in response to receiving an input of a sticker user interface element in the preview interface, adding a sticker to the captured video or image, the sticker comprising a metadata tag for interaction. (as illustrated by Fig. 6, [0036]&[0066]: The personal-status-video editing interface shown in FIG. 6 includes an icon corresponding to adding a sticker to a personal status video. to assist the publisher in directly expressing moods in which the publisher shoots the video, and further increase fun for the personal status video.).
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 has been analyzed and rejected with regard to claim 1 and in accordance with LIU 's further teaching on: transmitting the media content to a server (Fig. 1, [0042]: when a shooting indication for shooting a personal status video is detected, the personal status video is obtained and uploaded to a back-end server, and indication information of the personal status video is displayed on a personal homepage.).
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 has been analyzed with regard to claim 1 and is rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Regarding claim 18, apparatus claim 18 and method claim 1 are related as apparatus of using method and is rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Regarding claim 19, claim 19 has been analyzed with regard to claim 2 and is rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Regarding claim 20, claim 20has been analyzed with regard to claim 3 and is rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU and HILL combination as applied above, in view of Krishnaraj et al. (US 20160026658 A1, hereinafter “Krishnaraj”).
Regarding claim 7, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 6, in addition LIU discloses further comprising: in response to detecting activation of an album interface element of the album, presenting the following: at least one of media content in the album, as illustrated by Figs. 6&9, [0060]: The “Choose from Album” option corresponds to an option of selecting an already-taken video from a local album as a to-be-published personal status video. When the user selects the option, a local video uploading control is called for the user to display a video selection interface, and videos that have been stored locally are displayed on the video selection interface. After the user makes a selection, a video selected by the user may be used as the to-be-published personal status video.).
LIU does not teach a timestamp of the at least one of media content.
However, Krishnaraj discloses a timestamp of the at least one of media content (as illustrated by Fig. 2, [0047]: a screenshot of an initial view in album mode (landscape orientation) where a albums (stacks) are displayed with different timestamps).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a timestamp of the at least one of media content as taught by Krishnaraj into LIU and HILL combination. The suggestion/ motivation for doing so would be to provide essential context, organization, and verification of when the image was captured.
Regarding claim 8, LIU, HILL and Krishnaraj combination teaches the method of claim 7, in addition Krishnaraj discloses wherein the timestamp changes as the album slides (as illustrated by Fig. 2, [0047]: a screenshot of an initial view in album mode (landscape orientation) where a albums (stacks) are displayed with different timestamps).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU and HILL combination as applied above, in view of Walker et al. (US 11218639 B1, hereinafter “Walker”).
Regarding claim 11, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 10, except wherein the second set of user interface elements comprises a user interface element for selecting a cover of the media content.
However, Walker Discloses wherein the second set of user interface elements comprises a user interface element for selecting a cover of the media content (Col. 5, lines 32-55: preview region 206 illustrated in FIG. 2 includes a series of annotatable image previews 208 with graphical indicators 216 (claimed “cover”). In an example where a first image preview 208b is already in the set of image previews 208, the second image preview (e.g., 208c) may be inserted into the series.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a timestamp of the at least one of media content as taught by Walker into LIU and HILL combination. The suggestion/ motivation for doing so would be to provide an improve graphical preview of an image (Walker: Col. 5, lines 32-55).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU and HILL combination as applied above, in view of Li; Qian (US 20210168473 A1, hereinafter “Li”).
Regarding claim 13, LIU and HILL combination the method of claim 12, except wherein the metadata tag comprises at least one of an “@” tag indicating an interactive object or a “#” tag indicating a topic.
However, Li discloses wherein the metadata tag comprises at least one of an “@” tag indicating an interactive object or a “#” tag indicating a topic ([0062]&[0078]: The video publishing instruction is sent from the video editing user and includes a fourth operation of clicking the video publishing interface by the user. The fourth operation is an operation of clicking a publish control. The video publishing instruction can also be another instruction for triggering publishing of the video data in the terminal device. In addition, the video sharing instruction in the present disclosure may include a preset symbol, for example, “@”. Of course, the video sharing instruction can be other symbols, for example, “#”, “@”, and the like).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate wherein the metadata tag comprises at least one of an “@” tag indicating an interactive object or a “#” tag indicating a topic as taught by Li into LIU and HILL combination. The suggestion/ motivation for doing so would be to provide when the video is played, information for reminding the sharing object may only be displayed at a preset text display position.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU and HILL combination as applied above, in view of Moussette et al. (US 20180335848 A1, hereinafter “Moussette”).
Regarding claim 14, LIU and HILL combination teaches the method of claim 1, except further comprising: in response to receiving an input of a filter user interface element in the preview interface, presenting filters available to be added to the media content; selecting, from the filters, a filter to be applied to the media content, wherein the filter has a following-hand effect, and the following-hand effect comprises: as a gesture slides, an interactive effect of the selected filter is applied to a part of the captured video or image before lifting
However, Moussette discloses in response to receiving an input of a filter user interface element in the preview interface, presenting filters available to be added to the media content; selecting, from the filters, a filter to be applied to the media content, wherein the filter has a following-hand effect, and the following-hand effect comprises: as a gesture slides, an interactive effect of the selected filter is applied to a part of the captured video or image before lifting ([0249]: FIGS. 5AP-5AS illustrate changing a camera filter in camera interface 574 while the live photo capture mode of camera interface 574 is activated. FIG. 5AP shows contact 598 detected at a location on touch screen 112 corresponding to filter icon 582. In FIG. 5AQ, in response to liftoff of contact 598, a scrollable filter selection menu is displayed. The filter selection menu includes a plurality of filter options, including currently-selected filter 583-1, and filter 583-2. The filter selection menu displays each of the plurality of filters as an image showing a preview of the respective filter as applied to the view displayed in live view area 578.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in response to receiving an input of a filter user interface element in the preview interface, presenting filters available to be added to the media content; selecting, from the filters, a filter to be applied to the media content, wherein the filter has a following-hand effect, and the following-hand effect comprises: as a gesture slides, an interactive effect of the selected filter is applied to a part of the captured video or image before lifting as taught by Moussette into LIU and HILL combination. The suggestion/ motivation for doing so would be to allow a preview of the respective filter as applied to the view displayed in live view (Moussette: [0249]).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU and Moussette combination as applied above, in view of Ito et al. (US 20120057051 A1, hereinafter “Ito”).
Regarding claim 15, LIU, HILL and Moussette combination teaches the method of claim 14, except wherein the preview interface corresponds to a first capturing mode, the filters presented in the preview interface is not applicable for a second capturing mode different from the first capturing mode.
However, Ito discloses wherein the preview interface corresponds to a first capturing mode, the filters presented in the preview interface is not applicable for a second capturing mode different from the first capturing mode (as illustrated by Figs. 13-14, [0113]-[0115]: a display control unit 11e displays submenu icons of a special shooting mode Q3 that exclusively includes a swing synthesis icon Q5, an art filter icon Q6, a swing art icon Q7 and the back icon Q4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in response to receiving an input of a filter user interface element in the preview interface, presenting filters available to be added to the media content; selecting, from the filters, a filter to be applied to the media content, wherein the filter has a following-hand effect, and the following-hand effect comprises: as a gesture slides, an interactive effect of the selected filter is applied to a part of the captured video or image before lifting as taught by Ito into LIU, HILL and Moussette combination. The suggestion/ motivation for doing so would be to present, to the user, information which serves as a guide to select an optimal combination of special effects for the image currently displayed (Ito: [0122]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
/ABDELAAZIZ TISSIRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638