DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s Amendment filed on July 2, 2026 has been reviewed.
Claims 5-7 and 13-14 were cancelled in the previous amendment.
Claims 2, 10 and 20 are cancelled in the amendment.
Claims 1, 3, 9, 11 and 18-19 are amended in the amendment.
Claims 1,3-4, 8-9, 11-12, 15-19 and 21-25 have been examined.
Continued Examination under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,3-4, 8-9, 11-12, 15, 17-19 and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (WO 2023/011100 A1) in view of Li (US 2023/0156517 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Xu teaches A method for wireless communication (wireless communication systems, page 12, lines 35-36), comprising:
acquiring, by an access network device, relevant information of a first unit through a first core network device, the first core network device being a session management function (SMF) entity (the access network device receives the configuration information of the quality of service QOS flow; the QOS flow carries at least the data unit of the first data type and the data unit of the second data type, and the configuration information includes the data unit of the first data type in one cycle and the maximum data volume of the data unit of the second data type in one cycle; wherein, the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52);
wherein the first unit comprises at least one of: a first type of frame, a P-frame, a first type of application data unit (ADU) or a first type of encoding slice (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52); and
wherein the relevant information of the first unit is information corresponding to target information, the target information comprises at least one service (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF that carry the QOS configuration information; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice; the QOS flow can be divided into an upstream QOS flow and a downstream QOS flow, and services can also be divided into an upstream service and a downstream service, wherein the upstream QOS flow corresponds to the upstream service, and the downstream QOS flow corresponds to the downstream service; regardless of whether it is an uplink QOS flow or a downlink QOS flow, the flow direction of their corresponding configuration information is AF→SMF→RAN, page 15, lines 46-60), the relevant information of the first unit is time sensitive communication assistance information (TSCAI) information (the configuration information includes a first Time Sensitive Communication Assistance Information (Time Sensitive Communication Assistance Information, TSCAI) information element, a second TSCAI information element, page 16, lines 23-36); and the TSCAI information comprises: a transmission direction of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information includes direction of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element includes direction of the data unit of the second data type; wherein, the direction includes the uplink direction or the downlink direction, page 16, lines 23-36), an arrival time of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information also includes arrival time of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element also includes arrival time of the data unit of the second data type, page 16, lines 23-36), and a cycle of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element includes the maximum data amount of the data unit of the first data type in one cycle, and the second TSCAI information element includes the maximum data amount of the data unit of the second data type in one cycle, page 16, lines 23-36),
Xu does explicitly teach the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information also includes arrival time of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element also includes arrival time of the data unit of the second data type (page 16, lines 23-36).
Xu does not explicitly teach the TSCAI information comprises: a jitter
However, Li teaches the TSCAI information comprises: a jitter (The TSCAI include the Burst arrival time, Periodicity, traffic direction and traffic jitter, para. 0054) in order to provide higher quality of service as taught by Li (para. 0003),
Therefore, based on Xu in view of Li, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Li to the method of Xu in order to provide higher quality of service as taught by Li (para. 0003).
With respect to claim 3, Xu teaches The method of claim [[2]]1, wherein the relevant information of the first unit corresponds to at least one piece of the target information (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF that carry the QOS configuration information; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice; the QOS flow can be divided into an upstream QOS flow and a downstream QOS flow, and services can also be divided into an upstream service and a downstream service, wherein the upstream QOS flow corresponds to the upstream service, and the downstream QOS flow corresponds to the downstream service; regardless of whether it is an uplink QOS flow or a downlink QOS flow, the flow direction of their corresponding configuration information is AF→SMF→RAN, page 15, lines 46-60), or the relevant information of the first unit is shared by all the target information, or the relevant information of the first unit is dedicated to one piece of the target information.
With respect to claim 4, Xu teaches The method of claim 1, wherein in a case that the first unit comprises the first type of frame (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52), the first type of frame comprises at least one of:
an I-frame (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52), a P-frame (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52), a B-frame, a conventional frame, a default frame, a user plane frame, a control plane frame or a special frame.
With respect to claim 8, Xu teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the relevant information of the first unit is second indication information (based on the configuration information of the QOS flow, the access network device can schedule and transmit the QOS flow, page 21, lines 19-20), the second indication information is used to indicate the access network device to determine the first unit corresponding to target information (the access network device schedule and transmit the data units in the period including the data units of the first data type in the QOS flow according to the maximum data volume of the data units of the first data type in a period with only I frames and no P frames, the access network device schedules and transmits the I frames of the QOS flow according to the P(MDBV) of the I frames, page 21, lines 30-33), and the target information comprises at least one data stream, or the target information comprises at least one service, or the target information comprises at least one application, or the target information comprises at least one quality of service (QoS) flow (the access network device schedule and transmit the data units in the period including the data units of the first data type in the QOS flow according to the maximum data volume of the data units of the first data type in a period with only I frames and no P frames, the access network device schedules and transmits the I frames of the QOS flow according to the P(MDBV) of the I frames, page 21, lines 30-33).
With respect to claim 9, Xu teaches A core network device (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF, page 15, lines 41-52), comprising a processor and a memory for storing a computer program (one or more memories, on which instructions stored, and the instructions may be executed on the processor, page 38, lines 50-53), wherein the processor is configured to call and execute the computer program stored in the memory to implement following operation:
transmitting relevant information of a first unit to an access network device (the access network device receives the configuration information of the quality of service QOS flow; the QOS flow carries at least the data unit of the first data type and the data unit of the second data type, and the configuration information includes the data unit of the first data type in one cycle and the maximum data volume of the data unit of the second data type in one cycle; wherein, the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52); the core network device being a session management function (SMF) entity (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF, page 15, lines 41-52);
wherein the first unit comprises at least one of: a first type of frame, a P-frame, a first type of application data unit (ADU) or a first type of encoding slice (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52); and
wherein the relevant information of the first unit is information corresponding to target information, the target information comprises at least one service (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF that carry the QOS configuration information; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice; the QOS flow can be divided into an upstream QOS flow and a downstream QOS flow, and services can also be divided into an upstream service and a downstream service, wherein the upstream QOS flow corresponds to the upstream service, and the downstream QOS flow corresponds to the downstream service; regardless of whether it is an uplink QOS flow or a downlink QOS flow, the flow direction of their corresponding configuration information is AF→SMF→RAN, page 15, lines 46-60), the relevant information of the first unit is time sensitive communication assistance information (TSCAI) information (the configuration information includes a first Time Sensitive Communication Assistance Information (Time Sensitive Communication Assistance Information, TSCAI) information element, a second TSCAI information element, page 16, lines 23-36); and the TSCAI information comprises: a transmission direction of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information includes direction of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element includes direction of the data unit of the second data type; wherein, the direction includes the uplink direction or the downlink direction, page 16, lines 23-36), an arrival time of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information also includes arrival time of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element also includes arrival time of the data unit of the second data type, page 16, lines 23-36), and a cycle of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element includes the maximum data amount of the data unit of the first data type in one cycle, and the second TSCAI information element includes the maximum data amount of the data unit of the second data type in one cycle, page 16, lines 23-36),
Xu does explicitly teach the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information also includes arrival time of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element also includes arrival time of the data unit of the second data type (page 16, lines 23-36).
Xu does not explicitly teach the TSCAI information comprises: a jitter
However, Li teaches the TSCAI information comprises: a jitter (The TSCAI include the Burst arrival time, Periodicity, traffic direction and traffic jitter, para. 0054) in order to provide higher quality of service as taught by Li (para. 0003),
Therefore, based on Xu in view of Li, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Li to the device of Xu in order to provide higher quality of service as taught by Li (para. 0003).
With respect to claim 11, Xu teaches The core network device of claim [[10]]9, wherein the relevant information of the first unit corresponds to at least one piece of the target information (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF that carry the QOS configuration information; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice; the QOS flow can be divided into an upstream QOS flow and a downstream QOS flow, and services can also be divided into an upstream service and a downstream service, wherein the upstream QOS flow corresponds to the upstream service, and the downstream QOS flow corresponds to the downstream service; regardless of whether it is an uplink QOS flow or a downlink QOS flow, the flow direction of their corresponding configuration information is AF→SMF→RAN, page 15, lines 46-60), or the relevant information of the first unit is shared by all the target information, or the relevant information of the first unit is dedicated to one piece of the target information.
With respect to claim 12, Xu teaches The core network device of claim 9, wherein in a case that the first unit comprises the first type of frame (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52), the first type of frame comprises at least one of:
an I-frame (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52), a P-frame (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52), a B-frame, a conventional frame, a default frame, a user plane frame, a control plane frame or a special frame.
With respect to claim 15, Xu teaches The core network device of claim 9, wherein the relevant information of the first unit is second indication information (based on the configuration information of the QOS flow, the access network device can schedule and transmit the QOS flow, page 21, lines 19-20), the second indication information is used to indicate the access network device to determine the first unit corresponding to target information (the access network device schedule and transmit the data units in the period including the data units of the first data type in the QOS flow according to the maximum data volume of the data units of the first data type in a period with only I frames and no P frames, the access network device schedules and transmits the I frames of the QOS flow according to the P(MDBV) of the I frames, page 21, lines 30-33), and the target information comprises at least one data stream, or the target information comprises at least one service, or the target information comprises at least one application, or the target information comprises at least one quality of service (QoS) flow (the access network device schedule and transmit the data units in the period including the data units of the first data type in the QOS flow according to the maximum data volume of the data units of the first data type in a period with only I frames and no P frames, the access network device schedules and transmits the I frames of the QOS flow according to the P(MDBV) of the I frames, page 21, lines 30-33).
With respect to claim 17, Xu teaches The core network device of claim 9, wherein the processor is further configured to call and execute the computer program stored in the memory to implement following operation:
receiving the relevant information of the first unit sent by a second core network device (the SMF receives service description PFD information from the application function AF; the AF send the PFD information of the service to the NEF, and then the NEF sends it to the PCF [a second core network device], and then the PCF sends it to the SMF [the core network device], page 14, lines 2-15).
With respect to claim 18, Xu teaches The core network device of claim 17, wherein (the SMF receives service description PFD information from the application function AF; the AF send the PFD information of the service to the NEF, and then the NEF sends it to the PCF [a second core network device], and then the PCF sends it to the SMF, page 14, lines 2-15).
With respect to claim 19, Xu teaches An access network device (the access network device receives the configuration information of the quality of service QOS flow, page 15, lines 41-52), comprising a processor and a memory for storing a computer program one or more memories, on which instructions stored, and the instructions may be executed on the processor, page 38, lines 50-53, wherein the processor is configured to call and execute the computer program stored in the memory to implement following operation:
acquiring relevant information of a first unit through a first core network device, the first core network device being a session management function (SMF) entity (the access network device receives the configuration information of the quality of service QOS flow; the QOS flow carries at least the data unit of the first data type and the data unit of the second data type, and the configuration information includes the data unit of the first data type in one cycle and the maximum data volume of the data unit of the second data type in one cycle; wherein, the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52);
wherein the first unit comprises at least one of: a first type of frame, a P-frame, a first type of application data unit (ADU) or a first type of encoding slice (the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice, page 15, lines 41-52); and
wherein the relevant information of the first unit is information corresponding to target information, the target information comprises at least one service (the configuration information of the QOS flow is sent by the SMF that carry the QOS configuration information; the QOS flow carries at least data units of the first data type and data units of the second data type; a data unit of the first data type is an I frame or an I slice, and a data unit of the second data type is a P frame or a P slice; the QOS flow can be divided into an upstream QOS flow and a downstream QOS flow, and services can also be divided into an upstream service and a downstream service, wherein the upstream QOS flow corresponds to the upstream service, and the downstream QOS flow corresponds to the downstream service; regardless of whether it is an uplink QOS flow or a downlink QOS flow, the flow direction of their corresponding configuration information is AF→SMF→RAN, page 15, lines 46-60), the relevant information of the first unit is time sensitive communication assistance information (TSCAI) information (the configuration information includes a first Time Sensitive Communication Assistance Information (Time Sensitive Communication Assistance Information, TSCAI) information element, a second TSCAI information element, page 16, lines 23-36); and the TSCAI information comprises: a transmission direction of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information includes direction of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element includes direction of the data unit of the second data type; wherein, the direction includes the uplink direction or the downlink direction, page 16, lines 23-36), an arrival time of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information also includes arrival time of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element also includes arrival time of the data unit of the second data type, page 16, lines 23-36), and a cycle of the first unit (the first TSCAI information element includes the maximum data amount of the data unit of the first data type in one cycle, and the second TSCAI information element includes the maximum data amount of the data unit of the second data type in one cycle, page 16, lines 23-36),
Xu does explicitly teach the first TSCAI information element in the configuration information also includes arrival time of the data unit of the first data type; the second TSCAI information element also includes arrival time of the data unit of the second data type (page 16, lines 23-36).
Xu does not explicitly teach the TSCAI information comprises: a jitter
However, Li teaches the TSCAI information comprises: a jitter (The TSCAI include the Burst arrival time, Periodicity, traffic direction and traffic jitter, para. 0054) in order to provide higher quality of service as taught by Li (para. 0003),
Therefore, based on Xu in view of Li, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Li to the device of Xu in order to provide higher quality of service as taught by Li (para. 0003).
With respect to claim 21, Xu teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the relevant information of the first unit is sent by a second core network device to the first core network device (the SMF receives service description PFD information from the application function AF; the AF send the PFD information of the service to the NEF, and then the NEF sends it to the PCF [a second core network device], and then the PCF sends it to the SMF [the first core network device], page 14, lines 2-15).
With respect to claim 22, Xu teaches The method of claim 21, wherein the second core network device is a policy control function (PCF) entity (the SMF receives service description PFD information from the application function AF; the AF send the PFD information of the service to the NEF, and then the NEF sends it to the PCF [a second core network device], and then the PCF sends it to the SMF [the first core network device], page 14, lines 2-15).
Claims 16 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (WO 2023/011100 A1) in view of Li (US 2023/0156517 A1), and further in view of Lu et al. (WO 2021068260 A1), hereinafter referred to as Lu.
With respect to claim 16, Xu in view of Li teaches The core network device of claim 15 as described above,
Xu in view of Li does not explicitly teach wherein the processor is further configured to call and execute the computer program stored in the memory to implement following operation:
transmitting first information to a third core network device, the first information being used by the third core network device to identify different types of the first unit.
However, Lu teaches wherein the processor is further configured to call and execute the computer program stored in the memory to implement following operation:
transmitting first information to a third core network device (the SMF [the core network device] sends indication information to the UPF [the third core network device], page 14, lines 47-59), the first information being used by the third core network device to identify different types of the first unit (the SMF [the core network device] sends indication information to the UPF [the third core network device] to indicate the restoration of the QoS of the data stream, page 14, lines 47-59) in order to improve the efficiency of service quality adjustment as taught by Lu (page 1, lines 37-38).
Therefore, based on Xu in view of Li, and further in view of Lu, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lu to the device of Xu in view of Li in order to improve the efficiency of service quality adjustment as taught by Lu (page 1, lines 37-38).
With respect to claim 23, Xu in view of LI teaches The method of claim 8 as described above,
Xu in view of Li does not explicitly teach wherein first information is transmitted by the first core network device to a third core network device, and the first information is used by the third core network device to identify different types of the first unit.
However, Lu teaches wherein first information is transmitted by the first core network device to a third core network device (the SMF [the core network device] sends indication information to the UPF [the third core network device], page 14, lines 47-59), and the first information is used by the third core network device to identify different types of the first unit (the SMF [the core network device] sends indication information to the UPF [the third core network device] to indicate the restoration of the QoS of the data stream, page 14, lines 47-59) in order to improve the efficiency of service quality adjustment as taught by Lu (page 1, lines 37-38).
Therefore, based on Xu in view of LI, and further in view of Lu, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Lu to the method of Xu in view of Li in order to improve the efficiency of service quality adjustment as taught by Lu (page 1, lines 37-38).
Claims 24 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu (WO 2023/011100 A1) in view of Li (US 2023/0156517 A1), further in view of Lu et al. (WO 2021068260 A1), hereinafter referred to as Lu, and furthermore in view of Zong et al. (US 2024/0214864 A1), hereinafter referred to as Zong.
With respect to claim 24, Xu in view of Li, and further in view of Lu teaches The method of claim 23 as described above,
Xu in view of Li, and further in view of Lu does not explicitly teach wherein the third core network device is a UPF entity, a value of a first domain in a unit in the target information is set by the third core network device, a unit with a first domain being a first value is the first unit, and a unit with a first domain being a second value is not the first unit; and the target information is transmitted by the third core network device to the access network device after the third core network device sets the value of the first domain in the unit in the target information.
However, Zong teaches wherein the third core network device is a UPF entity (the user plane network element sends the data packet of the application through a second tunnel; a tunnel header of the second tunnel includes the QFI, para. 0047; the data packet of the application sent to an access network device through the second tunnel, so that the access network device schedule data based on the frame type of the data packet, para. 0048), a value of a first domain in a unit in the target information is set by the third core network device, a unit with a first domain being a first value is the first unit, and a unit with a first domain being a second value is not the first unit (because different frame types correspond to different burst sizes, burst sizes of the I frame and the P frame are different, the user plane network element determine, based on the burst sizes of the frames, the frame type corresponding to the data packet, if the characteristic information includes the identifier or the type of the application, the user plane network element may pre-obtain that the application or the application of the type includes the I frame and the P frame, and the I frame has a higher burst than the P frame, and the user plane network element determine, based on the burst sizes of the frames, the frame type corresponding to the data packet; further, if the characteristic information includes the interval between the frames and the sending rule of the frames, after determining a frame type of the first frame, the user plane network element determine a frame type of a next frame; therefore, after receiving a subsequent data packet, the user plane network element determine, based on the interval between the frames and the sending rule of the frames, the frame type corresponding to the data packet, the user plane network element determines, based on the frame type, a QoS flow corresponding to the frame type, para. 0225-0226); and the target information is transmitted by the third core network device to the access network device after the third core network device sets the value of the first domain in the unit in the target information (the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to send the data packet of the application through a second tunnel, and a tunnel header of the second tunnel includes the QFI; the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to encapsulate the data packet of the application in a second tunnel, and include the QFI in a tunnel header of the second tunnel; the second tunnel is a tunnel configured to send data to a downstream node; the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to send, by using the QoS flow identified by the QFI, the data packet of the application to the downstream node to a radio access network device, para. 0193) in order to improve user experience by performing distinguishing processing on different types of data packets as taught by Zong (para. 0004).
Therefore, based on Xu in view of Li, further in view of Lu, and furthermore in view of Zong, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Zong to the method of Xu in view of Li, and further in view of Lu in order to improve user experience by performing distinguishing processing on different types of data packets as taught by Zong (para. 0004).
With respect to claim 25, Xu in view of Li, further in view of Lu, and furthermore in view of Zong teaches The method of claim 24 as described above,
Further, Zong teaches wherein a unit is a frame (if the characteristic information includes the burst size of the frames, because different frame types correspond to different burst sizes, for example, burst sizes of the I frame and the P frame are different, the user plane network element may determine, based on the burst sizes of the frames, the frame type corresponding to the data pack, para. 0225), a special identification is marked at a frame header of the frame by the third core network device, and the frame whose frame header is marked with the special identification is transmitted by the third core network device to the access network device (the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to send the data packet of the application through a second tunnel, and a tunnel header of the second tunnel includes the QFI; the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to encapsulate the data packet of the application in a second tunnel, and include the QFI in a tunnel header of the second tunnel; the second tunnel is a tunnel configured to send data to a downstream node; the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to send, by using the QoS flow identified by the QFI, the data packet of the application to the downstream node to a radio access network device, para. 0193); and the special identification is used by the access network device to determine whether the frame is a special frame according to the special identification (the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to send the data packet of the application through a second tunnel, and a tunnel header of the second tunnel includes the QFI; the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to encapsulate the data packet of the application in a second tunnel, and include the QFI in a tunnel header of the second tunnel; the second tunnel is a tunnel configured to send data to a downstream node; the indication information #2 indicates the user plane network element to send, by using the QoS flow identified by the QFI, the data packet of the application to the downstream node to a radio access network device, para. 0193) in order to improve user experience by performing distinguishing processing on different types of data packets as taught by Zong (para. 0004).
Therefore, based on Xu in view of Li, further in view of Lu, and furthermore in view of Zong, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Zong to the method of Xu in view of Li, and further in view of Lu in order to improve user experience by performing distinguishing processing on different types of data packets as taught by Zong (para. 0004).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 3-4, 8-9, 11-12, 15-19 and 21-25 have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Conclusion
/H.H.N/Examiner, Art Unit 2447
July 19, 2026
/JOON H HWANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2447