DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 9-16 and 19-20 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Voronenko et al. (US 20240104767).
Regarding claim 1, Voronenko teaches a method for dose verification implemented on a computing device having one or more processors and one or more storage devices, comprising:
obtaining a predicted radiation auxiliary image of a target object at a target radiation time point (para 12, 62-63);
determining a target dose strategy based on the predicted radiation auxiliary image (para 16); and
performing, based on the target dose strategy, treatment in a current radiation fraction on the target object (para 16, 123).
Regarding claim 2, Voronenko teaches obtaining a radiation auxiliary image of the target object at the target radiation time point; and reconstructing, based on the radiation auxiliary image, a radiation dose at the target radiation time point (para 30-31).
Regarding claim 3, Voronenko teaches the reconstructing a radiation dose at the target radiation time point includes: obtaining an initial fluence map corresponding to the target radiation time point and data related to a radiation source of the treatment; determining a target fluence map corresponding to the target radiation time point based on at least the radiation auxiliary image, the initial fluence map, and the data related to the radiation source; obtaining a target scanning image of the target object; and determining the radiation dose received by the target object at the target radiation time point based on the target fluence map, the target scanning image, and the data related to the radiation source (para 68).
Regarding claim 9, Voronenko teaches the reconstructing a radiation dose at the target radiation time point includes: obtaining in real-time a radiation auxiliary image corresponding to each current radiation field in a plurality of radiation fields in a current treatment process for the target object; reconstructing in real-time the radiation dose at the target radiation time point based on the radiation auxiliary image corresponding to the current radiation field; and displaying in real-time the radiation dose corresponding to the current radiation field in the current treatment process, or displaying in real-time a cumulative result of radiation doses corresponding to the plurality of radiation fields in the current treatment process.
Regarding claim 10, Voronenko teaches determining a comparison result by comparing a real-time reconstructed radiation dose with an expected dose (para 98).
Regarding claim 11, Voronenko teaches providing in real-time an underdose/overdose analysis result for a radiation target region or an organ at risk based on the comparison result (para 19, 98).
Regarding claim 12, Voronenko teaches the reconstructing in real-time the radiation dose at the target radiation time point based on the radiation auxiliary image corresponding to the current radiation field includes: in response to a completion of obtaining the radiation auxiliary image corresponding to the current radiation field, automatically reconstructing the radiation dose in real-time based on the radiation auxiliary image corresponding to the current radiation field (para 19, 98).
Regarding claim 13, Voronenko teaches sending the radiation auxiliary image to a radiotherapy planning system to facilitate real-time reconstructing of the radiation dose in the radiotherapy planning system; and displaying in real-time a reconstruction result of the radiation dose using a terminal device in communication with the radiotherapy planning system (para 19, 98).
Regarding claim 14, Voronenko teaches obtaining a two-dimensional pass rate matrix based on the radiation auxiliary image; and determining an evaluation result of the current radiation field or the current treatment process based on the two-dimensional pass rate matrix, and at least one of the radiation dose corresponding to the current radiation field or the cumulative result of radiation doses in the current treatment process (para 60).
Regarding claim 15, Voronenko teaches obtaining a first image or first dose information and a second image or second dose information of a target object; determining a difference between the first image or the first dose information and the second image or the second dose information; and determining the type of the dose error based on the difference (para 88, 127).
Regarding claim 16, Voronenko teaches the determining a target dose strategy based on the predicted radiation auxiliary image includes: determining whether a first type of dose error exists based on the predicted radiation auxiliary image; and determining the target dose strategy based on a determination result of whether the first type of dose error exists (para 88, 127).
Regarding claim 18, Voronenko teaches the obtaining a predicted radiation auxiliary image of a target object at a target radiation time point includes: obtaining a medical scanning image of the target object at the target radiation time point and an initial treatment plan of the target object, wherein the medical scanning image includes an initial medical scanning image of the target object used to make the initial treatment plan or a medical scanning image of the target object obtained before the target radiation time point; and obtaining the predicted radiation auxiliary image of the target object at the target radiation time point based on the medical scanning image and the initial treatment plan using a preset conversion algorithm (para 12, 62-63).
Regarding claim 19, Voronenko teaches a system for dose verification, comprising: at least one storage device storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor in communication with the storage device, wherein when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is configured to cause the system to perform operations including: obtaining a predicted radiation auxiliary image of a target object at a target radiation time point; determining a target dose strategy based on the predicted radiation auxiliary image; performing, based on the target dose strategy, treatment in a current radiation fraction for the target object; obtaining a radiation auxiliary image of the target object at the target radiation time point; and reconstructing, based on the radiation auxiliary image, a radiation dose at the target radiation time point (para 12-13, 16 62-63 and 123).
Regarding claim 20, Voronenko teaches a method for online radiation dose reconstruction implemented on a computing device having one or more processors and one or more storage devices, comprising: obtaining in real-time a radiation auxiliary image corresponding to each current radiation field in a plurality of radiation fields in a current treatment process for a target object; reconstructing a radiation dose in real-time based on the radiation auxiliary image corresponding to the current radiation field; and displaying in real-time the radiation dose corresponding to the current radiation field in the current treatment process, or displaying in real-time a cumulative result of radiation doses corresponding to the plurality of radiation fields in the current treatment process (para 12-13, 16 62-63 and 123).
Claim(s) 1, 6-8 and 19-20 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Ohishi (US 20220126119).
Regarding claims 1 and 1-9-20, Ohishi teaches a method for dose verification implemented on a computing device having one or more processors and one or more storage devices, comprising:
obtaining a predicted radiation auxiliary image of a target object at a target radiation time point (para 59);
determining a target dose strategy based on the predicted radiation auxiliary image (para 62); and
performing, based on the target dose strategy, treatment in a current radiation fraction on the target object (para 71+).
Regarding claim 6, Ohishi teaches the obtaining a target scanning image of the target object includes: obtaining a plurality of scanning images of the target object, the plurality of scanning images including a sequence of images corresponding to a plurality of phases respectively; and determining the target scanning image from the plurality of scanning images based on the radiation auxiliary image (para 59)
Regarding claim 7, Ohishi teaches the determining the target scanning image from the plurality of scanning images based on the radiation auxiliary image includes: determining, from the plurality of scanning images, a plurality of prediction phase images of the target object at the target radiation time point corresponding to the plurality of phases, respectively; determining, from the plurality of prediction phase images, a matched image that matches the radiation auxiliary image; and determining a target phase corresponding to the matched image; and designating a scanning image corresponding to the target phase as the target scanning image (para 59-60).
Regarding claim 8, Ohishi teaches the determining a plurality of prediction phase images corresponding to the plurality of phases, respectively, includes: obtaining treatment planning information; determining planning delivery information at the target radiation time point based on the treatment planning information, wherein the planning delivery information includes one or more radiation beam angles and a segment parameter corresponding to each of the one or more radiation beam angles; and for each phase of the plurality of phases, determining a prediction phase image corresponding to the phase based on the planning delivery information and a scanning image corresponding to the phase (para 57+).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art fails to teach the determining a target fluence map corresponding to the target radiation time point includes determining the target fluence map corresponding to the target radiation time point through one or more iterations, and a current iteration of the one or more iterations includes: obtaining object information of the target object; determining, based on the data related to the radiation source, a current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration, and the object information, a prediction image of radiation in the current iteration, wherein the initial fluence map is designated as a current fluence map corresponding to a first iteration of the one or more iterations; determining whether the radiation auxiliary image and the prediction image of radiation in the current iteration satisfy a first judgment condition; in response to the radiation auxiliary image and the prediction image of radiation in the current iteration satisfying the first judgment condition, designating the current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration as the target fluence map; and in response to the radiation auxiliary image and the prediction image of radiation in the current iteration not satisfying the first judgment condition, updating the current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration, and designating the updated current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration as a current fluence map corresponding to a next iteration of the one or more iterations.
Regarding claim 5, the prior art fails to teach the determining a target fluence map corresponding to the target radiation time point includes determining the target fluence map corresponding to the target radiation time point through one or more iterations, and a current iteration of the one or more iterations includes: obtaining object information of the target object; determining a prediction image of main radiation beam and a scattering ratio in the current iteration based on the data related to the radiation source, a current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration, and the object information, wherein the initial fluence map is designated as a current fluence map corresponding to a first iteration of the one or more iterations; determining a de-scattering reference image in the current iteration based on the scattering ratio and the radiation auxiliary image; determining whether the de-scattering reference image and the prediction image of main radiation beam in the current iteration satisfy a second judgment condition; in response to the de-scattering reference image and the prediction image of main radiation beam in the current iteration satisfying the second judgment condition, designating the current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration as the target fluence map; and in response to the de-scattering reference image and the prediction image of main radiation beam in the current iteration not satisfying the second judgment condition, updating the current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration, and designating the updated current fluence map corresponding to the current iteration as a current fluence map corresponding to a next iteration.
Regarding claim 17, the prior art fails to teach the predicted radiation auxiliary image includes a first predicted radiation auxiliary image and a second predicted radiation auxiliary image, and the determining whether a first type of dose error exists based on the predicted radiation auxiliary image includes: obtaining a first assessment result by comparing the first predicted radiation auxiliary image and the second predicted radiation auxiliary image using a preset assessment algorithm; and determining, based on the first assessment result, whether a dose error at the target radiation time point belongs to the first type of dose error, the first type of dose error being configured to characterize one or more dose errors caused by positioning variation and/or body posture variation of the target object.
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884