DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 5-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2023/0211591) in view of Tang (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2023/0182373).
-Regarding claim 1, Zhou discloses a packaging box with a film sticking function (see abstract), comprising a bottom box (main body 11, FIG. 1) and an upper cover (upper cover 12, FIG. 1), wherein a side wall of the upper cover is provided with a pull-out opening (opening 101, FIG. 1), a pull-out bar of the protective film set passes through the pull-out opening and extends out of the pull-out opening (drawing film 59 may be pulled along the first direction P1, such that the film body 50 is gradually separated from the drawing film 59 and then attached to the surface of the electronic device to be filmed, FIG. 2B, 2C), the protective film set and the upper cover jointly cover the bottom box to form a positioning cavity for placing a mobile phone and an accessory (accommodating slot 144, paragraph 138).
Zhou is silent to teaching that an inner wall of the upper cover is connected with a protective film set. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Tang.
In the same field of endeavor, Tang teaches an inner wall of the upper cover is connected with a protective film set (an interval top resisting portion is disposed between an inner side of a slot wall of the electronic equipment containing slot and a top of a slot wall of the tempered glass screen protector containing slot, and a screen protector traction paste threading slot is formed in a slot wall of a lower end of the electronic equipment containing slot, abstract, FIG. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Zhou with the teaching of Tang in order to improving the using experience of the user (see Tang, paragraph 5).
-Regarding claim 5, the combination further discloses the pull-out opening is arranged in a width direction of the upper cover, a fixing plate is fixed to a side wall, away from the pull-out opening, of the bottom box, and the bottom box is in folded and rotary connection with the upper cover through the fixing plate (Zhou, drawing film 59 may be pulled along the first direction P1, such that the film body 50 is gradually separated from the drawing film 59 and then attached to the surface of the electronic device to be filmed, FIG. 2B, 2C, 6).
-Regarding claim 6, the combination further discloses an outer wall of the fixing plate is vertically connected with a hanging buckle, and the two opposite side walls of the upper cover in a length direction thereof are provided with handle slots, respectively (the operating part 143 may also include a stretching part exposed to the base 11 and configured as an exposed handle, FIG. 7B, paragraph 119).
-Regarding claim 7, the combination further discloses a pressure-maintaining tampon is fixed to an inner wall of the upper cover in a length direction thereof, and the pressure-maintaining tampon is located between the upper cover and the protective film set (pressing member 13, paragraph 99).
-Regarding claim 8, the combination further discloses the protective film set comprises a mask (Zhou, drawing part 52, FIG. 21), a glass protective film (Zhou, film body 50, FIG. 21) and a release film (Zhou, release film 54, FIG. 21); the mask, the glass protective film and the release film are sequentially stacked from inside to outside and arranged on the inner wall of the upper cover; and the pull-out bar is arranged at a bottom of the release film and connected with a connecting end of the release film (see Zhou, FIG. 21, 22, paragraph 87, 104).
-Regarding claim 9, the combination further discloses both ends of the mask are adhesively connected with the upper cover through fixing adhesives, respectively, the pressure-maintaining tampon is located between the two fixed adhesives (Zhou, paragraph 104; Tang, paragraph 35), and the release film is adhered to the glass protective film through AB glue (Tang, paragraph 35).
-Regarding claim 10, the combination further discloses the connecting end of the release film is adhered to the mask through an adhesive fixing bar, and the adhesive fixing bar is located outside the glass protective film (Zhou, drawing part 52, FIG. 21).
Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2023/0211591) in view of Tang (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2023/0182373) and further in view of Melville (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2024/0123677).
-Regarding claim 2,the combination further discloses the bottom box comprises a box body and a positioning assembly, a covering surface of the box body is hollowed out, the positioning assembly is located in the box body, and the positioning assembly is provided with a mobile phone placement slot (Zhou, accommodating slot 144, paragraph 138, FIG. 6).
The combination is silent to teaching that both the bottom box and the upper cover are made of an environmentally friendly paper material. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Melville.
In the same field of endeavor, Melville teaches both the bottom box and the upper cover are made of an environmentally friendly paper material (paper pulp material, paragraph 34).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of the combination with the teaching of Melville in order to become environmentally friendly.
-Regarding claim 3, the combination further discloses the positioning assembly comprises a bottom frame and a positioning plate, an edge of the positioning plate is in support connection with the box body through the bottom frame, a covering surface of the positioning plate is concavely arranged to form the mobile phone placement slot (Zhou, resilient members 142, FIG. 3; Melville, indentation 116, paragraph 37), and a bottom of the mobile phone placement slot is provided with a camera avoidance slot and a receiving slot at an interval (Melville, recessed portion 120, FIG. 1).
-Regarding claim 4, the combination further discloses a limiting slot is provided on a side wall of the box body, the limiting slot is provided in a width direction of the protective film set, and when the upper cover is covered with the bottom box, the protective film set is located in the limiting slot (Tang, protector sticking assist device main body 10, FIG. 3).
Conclusion
/PING Y HSIEH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664