DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to. It is suggested that the third and fourth microswitches be amended to first and second microswitches, since there is no previous recitation of microswitches.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abraham (US20210274974A1) in view of Soon Woo (KR101598460B1, a machine translation is provided).
Regarding claim 1, Abraham teaches a control method for an ice cream maker (paragraph 57 teaches ice cream, paragraph 64 teaches a method using controller, figure 1, figures 2A-2E, and figure 7), wherein the ice cream maker comprises a lower body (platform proximate item 101) and an upper body (item 735), and the upper body (20) is movably disposed relative to the lower body (item 700 including item 735 move up and down along item 813 ), a placement area for placing a cup is provided between the lower body and the upper body (space above item 101 where cup 600 is placed and between platform on which item 101 is seated and item 735), and a rotatable paddle shaft (item 731) is provided on the upper body (item 731 extends downward from item 735) above the placement area (item 731 is above item 600), with a paddle head ( paragraph 121 items 775 blades are considered forming the paddle head) at the lower end of the paddle shaft (items 775 are at bottom most portion of shaft item 731); a screw lifting mechanism is provided inside the ice cream maker to drive the upper body to move up and down relative to the lower body (item 8031 and 8033, paragraph 113 teaches a single motor to move both items, paragraph 114 teaches a motor driving a lead screw ) a motor (item 733) is provided within the upper body (item 733 motor is housed in item 735), the motor has a first output shaft the first output shaft is drivingly connected to the paddle shaft (item 733 shown in figure 3B would inherently have to have an output shaft to drive item 731), weighing module for contacting the cup (paragraph 79 weight sensor 603 which is part of basin 601 which contacts cup item 600) is equipped on the lower body (item 601 is on the platform that holds the cup), and the weighing module senses the weight of the cup and outputs a weight value as G (weight sensor item 603 outputs a weight value, paragraph 91 teaches the sensor in communication with the controller), a cup cover coverable on the cup (paragraph 102 cup cover item 711 which covers the top of item 600) is provided on the paddle shaft (item 711 is connected to item 731), a compression spring (item 741) is sheathed on the paddle shaft (item 741 is sheathed on item 731) with an upper end in contact with the upper body (item 471 contacts item 735), and a pressure sensor in close contact with the compression spring is provided on the upper body (paragraph 83 pressure sensor used to detect the presence of al id or lid seal which would inherently have to be in close contact with item 741 in order to measure pressure) the lower end of the compression spring is in close contact with the upper end face of the cup cover (item 741 is in contact with top portion of item 711), and a real-time pressure is transmitted to the detection end of the pressure sensor (paragraph 83 pressure sensor), and the pressure sensor is used to detect the real-time pressure of the compression spring (item 83 would inherently provide a pressure value based on item 741) and output a pressure value as F (paragraph 91 teaches the sensor in communication with the controller, the pressure sensor would inherently produce a pressure value); the control method of the ice cream maker comprises: the ice cream maker entering an operating state and controlling the motor (paragraph 118, machine 100 is activated, which is considered an operating state and would inherently control the motor) to drive the upper body from a first position to a second position based on the pressure value F and the weight value G (paragraph 79 teaches a weight sensor, paragraph 83 teaches a pressure sensor, which teaches using the pressure value before starting the blending sequence), and the movement of the upper body (20) from the first position to the second position including at least one downward churning stroke and one upward mixing stroke (shaft item 731 being lowered into the cup is considered a downward churning stroke, and the shaft item 731 being raised considered the upward mixing stroke). Regarding claim 1, Abraham is silent to a second output shaft is drivingly connected to the lifting mechanism, the pressure sensor specifically being above the compression spring. Regarding claim 1, Soon Woo teaches a second output shaft is drivingly connected to the lifting mechanism (motor 21 has an output above proximate item 23 and an output below proximate item 291, the lower output considered the second output shaft driving connected to the lifting mechanism, see machine translation, page 7 last paragraph). Regarding claim 1, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the motor configuration of Abraham with the motor for lifting and mixing configuration of Soon Woo in order to simplify the drive of the mixer. Regarding claim 1, absent any unexpected results, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the location of pressure sensor in order to obtain the desired pressure value since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims (and if the claim 7 objection is overcome).
Regarding claim 2, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest the control method of an ice cream maker with the downward churning stroke having a paddle shaft moving in a first direction and in the upward mixing stroke, the paddle shaft rotating in a second direction.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest the control method of an ice cream maker with the magnetic coupling configuration.
Regarding claim 7, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest the control method of an ice cream maker with the two microswitch configuration.
Regarding claim 8, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest the screw with screw nut with the second output shaft configuration.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest the control method of an ice cream maker with the two microswitch configuration.
Conclusion
/ANSHU BHATIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1774