DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/27/24 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hwang et al (Pub No: 2021/0266811).
As to claim 1, Hwang teaches a method comprising (Hwang, [0186], a handling process):
determining, by a wireless device, a failure of a communication connection with a special cell (Hwang, [0187], determining bay a UE the occurrence of a RLF in a connection between a sPcell in with the Pscell ([0186]); and
sending, by the wireless device to a base station, a failure report (Hwang, [0187], reporting to a serving gNB a report about a RLF) indicating that the communication connection is: failed (Hwang, [0187], reporting to a serving gNB a report about a RLF (occurrence of a failure)); and associated with at least one cell configured as a resource of the special cell (Hwang, [0187], indication in the report includes ID of the special cell and cell group to which the special sell belongs (resource)).
As to claim 2, Hwang teaches further comprising receiving, by the wireless device from the base station, configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising the special cell and the at least one cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for the secondary cells including the pscell).
As to claim 3, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration parameters comprise: first configuration parameters of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell).; and second configuration parameters of the at least one cell configured as the resource of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell).
As to claim 4, Hwang teaches wherein the first configuration parameters of the special cell comprise the second configuration parameters of the at least one cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell) as one MAC CE).
As to claim 5, Hwang teaches wherein the second configuration parameters of the at least one cell are for the wireless device to use the at least one cell as at least one of: resources of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the parameters are for adding a scell as a resources of the spcell)
As to claim 6, Hwang teaches wherein determining the failure of the communication connection is based on at least one of: a first reference signal of the special cell (Hwang, [0141], the RLF is determined based on a measured reference signal in the pscell [0187])
As to claim 7, Hwang teaches wherein the at least one cell is configured as at least one of: a neighbor cell of the special cell (Hwang, [0187] Fig 1, the scell is in a cell group (neighbor) of the pscell for which the RLF occurred)
As to claim 8, Hwang teaches a wireless device (Hwang, [0186] Fig 12, a UE RLF handling process)comprising one or more processors and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (Hwang, [0208], memory and processor), cause the wireless device to:
determine a failure of a communication connection with a special cell (Hwang, [0187], determining bay a UE the occurrence of a RLF in a connection between a sPcell in with the Pscell ([0186]); and
send, to a base station, a failure report (Hwang, [0187], reporting to a serving gNB a report about a RLF) indicating that the communication connection is: failed (Hwang, [0187], reporting to a serving gNB a report about a RLF (occurrence of a failure)); and associated with at least one cell configured as a resource of the special cell (Hwang, [0187], indication in the report includes ID of the special cell and cell group to which the special sell belongs (resource)).
As to claim 9, Hwang teaches wherein the instructions further cause the wireless device to receive, from the base station, configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising the special cell and the at least one cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for the secondary cells including the pscell).
As to claim 10, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration parameters comprise: first configuration parameters of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell); and second configuration parameters of the at least one cell configured as the resource of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell).
As to claim 11, Hwang teaches wherein the first configuration parameters of the special cell comprise the second configuration parameters of the at least one cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell) as one MAC CE).
As to claim 12, Hwang teaches wherein the second configuration parameters of the at least one cell are for the wireless device to use the at least one cell as at least one of: resources of the special cell Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the parameters are for adding a scell as a resources of the spcell).
As to claim 13, Hwang teaches wherein determining the failure of the communication connection is based on at least one of: a first reference signal of the special cell (Hwang, [0141], the RLF is determined based on a measured reference signal in the pscell [0187])
As to claim 14, Hwang teaches wherein the at least one cell is configured as at least one of: a neighbor cell of the special cell (Hwang, [0187] Fig 1, the scell is in a cell group (neighbor) of the pscell for which the RLF occurred)
As to claim 15, Hwang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors (Hwang, [0186] Fig 12, a UE RLF handling process), cause a wireless device to:
determine a failure of a communication connection with a special cell (Hwang, [0187], determining bay a UE the occurrence of a RLF in a connection between a sPcell in with the Pscell ([0186]); and
send, to a base station, a failure report (Hwang, [0187], reporting to a serving gNB a report about a RLF) indicating that the communication connection is: failed (Hwang, [0187], reporting to a serving gNB a report about a RLF (occurrence of a failure)); and associated with at least one cell configured as a resource of the special cell (Hwang, [0187], indication in the report includes ID of the special cell and cell group to which the special sell belongs (resource)).
As to claim 16, Hwang teaches wherein the instructions further cause the wireless device to receive, from the base station, configuration parameters for a plurality of cells comprising the special cell and the at least one cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for the secondary cells including the pscell).
As to claim 17, Hwang teaches wherein the configuration parameters comprise: first configuration parameters of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell) and second configuration parameters of the at least one cell configured as the resource of the special cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell).
As to claim 18, Hwang teaches wherein the first configuration parameters of the special cell comprise the second configuration parameters of the at least one cell (Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the serving gNB sends parameter configuration for EACH of the secondary cells including the pscell) as one MAC CE).
As to claim 19, Hwang teaches wherein the second configuration parameters of the at least one cell are for the wireless device to use the at least one cell as at least one of: resources of the special cell Hwang, Fig 12 [0188][0193], the parameters are for adding a scell as a resources of the spcell).
As to claim 20, Hwang teaches wherein determining the failure of the communication connection is based on at least one of: a first reference signal of the special cell (Hwang, [0141], the RLF is determined based on a measured reference signal in the pscell [0187])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Takahashi et al (Pub No: 2020/0022215) Fig 5.
Nagasaka et al (Pub No: 2016/0338134) [0050][0199]
Pietraski et al (Pub No: 2013/0153298)
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469