DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/31/25 and 1/7/25 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 6, 11, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) ports selected by the terminal device correspond to” in lines 5-6. No limitation prior to this establishes channel state reference signal ports nor “selecting” said reference signal ports. Examiner will interpret the claim as best understood.
Claim 1 recites “a space-frequency vector comprising” in lines 9-10. A “first space-frequency vector set” was previously established, but it is unclear if this is referring to a different (second) space-frequency vector set or the first set. Examiner will interpret the claim as best understood.
Claim 1 recites “comprises first information” in line 12. No limitation prior to this establishes first information only “first indication information”. It is unclear if the intended scope was directed towards “first indication information” or a new “first information”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner will interpret the claim as best understood.
Claims 6, 11, 16 recite similar limitations and are likewise rejected.
Claims 2-5, 7-10, 12-15, 17-20 are dependent and likewise rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-8, 11-13, 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jin et al (Pub No: 2021/0194547).
As to claim 1, Jin teaches a channel information feedback method (Jin, [0004], a feedback method for a channel precoding matrix), comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device, first indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a first frequency domain discrete Fourier transform (DFT) vector set (Jin, [0011] receiving indication information with frequency domain vector [0142] the frequency domain vector being a DFT vector set), the first frequency domain DFT vector set comprises a second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0142-0143], the frequency domain vector set of DFT vector comprises a 10-dimensional column vector set as a truncation of the full DFT vector set), and the second frequency domain DFT vector set and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) ports selected by the terminal device correspond to a first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0180] the frequency domain vector and port selection vector of the UE are associated with the space-frequency vector matrix, [0115] the port vector is a CSI-RS port);
determining, by the terminal device, a strongest coefficient indicator (SCI) based on the first indication information, wherein the SCI indicates a space-frequency vector corresponding to a strongest coefficient in the first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0009], the terminal generates/determines a coefficient (SCI) based on port selection vector and the frequency domain vector indicated which corresponds to a space-frequency vector matrix [0180]); and
sending, by the terminal device, uplink control information (UCI), wherein the UCI comprises first information and the SCI (Jin, [0227-0230], the terminal sends the first indication information on the physical uplink control channel (UCI)), the first information indicates the second frequency domain DFT vector set, and the first information and the SCI have a same priority in the UCI (Jin, [0227-0230], the first indication information has the frequency domain vector set with DFT and truncated DFT and coefficient vector [0142-0143],. No information has a priority over the other).
As to claim 2, Jin teaches wherein a quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is correlated with a quantity of frequency domain DFT vectors in the second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of frequency domain vectors (bits)).
As to claim 3, Jin teaches wherein the quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is further correlated with a quantity of CSI-RS ports (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of port selection vectors (bits)).
As to claim 6, Jin teaches a communication apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; at least one memory configured to store a computer program that, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the communication apparatus to perform at least following (Jin, [0075], an apparatus with processor and memory)operations:
receiving first indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a first frequency domain discrete Fourier transform (DFT) vector set (Jin, [0011] receiving indication information with frequency domain vector [0142] the frequency domain vector being a DFT vector set), a subset of the first frequency domain DFT vector set comprises a second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0142-0143], the frequency domain vector set of DFT vector comprises a 10-dimensional column vector set as a truncation of the full DFT vector set), and the second frequency domain DFT vector set and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) ports selected by the communication apparatus correspond to a first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0180] the frequency domain vector and port selection vector of the UE are associated with the space-frequency vector matrix, [0115] the port vector is a CSI-RS port);
determining a strongest coefficient indicator (SCI) based on the first indication information, wherein the SCI indicates a space-frequency vector corresponding to a strongest coefficient in the first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0009], the terminal generates/determines a coefficient (SCI) based on port selection vector and the frequency domain vector indicated which corresponds to a space-frequency vector matrix [0180]); and
sending uplink control information (UCI), wherein the UCI comprises first information and the SCI, the first information indicates the second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0227-0230], the terminal sends the first indication information on the physical uplink control channel (UCI)), and the first information and the SCI have a same priority in the UCI (Jin, [0227-0230], the first indication information has the frequency domain vector set with DFT and truncated DFT and coefficient vector [0142-0143],. No information has a priority over the other).
As to claim 7, Jin teaches wherein a quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is correlated with a quantity of frequency domain DFT vectors in the second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of frequency domain vectors (bits)).
As to claim 8, Jin teaches wherein the quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is further correlated with a quantity of CSI-RS ports (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of port selection vectors (bits))
As to claim 11, Jin teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, that when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform at least following (Jin, [0075], an apparatus with processor and memory) operations:
receiving, by a terminal device, first indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a first frequency domain discrete Fourier transform (DRT) vector set (Jin, [0011] receiving indication information with frequency domain vector [0142] the frequency domain vector being a DFT vector set), the first frequency domain DFT vector set comprises a second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0142-0143], the frequency domain vector set of DFT vector comprises a 10-dimensional column vector set as a truncation of the full DFT vector set), and the second frequency domain DFT vector set and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) ports selected by the terminal device correspond to a first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0180] the frequency domain vector and port selection vector of the UE are associated with the space-frequency vector matrix, [0115] the port vector is a CSI-RS port);
determining, by the terminal device, a strongest coefficient indicator (SCI) based on the first indication information, wherein the SCI indicates a space-frequency vector corresponding to a strongest coefficient in the first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0009], the terminal generates/determines a coefficient (SCI) based on port selection vector and the frequency domain vector indicated which corresponds to a space-frequency vector matrix [0180]); and
sending, by the terminal device, uplink control information (UCI), wherein the UCI comprises first information and the SCI, the first information indicates the second frequency domain DFT vector set, and the first information and the SCI have a same priority in the UCI (Jin, [0227-0230], the first indication information has the frequency domain vector set with DFT and truncated DFT and coefficient vector [0142-0143],. No information has a priority over the other).
As to claim 12, Jin teaches wherein a quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is correlated with a quantity of frequency domain DFT vectors in the second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of frequency domain vectors (bits)).
As to claim 13, Jin teaches wherein the quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is further correlated with a quantity of CSI-RS ports (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of port selection vectors (bits)).
As to claim 16, Jin teaches a communications chip comprising at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is coupled with at least one memory that stores computer instructions, that when executed by the at least one processor (Jin, [0075], an apparatus with processor and memory), cause the communications chip to perform at least following operations:
receiving first indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates a first frequency domain discrete Fourier transform (DFT) vector set (Jin, [0011] receiving indication information with frequency domain vector [0142] the frequency domain vector being a DFT vector set), a subset of the first frequency domain DFT vector set comprises a second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0142-0143], the frequency domain vector set of DFT vector comprises a 10-dimensional column vector set as a truncation of the full DFT vector set), and the second frequency domain DFT vector set and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) ports selected by the communication apparatus correspond to a first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0180] the frequency domain vector and port selection vector of the UE are associated with the space-frequency vector matrix, [0115] the port vector is a CSI-RS port);
determining a strongest coefficient indicator (SCI) based on the first indication information, wherein the SCI indicates a space-frequency vector corresponding to a strongest coefficient in the first space-frequency vector set (Jin, [0009], the terminal generates/determines a coefficient (SCI) based on port selection vector and the frequency domain vector indicated which corresponds to a space-frequency vector matrix [0180]); and
sending uplink control information (UCI), wherein the UCI comprises first information and the SCI, the first information indicates the second frequency domain DFT vector set, and the first information and the SCI have a same priority in the UCI (Jin, [0227-0230], the first indication information has the frequency domain vector set with DFT and truncated DFT and coefficient vector [0142-0143],. No information has a priority over the other).
As to claim 17, Jin teaches wherein a quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is correlated with a quantity of frequency domain DFT vectors in the second frequency domain DFT vector set (Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of frequency domain vectors (bits)).
As to claim 18, Jin teaches wherein the quantity of bits occupied by the SCI is further correlated with a quantity of CSI-RS ports(Jin, [0198], the quantity of coefficients is correlated with the quantity of port selection vectors (bits)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 9, 10, 14, 15, 19, 20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rahman et al (Pub No: 2020/0343956) Fig 12-15.
Tosato et al (Pub No: 2020/0322027) [0007]-[0013]
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469