DETAILED ACTION
Receipt is acknowledged of IDS filed on 02/02/2024.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-9, 13-16 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Weindinger et al. (US 2020/0359503).
Re Claims 1, 8 and 15: Weindinger et al. teaches component carrier comprising embedded magnet stack, which includes a substrate (see ¶ 49-55+); a receiver coil with a plurality of windings around the substrate (¶ 15-16+, 81+); and a plurality of air gaps 120 between at least a portion of the plurality of windings around the substrate, wherein the plurality of air gaps extends completely through one side of the substrate to an opposite side of the substrate (see fig.# 11, ¶ 36-39+, 97-99+).
Re Claims 2, 9 and 16: Weindinger et al. teaches device and method, wherein the substrate includes a printed circuit board (PCB) {herein the component carrier 100 is here embodied as a printed circuit board (PCB)} having the receiver coil with the plurality of windings embedded within the PCB (15-20+, 51-54+).
Re Claims 6, 13: Weindinger et al. teaches device and method, wherein the plurality of air gaps between at least the portion of the plurality of windings around the substrate are at least one of at a diagonal angle and at a 90-degree angle (see fig.# 11).
Re Claims 7, 14 and 20: Weindinger et al. teaches device and method, wherein the plurality of air gaps between at least the portion of the plurality of windings around the substrate are at least one of longitudinal and latitudinal (see fig.# 11).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-5, 10-12 and 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Weindinger et al. (US 2020/0359503) in view of Cheng (CN 114234704 A).
The teachings of Weindinger et al. have been discussed above.
Weindinger et al. fails to specifically teach a wing shaped edge coupled below the PCB.
Cheng teaches wing-type structure, heat exchange plate, heat exchanger and heat exchange method, which includes a wing shaped edge coupled below the PCB (see page 5, 1st paragraph+).
In view of Cheng’s teachings, it would have been obvious to an artisan of ordinary skill before the effective filing of the claimed invention to employ into the teachings of Weindinger et al. a wing shaped edge coupled below the PCB so as to provide at least one flow passage along the axial direction. Such modification would be beneficial by generating a stable connection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nahum (US 2021/0218277) teaches wireless charging transfer apparatus and method.
Niederhauser et al. (US 2024/0029948) teaches ferrite wings system and method for inductive wireless power transfer.
Mao (US 2014/0266546) teaches high density packaging for efficient power processing with a magnetic part.
Ren (US 2022/0320912) teaches shielding structures for wireless charging system.
Covic et al. (US 2025/0015633 A1) teaches high power magnetic in wireless charging system.
Sarwat et al. (US 12,576,739) teaches system and method for improving misalignment during wireless charging.
/EDWYN LABAZE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876