DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 2, 4-11, and 13-20 are presented for examination.
Claims 1, 4, 9, 10, 13, 18, and 19 are amended.
Claims 3 and 12 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
The objection to the claims has been withdrawn based on Applicant’s amendment.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-11, and 13-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al., (hereinafter Li), U.S. Publication 2016/0338041, in view of Wang et al., (hereinafter Wang), U.S. Publication No. 2021/0234643.
As per claim 1, Li discloses an uplink control information transmission method [fig. 2, paragraph 0002, 0007, 0064, an uplink control information transmission method (an uplink control information (UCI) transmitting method)], comprising:
determining, when a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell group configured for a terminal comprises multiple PUCCH cells [paragraphs 0062, 0120, 0125, determining, when a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell group configured for a terminal comprises multiple PUCCH cells (all configured cells may be divided into multiple cell groups (CGs); different CGs have different cell IDs)], the terminal based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [paragraphs 0005, 0023, 0062, 0070, 0075, at least two pieces of uplink control information (multiple pieces of uplink control information (UCI) bits)], at least one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI among the multiple PUCCH cells [paragraphs 0005, 0062, 0073, 0080, 0120, PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI among the multiple PUCCH cells (that multiple pieces of uplink control information (UCI) bits, for multiple configured cells)]; and
transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI [paragraphs 0023, 0046, 0070, 0093, 0103, 0104, transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI (determines the PUCCH used to transmit the UCI bits in the candidate PUCCH set according to an ARI; determine which PUCCH format is used in the channel indicated by the ARI according to the UCI bits carried; UCI may include the HARQ-ACK)];
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [paragraphs 0067, 0079, 0085, 0099, 0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (UCI may be dynamically indicated by the 2-bit ARI in a downlink grant signaling in the candidate PUCCH set; signaling may dynamically indicate a PUCCH used for HARQ-ACK transmission)], the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH-cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0003, 0067, 0079, 0085, 0098, 0100, the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH-cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (the TDD cells may be semi-statically configured, or may be dynamically changed; UCI may be dynamically indicated by the 2-bit ARI in a downlink grant signaling in the candidate PUCCH set)], and
in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, or in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell configured according to a protocol or based on higher layer signaling [Abstract, paragraphs 0067, 0078-0082, 0085, 0100, in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK (the candidate PUCCH set is semi-statically configured through a signaling such as a radio resource control (RRC) signaling; the total number of the P-CSI bits to semi-statically configure the PUCCH used for the P-CSI transmission, the base station may be in accordance with the UCI bits fed back in a cell group (CG))].
Li does not explicitly discloses the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI.
However, Wang teaches the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI [paragraphs 0120, 0129, 0142, 0154, the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI (the DCI format to define a special value of one or more existing information fields for distinguishing the HARQ-ACK codebooks, so as to determine the PUCCH; different DCI formats correspond to different the codebook types (e.g., dynamic codebook))].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Li by including wherein the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI as taught by Wang because it would provide the Li's method with the enhanced capability of improving the transmission efficiency of the HARQ-ACK [Wang, paragraphs 0015, 0074].
As per claim 2, Li discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI), at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, comprises:
determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of UCI, one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0023, 0046, 0070, 0093, 0103, 0104, determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of UCI, one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell (determines the PUCCH used to transmit the UCI bits in the candidate PUCCH set according to an ARI; determine which PUCCH format is used in the channel indicated by the ARI according to the UCI bits carried; UCI may include the HARQ-ACK)].
As per claim 4, Li discloses the method according to claim 3,
wherein the first type of DCI comprises an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0070, 0083, 0104, 0114, 0118, 0125, wherein the first type of DCI comprises an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits)].
As per claim 5, Li discloses the method according to claim 4,
wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent [paragraphs 0010, 0061, 0075, 0076, wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent (mapped in two time slots of the PUCCH format X transmission; the UCI bits mapping to time slot)].
As per claim 6, Li discloses the method according to claim 1,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0067, 0070, 0082, 0083, 0100, 0104, 0114, 0118, 0125, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits; candidate PUCCH set is semi-statically configured through a signaling such as a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, and the candidate PUCCH set corresponds to the ARI)].
As per claim 7, Li discloses the method according to claim 1,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0067, 0070, 0082, 0083, 0085, 0098-0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits; 2-bit ARI may dynamically indicate which PUCCH is used for the HARQ-ACK transmission)].
As per claim 8, Li discloses the method according to claim 7,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, and the dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI is not transmitted, in a same HARQ-ACK codebook, with any dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the first type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0067, 0070, 0082, 0083, 0085, 0098-0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, and the dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI is not transmitted, in a same HARQ-ACK codebook, with any dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the first type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits; 2-bit ARI may dynamically indicate which PUCCH is used for the HARQ-ACK transmission)].
As per claim 9, Li discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before the determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of UCI, at least one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, the method further comprises:
receiving resource configuration information for UCI [paragraphs 0008, 0023, 0046, 0091, 0094, 0095, 0104, receiving resource configuration information for UCI (receiving, by the UE, a downlink grant signaling, and performing, by the UE, processing for UCI bits)];
wherein the resource configuration information comprises at least one of the following: association information between an scheduling request (SR) configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one bandwidth part (BWP) of one PUCCH cell; association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one BWP of N PUCCH cells, wherein N is an integer greater than 1; and a CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted [paragraphs 0005, 0080-0082, 0114, 0118, CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted (a subframe (including the HARQ-ACK and the P-CSI, and further including scheduling request (SR)) to determine the PUCCH indicated by the ARI; scheduling requests (SRs), and/or P-CSI from multiple configured cells)].
As per claim 10, Li discloses an uplink control information transmission method [fig. 2, paragraph 0002, 0007, 0064, an uplink control information transmission method (an uplink control information (UCI) transmitting method)], comprising:
receiving, by a network side device, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal through a target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell [paragraphs 0023, 0046, 0070, 0093, 0103, 0104, receiving, by a network side device, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal through a target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell (determines the PUCCH used to transmit the UCI bits in the candidate PUCCH set according to an ARI; determine which PUCCH format is used in the channel indicated by the ARI according to the UCI bits carried; UCI may include the HARQ-ACK)];
wherein the target PUCCH cell is a cell in at least one PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0062, 0120, 0125, wherein the target PUCCH cell is a cell in at least one PUCCH cell (all configured cells may be divided into multiple cell groups (CGs); different CGs have different cell IDs)], the at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) among a multiple PUCCH cells [paragraphs 0005, 0023, 0062, 0070, 0075, at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) among a multiple PUCCH cells (multiple pieces of uplink control information (UCI) bits)], when a PUCCH cell group configured for the terminal comprises multiple PUCCH cells, and the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI [paragraphs 0005, 0062, 0073, 0080, 0120, when a PUCCH cell group configured for the terminal comprises multiple PUCCH cells, and the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI (that multiple pieces of uplink control information (UCI) bits, for multiple configured cells)];
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [paragraphs 0067, 0079, 0085, 0099, 0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (UCI may be dynamically indicated by the 2-bit ARI in a downlink grant signaling in the candidate PUCCH set; signaling may dynamically indicate a PUCCH used for HARQ-ACK transmission)], the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0003, 0067, 0079, 0085, 0098, 0100, the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH-cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (the TDD cells may be semi-statically configured, or may be dynamically changed; UCI may be dynamically indicated by the 2-bit ARI in a downlink grant signaling in the candidate PUCCH set)],
in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, or in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell configured according to a protocol or based on higher layer signaling [Abstract, paragraphs 0067, 0078-0082, 0085, 0100, in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK (the candidate PUCCH set is semi-statically configured through a signaling such as a radio resource control (RRC) signaling; the total number of the P-CSI bits to semi-statically configure the PUCCH used for the P-CSI transmission, the base station may be in accordance with the UCI bits fed back in a cell group (CG))].
Li does not explicitly discloses the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI.
However, Wang teaches the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI [paragraphs 0120, 0129, 0142, 0154, the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI (the DCI format to define a special value of one or more existing information fields for distinguishing the HARQ-ACK codebooks, so as to determine the PUCCH; different DCI formats correspond to different the codebook types (e.g., dynamic codebook))].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Li by including wherein the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI as taught by Wang because it would provide the Li's method with the enhanced capability of improving the transmission efficiency of the HARQ-ACK [Wang, paragraphs 0015, 0074].
As per claim 11, Li discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) comprises:
one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, is determined based on at least two pieces of UCI, wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0023, 0046, 0070, 0093, 0103, 0104, one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, is determined based on at least two pieces of UCI, wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell (determines the PUCCH used to transmit the UCI bits in the candidate PUCCH set according to an ARI; determine which PUCCH format is used in the channel indicated by the ARI according to the UCI bits carried; UCI may include the HARQ-ACK)].
As per claim 13, Li discloses the method according to claim 12,
wherein the first type of DCI comprises an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0070, 0083, 0104, 0114, 0118, 0125, wherein the first type of DCI comprises an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits)].
As per claim 14, Li discloses the method according to claim 13,
wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent [paragraphs 0010, 0061, 0075, 0076, wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent (mapped in two time slots of the PUCCH format X transmission; the UCI bits mapping to time slot)].
As per claim 15, Li discloses the method according to claim 10,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0067, 0070, 0082, 0083, 0100, 0104, 0114, 0118, 0125, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits; candidate PUCCH set is semi-statically configured through a signaling such as a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, and the candidate PUCCH set corresponds to the ARI)].
As per claim 16, Li discloses the method according to claim 10,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0067, 0070, 0082, 0083, 0085, 0098-0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits; 2-bit ARI may dynamically indicate which PUCCH is used for the HARQ-ACK transmission)].
As per claim 17, Li discloses the method according to claim 16,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0067, 0070, 0082, 0083, 0085, 0098-0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (a primary secondary cell (PScell) or an uplink CC indicated by designated bits in the DCI format; downlink grant signaling to determine a PUCCH used for transmission of UCI bits; 2-bit ARI may dynamically indicate which PUCCH is used for the HARQ-ACK transmission)].
As per claim 18, Lin discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the method further comprises:
sending resource configuration information for UCI [paragraphs 0008, 0023, 0046, 0091, 0094, 0095, 0104, sending resource configuration information for UCI (receiving, by the UE, a downlink grant signaling, and performing, by the UE, processing for UCI bits)];
wherein the resource configuration information comprises at least one of the following: association information between an scheduling request (SR) configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one bandwidth part (BWP) of one PUCCH cell; association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one BWP of N PUCCH cells, wherein N is an integer greater than 1; and a CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted [paragraphs 0005, 0080-0082, 0114, 0118, CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted (a subframe (including the HARQ-ACK and the P-CSI, and further including scheduling request (SR)) to determine the PUCCH indicated by the ARI; scheduling requests (SRs), and/or P-CSI from multiple configured cells)].
As per claim 19, Lin discloses a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor [fig. 4, paragraphs 0103, 0134, a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor (the apparatus includes a candidate PUCCH set determining module, a HARQ-ACK bit generating module, a UCI bit processing module, a PUCCH determining module in a processor, and a transmitting module in a transceiver)], causes the processor to perform:
determining, when a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell group configured for a terminal comprises multiple PUCCH cells [paragraphs 0062, 0120, 0125, determining, when a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell group configured for a terminal comprises multiple PUCCH cells (all configured cells may be divided into multiple cell groups (CGs); different CGs have different cell IDs)], based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [paragraphs 0005, 0023, 0062, 0070, 0075, at least two pieces of uplink control information (multiple pieces of uplink control information (UCI) bits)], at least one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI among the multiple PUCCH cells [paragraphs 0005, 0062, 0073, 0080, 0120, PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI among the multiple PUCCH cells (that multiple pieces of uplink control information (UCI) bits, for multiple configured cells)]; and
transmitting, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI [paragraphs 0023, 0046, 0070, 0093, 0103, 0104, transmitting, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI (determines the PUCCH used to transmit the UCI bits in the candidate PUCCH set according to an ARI; determine which PUCCH format is used in the channel indicated by the ARI according to the UCI bits carried; UCI may include the HARQ-ACK)];
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [paragraphs 0067, 0079, 0085, 0099, 0100, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (UCI may be dynamically indicated by the 2-bit ARI in a downlink grant signaling in the candidate PUCCH set; signaling may dynamically indicate a PUCCH used for HARQ-ACK transmission)], the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH-cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0003, 0067, 0079, 0085, 0098, 0100, the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH-cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (the TDD cells may be semi-statically configured, or may be dynamically changed; UCI may be dynamically indicated by the 2-bit ARI in a downlink grant signaling in the candidate PUCCH set)], and
in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK, or in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell configured according to a protocol or based on higher layer signaling [Abstract, paragraphs 0067, 0078-0082, 0085, 0100, in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK (the candidate PUCCH set is semi-statically configured through a signaling such as a radio resource control (RRC) signaling; the total number of the P-CSI bits to semi-statically configure the PUCCH used for the P-CSI transmission, the base station may be in accordance with the UCI bits fed back in a cell group (CG))].
Li does not explicitly discloses the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI.
However, Wang teaches the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI [paragraphs 0120, 0129, 0142, 0154, the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI (the DCI format to define a special value of one or more existing information fields for distinguishing the HARQ-ACK codebooks, so as to determine the PUCCH; different DCI formats correspond to different the codebook types (e.g., dynamic codebook))].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the terminal described in Li by including wherein the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI as taught by Wang because it would provide the Li's terminal with the enhanced capability of improving the transmission efficiency of the HARQ-ACK [Wang, paragraphs 0015, 0074].
As per claim 20, Lin discloses a network side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor, steps of the uplink control information transmission method according to claim 10 are implemented [fig. 4, paragraphs 0103, 0134, a network side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor, steps of the uplink control information transmission method (the apparatus includes a candidate PUCCH set determining module, a HARQ-ACK bit generating module, a UCI bit processing module, a PUCCH determining module in a processor, and a transmitting module in a transceiver)].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Seo et al., U.S. Publication No. 2020/0092878 discloses transmitting uplink control information (UCI) through a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) in a wireless communication system.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469