DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/25/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 9 and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 9 discloses “association information between an SR configuration” in lines 6 and 8. For clarity and consistency, it is recommending to include the description of the acronym as disclosed in Applicant’s specification.
Claim 18 discloses similar limitations and is therefore objected for the same reason as indicated above.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kundu et al., (hereinafter Kundu), U.S. Publication 2019/0261391 in view of Li et al., (hereinafter Li), U.S. Publication No. 2018/0310298.
As per claim 1, Kundu discloses an uplink control information transmission method [paragraph 0031, an uplink control information transmission method (methods of handling uplink transmission)], comprising:
determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [paragraphs 0029, 0030, 0034, 0040, 0045, 0046, determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (carry HARQ-ACK/SR into the PUCCH format)], at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0040, 0045, 0073, 0088, at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI (allow UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; a PUCCH transmission with a payload size of more than 2 UCI bits)], the UCI comprising a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [paragraphs 0028, 0045, 0061, 0064, the UCI comprising a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (uplink control information (UCI) may include hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback)]; and
transmitting, by the terminal [fig. 13, paragraphs 0120, 0121, the terminal (UEs 1301 and 1302)], first target UCI, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0038, 0044, 0045, 0060, transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI (UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource)].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell.
However, Li teaches transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0007, 0020, 0070, 0072, 0074, transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by transmitting, by the terminal, first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 2, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [paragraphs 0029, 0030, 0034, 0040, 0045, 0046, determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (carry HARQ-ACK/SR into the PUCCH format)], at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0040, 0045, 0073, 0088, at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI (allow UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; a PUCCH transmission with a payload size of more than 2 UCI bits)], comprises:
determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of UCI, one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0038, 0044, 0045, 0060, determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of UCI, one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI (UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource)],
Kundu does not explicitly discloses wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell.
However, Li teaches wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0007, 0020, 0070, 0072, 0074, wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 3, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 1,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0075-0077, 0079, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK; transmission at the same time as the dynamic HARQ-ACK)], and the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0064, 0074, 0075, the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI (HARQ-ACK can be configured by higher layers or by downlink control information (DCI))].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0003, 0007, 0020, 0029, 0070, 0072, 0074, the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 4, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 3, comprises the first type of DCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0064, 0074, 0075, the first type of DCI (HARQ-ACK can be configured by higher layers or by downlink control information (DCI))]. Kundu does not explicitly discloses an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK.
However, Li teaches an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0004, 0072, an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (cell configured with multiple CSI processes; cell ID)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 5, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 4,
wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent [paragraphs 0027, 0031, 0032, 0034, 0045, 0054, 0061, 0125, wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent (the overlapping PUCCH and/or PUSCH may span over one slot; span multiple slots to further enhance the coverage)].
As per claim 6, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 1,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0031, 0075-0077, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK (overlapping of HARQ-ACK PUCCHs for semi-persistent)],
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0002, 0007, 0020, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (the UCI of all cells may be fed back on the PUCCH of the Pcell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including a primary cell PCell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 7, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 1,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI [paragraphs 0075-0077, 0079, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI (multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK; transmission at the same time as the dynamic HARQ-ACK)],
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0003, 0007, 0020, 0029, 0070, 0072, 0074, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)] and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0004, 0072, the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (cell configured with multiple CSI processes; cell ID)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including a primary cell PCell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 8, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 7,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI [paragraphs 0075-0077, 0079, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI (multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK; transmission at the same time as the dynamic HARQ-ACK)], and the dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI is not transmitted, in a same HARQ-ACK codebook, with any dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the first type of DCI [paragraphs 0054, 0060, 0064, 0071, 0075, 0082, the dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI is not transmitted, in a same HARQ-ACK codebook, with any dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the first type of DCI (may be dropped and only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource; semi-persistent HARQ-ACK can be configured by higher layers or by downlink control information (DCI))].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0002, 0007, 0020, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (the UCI of all cells may be fed back on the PUCCH of the Pcell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including a primary cell PCell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 9, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before the determining, by a terminal based on at least two pieces of UCI, at least one PUCCH cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI, the method further comprises:
receiving resource configuration information for UCI [paragraphs 0045, 0046, 0054, 0056, 0061, 0064, receiving resource configuration information for UCI (UCI bits configured with PUCCH format)]; wherein the resource configuration information comprises at least one of the following:
association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one bandwidth part (BWP) of one PUCCH cell; association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one BWP of N PUCCH cells, wherein N is an integer greater than 1 [paragraphs 0026, 0027, 0125, association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one bandwidth part (BWP) of one PUCCH cell (PUCCH with long duration, multiple OFDM symbols can be allocated for NR PUCCH to increase link budget and uplink coverage for control channel; cells having smaller coverage areas, smaller user capacity, or higher bandwidth)]; and
a CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted [paragraphs 0064, 0067, 0068, a CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted (a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) signal carrying a channel state information (CSI) report)].
As per claim 10, Kundu discloses an uplink control information transmission method [paragraph 0031, an uplink control information transmission method (methods of handling uplink transmission)], comprising:
receiving, by a network side device [fig. 13, paragraphs 0030, 0125, a network side device (one or more access nodes)], first target UCI transmitted by a terminal [paragraphs 0034, 0046, 0056, 0068, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal (a PUCCH transmission with a payload size of more than 2 UCI bits)], the UCI comprising a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) [paragraphs 0028, 0045, 0061, 0064, the UCI comprising a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (uplink control information (UCI) may include hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) feedback)],
the at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0040, 0045, 0073, 0088, the at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (allow UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; a PUCCH transmission with a payload size of more than 2 UCI bits)], and the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0038, 0044, 0045, 0060, the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI (UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource)].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses receiving, by a network side device, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal through a target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell, wherein the target PUCCH cell is a cell in at least one PUCCH cell.
However, Li teaches receiving, by a network side device, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal through a target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell, wherein the target PUCCH cell is a cell in at least one PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0007, 0020, 0070, 0072, 0074, receiving, by a network side device, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal through a target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell, wherein the target PUCCH cell is a cell in at least one PUCCH cell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by receiving, by a network side device, first target UCI transmitted by a terminal through a target physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 11, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0040, 0045, 0073, 0088, wherein the at least one PUCCH cell is determined based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (allow UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; a PUCCH transmission with a payload size of more than 2 UCI bits)] comprises:
one PUCCH cell, corresponding to at least two pieces of UCI, is determined based on at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0038, 0044, 0045, 0060, one PUCCH cell, corresponding to at least two pieces of UCI, is determined based on at least two pieces of UCI (UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource)],
Kundu does not explicitly discloses wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell.
However, Li teaches wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0007, 0020, 0070, 0072, 0074, wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including wherein the one PUCCH cell is the target PUCCH cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 12, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 10,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0075-0077, 0079, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK; transmission at the same time as the dynamic HARQ-ACK)], and the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0064, 0074, 0075, the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK is indicated by a first type of DCI (HARQ-ACK can be configured by higher layers or by downlink control information (DCI))].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0003, 0007, 0020, 0029, 0070, 0072, 0074, the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including the at least one PUCCH cell comprises a PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 13, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 12, comprises the first type of DCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0064, 0074, 0075, the first type of DCI (HARQ-ACK can be configured by higher layers or by downlink control information (DCI))]. Kundu does not explicitly discloses an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK.
However, Li teaches an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0004, 0072, an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (cell configured with multiple CSI processes; cell ID)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including an indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 14, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 13,
wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent [paragraphs 0027, 0031, 0032, 0034, 0045, 0054, 0061, 0125, wherein the PUCCH cells indicated in the first type of DCI corresponding to the same slot or sub-slot are consistent (the overlapping PUCCH and/or PUSCH may span over one slot; span multiple slots to further enhance the coverage)].
As per claim 15, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 10,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0031, 0075-0077, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) HARQ-ACK (overlapping of HARQ-ACK PUCCHs for semi-persistent)],
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0002, 0007, 0020, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (the UCI of all cells may be fed back on the PUCCH of the Pcell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including a primary cell PCell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 16, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 10,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI [paragraphs 0075-0077, 0079, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI (multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK; transmission at the same time as the dynamic HARQ-ACK)],
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell, and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0003, 0007, 0020, 0029, 0070, 0072, 0074, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as the primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)] and the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK [paragraphs 0004, 0072, the second type of DCI does not comprise indicator field for indicating the PUCCH cell corresponding to the first dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK (cell configured with multiple CSI processes; cell ID)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including a primary cell PCell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 17, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 16,
wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI [paragraphs 0075-0077, 0079, wherein in a case that the at least two pieces of UCI comprise a dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI (multiplexed with dynamic HARQ-ACK; transmission at the same time as the dynamic HARQ-ACK)], and the dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI is not transmitted, in a same HARQ-ACK codebook, with any dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the first type of DCI [paragraphs 0054, 0060, 0064, 0071, 0075, 0082, the dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the second type of DCI is not transmitted, in a same HARQ-ACK codebook, with any dynamic scheduling HARQ-ACK indicated by the first type of DCI (may be dropped and only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource; semi-persistent HARQ-ACK can be configured by higher layers or by downlink control information (DCI))].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell.
However, Li teaches the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell [paragraphs 0002, 0007, 0020, the at least one PUCCH cell is fixed as a primary cell PCell or PSCell or PUCCH SCell (the UCI of all cells may be fed back on the PUCCH of the Pcell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the method described in Kundu by including a primary cell PCell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's method with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 18, Kundu discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the method further comprises:
sending resource configuration information of UCI [paragraphs 0045, 0046, 0054, 0056, 0061, 0064, sending resource configuration information of UCI (UCI bits configured with PUCCH format)]; wherein the resource configuration information comprises at least one of the following:
association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one bandwidth part (BWP) of one PUCCH cell; association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one BWP of N PUCCH cells, wherein N is an integer greater than 1 [paragraphs 0026, 0027, 0125, association information between an SR configuration and a scheduling request resource configuration configured on at least one bandwidth part (BWP) of one PUCCH cell (PUCCH with long duration, multiple OFDM symbols can be allocated for NR PUCCH to increase link budget and uplink coverage for control channel; cells having smaller coverage areas, smaller user capacity, or higher bandwidth)]; and
a CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted [paragraphs 0064, 0067, 0068, a CSI reporting configuration configured on a PUCCH cell where corresponding CSI is transmitted (a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) signal carrying a channel state information (CSI) report)].
As per claim 19, Kundu discloses a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor [fig. 13, 14, paragraphs 0122, 0137-0139, a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor (device 1400 may be included in a UE or a RAN node; processors may be coupled with or may include memory/storage and may be configured to execute instructions stored in the memory/storage to enable various applications or operating systems to run on the device 1400)], causes the processor to perform:
determining, based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (UCI) [paragraphs 0029, 0030, 0034, 0040, 0045, 0046, determining, based on at least two pieces of uplink control information (carry HARQ-ACK/SR into the PUCCH format)], at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0040, 0045, 0073, 0088, at least one physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) cell corresponding to the at least two pieces of UCI (allow UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; a PUCCH transmission with a payload size of more than 2 UCI bits)]; and
transmitting first target UCI, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI [fig. 6C, paragraphs 0030, 0038, 0044, 0045, 0060, transmitting first target UCI, wherein the first target UCI is determined based on the at least two pieces of UCI (UE to multiplex one or multiple UCI types into one PUCCH; only HARQ-ACK may be transmitted on the HARQ-ACK PUCCH resource)].
Kundu does not explicitly discloses transmitting first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell.
However, Li teaches transmitting first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell [paragraphs 0007, 0020, 0070, 0072, 0074, transmitting first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell (UCI is fed back on the PUCCH of a cell; the UCI of each group is fed back on the PUCCH of a selected cell of the group)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the terminal described in Kundu by transmitting first target UCI on a target PUCCH cell among the at least one PUCCH cell as taught by Li because it would provide the Kundu's terminal with the enhanced capability of ensuring the performance of the UCI [Li, paragraphs 0062, 0065, 0067].
As per claim 20, Kundu discloses a network side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor [fig. 13, 14, paragraphs 0122, 0137-0139, a network side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor (device 1400 may be included in a UE or a RAN node; processors may be coupled with or may include memory/storage and may be configured to execute instructions stored in the memory/storage to enable various applications or operating systems to run on the device 1400)], steps of the uplink control information transmission method according to claim 10 are implemented [paragraph 0031, an uplink control information transmission method (methods of handling uplink transmission)].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yin et al., U.S. Publication No. 2018/0324787 discloses supporting simultaneous UCI transmission.
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469