DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. KR 20120105836A.
Kim discloses a workpiece suction device, comprising: a workpiece table (100) capable of sucking (via 102) a workpiece (S); a negative pressure generating unit (140) configured to generate a negative pressure for sucking the workpiece; a first negative pressure line (110) configured to communicate between the negative pressure generating unit and the workpiece table; a second negative pressure line (110) which is configured separately from the first negative pressure line, and communicates between the negative pressure generating unit and the workpiece table; a vacuum tank (120) provided on the second negative pressure line; and a negative pressure control unit (not shown) configured to selectively switch between a first operation and a second operation, wherein the first operation supplies negative pressure generated by the negative pressure generating unit (140) to the workpiece table in a case where the workpiece is sucked onto the workpiece table, and the second operation supplies negative pressure of the vacuum tank (120) to the workpiece table (see machine translation pg. 3 of 14 “Here, the suction pipe 110 and the connection pipe 130 are provided with a first open and close valve 112 and a second open and close valve 132, respectively, which can be automatically controlled, these valves so that air flows in only one direction. It is preferable to apply a check valve.” See also pg. 4 of 14 for the operation of the suctioning device allowing for the tank 120 to provide suction in addition to the pump 132).
As for claim 2, Kim discloses wherein the negative pressure control unit is capable of performing the function of performing the second operation and then performing only the first operation, in a case where the workpiece is sucked onto the workpiece table. Opening only valve (112) while keeping valve (132) closed would provide suctioning by the tank only (120). While opening both valves (112) and (132) would provide suctioning from the pump (132).
As for claim 3, Kim discloses wherein the negative pressure control unit is capable of starting the first operation (opening both valves) before starting the second operation (opening valve 112).
As for claim 4, Kim discloses wherein a first flow rate control valve (112) provided closer to the workpiece table (100) than the vacuum tank (120), on the second negative pressure line.
As for claim 5, Kim discloses wherein the negative pressure control unit is capable of supplying a negative pressure which is generated by the negative pressure generating unit (140) to the vacuum tank (120) via (valve 132), in a case where the second operation is stopped.
As for claim 6, Kim discloses wherein a second flow rate control valve (132) is provided closer to the negative pressure generating unit (140) than the vacuum tank 120) on the second negative pressure line.
Conclusion
/TYRONE V HALL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723