DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609(c), the Applicant's submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement is acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. As required by M.P.E.P. 609 C(2), a copy of the PTOL-1449 initialed and dated by the examiner is attached to the instant office action.
Applicant’s Information Disclosure Statement has been received, entered into the record, and considered. See attached form PTO-1449.
Claims 21-40 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-29 and 31-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(e) as being anticipated by Karjalainen et al., (US Patent No. 11843436 B2 and Karjalainen hereinafter).
Regarding Claims 21 and 31, Karjalainen teaches comprising: receiving, by a first integrated access and backhaul node (IAB node) (i.e., user equipment when there is data to be delivered to the user equipment, assisting in handover of a user equipment between cells, scheduling of resources for uplink data transmission from the user equipment(s) and downlink data transmission to user equipment(s), sending control information to configure one or more user equipment, and the like. These are a few examples of one or more functions that a RAN node or base station may perform. A base station may also be DU (Distributed Unit) part of IAB (Integrated Access and Backhaul) node (a.k.a. a relay node). DU facilitates the access link connection(s) for an IAB node) (Col 4, lines 57-65 to Col 5, lines 1-29), first indication information from a parent node, wherein the first IAB node comprises a distributed unit (DU) (i.e., distributed unit (DU) in the case of a split BS). At least part of the functionalities of a BS (e.g., access point (AP), base station (BS) or (e) Node B (eNB), BS, RAN node) may also be carried out by any node ) (Col 1, lines 50-56) and a mobile terminal (MT) and (Col 5, lines 30-48), and wherein the first indication information indicates a first parameter during resource multiplexing of the DU and the MT (i.e. mobile stations) (Figure 1, whole figure, infra) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing is known of one of ordinary skill in the art in telecommunications and computer networking.)
;
and transmitting, by the first IAB node (Col 4, lines 57-65 to Col 5, lines 1-29), data based on the first parameter (i.e., The wireless station 900 can include, for example, one or more wireless transceivers 902, which can include multiple transmitters and/or transmission antenna ports to transmit signals and multiple receivers and/or receive antenna ports to receive signals. The wireless station 900 also includes a processor or control unit/entity (controller) 904 to execute instructions or software and control transmission and receptions of signals, and a memory 906 to store data) (Col 15, lines 4-38).
Regarding Claims 22 and 32, Karjalainen teaches transmitting, by the first IAB node, the data based on the first parameter in a first transmission mode, wherein the first transmission mode comprises a transmission mode in which data transmission of the DU and the MT is based on the resource multiplexing (Col 4, lines 57-65 to Col 5, lines 1-29).
Regarding Claims 23 and 33, Karjalainen teaches wherein transmitting, by the first IAB node, the data based on the first parameter comprises: transmitting, by the first IAB node, the data based on the first parameter in a second transmission mode, wherein the second transmission mode comprises a transmission mode in which data transmission of the DU and the MT is not based on the resource multiplexing (i.e. (i.e. mobile stations) (Figure 1, whole figure, infra) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing is known of one of ordinary skill in the art in telecommunications and computer networking.) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing and demultiplexing in known in telecommunication and data processing). (i.e. mobile stations) (Figure 1, whole figure, infra) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing is known of one of ordinary skill in the art in telecommunications and computer networking.) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing and demultiplexing in known in telecommunication and data processing).
Regarding Claims 24 and 34, Karjalainen teaches further comprising: sending, by the first IAB node, second indication information to the parent node, wherein the second indication information indicates that data transmission of the DU and the MT is not based on the resource multiplexing (i.e. mobile stations) (Figure 1, whole figure, infra) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing is known of one of ordinary skill in the art in telecommunications and computer networking.) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing and demultiplexing in known in telecommunication and data processing)
Regarding Claim 25 and 35, Karjalainen teaches comprising: before receiving, by the first IAB node, the first indication information from the parent node: sending, by the first IAB node, third indication information to the parent node, wherein the third indication information indicates at least one parameter required by the DU and the MT when a resource multiplexing mode comprises a first resource multiplexing mode (Figure 1, whole figure, infra) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing is known of one of ordinary skill in the art in telecommunications and computer networking.) (Examiner asserts that multiplexing and demultiplexing in known in telecommunication and data processing)
Regarding Claims 26 and 36, Karjalainen teaches wherein the at least one parameter comprises the first parameter (i.e., coherence information (802) indicating whether a first transmission signal to be transmitted via a first transmission port will be coherent with a second transmission signal to be transmitted via a second transmission port, whether the first transmission signal to be transmitted via the first transmission port will be coherent with a third transmission signal to be transmitted via a third transmission port, and whether the second transmission signal to be transmitted via the third transmission port will be coherent with the third transmission signal to be transmitted via the third transmission port. The method 800 can also include generating a transmission indication message (804) based on the coherence information, the transmission indication message assigning resources ) (Col 14, lines 33-59).
Regarding Claim 27 and 37, Karjalainen teaches wherein the at least one parameter is different from the first parameter (i.e., coherence information (802) indicating whether a first transmission signal to be transmitted via a first transmission port will be coherent with a second transmission signal to be transmitted via a second transmission port, whether the first transmission signal to be transmitted via the first transmission port will be coherent with a third transmission signal to be transmitted via a third transmission port, and whether the second transmission signal to be transmitted via the third transmission port will be coherent with the third transmission signal to be transmitted via the third transmission port. The method 800 can also include generating a transmission indication message (804) based on the coherence information, the transmission indication message assigning resources ) (Col 14, lines 33-59).
Regarding Claims 28 and 38, Karjalainen teaches wherein the first parameter is based on the DU and the MT performing the resource multiplexing, wherein a resource multiplexing mode comprises a second resource multiplexing mode, and wherein the first resource multiplexing mode is different from the second resource multiplexing mode (i.e., coherence information indicating whether a first transmission signal to be transmitted via a first transmission port will be coherent with a second transmission signal to be transmitted via a second transmission port, whether the first transmission signal to be transmitted via the first transmission port will be coherent with a third transmission signal to be transmitted via a third transmission port, and whether the second transmission signal to be transmitted via the third transmission port will be coherent with the third transmission signal to be transmitted via the third transmission port. The method 800 can also include generating a transmission indication message (804) based on the coherence information, the transmission indication message assigning resources) (Col 14, lines 33-59).
Regarding Claims 29, 39 and 40, Karjalainen teaches wherein the first parameter is based on the DU and the MT performing resource multiplexing, and wherein a resource multiplexing mode comprises the first resource multiplexing mode (i.e., first transmission signal to be transmitted via a first transmission port will be coherent with a second transmission signal to be transmitted via a second transmission port) (Col 14, lines 33-59).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 30 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Karjalainen et al., (US Patent No. 11843436 B2 and Karjalainen relates to transmitting, by a user equipment to a base station, coherence information indicating, based on precoding to be performed in association with transmission, whether multiple transmission signals to be transmitted via multiple transmission ports will be coherent with each other, receiving, from the base station, a transmission indication message, the transmission indication message assigning uplink transmission resources and coherence information to the multiple transmission ports, and transmitting, to the base station via the assigned uplink transmission resources, the multiple transmission signals via the multiple transmission ports.
However, Karjalainen fails to show “before sending, by the first backhaul node node, the third indication information to the parent node: receiving, by the first backhaul node node, first request information from the parent node, wherein the first request information requests capability information of the distributed unit and mobile terminal during the resource multiplexing based on the first request information” … As claimed (supports in Para [0047]; [0052]; [0055]; [0073]; [0081], for example).
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Karjalainen et al., (US Patent No. 11843436 B2), “Assigning Resources To Ports Based On Coherence” (December 12, 2023). Karjalainen et al., discloses transmitting, by a user equipment to a base station, coherence information indicating, based on precoding to be performed in association with transmission, whether multiple transmission signals to be transmitted via multiple transmission ports will be coherent with each other, receiving, from the base station, a transmission indication message, the transmission indication message assigning uplink transmission resources and coherence information to the multiple transmission ports, and transmitting, to the base station via the assigned uplink transmission resources, the multiple transmission signals via the multiple transmission ports.
Communication
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.qov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll free).
/DIANE D MIZRAHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647
Diane.Mizrahi@USPTO.gov