DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 02/05/2024 and 06/30/2025 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kraus (US 2022/0067371 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Kraus discloses a bale identification system comprising: (paragraphs 11 and 34)
an initial image sensor operable to capture an initial image of an initial bale bound with a wrap material; (paragraphs 5, 11, 35-37 and 51)
a computing device in communication with the initial image sensor and operable to receive the initial image from the initial image sensor, wherein the computing device includes a processor and a memory having a bale identification algorithm stored thereon, wherein the processor is operable to execute the bale identification algorithm to: (paragraphs 11-14, 37, 41, 46 and 51)
analyze the initial image to identify a unique wrap characteristic on the wrap material of the initial bale in the initial image; (paragraphs 5, 11-14, 29, 33 and 52)
associate the unique wrap characteristic identified from the wrap material with the initial bale; (paragraphs 5, 11-14 and 53-56)
save the initial image and the associated unique wrap characteristic in the memory of the computing device, such that the identified unique wrap characteristic of the initial bale is used as an identifier of the initial bale; (paragraphs 5, 11-14 and 53-56)
a second image sensor operable to capture a second image of a second bale, wherein the second image sensor is disposed in communication with the computing device for communicating the second image to the computing device; (paragraphs 11-14, 38 and 53-56)
compare the second image of the second bale to the unique wrap characteristic identified in the initial image of the initial bale to determine if the second image of the second bale includes the unique wrap characteristic identified in the initial image; and (paragraphs 8, 11-14 and 53-56)
determine that the second bale from the second image is the initial bale from the initial image when the unique wrap characteristic is identified in the second image of the second bale. (paragraphs 8, 11-14 and 53-56)
Regarding claim 2, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the unique wrap characteristic includes a random splotch pattern. (paragraphs 29, 32 and 33)
Regarding claim 3, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the random splotch pattern includes a two-dimensional pattern. (paragraphs 29, 32 and 52)
Regarding claim 4, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the random splotch pattern includes a three-dimensional pattern. (paragraphs 28, 36 and 52)
Regarding claim 5, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the random splotch pattern includes a randomly created pattern applied onto the wrap material. (paragraphs 29, 32-33 and 35)
Regarding claim 6, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the random splotch pattern includes a randomly created pattern formed during manufacture of the wrap material. (paragraphs 18, 29 and 32)
Regarding claim 7, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the wrap material includes one of a solid wrap material or a net wrap material. (paragraphs 28 and 35)
Regarding claim 8, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the processor is operable to execute the bale identification algorithm to associate data related to the initial bale with the identified unique wrap characteristic of the initial bale. (paragraphs 12 and 54)
Regarding claim 9, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the second image sensor includes a handheld device. (paragraphs 7, 13 and 38)
Regarding claim 10, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein further comprising an output disposed in communication with the computing device and operable to receive a signal from the computing device, wherein the processor is operable to execute the bale identification algorithm to communicate data related to the initial bale associated with the unique wrap characteristic to the output when the unique wrap characteristic is identified in the second image of the second bale. (paragraphs 15, 39 and 58)
Regarding claim 12, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the processor is operable to execute the bale identification algorithm to receive a second image of a second bale captured by a second image sensor and compare the second image of the second bale to the unique wrap characteristic of the wrap material on the initial bale to determine if the second image of the second bale includes the unique wrap characteristic identified in the initial image, or if the second image of the second bale does not include the unique wrap characteristic identified in the initial image. (paragraphs 13-14 and 35-36)
Regarding claim 13, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the processor is operable to execute the bale identification algorithm to determine that the second bale from the second image is the initial bale from the initial image when the unique wrap characteristic is identified in the second image of the second bale. (paragraphs 14 and 56)
Regarding claim 14, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the processor is operable to execute the bale identification algorithm to communicate the data associated with the initial bale to an output when the unique wrap characteristic is identified in the second image of the second bale. (paragraphs 15 and 58)
Regarding claim 15, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the baler implement includes a marking applicator operable to apply a marking material onto the wrap material to form a random splotch pattern on the wrap material, whereby the random splotch pattern is the unique wrap characteristic. (paragraphs 28-29 and 32-36)
Regarding claim 16, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the marking applicator is operable to apply the marking material onto the wrap material to form a three-dimensional splotch pattern. (paragraphs 28-29 and 32-36)
Regarding claim 17, Kraus discloses the claimed invention wherein the wrap material includes one of a solid wrap material or a net wrap material. (paragraphs 38 and 35)
Conclusion
/BOBBAK SAFAIPOUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2665