DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-13, and 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2022/0225297 A1 to Wang et al. (hereinafter “Wang”).
As per claim 1, Wang discloses a method comprising: receiving, by a first wireless device, sidelink control information (SCI) indicating: a resource reservation of first resources (Wang Fig. 2 and [0196] In some aspects, the second wireless device 205-b may determine a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a which may be used by the first wireless device 205-a, the second wireless device 205-b, or both. The second wireless device 205-b may determine the set of resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a based on monitoring the sidelink communication link 215-a. In this regard, the second wireless device 205-b may determine the set of resources as part of the Mode 2 operation of the sidelink communication link 215-a. When determining sets of sidelink resources in Mode 2 operation, the second wireless device 205-b may be said to “reserve” the set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a. Therefore, it is noted herein that the second wireless device 205-b may be configured to determine a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a which may be used via the control message 220 received from the base station 105-a (Mode 1 operation), by monitoring and determining the set of sidelink resources at of the sidelink communication link 215-a, (Mode 2 operation), or both. [0197] In some aspects, the second wireless device 205-b may transmit an indication of a set of sidelink resources 225 to the first wireless device 205-a. In some aspects, the set of sidelink resources 225 may be usable by the first wireless device 205-a to transmit an uplink transmission 240 (e.g., S-UCI) to the second wireless device 205-b. The indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 may be indicated via a sidelink communication link 215-a between the first wireless device 205-a and the second wireless device 205-b. Additionally, the indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 may be indicated via control signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, DCI signaling, SCI signaling). The second wireless device 205-b may transmit the indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 based on receiving the control message 220 from the base station 205-a, monitoring the sidelink communication link 215-a, determining a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a, or any combination thereof.); and an identifier (ID) indicating that a second wireless device is an intended receiver of a sidelink transmission by a third wireless device (Wang [0291] In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be transmitted and/or addressed to multiple wireless devices. For example, the downlink transmission 850 may include a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., GC-PSCCH) which is transmitted by the second wireless device to a set of wireless devices including the first wireless device. For instance, the second wireless device may transmit a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., common S-DCI) to a group of wireless devices to indicate SFIs for the respective wireless devices. In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be addressed to different wireless devices and transmitted (e.g., multiplexed) using multiple OCCs. For example, in some cases, the downlink transmission 850 may be associated with a set of OCCs, where at least one OCC of the set of OCCs is associated with the first wireless device. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof. [0349] At 1040, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In some aspects, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link based on receiving the RRC at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, determining the identifier at 1035, or any combination thereof. [0350] For example, in some cases, the control message (e.g., SCI) may indicate a set of resources for receiving a downlink transmission (e.g., S-DCI) from the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may schedule a downlink transmission from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a. In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the set of resources indicated in the control message. By way of another example, the control message may indicate a format for a set of TTIs of the sidelink communication link. For instance, the control message may indicate a set of TTIs which are configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format). In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the sidelink communication link based on (e.g., in accordance with) the indicated formats. In particular, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor TTIs which are associated with a downlink format. (also see [0356])); and transmitting, to the third wireless device, coordination information indicating second resources for the sidelink transmission (Wang Fig. 9, 10, and [0345] In some aspects, the control message may allocate a set of resources for a set of transmissions between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may serve as a configured grant (e.g., CG-2) and/or semi-persistent scheduling for transmissions between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. For example, the control message may allocate a set of resources usable by the first wireless device 1005-a to transmit CSI reports, sounding reference signals, inter-UE coordination messages, PSSCH transmissions, S-UCI transmissions, or any combination thereof. Similarly, by way of another example, the control message may allocate a set of resources usable by the second wireless device 1005-b to transmit PSSCH transmissions, S-DCI transmissions, or both. [0346] Additionally, or alternatively, the control message may indicate a format (e.g., SFI) associated with one or more TTIs of the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. For example, the control message may indicate that a first TTI (e.g., first slot) is configured for uplink transmissions (e.g., uplink format) from the first wireless device 1005-a to the second wireless device 1005-b, a second TTI (e.g., second slot) is configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format) from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a, and a third TTI (e.g., third slot) is configured for uplink and downlink transmissions (e.g., flexible format) between the wireless devices 1005. By indicating a format for TTIs of the sidelink communication link, techniques described herein may reduce a quantity of blind decoding which is performed by the respective wireless devices 1005.), wherein the second resources are selected for the coordination information based on the second wireless device being the intended receiver of the sidelink transmission (Wang [0291] In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be transmitted and/or addressed to multiple wireless devices. For example, the downlink transmission 850 may include a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., GC-PSCCH) which is transmitted by the second wireless device to a set of wireless devices including the first wireless device. For instance, the second wireless device may transmit a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., common S-DCI) to a group of wireless devices to indicate SFIs for the respective wireless devices. In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be addressed to different wireless devices and transmitted (e.g., multiplexed) using multiple OCCs. For example, in some cases, the downlink transmission 850 may be associated with a set of OCCs, where at least one OCC of the set of OCCs is associated with the first wireless device. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof. [0349] At 1040, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In some aspects, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link based on receiving the RRC at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, determining the identifier at 1035, or any combination thereof. [0350] For example, in some cases, the control message (e.g., SCI) may indicate a set of resources for receiving a downlink transmission (e.g., S-DCI) from the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may schedule a downlink transmission from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a. In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the set of resources indicated in the control message. By way of another example, the control message may indicate a format for a set of TTIs of the sidelink communication link. For instance, the control message may indicate a set of TTIs which are configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format). In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the sidelink communication link based on (e.g., in accordance with) the indicated formats. In particular, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor TTIs which are associated with a downlink format. (also see [0345-0346,0356])).
As per claim 2, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the SCI comprises: a first stage of the SCI comprising one or more fields indicating the resource reservation of the first resources (Wang Fig. 9 and [0305] At 925, the second wireless device 905-b may transmit an indication of a set of sidelink resources to the first wireless device 905-a. In some aspects, the set of sidelink resources may be usable by the first wireless device 905-a to transmit an uplink transmission (e.g., S-UCI) to the second wireless device 905-b. The indication of the set of sidelink resources may be indicated via a sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 905-a and the second wireless device 905-b. Additionally, the indication of the set of sidelink resources may be indicated via control signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, DCI signaling, SCI signaling). The second wireless device 905-b may transmit the indication of the set of sidelink resources based on receiving the control message at 910, monitoring the sidelink communication link at 915, determining a set of sidelink resources at 920, or any combination thereof.); and a second stage of the SCI comprising the ID of the second wireless device (Wang Fig. 9 and [0307] At 930, the first wireless device 905-a may receive an RRC message from the second wireless device 905-b, the third wireless device 905-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. In some aspects, the first wireless device 905-a may receive the RRC message at 930 based on receiving a control message at 910, receiving an indication of a set of sidelink resources at 925, or both. In some aspects, the RRC message may include information for configuring communications between the first wireless device 905-a and the second wireless device 905-b via the sidelink communication link between the respective devices. Data which may be indicated via the RRC message may include, but is not limited to, sets of sidelink resources for transmissions between the first and second wireless devices 905-a, 905-b, relationships between sets of sidelink resources which are used to schedule transmissions between the respective devices and the sets of sidelink resources used for the scheduled transmission, parameters associated with scheduled transmissions between the respective devices, or any combination thereof. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof.).
As per claim 3, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising triggering a resource selection procedure to select the second resources (Wang [0342-0345,0349-0350]).
As per claim 5, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the SCI comprises a reservation interval indicating the resource reservation of the first resources (Wang [0342-0344,0358]).
As per claim 6, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, further comprises selecting the second resources from a candidate resource set after excluding the first resources from the candidate resource set (Wang [0357]).
As per claim 7, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the second resources and the first resources are in different time slots (Wang Figs. 3 and 4).
As per claim 8, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message comprising one or more IDs of the second wireless device, wherein the one or more IDs comprise the ID of the second wireless device (Wang [0348-0349,0352,0360]).
As per claim 9, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first wireless device receives the SCI from the second wireless device (Wang Fig. 9).
As per claim 10, Wang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first wireless device is a coordinating wireless device for a sidelink inter user equipment (UE) coordination between the second wireless device and the third wireless device (Wang Fig. 9 [0223,0282,0345,0362]).
As per claim 11, Wang discloses a first wireless device (Wang Fig. 14) comprising: one or more processors (Wang Fig. 14); and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors (Wang Fig. 14), cause the first wireless device to: receive sidelink control information (SCI) indicating: a resource reservation of first resources (Wang Fig. 2 and [0196] In some aspects, the second wireless device 205-b may determine a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a which may be used by the first wireless device 205-a, the second wireless device 205-b, or both. The second wireless device 205-b may determine the set of resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a based on monitoring the sidelink communication link 215-a. In this regard, the second wireless device 205-b may determine the set of resources as part of the Mode 2 operation of the sidelink communication link 215-a. When determining sets of sidelink resources in Mode 2 operation, the second wireless device 205-b may be said to “reserve” the set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a. Therefore, it is noted herein that the second wireless device 205-b may be configured to determine a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a which may be used via the control message 220 received from the base station 105-a (Mode 1 operation), by monitoring and determining the set of sidelink resources at of the sidelink communication link 215-a, (Mode 2 operation), or both. [0197] In some aspects, the second wireless device 205-b may transmit an indication of a set of sidelink resources 225 to the first wireless device 205-a. In some aspects, the set of sidelink resources 225 may be usable by the first wireless device 205-a to transmit an uplink transmission 240 (e.g., S-UCI) to the second wireless device 205-b. The indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 may be indicated via a sidelink communication link 215-a between the first wireless device 205-a and the second wireless device 205-b. Additionally, the indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 may be indicated via control signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, DCI signaling, SCI signaling). The second wireless device 205-b may transmit the indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 based on receiving the control message 220 from the base station 205-a, monitoring the sidelink communication link 215-a, determining a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a, or any combination thereof.); and an identifier (ID) indicating that a second wireless device is an intended receiver of a sidelink transmission by a third wireless device (Wang [0291] In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be transmitted and/or addressed to multiple wireless devices. For example, the downlink transmission 850 may include a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., GC-PSCCH) which is transmitted by the second wireless device to a set of wireless devices including the first wireless device. For instance, the second wireless device may transmit a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., common S-DCI) to a group of wireless devices to indicate SFIs for the respective wireless devices. In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be addressed to different wireless devices and transmitted (e.g., multiplexed) using multiple OCCs. For example, in some cases, the downlink transmission 850 may be associated with a set of OCCs, where at least one OCC of the set of OCCs is associated with the first wireless device. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof. [0349] At 1040, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In some aspects, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link based on receiving the RRC at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, determining the identifier at 1035, or any combination thereof. [0350] For example, in some cases, the control message (e.g., SCI) may indicate a set of resources for receiving a downlink transmission (e.g., S-DCI) from the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may schedule a downlink transmission from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a. In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the set of resources indicated in the control message. By way of another example, the control message may indicate a format for a set of TTIs of the sidelink communication link. For instance, the control message may indicate a set of TTIs which are configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format). In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the sidelink communication link based on (e.g., in accordance with) the indicated formats. In particular, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor TTIs which are associated with a downlink format. (also see [0356])); and transmit, to the third wireless device, coordination information indicating second resources for the sidelink transmission (Wang Fig. 9, 10, and [0345] In some aspects, the control message may allocate a set of resources for a set of transmissions between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may serve as a configured grant (e.g., CG-2) and/or semi-persistent scheduling for transmissions between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. For example, the control message may allocate a set of resources usable by the first wireless device 1005-a to transmit CSI reports, sounding reference signals, inter-UE coordination messages, PSSCH transmissions, S-UCI transmissions, or any combination thereof. Similarly, by way of another example, the control message may allocate a set of resources usable by the second wireless device 1005-b to transmit PSSCH transmissions, S-DCI transmissions, or both. [0346] Additionally, or alternatively, the control message may indicate a format (e.g., SFI) associated with one or more TTIs of the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. For example, the control message may indicate that a first TTI (e.g., first slot) is configured for uplink transmissions (e.g., uplink format) from the first wireless device 1005-a to the second wireless device 1005-b, a second TTI (e.g., second slot) is configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format) from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a, and a third TTI (e.g., third slot) is configured for uplink and downlink transmissions (e.g., flexible format) between the wireless devices 1005. By indicating a format for TTIs of the sidelink communication link, techniques described herein may reduce a quantity of blind decoding which is performed by the respective wireless devices 1005.), wherein the second resources are selected for the coordination information based on the second wireless device being the intended receiver of the sidelink transmission (Wang [0291] In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be transmitted and/or addressed to multiple wireless devices. For example, the downlink transmission 850 may include a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., GC-PSCCH) which is transmitted by the second wireless device to a set of wireless devices including the first wireless device. For instance, the second wireless device may transmit a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., common S-DCI) to a group of wireless devices to indicate SFIs for the respective wireless devices. In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be addressed to different wireless devices and transmitted (e.g., multiplexed) using multiple OCCs. For example, in some cases, the downlink transmission 850 may be associated with a set of OCCs, where at least one OCC of the set of OCCs is associated with the first wireless device. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof. [0349] At 1040, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In some aspects, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link based on receiving the RRC at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, determining the identifier at 1035, or any combination thereof. [0350] For example, in some cases, the control message (e.g., SCI) may indicate a set of resources for receiving a downlink transmission (e.g., S-DCI) from the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may schedule a downlink transmission from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a. In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the set of resources indicated in the control message. By way of another example, the control message may indicate a format for a set of TTIs of the sidelink communication link. For instance, the control message may indicate a set of TTIs which are configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format). In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the sidelink communication link based on (e.g., in accordance with) the indicated formats. In particular, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor TTIs which are associated with a downlink format. (also see [0345-0346,0356])).
As per claim 12, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the SCI comprises: a first stage of the SCI comprising one or more fields indicating the resource reservation of the first resources (Wang Fig. 9 and [0305] At 925, the second wireless device 905-b may transmit an indication of a set of sidelink resources to the first wireless device 905-a. In some aspects, the set of sidelink resources may be usable by the first wireless device 905-a to transmit an uplink transmission (e.g., S-UCI) to the second wireless device 905-b. The indication of the set of sidelink resources may be indicated via a sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 905-a and the second wireless device 905-b. Additionally, the indication of the set of sidelink resources may be indicated via control signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, DCI signaling, SCI signaling). The second wireless device 905-b may transmit the indication of the set of sidelink resources based on receiving the control message at 910, monitoring the sidelink communication link at 915, determining a set of sidelink resources at 920, or any combination thereof.); and a second stage of the SCI comprising the ID of the second wireless device (Wang Fig. 9 and [0307] At 930, the first wireless device 905-a may receive an RRC message from the second wireless device 905-b, the third wireless device 905-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. In some aspects, the first wireless device 905-a may receive the RRC message at 930 based on receiving a control message at 910, receiving an indication of a set of sidelink resources at 925, or both. In some aspects, the RRC message may include information for configuring communications between the first wireless device 905-a and the second wireless device 905-b via the sidelink communication link between the respective devices. Data which may be indicated via the RRC message may include, but is not limited to, sets of sidelink resources for transmissions between the first and second wireless devices 905-a, 905-b, relationships between sets of sidelink resources which are used to schedule transmissions between the respective devices and the sets of sidelink resources used for the scheduled transmission, parameters associated with scheduled transmissions between the respective devices, or any combination thereof. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof.).
As per claim 13, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to trigger a resource selection procedure to select the second resources (Wang [0342-0345,0349-0350]).
As per claim 15, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the SCI comprises a reservation interval indicating the resource reservation of the first resources (Wang [0342-0344,0358]).
As per claim 16, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to select the second resources from a candidate resource set after excluding the first resources from the candidate resource set (Wang [0357]).
As per claim 17, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the second resources and the first resources are in different time slots (Wang Figs. 3 and 4).
As per claim 18, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the instructions further cause the first wireless device to receive a radio resource control (RRC) message comprising one or more IDs of the second wireless device, wherein the one or more IDs comprise the ID of the second wireless device (Wang [0348-0349,0352,0360]).
As per claim 19, Wang discloses the first wireless device of claim 11, wherein the first wireless device receives the SCI from the second wireless device (Wang Fig. 9).
As per claim 20, Wang discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a first wireless device (Wang Fig. 14), cause the first wireless device to: receive sidelink control information (SCI) indicating: a resource reservation of first resources (Wang Fig. 2 and [0196] In some aspects, the second wireless device 205-b may determine a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a which may be used by the first wireless device 205-a, the second wireless device 205-b, or both. The second wireless device 205-b may determine the set of resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a based on monitoring the sidelink communication link 215-a. In this regard, the second wireless device 205-b may determine the set of resources as part of the Mode 2 operation of the sidelink communication link 215-a. When determining sets of sidelink resources in Mode 2 operation, the second wireless device 205-b may be said to “reserve” the set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a. Therefore, it is noted herein that the second wireless device 205-b may be configured to determine a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a which may be used via the control message 220 received from the base station 105-a (Mode 1 operation), by monitoring and determining the set of sidelink resources at of the sidelink communication link 215-a, (Mode 2 operation), or both. [0197] In some aspects, the second wireless device 205-b may transmit an indication of a set of sidelink resources 225 to the first wireless device 205-a. In some aspects, the set of sidelink resources 225 may be usable by the first wireless device 205-a to transmit an uplink transmission 240 (e.g., S-UCI) to the second wireless device 205-b. The indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 may be indicated via a sidelink communication link 215-a between the first wireless device 205-a and the second wireless device 205-b. Additionally, the indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 may be indicated via control signaling (e.g., RRC signaling, DCI signaling, SCI signaling). The second wireless device 205-b may transmit the indication of the set of sidelink resources 225 based on receiving the control message 220 from the base station 205-a, monitoring the sidelink communication link 215-a, determining a set of sidelink resources of the sidelink communication link 215-a, or any combination thereof.); and an identifier (ID) indicating that a second wireless device is an intended receiver of a sidelink transmission by a third wireless device (Wang [0291] In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be transmitted and/or addressed to multiple wireless devices. For example, the downlink transmission 850 may include a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., GC-PSCCH) which is transmitted by the second wireless device to a set of wireless devices including the first wireless device. For instance, the second wireless device may transmit a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., common S-DCI) to a group of wireless devices to indicate SFIs for the respective wireless devices. In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be addressed to different wireless devices and transmitted (e.g., multiplexed) using multiple OCCs. For example, in some cases, the downlink transmission 850 may be associated with a set of OCCs, where at least one OCC of the set of OCCs is associated with the first wireless device. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof. [0349] At 1040, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In some aspects, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link based on receiving the RRC at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, determining the identifier at 1035, or any combination thereof. [0350] For example, in some cases, the control message (e.g., SCI) may indicate a set of resources for receiving a downlink transmission (e.g., S-DCI) from the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may schedule a downlink transmission from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a. In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the set of resources indicated in the control message. By way of another example, the control message may indicate a format for a set of TTIs of the sidelink communication link. For instance, the control message may indicate a set of TTIs which are configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format). In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the sidelink communication link based on (e.g., in accordance with) the indicated formats. In particular, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor TTIs which are associated with a downlink format. (also see [0356])); and transmit, to the third wireless device, coordination information indicating second resources for the sidelink transmission (Wang Fig. 9, 10, and [0345] In some aspects, the control message may allocate a set of resources for a set of transmissions between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may serve as a configured grant (e.g., CG-2) and/or semi-persistent scheduling for transmissions between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. For example, the control message may allocate a set of resources usable by the first wireless device 1005-a to transmit CSI reports, sounding reference signals, inter-UE coordination messages, PSSCH transmissions, S-UCI transmissions, or any combination thereof. Similarly, by way of another example, the control message may allocate a set of resources usable by the second wireless device 1005-b to transmit PSSCH transmissions, S-DCI transmissions, or both. [0346] Additionally, or alternatively, the control message may indicate a format (e.g., SFI) associated with one or more TTIs of the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. For example, the control message may indicate that a first TTI (e.g., first slot) is configured for uplink transmissions (e.g., uplink format) from the first wireless device 1005-a to the second wireless device 1005-b, a second TTI (e.g., second slot) is configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format) from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a, and a third TTI (e.g., third slot) is configured for uplink and downlink transmissions (e.g., flexible format) between the wireless devices 1005. By indicating a format for TTIs of the sidelink communication link, techniques described herein may reduce a quantity of blind decoding which is performed by the respective wireless devices 1005.), wherein the second resources are selected for the coordination information based on the second wireless device being the intended receiver of the sidelink transmission (Wang [0291] In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be transmitted and/or addressed to multiple wireless devices. For example, the downlink transmission 850 may include a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., GC-PSCCH) which is transmitted by the second wireless device to a set of wireless devices including the first wireless device. For instance, the second wireless device may transmit a common downlink transmission 850 (e.g., common S-DCI) to a group of wireless devices to indicate SFIs for the respective wireless devices. In some cases, the downlink transmission 850 (e.g., S-DCI) may be addressed to different wireless devices and transmitted (e.g., multiplexed) using multiple OCCs. For example, in some cases, the downlink transmission 850 may be associated with a set of OCCs, where at least one OCC of the set of OCCs is associated with the first wireless device. [0348] In some cases, the RRC message and/or control message received at 1025 and 1030 may indicate the identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a. In this regard, the first wireless device 1005-a may determine an identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a based on receiving the RRC message at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, or both. The identifier associated with the first wireless device 1005-a may include a sidelink reception identifier (e.g., sidelink Rx-ID). Additionally or alternatively, the identifier may be assigned to the first wireless device 1005-a (e.g., UE-assigned identifier) by the second wireless device 1005-b (e.g., PLC), the third wireless device 1005-c (e.g., base station 105), or both. monitoring the sidelink communication link at 1035, receiving the downlink transmission at 1040, or any combination thereof. [0349] At 1040, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link between the first wireless device 1005-a and the second wireless device 1005-b. In some aspects, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor the sidelink communication link based on receiving the RRC at 1025, receiving the control message at 1030, determining the identifier at 1035, or any combination thereof. [0350] For example, in some cases, the control message (e.g., SCI) may indicate a set of resources for receiving a downlink transmission (e.g., S-DCI) from the second wireless device 1005-b. In this regard, the control message may schedule a downlink transmission from the second wireless device 1005-b to the first wireless device 1005-a. In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the set of resources indicated in the control message. By way of another example, the control message may indicate a format for a set of TTIs of the sidelink communication link. For instance, the control message may indicate a set of TTIs which are configured for downlink transmissions (e.g., downlink format). In this example, the first wireless device may monitor the sidelink communication link based on (e.g., in accordance with) the indicated formats. In particular, the first wireless device 1005-a may monitor TTIs which are associated with a downlink format. (also see [0345-0346,0356])).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476