DETAILED ACTION
Claims 12-13 are cancelled. Claims 1-11 and 14-19 have been examined.
Claim Objections
Claims 3-4 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3, line 1, “in a case where” should be changed to make the claim not conditional.
Claim 4, line 1, “in a case where” should be changed to make the claim not conditional.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 11, 14-15, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2024/0155652 A1 to Noh et al. (hereinafter “Noh”).
As per claim 1, Noh discloses a resource indication method (Abstract of Noh), comprising: receiving, by an integrated Access and Backhaul (IAB) node, indication signaling, wherein the indication signaling comprises at least one of semi-static configuration indication signaling or dynamic indication signaling (Noh Fig. 15 and [0132] PRB bundling size indicator: Indicator indicating a type (i.e., static or dynamic) and a size of PRB bundling . [0271] Referring to FIG. 15, in the order of determining whether to use the IAB-DU resources of the IAB node, the IAB node may identify whether the corresponding IAB-DU resources are available, and in order to determine whether to use the IAB-DU resources, may receive, from the upper IAB node, at least one of higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information and higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information (S1500). As an example, the higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include slot configuration (i.e., downlink/uplink/flexible (DUF)) information and symbol configuration information for a cell (or cell group) of the IAB-MT. As another example, the higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include slot configuration (i.e., downlink/uplink/flexible (DUF)) information and symbol configuration information for a cell (or cell group) of the IAB-DU. The higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (i.e., hard, soft, or not-available) information of the IAB-DU resources configured by the upper IAB node. The higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include a part or all of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB(s), type 0-PDCCH CSS set configured by a SIB1 for PDCCH configuration, CSI-RS, etc. configured in a cell (or cell group) configured to the IAB-DU. The higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include a part or all of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in a cell (or cell group) configured to the IAB-DU. [0279] In an exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the IAB node may be designed based on a time division multiplexing (TDM) scheme between the IAB-DU and the IAB-MT. Here, a slot format of a cell of the IAB-MT for communication or upstream between the IAB node and the upper node may be configured statically or indicated dynamically. A slot format of a cell of the IAB-DU cell for communication or downstream between the IAB node and the lower node may be configured statically or indicated dynamically. The type of downlink, uplink, or flexible symbols of the cell of the IAB-DU may be configured to be any one of hard (H)-type, soft (S)-type, and not-available (NA)-type. Whether to use the S-type symbols of the cell of the IAB-DU may be dynamically indicated. See also [0295,0321,0329,0349]); and determining, by the IAB node, beam availability information on a distributed unit (DU) resource of the IAB node according to the indication signaling (Noh [0378] The ‘first HSNA slot configuration’ may be understood to be applied to one DU cell, and the ‘second or more HSNA slot configurations’ may be 1) configured for each MT of an IAB node including the corresponding DU, 2) configured for each MT cell of the IAB node including the corresponding DU, or 3) configured for each beam of the corresponding DU. (see also Noh [0304] and Table 15).
As per claim 2, Noh discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the indication signaling is used for indicating beam availability information on a group of time domain units on a DU of the IAB node; the indication signaling is used for indicating beam availability information on a group of time domain units on a mobile-termination (MT) of the IAB node; or the indication signaling is used for indicating a beam availability correspondence between a beam of an IAB MT and a beam of an IAB DU (Noh Fig. 17 and [0304,0311-0314]).
As per claim 3, Noh discloses the method of claim 1, wherein in a case where the indication information comprises the semi-static configuration indication signaling, the semi-static configuration indication signaling configures information on the DU resource of the IAB node based on at least one of: configuration information of each IAB DU cell (Noh [0313] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration of D/U/F slots and symbols for a cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include HSNA type information of the IAB-DU resources configured by the upper IAB node. The first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.), configuration information of a bandwidth part (BWP) of each DU cell (Noh [0316] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (e.g., H. S. or NA) information of the DU/MT simultaneous operation resources configured from For example, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource the upper node. configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), BWP, or independently -configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-DU, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.), or configuration information of each pair of an IAB MT cell and an IAB DU cell pair (Noh [0316] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (e.g., H. S. or NA) information of the DU/MT simultaneous operation resources configured from For example, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource the upper node. configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), BWP, or independently -configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-DU, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.); or the semi-static configuration indication signaling configures information on an MT resource of the IAB node based on at least one of: configuration information of each IAB MT cell (Noh [0315] In an exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), bandwidth part (BWP), or independently-configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-MT, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information therefor may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT.), configuration information of each MT cell BWP (Noh [0315] In an exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), bandwidth part (BWP), or independently-configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-MT, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information therefor may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT.), or configuration information of each pair of the IAB MT cell and the IAB DU cell pair (Noh [0316] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (e.g., H. S. or NA) information of the DU/MT simultaneous operation resources configured from For example, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource the upper node. configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), BWP, or independently -configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-DU, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.).
With regards to claims 2, per MPEP 2111.04 (II) (“The broadest reasonable
interpretation of a method (or process) claim having contingent limitations requires only
those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be
performed because the condition(s) precedent are not met.”), the claim comprises
contingent limitations and therefore not required to be performed. While a rejection is provided one is not required. Applicant should amend the claim to ensure that the steps are being performed.
As per claim 4, Noh discloses the method of claim 1, wherein in a case where the indication signaling comprises the semi-static configuration indication signaling and the dynamic indication signaling, beam availability information indicated by the semi-static configuration indication signaling is partially or completely updated by the dynamic indication signaling.
With regards to claims 4, per MPEP 2111.04 (II) (“The broadest reasonable
interpretation of a method (or process) claim having contingent limitations requires only
those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be
performed because the condition(s) precedent are not met.”), the claim comprises
contingent limitations and therefore not required to be performed. Therefore, a rejection is
not provided.
As per claim 5, Noh discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the beam availability information comprises at least one of an available beam or an unavailable beam (Noh Table 15 on page 25 and [0015] The at least one physical layer signaling signal may include at least one of resource configuration information configured for the IAB-MT or resource configuration information configured for the IAB-DU, and the resource configuration information may include information of an availability indicator (AI) for a soft resource of the IAB-MT or the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 6, Noh disclose the method of claim 5, wherein the available beam is determined by at least one of: the available beam being indicated by a bit corresponding to the beam; the available beam being indicated by a beam index corresponding to the beam; or the available beam being indicated by the beam availability correspondence (Noh Table 15 on page 25 and [0015] The at least one physical layer signaling signal may include at least one of resource configuration information configured for the IAB-MT or resource configuration information configured for the IAB-DU, and the resource configuration information may include information of an availability indicator (AI) for a soft resource of the IAB-MT or the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 7, Noh discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the unavailable beam is determined by at least one of: the unavailable beam being indicated by a bit corresponding to the beam; the unavailable beam being indicated by a beam index corresponding to the beam; or the unavailable beam being indicated by a beam unavailability correspondence (Noh Table 15 on page 25 and [0015] The at least one physical layer signaling signal may include at least one of resource configuration information configured for the IAB-MT or resource configuration information configured for the IAB-DU, and the resource configuration information may include information of an availability indicator (AI) for a soft resource of the IAB-MT or the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 8, Noh discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the beam availability correspondence comprises: determining an available beam of the IAB DU according to a beam of the IAB MT (Noh [0375-0378]), or determining an unavailable beam of the IAB DU according to a beam of the IAB MT (Noh [0375-0378]), or determining an available beam and an unavailable beam of the IAB DU according to a beam of the IAB MT (Noh [0375-0378]).
As per claim 11, Noh discloses a wireless communication apparatus (Noh Fig. 18) comprising at least one processor and a memory storing instructions (Noh Fig. 18 and [0385]), which when executed by the at least one processor causes the apparatus to: receive indication signaling, wherein the indication signaling comprises at least one of semi-static configuration indication signaling or dynamic indication signaling (Noh Fig. 15 and [0132] PRB bundling size indicator: Indicator indicating a type (i.e., static or dynamic) and a size of PRB bundling . [0271] Referring to FIG. 15, in the order of determining whether to use the IAB-DU resources of the IAB node, the IAB node may identify whether the corresponding IAB-DU resources are available, and in order to determine whether to use the IAB-DU resources, may receive, from the upper IAB node, at least one of higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information and higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information (S1500). As an example, the higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include slot configuration (i.e., downlink/uplink/flexible (DUF)) information and symbol configuration information for a cell (or cell group) of the IAB-MT. As another example, the higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include slot configuration (i.e., downlink/uplink/flexible (DUF)) information and symbol configuration information for a cell (or cell group) of the IAB-DU. The higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (i.e., hard, soft, or not-available) information of the IAB-DU resources configured by the upper IAB node. The higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include a part or all of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB(s), type 0-PDCCH CSS set configured by a SIB1 for PDCCH configuration, CSI-RS, etc. configured in a cell (or cell group) configured to the IAB-DU. The higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include a part or all of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in a cell (or cell group) configured to the IAB-DU. [0279] In an exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the IAB node may be designed based on a time division multiplexing (TDM) scheme between the IAB-DU and the IAB-MT. Here, a slot format of a cell of the IAB-MT for communication or upstream between the IAB node and the upper node may be configured statically or indicated dynamically. A slot format of a cell of the IAB-DU cell for communication or downstream between the IAB node and the lower node may be configured statically or indicated dynamically. The type of downlink, uplink, or flexible symbols of the cell of the IAB-DU may be configured to be any one of hard (H)-type, soft (S)-type, and not-available (NA)-type. Whether to use the S-type symbols of the cell of the IAB-DU may be dynamically indicated. See also [0295,0321,0329,0349]); and determine beam availability information on a distributed unit (DU) resource of an integrated Access and Backhaul (IAB) node according to the indication signaling (Noh [0378] The ‘first HSNA slot configuration’ may be understood to be applied to one DU cell, and the ‘second or more HSNA slot configurations’ may be 1) configured for each MT of an IAB node including the corresponding DU, 2) configured for each MT cell of the IAB node including the corresponding DU, or 3) configured for each beam of the corresponding DU. (see also Noh [0304] and Table 15).
As per claim 14, Noh discloses the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the apparatus is further caused to: indicate beam availability information on a group of time domain units on a DU of the IAB node based on the indication signaling; indicate beam availability information on a group of time domain units on a mobile-termination (MT) of the IAB node based on the indication signaling; or indicate a beam availability correspondence between a beam of an IAB MT and a beam of an IAB DU based on the indication signaling (Noh Fig. 17 and [0304,0311-0314]).
As per claim 15, Noh discloses the apparatus of claim 11, wherein in a case where the indication information comprises the semi-static configuration indication signaling, the apparatus is further caused to: configure information on the DU resource of the IAB node according to the semi-static configuration indication signaling based on at least one of: configuration information of each IAB DU cell (Noh [0313] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration of D/U/F slots and symbols for a cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include HSNA type information of the IAB-DU resources configured by the upper IAB node. The first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The first higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.), configuration information of a bandwidth part (BWP) of each DU cell (Noh [0316] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (e.g., H. S. or NA) information of the DU/MT simultaneous operation resources configured from For example, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource the upper node. configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), BWP, or independently -configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-DU, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.), or configuration information of each pair of an IAB MT cell and an IAB DU cell pair (Noh [0316] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (e.g., H. S. or NA) information of the DU/MT simultaneous operation resources configured from For example, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource the upper node. configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), BWP, or independently -configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-DU, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.); or configure information on an MT resource of the IAB node according to the semi-static configuration indication signaling based on at least one of: configuration information of each IAB MT cell (Noh [0315] In an exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), bandwidth part (BWP), or independently-configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-MT, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information therefor may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT.), configuration information of each MT cell BWP (Noh [0315] In an exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), bandwidth part (BWP), or independently-configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-MT, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information therefor may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT. The second higher layer IAB-MT resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-MT.), or configuration information of each pair of the IAB MT cell and the IAB DU cell pair (Noh [0316] In another exemplary embodiment of the communication system, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include type (e.g., H. S. or NA) information of the DU/MT simultaneous operation resources configured from For example, the second higher layer IAB-DU resource the upper node. configuration information may be the same as or similar to the configuration information of Tables 11 to 13. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include configuration on whether to apply the simultaneous operation scheme to a cell, cell group (MCG or SCG), BWP, or independently -configured specific frequency resources configured to the IAB-DU, or configuration for a simultaneous transmission/reception resource type. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static downlink signals and channels such as SSB, PDCCH for Type0-PDCCH CSS sets configured by pdcchConfigSIB1, CSI-RS, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU. The second higher layer IAB-DU resource configuration information may include information on all or some of cell-specific/semi-static uplink signals and channels such as PRACH, SR, etc. configured in the cell (or set of cells) configured to the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 17, Noh discloses the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the beam availability information comprises at least one of an available beam or an unavailable beam (Noh Table 15 on page 25 and [0015] The at least one physical layer signaling signal may include at least one of resource configuration information configured for the IAB-MT or resource configuration information configured for the IAB-DU, and the resource configuration information may include information of an availability indicator (AI) for a soft resource of the IAB-MT or the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 18, Noh discloses the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the available beam is determined by at least one of: the available beam being indicated by a bit corresponding to the beam; the available beam being indicated by a beam index corresponding to the beam; or the available beam being indicated by the beam availability correspondence (Noh Table 15 on page 25 and [0015] The at least one physical layer signaling signal may include at least one of resource configuration information configured for the IAB-MT or resource configuration information configured for the IAB-DU, and the resource configuration information may include information of an availability indicator (AI) for a soft resource of the IAB-MT or the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 19, Noh discloses the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the unavailable beam is determined by at least one of: the unavailable beam being indicated by a bit corresponding to the beam; the unavailable beam being indicated by a beam index corresponding to the beam; or the unavailable beam being indicated by a beam unavailability correspondence (Noh Table 15 on page 25 and [0015] The at least one physical layer signaling signal may include at least one of resource configuration information configured for the IAB-MT or resource configuration information configured for the IAB-DU, and the resource configuration information may include information of an availability indicator (AI) for a soft resource of the IAB-MT or the IAB-DU.).
As per claim 20, Noh discloses the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the beam availability correspondence comprises: determining an available beam of the IAB DU according to a beam of the IAB MT (Noh [0375-0378]), or determining an unavailable beam of the IAB DU according to a beam of the IAB MT (Noh [0375-0378]), or determining an available beam and an unavailable beam of the IAB DU according to a beam of the IAB MT (Noh [0375-0378]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-10, 16, 21-22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476