2. In view of applicants “statement of common ownership” which obviates the El-Hassan US 2024/0297669, the final rejection from 7/15/26 is vacated. However, upon completion of an updated search, new references deemed pertinent to the claims (as detailed below) have been discovered. Therefore, this action is non-final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 17 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang US 12512902 in view of Chisu US 202400115712 A1 or Wang CN 2017505565 see google translation here CN201750565U - Multichannel communication device of portable station - Google Patents .
5. Consider claim 17. Wang (fig 1) teaches an electronic device (110) comprising:
a first transceiver (col 6, lines 24-27) configured to communicate first wireless signals in a first frequency range with a terrestrial base station;
a second transceiver (col 6, lines 35-44 for plural bands for plural transceivers) configured to communicate second wireless signals in a second frequency range with a non-terrestrial node; and
a controller communicatively coupled to the first transceiver and the second transceiver and configured to cause the first transceiver to communicate using the first frequency range with the first-terrestrial base station (its clear from Wang fig 1 and col 6, lines 32-44 that he communicates via different frequencies to both terrestrial base station 121 and non-terrestrial node 161.) Wang fails to teach his controller “while causing” (reads on simultaneously transmitting and receiving to both the terrestrial and non-terrestrial nodes) the second transceiver to communicate using the second frequency range with the non-terrestrial network node. However, from the same field of endeavor both Chisu and Wang CN 2017505565 teaches such. (See Wang 0015… the simultaneous transmissions for carrier aggregation and/or dual connection have steady communication and 0034…. RF communication subsystem 102 receives satellite broadcast signals 151a from GPS 152 as well as …0021 where it states it could be a satellite phone) and (from 0004 in Chisu…. wherein the serial interface connection with the handheld controller to simultaneously implement the satellite communication, cell phone communication, GPRS communication, WIFI communication and handheld controller serial communication). It would have been obvious, before the effective date, to substitute the simultaneous control taught by either Chisu or Wang CN 2017505565 in Wang US 12512902 to allow for faster and more efficient communication.
6. Regarding 21. Wang US 12512902 teaches (col 6, lines 35-44 plural bands for plural receivers which reads on) wherein the second transceiver is configured to communicate the second wireless signals in a first portion of the second frequency range and communicate third wireless signals in a second portion of the second frequency range (satellite bands in col 6, lines 40-50 which inherently imply L band and the portions claimed read on the frequency channel selected).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 22 and 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 22. The prior art of record fails to teach or make obvious wherein the controller is configured to cause the second transceiver to communicate using the second portion of the second frequency range with an additional non-terrestrial node while causing the second transceiver to communicate using the first portion of the second frequency range with the non-terrestrial node.
Regarding claim 25. (Previously Presented) The prior art of record fails to teach or make obvious wherein the second transceiver comprises a plurality of phase-locked loops (PLLs), each PLL of the plurality of PLLs configured to generate the second wireless signals in a different frequency range than other PLLs of the plurality of PLLs.
Conclusion
/CURTIS A KUNTZ/Primary examiner, Art Unit 2646