CTNF 18/433,261 CTNF 85244 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/05/24 and 12/16/24 has been considered by the examiner. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive and only recites a generic title. The title would need to provide an indication or description as to at the very least some of the details of the actual claimed invention and the functionalities being performed. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed as is required by MPEP 606.01. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the claims at issue are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on a nonstatutory double patenting ground provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with this application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp. Claims 1-20 of the instant application are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 11-15 of Copending Application 18/433,304. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the following explanation indicated below: Regarding claim 1 and claim 14, The instant application claims: A method for wireless communication, comprising: and A terminal device comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the terminal device is a first terminal device, the memory is configured to store computer programs, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: transmitting, by a first terminal device, M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “A method for wireless communication, comprising: sending, by a first terminal device, M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters”. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as a terminal device to include a processor and memory in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities ). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “the M CSI-RSs being configured to select a target spatial domain transmission filter”). wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set, and M is a positive integer (Copending Application claim 1 recites “wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set, and M is a positive integer.”). Regarding claim 20, The instant application claims: A terminal device comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the terminal device is a second terminal device, the memory is configured to store computer programs, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: receiving M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) transmitted by a first terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “A method for wireless communication, comprising: sending, by a first terminal device, M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters”. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as a terminal device to include a processor and memory in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities ). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “the M CSI-RSs being configured to select a target spatial domain transmission filter”). the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI- RS resource set, and M is a positive integer (Copending Application claim 1 recites “wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set, and M is a positive integer.”). Regarding claims 2 and 15 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 11). Regarding claims 3-5 and 16-18 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 12). Regarding claims 6-8 and 19 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 13). Regarding claims 9-10 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 14).POU920150017US3 Page 23 of 26 Regarding claims 11-13 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 15). Claims 1-4, 10-11, 14-17 and 20 of the instant application are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 9-10 and 12-13 of Copending Application 18/437,134. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the following explanation indicated below: Regarding claim 1 and claim 14, The instant application claims: A method for wireless communication, comprising: and A terminal device comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the terminal device is a first terminal device, the memory is configured to store computer programs, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: transmitting, by a first terminal device, M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “A wireless communication method, comprising: transmitting, by a first terminal device, M channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device through at least one spatial domain transmission filter”. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as a terminal device to include a processor and memory in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities ). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “wherein the M CSI-RSs are configured to select a target spatial domain transmission filter”). wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set, and M is a positive integer (Copending Application claim 1 recites “wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set, and M is a positive integer.”). Regarding claim 20, The instant application claims: A terminal device comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the terminal device is a second terminal device, the memory is configured to store computer programs, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: receiving M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) transmitted by a first terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “A wireless communication method, comprising: transmitting, by a first terminal device, M channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device through at least one spatial domain transmission filter”. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as a terminal device to include a processor and memory in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities ). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Copending Application claim 1 recites “wherein the M CSI-RSs are configured to select a target spatial domain transmission filter”). the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI- RS resource set, and M is a positive integer (Copending Application claim 1 recites “wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set, and M is a positive integer.”). Regarding claims 2 and 15 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 9). Regarding claims 3 and 16 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 10). Regarding claims 4-5 and 17-18 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 12). Regarding claim 11 of the instant application (see Copending Application claim 13). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim(s) 1- 8 and 11-20 is/a re rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHIN et al. (US Patent Publication 2022/0399917 herein after referenced as Shin). Rega rding claim 1 and claim 14, Shin discloses: A method for wireless communication, comprising: and A terminal device comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the terminal device is a first terminal device, the memory is configured to store computer programs, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0195] discloses In operation 1003, the transmitting UE UE1 (i.e. reads on first terminal device) may transmit a signal (i.e. reads on wireless communication) to the receiving UE UE2 by forming a beam for PSCCH/PSSCH based on the beam information received in the previous operation; Shin, [0250] discloses The one or more programs stored in the computer-readable storage medium may be configured for execution by one or more processors within the electronic device. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that it is inherent for a complex device such as the transmitting UE to include a processor and memory storing programs in order to be able to perform the disclosed functionalities ). transmitting, by a first terminal device, M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) to a second terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters , (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0193]-[0194] discloses In operation 1001, a transmitting UE UE1 (i.e. reads on by a first terminal device) may transmit (i.e. reads on transmitting to) a periodic sidelink channel state information reference signal SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs) based on configured information and discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 (i.e. reads on a second terminal device) may report preferred beam information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS, which is received in operation 1001). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0194]-[0195] discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 may report preferred beam (i.e. reads on a target spatial domain transmission filter) information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs are used), which is received in operation 1001 and discloses In operation 1003, the transmitting UE UE1 may transmit a signal to the receiving UE UE2 by forming a beam for PSCCH/PSSCH based on the beam information received in the previous operation. Applicant’s Specification, [00125] recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set , and M is a positive integer (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0191] discloses In operation 1000, location and speed information between UEs may be exchanged during PC5-RRC connection. In addition, information for beam management may be configured through PC5-RRC. Specifically, enabling/disabling of beam management, a transmission periodicity and start position of SL CSI-RS, and a transmission periodicity and start position of SL CSI reporting may be configured through PC5-RRC. … For example, resource element RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS to one CSI-RS resource may be configured in the resource pool. However, it is necessary to configure multiple SL CSI-RS resources for beam management in the sidelink. Therefore, although RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on wherein the M CSI-RSs and reads on M is a positive integer) for multiple SL CSI-RS resources (i.e. reads on correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources) may be configured through PC5-RRC, respectively, and only one SL CSI-RS resource is configured in the resource pool, the UE may follow the configuration for multiple SL CSI-RS resources configured through PC5-RRC). Shin discloses in one embodiment that a transmitting UE transmits an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam but fails to explicitly recite in the same embodiment that the SL CSI-RS is transmitted using a beam or that a selection or determination of a beam is performed or that the SL CSI-RS resource are part of a resource set and therefore fails to disclose in the same embodiment, the limitations of “transmitting M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) by using spatial domain transmission filters” and “wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set”. In a different embodiment, Shin discloses: transmitting M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) by using spatial domain transmission filters (Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources (i.e. reads on transmitting M CSI-RSs) through different beams (i.e. reads on by using spatial domain transmission filters) may be considered. … As described above, in order to apply different analog beams, RE locations of SL CSI-RSs mapped to SL CSI-RS resources may be mapped to different symbols. Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may assume that respective configured SL CSI-RS resources are transmitted through different beams; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity; Shin, [0120] discloses Although the following embodiments are divided into operations necessary for beam management of the sidelink, a method in which one or more embodiments are combined may be used. Applicant’s Specification, [00124]-[00125] recites “… “transmitting M CSI-RSs” in the above operation S210 may also be expressed as “transmitting M CSI-RS resources”…” and recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, ( Shin, Fig. 10A & [0194] discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 may report preferred beam (i.e. reads on a target spatial domain transmission filter) information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs are used), which is received in operation 1001; Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses In FIG. 10B, the transmitting UE UE1 forms five beams in beam direction A, and the receiving UE UE2 forms one fixed beam in beam direction C. Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find (i.e. reads on selecting) the best transmission beam (i.e. reads on a target spatial domain transmission filter). Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered. Applicant’s Specification, [00125] recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set (Shin, [0165]-[0166] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity and discloses At least one resource setting may be configured in a receiving UE. Each resource setting may include at least one resource set. Each resource set (i.e. reads on in a target CSI-RS resource set) may include at least one SL CSI-RS resource (i.e. reads on a plurality of CSI-RS resources). Each resource may include detailed information of the SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs correspond to), for example, information of a transmission band in which the SL CSI-RS is transmitted e.g., a sidelink bandwidth part SL BWP, location information of a resource element RE in which the SL CSI-RS is transmitted, an SL CSI-RS transmission periodicity and an offset in the time axis, the number of ports of SL CSI-RS, and the like; Shin, Fig. 10A & [0191] discloses For example, resource element RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS to one CSI-RS resource may be configured in the resource pool. However, it is necessary to configure multiple SL CSI-RS resources for beam management in the sidelink. Therefore, although RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS for multiple SL CSI-RS resources may be configured through PC5-RRC, respectively, and only one SL CSI-RS resource is configured in the resource pool, the UE may follow the configuration for multiple SL CSI-RS resources configured through PC5-RRC; Shin, [0200] discloses Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1). Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Shin to incorporate the teachings of the different embodiments for the purpose of conforming to the intent of the invention to modify and combine the various different embodiment (Shin, [0120]) to make the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with various different alternatives in design and functionality, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios and preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143 , that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of an embodiment of transmitting an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam as taught by Shin) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of a similar embodiment of an embodiment of transmitting an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam with additional and/or alternative features and functionalities of the other embodiments as taught by Shin) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of an embodiment of an embodiment of transmitting an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam (i.e. as taught by Shin) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04 . Regarding claim 2 and claim 15, Shin discloses: The method of claim 1, further comprising: (see claim 1) and The terminal device of claim 14, wherein the processor is further configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: (see claim 14). receiving, by the first terminal device, first information transmitted by the second terminal device, wherein the first information includes a target Channel State Information (CSI) report quantity, and the target CSI report quantity comprises at least one of: CSI-RS Resource Indicator (CRI), CRI-Reference Signal Received Power (CRI-RSRP), or CRI-Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (CRI-SINR) (Shin, [0228] discloses In addition, a combination of some of the above SL CSI information may be reported together. This information may be included in the report quantity reportQuantity in the CSI framework described in the third embodiment. For example, the following information may be configured as reportQuantity; Shin, [0232] discloses cri-RSRP; Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0222] discloses The sixth embodiment proposes a method for a receiving UE to report beam-related information to a transmitting UE in a sidelink. In this case, the beam-related information may be a part of sidelink channel state information SL CSI. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “ or CRI-Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (CRI-SINR)” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). Regarding claim 3 and claim 16, Shin discloses: The method of claim 2, (see claim 2) and The terminal device of claim 15 (see claim 15). wherein the first information comprises indexes of N CSI-RS resources, or the first information is used for determining the indexes of the N CSI-RS resources, the N CSI-RS resources are determined by the second terminal device according to measurement results obtained by measuring received CSI-RSs, N is a number of CSI-RS resources that the second terminal device needs to feed back or report, N is a positive integer, and N≤M (Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “or the first information is used for determining the indexes of the N CSI-RS resources” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). Regarding claim 4 and claim 17, Shin discloses: The method of claim 3, (see claim 3) and The terminal device of claim 16 (see claim 16). wherein the first information further comprises first measurement information, and the first measurement information is used for indicating the measurement results corresponding to the N CSI-RS resources (Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity). Regarding claim 5 and claim 18, Shin discloses: The method of claim 4, (see claim 4) and The terminal device of claim 17 (see claim 17). wherein the first measurement information comprises quantization index information of a first measurement result and N-1 pieces of differential quantization index information, and the first measurement result corresponds to a highest value among the measurement results corresponding to the N CSI-RS resources (Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity). Regarding claim 6 and claim 19, Shin discloses: The method of claim 2, (see claim 2) and The terminal device of claim 15 (see claim 15). wherein the first information comprises indexes of N3 CSI-RS resources, and the N3 CSI-RS resources are determined by the second terminal device according to measurement results obtained by measuring received CSI-RSs, N3 < N, N is a number of CSI-RS resources that the second terminal device needs to feed back or report, N3 and N are positive integers, and N≤M (Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity). Regarding claim 7, Shin discloses: The method of claim 6, (see claim 6). wherein the N3 CSI-RS resources correspond to CSI-RSs received by the second terminal device, or the N3 CSI-RS resources correspond to CSI-RSs received by the second terminal device with corresponding measurement results greater than or equal to a first threshold value (Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “ or the N3 CSI-RS resources correspond to CSI-RSs received by the second terminal device with corresponding measurement results greater than or equal to a first threshold value” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met” ). Regarding claim 8, Shin discloses: The method of claim 6, (see claim 6). wherein the first information further comprises first indication information, and the first indication information is used for indicating a value of N3 (Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered; Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered). Regarding claim 11, Shin discloses: The method of claim 2, further comprising: (see claim 2). selecting, by the first terminal device, a target CSI-RS resource according to the first information, wherein a spatial domain transmission filter corresponding to the target CSI-RS resource is the target spatial domain transmission filter (Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources through different beams may be considered; Shin, Fig. 10A & [0194] discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 may report preferred beam information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS, which is received in operation 1001; Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses In FIG. 10B, the transmitting UE UE1 forms five beams in beam direction A, and the receiving UE UE2 forms one fixed beam in beam direction C. Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find the best transmission beam. Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered. Applicant’s Specification, [00125] recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). Regarding claim 12, Shin discloses: The method of claim 11, further comprising: (see claim 11). transmitting, by the first terminal device, first sidelink configuration information to the second terminal device, wherein the first sideink configuration information is used for configuring at least one Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state, the at least one TCI state comprises a first TCI state, and a reference signal comprised in the first TCI state is a CSI-RS corresponding to the target CSI-RS resource, wherein a Quasi-co-located (QCL) type comprised in the first TCI state is QCL-TypeD (Shin, [0213] discloses In the disclosure, the beam indication may be limited to sidelink unicast communication. First, the TCI state for the SL CSI-RS used as a beam reference may be configured through PC5-RRC. In a unicast link, the receiving UE may identify beam information by using the QCL information and the RS ID indicated by the TCI state to perform channel estimation and identify information of the beam; Shin, [0207] discloses he beam indication may be performed through transmission configuration indicator TCI state configuration, and one TCI state may include a reference signal RS ID and quasi co-location QCL information. Here, the RS ID may be an ID for RS used as a beam reference, and may transmit information on a QCL relationship between antenna ports e.g., PSCCH DMRS port, PSSCH DMRS port, or CSI-RS port of SL CSI-RS for transmitting a sidelink channel in order for the UE to smoothly receive and decode the PSCCH/PSSCH in the sidelink. The QCL relationship between antenna ports may have one of a total of four QCL types; Shin, [0211] discloses ‘QCL-typeD’: {Spatial RX parameter}; Shin, Fig. 10A & [0191] discloses For example, resource element RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS to one CSI-RS resource may be configured in the resource pool. However, it is necessary to configure multiple SL CSI-RS resources for beam management in the sidelink. Therefore, although RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS for multiple SL CSI-RS resources may be configured through PC5-RRC, respectively, and only one SL CSI-RS resource is configured in the resource pool, the UE may follow the configuration for multiple SL CSI-RS resources configured through PC5-RRC). Regarding claim 13, Shin discloses: The method of claim 12, further comprising: (see claim 15). transmitting, by the first terminal device, fifth indication information to the second terminal device, wherein the fifth indication information is used for indicating the first TCI state (Shin, [0213] discloses In the disclosure, the beam indication may be limited to sidelink unicast communication. First, the TCI state for the SL CSI-RS used as a beam reference may be configured through PC5-RRC. In a unicast link, the receiving UE may identify beam information by using the QCL information and the RS ID indicated by the TCI state to perform channel estimation and identify information of the beam; Shin, [0207] discloses he beam indication may be performed through transmission configuration indicator TCI state configuration, and one TCI state may include a reference signal RS ID and quasi co-location QCL information. Here, the RS ID may be an ID for RS used as a beam reference, and may transmit information on a QCL relationship between antenna ports e.g., PSCCH DMRS port, PSSCH DMRS port, or CSI-RS port of SL CSI-RS for transmitting a sidelink channel in order for the UE to smoothly receive and decode the PSCCH/PSSCH in the sidelink. The QCL relationship between antenna ports may have one of a total of four QCL types; Shin, [0211] discloses ‘QCL-typeD’: {Spatial RX parameter}; Shin, Fig. 10A & [0191] discloses For example, resource element RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS to one CSI-RS resource may be configured in the resource pool. However, it is necessary to configure multiple SL CSI-RS resources for beam management in the sidelink. Therefore, although RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS for multiple SL CSI-RS resources may be configured through PC5-RRC, respectively, and only one SL CSI-RS resource is configured in the resource pool, the UE may follow the configuration for multiple SL CSI-RS resources configured through PC5-RRC). Regarding claim 20, Shin discloses: A terminal device comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the terminal device is a second terminal device, the memory is configured to store computer programs, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer programs stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform: receiving M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) transmitted by a first terminal device by using spatial domain transmission filters, (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0193]-[0194] discloses In operation 1001, a transmitting UE UE1 (i.e. reads on a first terminal device) may transmit (i.e. reads on receiving and reads on transmitted by) a periodic sidelink channel state information reference signal SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs) based on configured information and discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 (i.e. reads on a second terminal device) may report preferred beam information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS, which is received in operation 1001). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0194]-[0195] discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 may report preferred beam (i.e. reads on a target spatial domain transmission filter) information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs are used), which is received in operation 1001 and discloses In operation 1003, the transmitting UE UE1 may transmit a signal to the receiving UE UE2 by forming a beam for PSCCH/PSSCH based on the beam information received in the previous operation. Applicant’s Specification, [00125] recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI- RS resource set, and M is a positive integer (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0191] discloses In operation 1000, location and speed information between UEs may be exchanged during PC5-RRC connection. In addition, information for beam management may be configured through PC5-RRC. Specifically, enabling/disabling of beam management, a transmission periodicity and start position of SL CSI-RS, and a transmission periodicity and start position of SL CSI reporting may be configured through PC5-RRC. … For example, resource element RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS to one CSI-RS resource may be configured in the resource pool. However, it is necessary to configure multiple SL CSI-RS resources for beam management in the sidelink. Therefore, although RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on wherein the M CSI-RSs and reads on M is a positive integer) for multiple SL CSI-RS resources (i.e. reads on correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources) may be configured through PC5-RRC, respectively, and only one SL CSI-RS resource is configured in the resource pool, the UE may follow the configuration for multiple SL CSI-RS resources configured through PC5-RRC). Shin discloses in one embodiment that a transmitting UE transmits an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam but fails to explicitly recite in the same embodiment that the SL CSI-RS is transmitted using a beam or that a selection or determination of a beam is performed or that the SL CSI-RS resource are part of a resource set and therefore fails to disclose in the same embodiment, the limitations of “receiving M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) transmitted by using spatial domain transmission filters” and “wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set”. In a different embodiment, Shin discloses: receiving M Channel State Information Reference Signals (CSI-RSs) transmitted by using spatial domain transmission filters (Shin, [0199] discloses For beam tracking of a transmitting UE, a method of configuring multiple SL CSI-RS resources and transmitting the respective SL CSI-RS resources (i.e. reads on receiving M CSI-RSs transmitted) through different beams (i.e. reads on by using spatial domain transmission filters) may be considered. … As described above, in order to apply different analog beams, RE locations of SL CSI-RSs mapped to SL CSI-RS resources may be mapped to different symbols. Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may assume that respective configured SL CSI-RS resources are transmitted through different beams; Shin, [0165] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity; Shin, [0120] discloses Although the following embodiments are divided into operations necessary for beam management of the sidelink, a method in which one or more embodiments are combined may be used. Applicant’s Specification, [00124]-[00125] recites “… “transmitting M CSI-RSs” in the above operation S210 may also be expressed as “transmitting M CSI-RS resources”…” and recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). wherein the M CSI-RSs are used for selecting a target spatial domain transmission filter, (Shin, Fig. 10A & [0194] discloses In operation 1002, a receiving UE UE2 may report preferred beam (i.e. reads on a target spatial domain transmission filter) information by using a beam tracking result based on the SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs are used), which is received in operation 1001; Shin, Fig. 10B & [0200] discloses In FIG. 10B, the transmitting UE UE1 forms five beams in beam direction A, and the receiving UE UE2 forms one fixed beam in beam direction C. Accordingly, the receiving UE UE2 may measure reception reference signal received power RSRP for different beams transmitted by the transmitting UE UE1, so as to find (i.e. reads on selecting) the best transmission beam (i.e. reads on a target spatial domain transmission filter). Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1. In addition, the receiving UE UE2 may report an RSRP value for each CRI. Here, a method of reporting RSRP values for all CRIs and a method of reporting the measured RSRP value for the best beam and reporting a differential RSRP value for the remaining beams may be considered. Applicant’s Specification, [00125] recites “… the spatial domain transmission filter may also be referred to as a transmission beam …” ). wherein the M CSI-RSs correspond to a plurality of CSI-RS resources in a target CSI-RS resource set (Shin, [0165]-[0166] discloses the number of transmissions N for SL CSI-RS transmission and SL CSI reporting may be configured within a periodicity and discloses At least one resource setting may be configured in a receiving UE. Each resource setting may include at least one resource set. Each resource set (i.e. reads on in a target CSI-RS resource set) may include at least one SL CSI-RS resource (i.e. reads on a plurality of CSI-RS resources). Each resource may include detailed information of the SL CSI-RS (i.e. reads on M CSI-RSs correspond to), for example, information of a transmission band in which the SL CSI-RS is transmitted e.g., a sidelink bandwidth part SL BWP, location information of a resource element RE in which the SL CSI-RS is transmitted, an SL CSI-RS transmission periodicity and an offset in the time axis, the number of ports of SL CSI-RS, and the like; Shin, Fig. 10A & [0191] discloses For example, resource element RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS to one CSI-RS resource may be configured in the resource pool. However, it is necessary to configure multiple SL CSI-RS resources for beam management in the sidelink. Therefore, although RE location information for transmission of SL CSI-RS for multiple SL CSI-RS resources may be configured through PC5-RRC, respectively, and only one SL CSI-RS resource is configured in the resource pool, the UE may follow the configuration for multiple SL CSI-RS resources configured through PC5-RRC; Shin, [0200] discloses Here, the receiving UE UE2 may report X CSI-RS resource indicators CRIs e.g. X≥1). Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Shin to incorporate the teachings of the different embodiments for the purpose of conforming to the intent of the invention to modify and combine the various different embodiment (Shin, [0120]) to make the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with various different alternatives in design and functionality, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios and preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143 , that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of an embodiment of transmitting an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam as taught by Shin) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of a similar embodiment of an embodiment of transmitting an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam with additional and/or alternative features and functionalities of the other embodiments as taught by Shin) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of an embodiment of an embodiment of transmitting an SL CSI-RS using an SL CSI-RS resource wherein the SL CSI-RS is utilized in reporting a preferred beam (i.e. as taught by Shin) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim(s) 9-10 is/ are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHI N et al. (US Patent Publication 2022/0399917 herein after referenced as Shin) in view of WU et al. (US Patent Publication 2022/0183017 herein after referenced as Wu). Reg arding claim 9, Shin discloses: The method of claim 3, (see claim 3). Shin discloses a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE but fails to explicitly recite that the feedback includes the number of measured CSI-RS and therefore fails to disclose “wherein the first information further comprises second indication information, the second indication information is used for indicating a value of N, or the second indication information is used for indicating a number of CSI-RS resources fed back by the second terminal device to the first terminal device, or the second indication information is used for indicating a number of measurement results fed back by the second terminal device to the first terminal device.” In a related field of endeavor, Wu discloses: wherein the first information further comprises second indication information, the second indication information is used for indicating a value of N, or the second indication information is used for indicating a number of CSI-RS resources fed back by the second terminal device to the first terminal device, or the second indication information is used for indicating a number of measurement results fed back by the second terminal device to the first terminal device (Wu, [0174] discloses In a still example, the TX UE sequentially numbers its transmitted CSI-RSs for CSI measurement in time, and indicates the number of the CSI-RS to the RX UE as transmitting the CSI-RS by explicit signaling or implicit signaling, the MAC CE for the SL CSI feedback further indicates the number of the CSI-RS measured corresponding to the SL CSI; Wu, [0171] discloses Optionally, besides the indication information on the SL CSI, one MAC CE may further comprise an indication information on a measuring slot position corresponding to the SL CSI, so that the TX UE can determine on which slot of CSI-RS the CSI fed back by the RX UE is measured. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “ or the second indication information is used for indicating a number of CSI-RS resources fed back by the second terminal device to the first terminal device, or the second indication information is used for indicating a number of measurement results fed back by the second terminal device to the first terminal device” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met”). Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Shin to incorporate the teachings of Wu for the purpose of providing the system with a means to allow the TX UE to determine the necessary information for the transmitted CSI-RS such as the number of measured CSI-RS and corresponding CSI-RS information (Wu, [0171] & [0174]) and for the purpose of making the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with added functionalities and various different alternatives in design, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios and (Shin, [0120]) and thereby, preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143 , that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE as taught by Shin) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE wherein the SL CSI feedback includes the number of measured CSI-RS as taught by Wu) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE (i.e. as taught by both Shin & Wu) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04 . Regarding claim 10, Shin discloses: The method of claim 3, further comprising: (see claim 3). Shin discloses a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE but fails to explicitly recite that the feedback includes the number of measured CSI-RS and therefore fails to disclose “acquiring, by the first terminal device, third indication information, wherein the third indication information is used for indicating a value of the N, wherein acquiring, by the first terminal device, the third indication information comprises: acquiring, by the first terminal device, the third indication information according to pre-configuration information, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by a network device, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by the second terminal device, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by the third terminal device, wherein the third terminal device is a cluster header (CH) terminal of a communication group where the first terminal device and the second terminal device are located.” In a related field of endeavor, Wu discloses: acquiring, by the first terminal device, third indication information, wherein the third indication information is used for indicating a value of the N, wherein acquiring, by the first terminal device, the third indication information comprises: acquiring, by the first terminal device, the third indication information according to pre-configuration information, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by a network device, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by the second terminal device, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by the third terminal device, wherein the third terminal device is a cluster header (CH) terminal of a communication group where the first terminal device and the second terminal device are located (Wu, [0174] discloses In a still example, the TX UE sequentially numbers its transmitted CSI-RSs for CSI measurement in time, and indicates the number of the CSI-RS to the RX UE as transmitting the CSI-RS by explicit signaling or implicit signaling, the MAC CE for the SL CSI feedback further indicates the number of the CSI-RS measured corresponding to the SL CSI; Wu, [0171] discloses Optionally, besides the indication information on the SL CSI, one MAC CE may further comprise an indication information on a measuring slot position corresponding to the SL CSI, so that the TX UE can determine on which slot of CSI-RS the CSI fed back by the RX UE is measured. EXAMINER’S NOTE: The examiner notes that the claims are written in an alternative limitation format requiring and contingent on the selection of only one of various alternative options presented and as such the non-selected alternative options are crossed out (i.e. the limitations reciting “acquiring, by the first terminal device, the third indication information according to pre-configuration information, or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by a network device, or” and “ or receiving, by the first terminal device, the third indication information transmitted by the third terminal device, wherein the third terminal device is a cluster header (CH) terminal of a communication group where the first terminal device and the second terminal device are located” ) and are not given patentable weight as being directed towards limitations that are not required to be performed as is indicated in MPEP 2143.03 that recites “ Language that suggests or makes a feature or step optional but does not require that feature or step does not limit the scope of a claim under the broadest reasonable claim interpretation. In addition, when a claim requires selection of an element from a list of alternatives, the prior art teaches the element if one of the alternatives is taught by the prior art” and in MPEP 2111.04, Section ll that recites “The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim having contingent limitations requires only those steps that must be performed and does not include steps that are not required to be performed because the condition precedent are not met”). Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Shin to incorporate the teachings of Wu for the purpose of providing the system with a means to allow the TX UE to determine the necessary information for the transmitted CSI-RS such as the number of measured CSI-RS and corresponding CSI-RS information (Wu, [0171] & [0174]) and for the purpose of making the system more dynamic and adaptable by providing the system with added functionalities and various different alternatives in design, thereby allowing the system to handle a number of various different combination of specific design structure and scenarios and (Shin, [0120]) and thereby, preventing the system from being limited to a single specific design structure and scenario and furthermore, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize based on the guidelines to rationales supporting a conclusion of obviousness seen on MPEP 2143 , that the modification would involve use of a simple substitution of one known element and base device (i.e. performing a process of a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE as taught by Shin) with another known element and comparable device utilizing a known technique (i.e. performing a process of a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE wherein the SL CSI feedback includes the number of measured CSI-RS as taught by Wu) to improve the similar devices in the same way and to obtain the predictable result of the system performing a process of a TX UE transmitting SL CSI-RS to an RX UE and the RX UE sending a SL CSI feedback back to the TX UE (i.e. as taught by both Shin & Wu) and is dependent upon the specific intended use, design incentives, needs and requirements (i.e. such as due to teachings of a known standard, current technology, conservation of resources, personal preferences, economic considerations, etc.) of the user and the system as has been established in MPEP 2144.04 . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MICHAEL Y MAPA whose telephone number is (571)270-5540. The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anthony Addy can be reached at (571) 272 - 7795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MICHAEL Y MAPA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 2 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 3 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 4 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 5 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 6 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 7 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 8 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 9 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 10 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 11 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 12 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 13 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 14 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 15 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 16 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 17 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 18 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 19 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 20 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 21 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 22 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 23 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 24 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 25 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 26 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 27 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 28 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 29 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 30 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 31 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 32 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 33 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 34 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 35 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 36 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 37 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 38 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/433,261 Page 39 Art Unit: 2645