DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/06/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-8, 10, 12, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mavureddi Dhanasekaran et al., US 2026 0032442 A1 (hereinafter “Mavureddi”) in view of Kuppelur et al., US 2022 0312360 A1 (hereinafter “Kuppelur”).
Regarding Claim 1, Mavureddi teaches a method to control a wireless device in a visited wireless network, the method comprising:
a network database storing a prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 54, list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations; Page 15, Paragraph 268, Fig. 5, UE 501, SoR-AF 504);
a network controller receiving a request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device (Mavureddi, Pages 15-16, Paragraphs 268 and 273, Fig. 5, steps 540-560, UDM 503, initial registration procedure), and in response, retrieving the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the network database (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 274-275 and 277, Fig. 5, Step 570, SoR information, list of preferred PLMNs), transferring the prioritized network list to the wireless device over the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 277-283, Fig. 5, Step 590, registration accept message), and storing the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network in a controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraphs 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the network controller receiving another request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device, and in response, retrieving the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the controller memory and transferring the prioritized network list to the wireless device over the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraph 277, list of preferred PLMN available in UDM, then UDM shall pass it to the UE), wherein the wireless device wirelessly communicates based on the prioritized network list (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 277-283).
Mavureddi fails to fully teach the limitation:
the network controller receiving another request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device.
However, Kuppelur further teaches the limitation:
the network controller receiving another request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraphs 38-41, Fig. 2, block 208, second initial registration procedure, registration request message from a UE).
Although Mavureddi addresses the remaining limitations of claim 1, Kuppelur demonstrates the following limitations of a method to control a wireless device in a visited wireless network, the method comprising:
a network database storing a prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraph 37, SoR information, prioritized list; Page 6, Paragraph 55, list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations, SOR-AF);
a network controller receiving a request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device, and in response, retrieving the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the network database (Kuppelur, Pages 6-7, Paragraphs 60-67, Fig. 6, Steps 1-3, UE, VPLMN-AF, UDM, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transferring the prioritized network list to the wireless device over the visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and storing the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network in a controller memory; and
the network controller receiving another request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraphs 38-41, Fig. 2, block 208), and in response, retrieving the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the controller memory and transferring the prioritized network list to the wireless device over the visited wireless network, wherein the wireless device wirelessly communicates based on the prioritized network list (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9, registration complete).
Kuppelur and Mavureddi are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of mobility data transfer and network data management. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mavureddi to incorporate the teachings of Kuppelur for the network controller receiving another request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device. Doing so would incorporate an additional step for providing the wireless device with the prioritized network list stored within the controller memory in the event of changed parameters within the network list or within other system elements of the control method.
Regarding Claim 10, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches a method to control roaming devices in visited wireless networks, the method comprising:
a Steering-of-Roaming Application Function (SoR-AF) storing sets of Public Land Mobile Network Identifiers (PLMN IDs) for the visited wireless networks (Mavureddi, Page 5, Paragraphs 69-70, VPLMN ID, SOR-AF; Kuppelur, Page 2, Paragraph 31, PLMN ID);
a Uniform Data Management (UDM) receiving roaming requests from the visited wireless networks for the roaming devices (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraphs 54-55, UDM, roaming UE; Page 15-16, Paragraphs 268 and 273, Fig. 5, steps 540-560; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56) and in response, retrieving the sets of the PLMN IDs for the visited wireless networks from the SoR-AF (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 274-275 and 277, Fig. 5, Step 570; Kuppelur, Pages 6-7, Fig. 6, Steps 1-3, Paragraphs 60-67, UE, VPLMN-AF, UDM, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transferring the sets of the PLMN IDs to the roaming devices over the visited wireless networks (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 277-283, Fig. 5, Step 590; Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and storing the sets of the PLMN IDs for the visited wireless networks in a UDM memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the UDM receiving other additional roaming requests from the visited wireless networks for the roaming devices (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraphs 38-41, Fig. 2, block 208; Page 8, Paragraphs 72, 74-76, Fig. 6, Steps 8, 10-11, PLMN selection procedure), and in response, retrieving the sets of the PLMN IDs for the visited wireless networks from the UDM memory and transferring the sets of the PLMN IDs to the roaming devices over the visited wireless networks, wherein the roaming devices wirelessly communicate based on the sets of the PLMN IDs (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraph 277-283, list of preferred PLMN, UDM, registration acceptance; Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9).
Regarding Claim 12, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches a wireless communication system to control a wireless device in a visited wireless network, the wireless communication system comprising:
a network database to store a prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 54, list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations; Page 15, Paragraph 268, Fig. 5, UE 501, SoR-AF 504; Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraph 37, SoR information, prioritized list; Page 6, Paragraph 55, list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations, SOR-AF); a network controller to receive a request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device, and in response, retrieve the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the network database (Mavureddi, Pages 15-16, Paragraphs 268 and 273, Fig. 5, steps 540-560, UDM 503, initial registration procedure; Paragraphs 274-275 and 277, Fig. 5, Step 570, SoR information, list of preferred PLMNs; Kuppelur, Pages 6-7, Fig. 6, Steps 1-3, Paragraphs 60-67, UE, VPLMN-AF, UDM, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transfer the prioritized network list to the wireless device over the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 277-283, Fig. 5, Step 590, registration accept message; Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and store the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network in a controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the network controller to receive another request from the visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraphs 38-41, Fig. 2, block 208, second initial registration procedure, registration request message from a UE; Page 8, Paragraphs 72, 74-76, Fig. 6, Steps 8, 10-11, PLMN selection procedure), and in response, retrieve the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the controller memory (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraph 277, list of preferred PLMN available in UDM) and transfer the prioritized network list to the wireless device over the visited wireless network, wherein the wireless device is to wirelessly communicate based on the prioritized network list (Mavureddi, Page 16, Paragraphs 277-283; Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9, registration complete).
Regarding Claim 5, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the method of claim 1 wherein the network database comprises a Steering-of-Roaming Application Function (SoR-AF) (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 44, SoR-AF; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, SoR-AF).
Regarding Claim 6, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the method of claim 1 wherein the network controller comprises a Uniform Data Management (UDM) (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 44, UDM; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, UDM).
Regarding Claim 7, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the method of claim 1 wherein:
the network database comprises a Steering-of-Roaming Application Function (SoR-AF); and
the network controller comprises a Uniform Data Management (UDM) (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 44, UDM; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, UDM).
Regarding Claim 8, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the method of claim 1 wherein the prioritized network list comprises a prioritized set of Public Land Mobile Network Identifiers (PLMN IDs) (Mavureddi, Page 5, Paragraphs 69-70, VPLMN ID; Kuppelur, Page 3, Paragraph 31, PLMN ID).
Regarding Claim 16, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 wherein the network database comprises a Steering-of-Roaming Application Function (SoR-AF) (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 44, SoR-AF; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, SoR-AF).
.
Regarding Claim 17, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 wherein the network controller comprises a Uniform Data Management (UDM) (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 44, UDM; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, UDM).
Regarding Claim 18, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 wherein:
the network database comprises a Steering-of-Roaming Application Function (SoR-AF); and
the network controller comprises a Uniform Data Management (UDM) (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 44, UDM; Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, UDM).
Regarding Claim 19, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 wherein the prioritized network list comprises a prioritized set of Public Land Mobile Network Identifiers (PLMN IDs) (Mavureddi, Page 5, Paragraphs 69-70, VPLMN ID; Kuppelur, Page 3, Paragraph 31, PLMN ID).
Claims 2-4 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Gupta et al., US 2026 0052445 A1 (hereinafter “Gupta”).
Regarding Claim 2, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the method of claim 1.
Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur fails to fully teach the limitation:
the network controller receiving a different request from the visited wireless network for
another wireless device.
However, Gupta teaches the method of claim 2, further comprising:
the network controller receiving a different request from the visited wireless network for
another wireless device (Gupta, Page 5-6, Paragraphs 74, Fig. 4, UDM, SoR-AF, S-AMF, HN-AMF, UE(s), Paragraphs 88-91, operation 453-455, UE registration request, SoR information from a plurality of UEs), and in response, retrieving the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Gupta, Pages 4-6, Paragraphs 58-65, SoR information, list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations; Paragraphs 76 and 92, operation 450-451 and 456, stored network information, SoR information from a plurality of UEs, UDM parameters) from the controller memory (Gupta, Page 6, Paragraph 97, UDM, S-AMF, UDM may perform all of the operations of SoR-AF; Paragraphs 150-152, network entity, UDM, memory 1010) and transferring the prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the visited wireless network, wherein the other wireless device wirelessly communicates based on the prioritized network list (Gupta, Page 6, Paragraph 94, operation 457-458, SoR information transmitted from the UDM to the UE, Paragraphs 95-96, operation 459-460, UE registration).
Gupta, Kuppelur and Mavureddi are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of mobility data transfer and network data management. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur to incorporate the teachings of Gupta in the network controller receiving a different request from the visited wireless network for another wireless device and in response, retrieving the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network from the controller memory and transferring the prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the visited wireless network, wherein the other wireless device wirelessly communicates based on the prioritized network list. Doing so would provide a broader application for providing a plurality of roaming devices with prioritized network lists for the visited wireless network with further consideration towards different devices and/or networks required.
Regarding Claim 3, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Gupta teaches the method of claim 1 further comprising:
the network controller receiving a different request from another visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraphs 38-41, Fig. 2, block 208, second initial registration procedure with the second VPLMN, registration request message from a UE, UDM; Gupta, Pages 7-8, Paragraphs 113-115, Paragraphs 125, Figs. 6-8; Paragraph 132-133, PLMN access mode, UE may request registration with new network), and in response, retrieving another prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network from the network database (Kuppelur, Page 6-7, Paragraphs 55-56, SOR-AF, number of customers distributed through multiple VPLMN, dynamically generated list; Paragraphs 61-67, Fig. 6, Steps 2-3, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transferring the other prioritized network list to the wireless device over the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and storing the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network in the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the network controller receiving a subsequent request from the other visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraphs 72, 74-76, Fig. 6, Steps 8, 10-11, PLMN selection procedure), and in response, retrieving the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network from the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information) and transferring the other prioritized network list to the wireless device over the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, SOR-AF, number of customers distributed through multiple VPLMN, dynamically generated list), wherein the wireless device wirelessly communicates based on the other prioritized network list (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9, registration complete; Gupta, Page 8, Paragraph 133, UE registration, session established).
Regarding Claim 4, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Gupta teaches the method of claim 1 further comprising:
the network controller receiving a different request from another visited wireless network for another wireless device (Kuppelur, Pages 6-7, Paragraphs 55-56, 61-67; Gupta, Pages 5-6, Paragraphs 88-91, operation 453-455, UE registration request, SoR information from a plurality of UEs; Page 8, Paragraph 133, UE may request registration with new network) and in response, retrieving another prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 6-7, Paragraphs 55-56, SOR-AF, number of customers distributed through multiple VPLMN, dynamically generated list; Paragraphs 61-67, Fig. 6, Steps 2-3, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transferring the other prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and storing the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network in the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the network controller receiving a subsequent request from the other visited wireless network for the other wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraphs 72, 74-76, Fig. 6, Steps 8, 10-11, PLMN selection procedure), and in response, retrieving the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network from the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information) and transferring the other prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the other visited wireless network, wherein the other wireless device wirelessly communicates based on the other prioritized network list (Kuppelur, Page 7-8, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information; Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9, registration complete; Gupta, Page 8, Paragraph 133, UE session established, UE registration).
Regarding Claim 13, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Gupta teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 further comprising:
the network controller to receive a different request from the visited wireless network for another wireless device (Gupta, Page 5-6, Paragraphs 74, Fig. 4, UDM, SoR-AF, S-AMF, HN-AMF, UE[s]; Paragraphs 88-91, operation 453-455, UE registration request, SoR information from a plurality of UEs), and in response, retrieve the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Gupta, Pages 4-6, Paragraphs 58-65, SoR information, list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations; Paragraphs 76 and 92, operation 450-451 and 456, stored network information, SoR information from a plurality of UEs, UDM parameters) from the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information; Gupta, Page 6, Paragraph 97, UDM, S-AMF, UDM may perform all of the operations of SoR-AF; Paragraphs 150-152, network entity, UDM, memory 1010) and transfer the prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the visited wireless network, wherein the other wireless device is to wirelessly communicate based on the prioritized network list (Gupta, Page 6, Paragraph 94, operation 457-458, SoR information transmitted from the UDM to the UE, Paragraphs 95-96, operation 459-460, UE registration).
Regarding Claim 14, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Gupta teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 further comprising:
the network controller to receive a different request from another visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 4, Paragraphs 38-41, Fig. 2, block 208, second initial registration procedure with the second VPLMN, registration request message from a UE, UDM; Gupta, Pages 7-8, Paragraphs 113-115, Paragraphs 125, Figs. 6-8; Paragraph 132-133, PLMN access mode, UE may request registration with new network), and in response, retrieve another prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 6-7, Paragraphs 55-56, SOR-AF, number of customers distributed through multiple VPLMN, dynamically generated list; Paragraphs 61-67, Fig. 6, Steps 2-3, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transfer the other prioritized network list to the wireless device over the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and store the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network in the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the network controller to receive a subsequent request from the other visited wireless network for the wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraphs 72, 74-76, Fig. 6, Steps 8, 10-11, PLMN selection procedure),, and in response, retrieve the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network from the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information) and transfer the other prioritized network list to the wireless device over the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 6, Paragraphs 55-56, SOR-AF, number of customers distributed through multiple VPLMN, dynamically generated list), wherein the wireless device is to wirelessly communicate based on the other prioritized network list (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9, registration complete; Gupta, Page 8, Paragraph 133, UE registration, session established).
Regarding Claim 15, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Gupta teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 further comprising:
the network controller to receive a different request from another visited wireless network for another wireless device (Kuppelur, Pages 6-7, Paragraphs 55-56, 61-67; Gupta, Pages 5-6, Paragraphs 88-91, operation 453-455, UE registration request, SoR information from a plurality of UEs; Page 8, Paragraph 133, UE may request registration with new network), and in response, retrieve another prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 6-7, Paragraphs 55-56, SOR-AF, number of customers distributed through multiple VPLMN, dynamically generated list; Paragraphs 61-67, Fig. 6, Steps 2-3, registration procedure initiation, obtaining SoR), transfer the other prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the other visited wireless network (Kuppelur, Page 7, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information), and store the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network in the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information); and
the network controller to receive a subsequent request from the other visited wireless network for the other wireless device (Kuppelur, Page 8, Paragraphs 72, 74-76, Fig. 6, Steps 8, 10-11, PLMN selection procedure), and in response, retrieve the other prioritized network list for the other visited wireless network from the controller memory (Mavureddi, Pages 16-17, Paragraph 276 and 300, Fig. 5, Step 580, UDM stores SoR-related information) and transfer the other prioritized network list to the other wireless device over the other visited wireless network, wherein the other wireless device is to wirelessly communicate based on the other prioritized network list (Kuppelur, Page 7-8, Paragraphs 68-69, Fig. 6, Step 4-6, service operations, received SoR information; Paragraph 73, Fig. 6, Step 9, registration complete; Gupta, Page 8, Paragraph 133, UE session established, UE registration).
Claims 9, 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Jiang, US 2024 0040541 A1 (hereinafter “Jiang”).
Regarding Claim 9, Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising the network database modifying the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 54, HPLMN updates the list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations, HPLMN operator policy; Pages 20-21, Paragraph 338, the SoR information, HPLMN-side trigger), and in response, automatically pushing the modified prioritized network list to the network controller (Mavureddi teaches a dynamic SoR scenario in which SoR information may be dynamically modified, Page 13, Paragraphs 226-228, and 235, SOR-AF, detecting SoR information needs to be updated).
Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur fails to fully teach the limitation:
automatically pushing the modified prioritized network list to the network controller.
However, Jiang further teaches the limitation:
automatically pushing the modified prioritized network list to the network controller (Jiang, Page 8, Paragraph 233, PLMN ID; Page 12, Paragraphs 335-343, Fig. 4C, Step 2b. SOR-AF, HPLMN UDM, update preferred PLMN/access technology combinations)
Jiang, Kuppelur and Mavureddi are considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of public land mobile systems and large-scale network topologies. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mavureddi in view of Kuppelur to incorporate the teachings of Jiang for automatically pushing the modified prioritized network list to the network controller. Doing so would reduce the time spent waiting for manually requested updates in providing the updated prioritized network list to the network controller.
Regarding Claim 11, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Jiang teaches the method of claim 10, further comprising the SoR-AF modifying one of the sets of the PLMN IDs (Mavureddi, Pages 4-5, Paragraph 54, HPLMN updates the list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations, HPLMN operator policy; Paragraphs 69-70, VPLMN ID) for one of the visited wireless networks, and in response, automatically pushing the modified set of the PLMN IDs to the UDM (Mavureddi, Page 13, Paragraphs 226-228, 235, SOR-AF, detecting SoR information needs to be updated, dynamic SoR scenario; Jiang, Page 12, Paragraphs 335-343, Fig. 4C, Step 2b. SOR-AF, HPLMN UDM, update preferred PLMN/access technology combinations).
Regarding Claim 20, Mavureddi as modified by Kuppelur and further in view of Jiang teaches the wireless communication system of claim 12 further comprising the network database to modify the prioritized network list for the visited wireless network (Mavureddi, Page 4, Paragraph 54, HPLMN updates the list of preferred PLMN/access technology combinations, HPLMN operator policy; Pages 20-21, Paragraph 338, the SoR information, HPLMN-side trigger; Jiang, Page 8, Paragraph 233, PLMN ID), and in response, automatically push the modified prioritized network list to the network controller (Mavureddi, Page 13, Paragraphs 226-228, 235, SOR-AF, detecting SoR information needs to be updated, dynamic SoR scenario; Jiang, Page 12, Paragraphs 335-343, Fig. 4C, Step 2b. SOR-AF, HPLMN UDM, update preferred PLMN/access technology combinations).
Conclusion
/GABRIELLE N DAI/Examiner, Art Unit 2681
/AKWASI M SARPONG/SPE, Art Unit 2681 2/23/2026