DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Application filed on February 6, 2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 12, 2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-10 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of copending Application No. 18/434,156 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-10 of the present Application are being anticipated by claims 1-20 of copending Application No. 18/434,156.
Claims 18-20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 11-15 of copending Application No. 18/434,156 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 18-20 of the present Application are being anticipated by claims 11-15 of copending Application No. 18/434,156.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Application No: 18/434,140
Application No: 18/434,156
1. A method, comprising: facilitating, by a first radio network node comprising at least one processor, broadcasting a master information block signal comprising a master information block secondary access information indication indicative of secondary access information, corresponding to a second radio network node, usable by user equipment to access the second radio network node; and facilitating, by the first radio network node, broadcasting a system information block signal comprising the secondary access information.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the secondary access information comprises explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the secondary access information comprises differential access information, corresponding to the second radio network node, that is to be applicable, by the user equipment, to primary access information corresponding to the first radio network node, to determine, by the user equipment, explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node.
4. The method of claim 1, further comprising: facilitating, by the first radio network node, receiving, from network computing equipment communicatively coupled with the first radio network node, an access mode indication indicative of an access information mode according to which the first radio network node is to broadcast the secondary access information via the system information block signal.
5. The method of claim 4, wherein the access information mode is one of: an explicit mode corresponding to the secondary access information being broadcast via the system information block signal as explicit access information, or a differential mode corresponding to the secondary access information being broadcast via the system information block signal as differential access information usable by the user equipment to determine explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node by applying the differential access information to primary access information corresponding to the first radio network node.
6. The method of claim 1, further comprising: facilitating, by the first radio network node, receiving, from the second radio network node, an access performance map comprising at least one radio access performance indicator indicative of at least one radio access performance metric corresponding to the second radio network node.
7. The method of claim 6, wherein the at least one radio access performance metric comprises at least one of: a timing advance corresponding to the second radio network node, or a received signal strength value corresponding to a signal strength of an access signal received by at least one user equipment from the second radio network node.
8. The method of claim 6, wherein the at least one radio access performance metric is determined by the second radio network node based on at least one radio parameter measurement report transmitted by at least one user equipment to the second radio network node.
9. The method of claim 6, further comprising: determining, by the first radio network node, the secondary access information based on the at least one radio access performance metric.
10. The method of claim 1, wherein the secondary access information comprises at least one of: a node identifier associated with the second radio network node, a timing advance corresponding to the second radio network node, a received signal strength value indicative of a signal strength corresponding to a geographic zone associated with the second radio network node, or a downlink synchronization timing value corresponding to the second radio network node.
11. A first radio network node, comprising: a processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from at least one user equipment, at least one radio parameter measurement report comprising at least one first radio access performance indicator indicative of at least one first radio access performance metric corresponding to the first radio network node; based on the at least one first radio access performance metric, generating at least one access performance map comprising at least one second radio access performance indicator corresponding to the at least one first radio access performance metric; and transmitting, to a second radio network node, the at least one access performance map to be usable by the second radio network node to broadcast, in a system information block signal, access information usable by user equipment to access the first radio network node.
12. The first radio network node of claim 11, wherein the at least one radio parameter measurement report comprises multiple radio parameter reports received from multiple user equipment, wherein multiple first radio access performance metrics, indicated by multiple first radio access performance indicators in the multiple radio parameter reports, correspond to the first radio network node, and wherein the generating of the at least one access performance map comprises: applying at least one function to the multiple first radio access performance metrics to result in the at least one second radio access performance indicator.
13. The first radio network node of claim 12, wherein the multiple first radio access performance metrics are multiple timing advance values corresponding to the multiple user equipment with respect to the first radio network node, wherein the at least one second radio access performance indicator is a derived timing advance value that results from applying the at least one function to the multiple first radio access performance metrics, and wherein the derived timing advance value is usable by user equipment to access the first radio network node during an activated energy saving period, at the first radio network node, during which the first radio network node avoids broadcasting of synchronization signal block signals.
14. The first radio network node of claim 11, wherein the operations further comprise: activating an energy saving period to result in an activated energy saving period; avoiding transmission of a synchronization signal block signal during the activated energy saving period; and enabling a user equipment to establish communication access with respect to the first radio network node based on the access information being received by the user equipment from the second radio network node during the activated energy saving period and being used by the user equipment during the activated energy saving period to access the first radio network node.
15. The first radio network node of claim 11, wherein the operations further comprise: deactivating an energy saving mode during an energy saving period to result in a deactivated energy saving period, and wherein the at least one radio parameter measurement report is received from the at least one user equipment during the deactivated energy saving period.
16. The first radio network node of claim 11, wherein the first radio network node corresponds to a first geographic coverage zone, wherein the second radio network node corresponds to a second geographic coverage zone, and wherein the second geographic coverage zone geographically surrounds or substantially surrounds the first geographic coverage zone.
17. The first radio network node of claim 11, wherein the first radio network node corresponds to a micro cell that increases radio capacity with respect to the second radio network node.
18. A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a macro cell radio network node, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from network computing equipment communicatively coupled with the macro cell radio network node, an access mode indication indicative of an access information mode according to which the macro cell radio network node is to broadcast micro cell access information corresponding to a micro cell radio network node; receiving, from the micro cell radio network node, an access performance map comprising at least one aggregated radio access performance indicator, indicative of at least one aggregated radio access performance metric, corresponding to the micro cell radio network node; transmitting, to at least one user equipment, a master information block signal comprising a master information block micro cell access information indication indicative of the micro cell access information that is to be usable by the at least one user equipment to access the micro cell radio network node during an energy saving mode period, during which an energy saving mode is activated at the micro cell radio network node and during which the micro cell radio network node avoids broadcasting of synchronization block signals; and transmitting, to the at least one user equipment, a system information block signal, comprising the micro cell access information, according to the access information mode.
19. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 18, wherein the at least one aggregated radio access performance metric is generated by the micro cell radio network node based on one or more individual radio performance metrics respectively determined by one or more user equipment, with respect to the micro cell radio network node, during a deactivated energy saving mode period during which the energy saving mode is inactive.
20. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 18, wherein the macro cell radio network node corresponds to a macro cell geographic signal coverage zone, wherein the micro cell radio network node corresponds to a micro cell geographic signal coverage zone, and wherein the micro cell geographic signal coverage zone is within the macro cell geographic signal coverage zone.
1. A method, comprising: receiving, by a user equipment comprising a processor from a first radio network node, a master information block signal comprising a master information block secondary access information indication indicative of secondary access information, corresponding to a second radio network node, usable by the user equipment to access the second radio network node; based on the master information block secondary access information indication being indicative of the secondary access information, receiving, from the first radio network node, a system information block signal comprising the secondary access information; and based on the secondary access information, performing, by the user equipment with respect to the second radio network node, an access action during an activated energy saving mode period during which an energy saving mode is activated at the second radio network node.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the performing of the access action comprises at least one of: selecting the second radio network node, reselecting the second radio network node, camping on the second radio network node, or establishing a connection with the second radio network node.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the second radio network node avoids transmitting synchronization signal block signals during the activated energy saving mode period.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the secondary access information comprises differential access information, corresponding to the second radio network node, that is to be applicable, by the user equipment, to primary access information corresponding to the first radio network node, to determine, by the user equipment, explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node.
5. The method of claim 1, further comprising: during a deactivated energy saving mode period, during which the energy saving mode is deactivated at the second radio network node, determining, by the user equipment, at least one radio parameter metric with respect to the second radio network node; and transmitting, by the user equipment to the second radio network node, the at least one radio parameter metric via respective at least one radio parameter metric reports, wherein the at least one radio parameter metric is usable by the second radio network node to generate at least one access performance map comprising at least one radio access performance indicator, indicative of at least one radio access performance metric, corresponding to the second radio network node, and wherein the at least one radio access performance indicator in the at least one access performance map is to be usable by the first radio network node to broadcast as the secondary access information in the system information block signal.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein the determining of the at least one radio parameter metric with respect to the second radio network node comprises: based on a synchronization signal block signal transmitted by the second radio network node during the deactivated energy saving mode period, determining, by the user equipment, a time difference between a time clock corresponding to the user equipment and a time reference value indicated in the synchronization signal block signal to result in a determined time difference; wherein the at least one radio parameter metric determined with respect to the second radio network node comprises the determined time difference.
7. The method of claim 5, wherein the determining of the at least one radio parameter metric with respect to the second radio network node comprises: based on a first synchronization signal block signal transmitted by the first radio network node, determining a first time difference between a time clock corresponding to the user equipment and a first time reference value indicated in the first synchronization signal block signal to result in a determined first time difference; based on a second synchronization signal block signal transmitted by the second radio network node during the deactivated energy saving mode period, determining a second time difference between the time clock corresponding to the user equipment and a second time reference value indicated in the second synchronization signal block signal to result in a determined second time difference; and based on an offset difference between the determined first time difference and the determined second time difference, determining a downlink synchronization offset, wherein the at least one radio parameter metric determined with respect to the second radio network node comprises the downlink synchronization offset.
8. The method of claim 1, wherein the performing of the access action comprises: based on a signal strength, corresponding to the second radio network node, indicated by the secondary access information, determining to select the second radio network node; and using a timing advance value, indicated by the secondary access information, establishing a connection with the second radio network node.
9. The method of claim 8, wherein the establishing of the connection with the second radio network node comprises: avoiding performance of random access with the second radio network node.
10. The method of claim 1, wherein the first radio network node corresponds to a first geographic signal coverage zone, wherein the second radio network node corresponds to a second geographic signal coverage zone, and wherein the second geographic signal coverage zone is within the first geographic signal coverage zone.
11. A user equipment, comprising: a processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from a macro cell radio network node, a master information block signal comprising a master information block secondary access information indication indicative of secondary access information, corresponding to at least one micro cell radio network node, usable by the user equipment to access the at least one micro cell radio network node; based on the master information block secondary access information indication being indicative of the secondary access information, receiving, from the macro cell radio network node, a system information block signal comprising the secondary access information; and based on the secondary access information, performing, by the user equipment with respect to the at least one micro cell radio network node, an access action during an activated energy saving mode period during which an energy saving mode is activated at the at least one micro cell radio network node.
12. The user equipment of claim 11, wherein the at least one micro cell radio network node comprises a first micro cell radio network node corresponding to a first geographic coverage zone and a second micro cell radio network node corresponding to a second geographic coverage zone, wherein the first geographic coverage zone and the second geographic coverage zone are within a macro cell geographic coverage zone corresponding to the macro cell radio network node, and wherein the performing of the access action with respect to the at least one micro cell radio network node comprises: determining, based on the secondary access information, a first micro cell signal strength corresponding to the first micro cell radio network node to result in a determined first micro cell signal strength; determining, based on the secondary access information, a second micro cell signal strength corresponding to the second micro cell radio network node to result in a determined second micro cell signal strength; determining a highest of the determined first micro cell signal strength or the determined second micro cell signal strength to result in a determined highest micro cell signal strength and to result in a determined micro cell radio network node, of the first micro cell radio network node or the second micro cell radio network node, corresponding to the determined highest micro cell signal strength; and based on the determined highest micro cell signal strength, establishing a connection with the determined micro cell radio network node according to a timing advance indicated by the secondary access information as corresponding to the determined micro cell radio network node.
13. The user equipment of claim 11, wherein the operations further comprise: determining, during a deactivation period during which the energy saving mode is inactivated at the at least one micro cell radio network node, at least one radio parameter metric corresponding to the at least one micro cell radio network node to result in a determined at least one radio parameter metric; and transmitting, to the at the at least one micro cell radio network node, at least one radio parameter metric report comprising the determined at least one radio parameter metric, wherein the secondary access information is based on the determined at least one radio parameter metric.
14. The user equipment of claim 11, wherein the user equipment is a first user equipment, wherein the secondary access information is based on at least one radio parameter metric, corresponding to the at least one micro cell radio network node, indicated in at least one radio parameter metric report transmitted to the at least one micro cell radio network node by a second user equipment.
15. The user equipment of claim 11, wherein the operations further comprise: based on a first synchronization signal block signal transmitted by the macro cell radio network node, determining a first time difference between a time clock corresponding to the user equipment and a first time reference value indicated in the first synchronization signal block signal to result in a determined first time difference; based on at least one second synchronization signal block signal transmitted by the at least one micro cell radio network node during a deactivated energy saving mode period during which an energy saving mode at the at least one micro cell radio network node is inactive, determining at least one second time difference between the time clock corresponding to the user equipment and at least one second time reference value indicated in the at least one second synchronization signal block signal to result in at least one determined second time difference; and based on an offset difference between the determined first time difference and the at least one determined second time difference, determining a downlink synchronization offset, wherein the secondary access information comprises the downlink synchronization offset.
16. A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processor of a user equipment, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from a first radio network node, a master information block signal comprising a master information block secondary access information indication indicative of secondary access information, corresponding to a second radio network node, usable by the user equipment to access the second radio network node; based on the master information block secondary access information indication being indicative of the secondary access information being broadcast via a secondary access information system information block, receiving, from the first radio network node, a system information block signal comprising the secondary access information system information block; and based on the secondary access information, performing, with respect to the second radio network node, an access action during an activated energy saving mode period during which an energy saving mode is activated at the second radio network node.
17. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the secondary access information system information block indicates the secondary access information according to an access information mode that is one of: an explicit mode corresponding to the secondary access information being broadcast via the secondary access information system information block signal as explicit access information, or a differential mode corresponding to the secondary access information being broadcast via the secondary access information system information block signal as differential access information usable by the user equipment to determine explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node by applying the differential access information to primary access information corresponding to the first radio network node.
18. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the user equipment is a first user equipment, the operations further comprising: receiving, from the first radio network node, a downlink synchronization timing estimation request; responsive to the downlink synchronization timing estimation request, determining a first synchronization time value corresponding to a first synchronization signal block signal broadcast by the first radio network node; responsive to the downlink synchronization timing estimation request, determining a second synchronization time value corresponding to a second synchronization signal block signal broadcast by the second radio network node during a deactivated energy saving mode period during which the energy saving mode is inactivated at the second radio network node; determining a synchronization time difference between the first synchronization time value and the second synchronization time value to result in a determined synchronization time difference; and transmitting, to the first radio network node, a synchronization time difference indication indicative of the determined synchronization time difference to be usable by the first radio network node to indicate to a second user equipment the determined synchronization time difference to be usable by the second user equipment to synchronize a clock corresponding to the second user equipment to facilitate use of the secondary access information to access, by the second user equipment, the second radio network node while the energy saving mode is activated at the second radio network node.
19. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the first radio network node corresponds to a first geographic coverage zone, wherein the second radio network node corresponds to a second geographic coverage zone that lies with the first geographic coverage zone, wherein a third radio network node corresponds to a third geographic coverage zone that lies with the first geographic coverage zone, wherein the secondary access information comprises access information corresponding to the third radio network node, and wherein the performing of the access action comprises: determining a first signal strength corresponding to the second radio network node; determining a second signal strength corresponding to the third radio network node; determining a highest of the first signal strength or the second signal strength to result in a determined highest signal strength; determining the second radio network node or the third radio network node corresponding to the determined highest signal strength to result in a determined radio network node; determining, from the secondary access information, a timing advance value corresponding to the determined radio network node to result in a determined timing advance; and accessing the determined radio network node according to the determined timing advance.
20. The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 19, wherein the performing of the access action further comprises: avoiding transmission of an uplink preamble to the determined radio network node.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 7-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHOU Y. CN-120050664-A.
Regarding claim 1, ZHOU Y discloses “a method, comprising: facilitating, by a first radio network node comprising at least one processor” (See Figure 8, describing a network element, which is a first network element, and includes a processor 800, a transceiver 810, a memory 820, and a program stored in the memory 820 and capable of running on the processor 800, where the transceiver 810 is connected to the processor 800 and the memory 820 through a bus interface, and the processor 800 is configured to read the program in the memory, and execute the procedures), “broadcasting a master information block signal comprising a master information block secondary access information indication indicative of secondary access information, corresponding to a second radio network node, usable by user equipment to access the second radio network node; and facilitating, by the first radio network node, broadcasting a system information block signal comprising the secondary access information” by providing a method for information transmission receiving key performance index related information of third network element in radio access network sent by second network element in radio access network, and using key performance index related information for assisting first network element (See Title; Abstract describing the method involves receiving the key performance index related information of the third network element in the radio access network sent by the second network element in the radio access network. The KPI related information is used for assisting the first network element to perform coverage adjustment; Figure 7 describing the receiving unit 701 is configured to: A first request message is sent to a second network element, wherein the first request message is used for requesting to acquire KPI related information of a third network element; And receiving KPI related information of a third network element in the wireless access network sent by the second network element. Optionally, the first request message includes at least one of the following: The method comprises the steps of category information of KPIs, a providing period of KPI related information, a providing range of KPI related information and a providing condition of KPI related information).
As per claim 2, ZHOU Y discloses “wherein the secondary access information comprises explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node” (See Abstract describing the related information comprises key performance index information and/or key performance index change information).
As per claim 3, ZHOU Y discloses “wherein the secondary access information comprises differential access information, corresponding to the second radio network node, that is to be applicable, by the user equipment, to primary access information corresponding to the first radio network node, to determine, by the user equipment, explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node” (Figure 7 describing the receiving unit 701 is configured to: A first request message is sent to a second network element, wherein the first request message is used for requesting to acquire KPI related information of a third network element; And receiving KPI related information of a third network element in the wireless access network sent by the second network element).
As per claim 4, ZHOU Y discloses “facilitating, by the first radio network node, receiving, from network computing equipment communicatively coupled with the first radio network node, an access mode indication indicative of an access information mode according to which the first radio network node is to broadcast the secondary access information via the system information block signal” (Figure 7 describing the first request message includes category information of KPIs, a providing period of KPI related information, a providing range of KPI related information and a providing condition of KPI related information).
As per claim 5, ZHOU Y discloses “wherein the access information mode is one of: an explicit mode corresponding to the secondary access information being broadcast via the system information block signal as explicit access information, or a differential mode corresponding to the secondary access information being broadcast via the system information block signal as differential access information usable by the user equipment to determine explicit access information corresponding to the second radio network node by applying the differential access information to primary access information corresponding to the first radio network node” (See Figure 7 describing the first request message includes category information of KPIs, a providing period of KPI related information, a providing range of KPI related information and a providing condition of KPI related information).
As per claim 7, ZHOU Y discloses “wherein the at least one radio access performance metric comprises at least one of: a timing advance corresponding to the second radio network node, or a received signal strength value corresponding to a signal strength of an access signal received by at least one user equipment from the second radio network node” See Figure 7 describing the first request message includes category information of KPIs, a providing period of KPI related information, a providing range of KPI related information and a providing condition of KPI related information).
As per claim 8, ZHOU Y discloses “wherein the at least one radio access performance metric is determined by the second radio network node based on at least one radio parameter measurement report transmitted by at least one user equipment to the second radio network node” (See Abstract describing an information transmission method, apparatus and communication equipment, the method is executed by a first network element in a wireless access network, comprising: receiving key performance indicator KPI related information of a third network element in the wireless access network sent by a second network element in the wireless access network, the KPI related information including at least one of the following: KPI information, KPI change information; wherein the KPI related information is used to assist the first network element in performing coverage adjustment. The above scheme, by receiving KPI related information of a third network element in the wireless access network sent by the second network element in the wireless access network, assists in coverage adjustment based on the KPI related information, thereby improving the performance of coverage adjustment by referring to the information of other network elements during coverage adjustment)
As per claim 9, ZHOU Y discloses “determining, by the first radio network node, the secondary access information based on the at least one radio access performance metric” (ZHOU Y discloses receiving Key Performance Index (KPI) related information of a third network element in a wireless access network, wherein the Key Performance Index (KPI) related information is sent by a second network element in the wireless access network and comprises at least one of KPI information and KPI change information; The KPI related information is used for assisting the first network element to execute coverage adjustment).
As per claim 10, ZHOU Y discloses “wherein the secondary access information comprises at least one of: a node identifier associated with the second radio network node, a timing advance corresponding to the second radio network node, a received signal strength value indicative of a signal strength corresponding to a geographic zone associated with the second radio network node, or a downlink synchronization timing value corresponding to the second radio network node” (ZHOU Y describing KPIs in refer to any statistic that reflects the operation of the radio access network. For example, at least one of, but not limited to, a total utilization of downlink physical resource blocks, an NG-RAN handover success rate, an amount of radio link failure and a radio link failure rate of a radio access network device or a radio cell, and the like. The radio link failure amount counts the number of times that the radio link connected to a certain radio access network device or subordinate to a certain radio cell is interrupted for reasons other than controlled release and handover, and the radio link failure rate is the total number of radio links connected to a certain radio access network device or subordinate to a certain radio cell in the same time period and the radio link failure amount).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-12 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Klessig et al. CN-115209421-A in view of VADERNA PETER EP 2706775 A1.
Regarding claim 11, Klessig et al. disclose “a first radio network node, comprising: a processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from at least one user equipment, at least one radio parameter measurement report comprising at least one first radio access performance indicator indicative of at least one first radio access performance metric corresponding to the first radio network node; based on the at least one first radio access performance metric” by providing a method and apparatus for planning a radio access network in a production environment. A method is provided, comprising: determining (102) representation of the production environment, wherein the representation at least comprises a plurality of spatial locations associated with the presence of the corresponding production equipment; determining (104) at least one performance index, which indicates performance requirement of at least one of a plurality of radio access nodes or a plurality of radio terminals associated with the corresponding production equipment receiving or transmitting radio signal; and transmitting (106) representation and at least one performance index by the radio access network configuration model trained by the machine, wherein at least one performance index is provided at the input section of the radio access network configuration model trained by the machine; wherein at least one configuration of the radio access network is provided at the output section of the radio access network configuration model trained by the machine; and wherein at least one configuration of the radio access network comprises at least one or a set of configurations of the radio access node (See Abstract). It is noted however, Klessig et al. did not specifically detail the aspects of “generating at least one access performance map comprising at least one second radio access performance indicator corresponding to the at least one first radio access performance metric; and transmitting, to a second radio network node, the at least one access performance map to be usable by the second radio network node to broadcast, in a system information block signal, access information usable by user equipment to access the first radio network node” as recited in the instant claim 11. On the other hand, Vaderna, Peter achieved the aforementioned claimed features by “generating at least one access performance map comprising at least one second radio access performance indicator corresponding to the at least one first radio access performance metric” (See Abstract describing a Network Management Subsystem (NMS) node that obtains a mapping of one or more TN services affected by a TN(Key Performance Indicator) KPI value not meeting its associated acceptable performance threshold during a measurement period to one or more Radio Access Network (RAN) interfaces);
and “transmitting, to a second radio network node, the at least one access performance map to be usable by the second radio network node to broadcast, in a system information block signal, access information usable by user equipment to access the first radio network node” (See Abstract describing based on the TN KPI value and the transaction list, either a significance of the TN KPI value not meeting its associated acceptable performance threshold during the measurement period on network performance at the subscriber level is determined, or the TN KPI value and the transaction list are provided to a second NMS node for such a determination). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated the performance management measurement of VADERNA PETER into the radio access network of Klessig et al. because they are both directed to performance determination and management of radio access networks and are both from the same field of endeavor. Such combination would have enhanced the versatility of Klessig et al. by allowing it to effectively identify performance problem by collecting and analyzing measurements of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs). And, to localize and finding the root cause of the problem in case of performance degradation (Root Cause Analysis or "RCA") while providing impact analysis, i.e., to obtain the impact of events (planned or unexpected), such as installing new nodes, introducing new terminal types, major failure in the network, etc.
As per claim 12, VADERNA PETER disclose “wherein the at least one radio parameter
measurement report comprises multiple radio parameter reports received from multiple user equipment, wherein multiple first radio access performance metrics, indicated by multiple first radio access performance indicators in the multiple radio parameter reports, correspond to the first radio network node, and wherein the generating of the at least one access performance map comprises: applying at least one function to the multiple first radio access performance metrics to result in the at least one second radio access performance indicator” (See VADERNA PETER Figures 1-12 and corresponding text).
As per claim 16, KLESSIG et al. disclose “wherein the first radio network node
corresponds to a first geographic coverage zone, wherein the second radio network node corresponds to a second geographic coverage zone, and wherein the second geographic coverage zone geographically surrounds or substantially surrounds the first geographic coverage zone” as spatial location indicator wherein the corresponding configuration (cA1, cAn) associated with one of the planned radio access nodes comprises at least a spatial location indicator (spi1, spin) indicating that a radio access node (A1) is deployed. An) of at least one spatial position (q1, qn).
As per claim 17, KLESSIG et al. disclose “wherein the first radio network node
corresponds to a micro cell that increases radio capacity with respect to the second radio network node” (See Figures 3 and 4 illustrate the results of the output of the RCM model in the form of configuration c. Configuration c is a starting point for deploying a radio access network including a plurality of radio access nodes that correspond to a micro cell that increases radio capacity with respect to the second radio network node).
3. Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHOU Y CN120050664 A in view of VADERNA PETER EP 2706775 A1.
As per claim 6. Most of the limitations of this claim have been noted in the rejection of claim 1. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. It is noted however, ZHOU Y did not specifically detail the aspects of “facilitating, by the first radio network node, receiving, from the second radio network node, an access performance map comprising at least one radio access performance indicator indicative of at least one radio access performance metric corresponding to the second radio network node” as recited in the instant claim 6. On the other hand, Vaderna, Peter achieved the aforementioned claimed features by “facilitating, by the first radio network node, receiving, from the second radio network node, an access performance map comprising at least one radio access performance indicator indicative of at least one radio access performance metric corresponding to the second radio network node” (See Abstract describing a Network Management Subsystem (NMS) node that obtains a mapping of one or more TN services affected by a TN(Key Performance Indicator) KPI value not meeting its associated acceptable performance threshold during a measurement period to one or more Radio Access Network (RAN) interfaces). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have incorporated the performance management measurement of VADERNA PETER into the radio access network of ZHOU Y because they are both directed to performance determination and management of radio access networks and are both from the same field of endeavor. Such combination would have enhanced the versatility of ZHOU Y by allowing it to effectively identify performance problem by collecting and analyzing measurements of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs). And, to localize and finding the root cause of the problem in case of performance degradation (Root Cause Analysis or "RCA") while providing impact analysis, i.e., to obtain the impact of events (planned or unexpected), such as installing new nodes, introducing new terminal types, major failure in the network, etc.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 13-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 18-20 would be allowable over the prior art of record.
The following is an examiner’s statement for indicating allowable subject matter: the prior art of record failed to show “A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a macro cell radio network node, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from network computing equipment communicatively coupled with the macro cell radio network node, an access mode indication indicative of an access information mode according to which the macro cell radio network node is to broadcast micro cell access information corresponding to a micro cell radio network node; receiving, from the micro cell radio network node, an access performance map comprising at least one aggregated radio access performance indicator, indicative of at least one aggregated radio access performance metric, corresponding to the micro cell radio network node; transmitting, to at least one user equipment, a master information block signal comprising a master information block micro cell access information indication indicative of the micro cell access information that is to be usable by the at least one user equipment to access the micro cell radio network node during an energy saving mode period, during which an energy saving mode is activated at the micro cell radio network node and during which the micro cell radio network node avoids broadcasting of synchronization block signals; and transmitting, to the at least one user equipment, a system information block signal, comprising the micro cell access information, according to the access information mode. These claimed features in conjunction with all the other claimed limitations would render claims 18-20 allowable over the prior art of record upon a timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d).
Other Reference(s) cited
US-20240422077-A1 describing DYNAMIC NODE KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATOR REPORTING IN OPEN RADIO ACCESS NETWORK
US-20240349069-A1 describing Method For Configuring Network Node Based On Radio Frequency Environment Used For Tracking And Measuring Human And Natural Activity Across Earth By Using Satellite Images, Involves Receiving Set Of Key Performance Indicators Associated With Network Node By Network Device
US-20230345337-A1 describing Method For Steering User Equipment Across Wireless Wide Area Disaggregated Virtualized Radio Access Network And Wireless Local Area Radio Access Network Field, Involves Activating Steering Event Based On First Performance Metric Or Second Performance Metric
US-20220286837-A1 describing Method For Performing Radio Access Network (RAN) Functions In Cloud, Involves Using Received Data To Generate Information Related To Traffic Performance For User And Providing Generated Information To RAN Intelligent Controller (RIC)
US-20230413072-A1 describing RADIO NETWORK PERFORMANCE OPTIMIZATION SYSTEM AND METHOD
US-20170230846-A1 describing QUANTUM INTRADAY ALERTING BASED ON RADIO ACCESS NETWORK OUTLIER ANALYSIS
Conclusion
/FRANTZ COBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2459
March 27, 2026