DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant’s preliminary amendment filed on 3/18/2024.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Parichehrehteroujeni et al. (US 2023/0040285 A1; hereafter PARICH).
With respect to claim 1, PARICH discloses a mobility management method (Abstract And Title), comprising:
receiving, by a first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7), a conditional handover success message from a second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), wherein the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7) is a network device of a target cell, and the target cell belongs to a conditional handover candidate cell (CHO decision, step 2 of FIG. 7) configured by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) for a terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7); and
sending, by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7), conditional handover configuration information to the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 2, PARICH further discloses 2. The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: releasing (Step 10 of FIG.7; paragraph [0165]), by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7), the conditional handover configuration information (Step 10 of FIG.7; paragraph [0165]).
With respect to claim 3, PARICH further discloses 3. The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7), the conditional handover configuration information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 4, PARICH further discloses 4. The method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7), a mobility report from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), wherein the mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7) is from the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 5, PARICH further discloses 5. The method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), analysis information obtained based on a mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7), wherein the mobility report is from the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 6, PARICH further discloses 6. The method according to claim 1, wherein in response to the terminal device detecting a radio link failure (paragraphs [0028] and [0039]) or no radio link failure between the terminal device and the conditional handover target candidate cell, the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) receives the conditional handover configuration information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 7, PARICH further discloses 7. The method according to claim 1, wherein the conditional handover configuration information comprises conditional handover information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) that is of one or more candidate cells (paragraphs [0032], [0033], and [0034]).
With respect to claim 8, PARICH discloses a mobility management method (Abstract And Title), comprising:
sending, by a second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), a conditional handover success message to a first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7), wherein the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7) is a network device of a target cell, and the target cell belongs to a conditional handover candidate cell (CHO decision, step 2 of FIG. 7) configured by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) for a terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7); and
receiving, by the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), conditional handover configuration information of the terminal device from the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 9, PARICH further discloses 9. The method according to claim 8, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), a mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7) of the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7) from a receiving network device, wherein the receiving network device is a network device that receives the mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7) from the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 10, PARICH further discloses 10. The method according to claim 8, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), the conditional handover configuration information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) to the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 11, PARICH further discloses 11. The method according to claim 9, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), the mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7) to the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 12, PARICH further discloses 12. The method according to claim 8, wherein in response to the terminal device detecting a radio link failure (paragraphs [0028] and [0039]) or no radio link failure between the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7) and the conditional handover candidate cell, the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7) sends the conditional handover configuration information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) to the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 13, PARICH further discloses 13. The method according to claim 8, wherein the conditional handover configuration information comprises conditional handover information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) that is of one or more candidate cells (paragraphs [0032], [0033], and [0034]).
With respect to claim 14, PARICH discloses a communication system, comprising:
a first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7); and
a second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), wherein the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) is configured to receive a conditional handover success message from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7) and send conditional handover configuration information (CHO decision, step 2 of FIG. 7) to the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7),
wherein the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7) is a network device of a target cell, and wherein the target cell belongs to a conditional handover candidate cell configured (CHO decision, step 2 of FIG. 7) by the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) for a terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 15, PARICH further discloses 15. The system according to claim 14, wherein the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) is further configured to release the conditional handover configuration information (Step 10 of FIG.7; paragraph [0165]).
With respect to claim 16, PARICH further discloses 16. The system according to claim 14, wherein the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) is further configured to receive the conditional handover configuration information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 17, PARICH further discloses 17. The system according to claim 16, wherein the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) is further configured to receive a mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7) from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), and wherein the mobility report (Step 1, Meas Report in FIG. 7) is from the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 18, PARICH further discloses 18. The system according to claim 14, wherein in response to the terminal device detecting a radio link failure (paragraphs [0028] and [0039]) or no radio link failure between the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7) and the conditional handover candidate cell,
the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7) is configured to send the conditional handover configuration information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) to the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 19, PARICH further discloses 19. The system according to claim 14, wherein the first network device (720, Source Node in FIG. 7) is configured to receive, from the second network device (730, Target Node in FIG. 7), analysis information obtained based on a mobility report, and wherein the mobility report is from the terminal device (710, UE in FIG. 7).
With respect to claim 20, PARICH further discloses 20. The system according to claim 14, wherein the conditional handover configuration information comprises conditional handover information (paragraphs [0158] and [0159]) that is of one or more candidate cells (paragraphs [0032], [0033], and [0034]).
Conclusion
/BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 January 22, 2026