DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant Arguments/Remarks, filed 05/11/2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-20 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Avrahamy (US 2017/0086281 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Avrahamy (US 2017/0086281 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Avrahamy teaches a computing device for wireless communication (read as electronic computing device) (Avrahamy – [0357]), the computing device comprising:
at least one memory (read as memory device) (Avrahamy – [0358], [0362]); and
at least one processor (read as first processor, second processor) (Avrahamy – [0123]) coupled to the at least one memory and configured to:
receive an energizer transmission from an energizing device (read as every power supply must obtain the energy it supplies to its load, as well as any energy it consumes while performing that task, from an energy source; a power supply may obtain energy from various types of energy sources, including electrical energy transmission system, energy storage devices such as batteries and fuel cells, electromechanical systems such as generators and alternators, solar power converters, or other power supply) (Avrahamy – [0014]);
store energy from the energizer transmission in the at least one memory (read as store energy electrostatically in an electric field) (Avrahamy – [0215]); and
output, based on the stored energy, a response signal for transmission using at least one of a particular frequency channel or a particular time based on at least one of a type of the computing device, the energizer transmission, or a configuration of a switch associated with the computing device (read as device may comprise an actuator that may convert electrical energy to affects a phenomenon, the actuator may be coupled to the respective processor for affecting the phenomenon in response to a respective processor control, and may be connected to be powered by the respective DC power signal. The respective processor may be further coupled to operate, control, or activate the actuator in response to the state of the switch) (Avrahamy – [0141]).
Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is pre-configured, based on the type of the computing device, to transmit with at least one of a certain duty cycle, every predetermined number of time slots of a time grid, or with a certain time offset within a time slot of the time grid (read as lowering their duty cycle and extending their battery life) (Avrahamy – [0034]).
Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device has a physical characteristic indicating the type of the computing device (read as physical interface) (Avrahamy – [0359], [0360]).
Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is pre-configured to transmit the response signal with an orthogonal preamble sequence (read as orthogonal FDM) (Avrahamy – [0026], [0041], [0043], [0242]).
Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is within a group of computing devices (read as traffic grouped together based on some characteristic) (Avrahamy – [0360]).
Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 5, Avrahamy further teaches wherein computing devices are included within the group of computing devices based on one or more grouping factors, the one or more grouping factors comprising at least one of the computing devices being within a same area of deployment, being of a same product type, having a same batch identification, being transported together, having a same priority, or being susceptible to interference based on a layout of an environment in which the computing devices are located (read as traffic grouped together based on some characteristic) (Avrahamy – [0360]).
Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 6, Avrahamy further teaches wherein, based on the computing devices within the group of computing devices having a higher priority than other computing devices within one or more other groups of computing devices, the computing devices within the group of computing devices are preconfigured to transmit more frequently than the other computing devices within the one or more other groups (read as highest priority is the one with largest numerical value) (Avrahamy – [0086]).
Regarding claim 8 as applied to claim 6, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is reconfigured to transmit using the at least one of the particular frequency channel or the particular time based on the one or more grouping factors for including the computing devices within the group of computing devices (read as characteristic, parameter, or value including measurement accuracy limitations and other factors) (Avrahamy – [0242], [0357]).
Regarding claim 9 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is reconfigured to transmit using the at least one of the particular frequency channel or the particular time based on the configuration of the switch associated with the computing device (Avrahamy – [0242]).
Regarding claim 10 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is reconfigured to transmit using the at least one of the particular frequency channel or the particular time based on a waveform pattern of the energizer transmission (read as common waveforms; signal generator may be an Arbitrary Waveform Generators (AWGs)) (Avrahamy – [0242], [0309]).
Regarding claim 11 as applied to claim 10, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the waveform pattern is an ON/OFF burst pattern (read as on/off switch) (Avrahamy – [0005], [0304]).
Regarding claim 12 as applied to claim 10, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is pre-configured to store a plurality of different waveform patterns comprising the waveform pattern (read as common waveforms; signal generator may be an Arbitrary Waveform Generators (AWGs)) (Avrahamy – [0242], [0309]).
Regarding claim 13 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is an ambient Internet-of-things (IoT) device (read as Internet of Things (IoT) applications) (Avrahamy – [0086]).
Regarding claim 14 as applied to claim 1, Avrahamy further teaches further comprising at least one transceiver configured to receive the energizer transmission from the energizing device and to transmit the response signal using the at least one of the particular frequency channel or the particular time (read as wireless radio transceiver) (Avrahamy – [0027]).
Regarding claim 15, Avrahamy teaches a method for wireless communication (Avrahamy – [0242]), the method comprising:
receiving, by a computing device (read as electronic computing device) (Avrahamy – [0357]), an energizer transmission from an energizing device (read as every power supply must obtain the energy it supplies to its load, as well as any energy it consumes while performing that task, from an energy source; a power supply may obtain energy from various types of energy sources, including electrical energy transmission system, energy storage devices such as batteries and fuel cells, electromechanical systems such as generators and alternators, solar power converters, or other power supply) (Avrahamy – [0014]);
storing, by the computing device, energy from the energizer transmission (read as store energy electrostatically in an electric field) (Avrahamy – [0215]); and
transmitting, by the computing device based on the stored energy, a response signal using at least one of a particular frequency channel or a particular time based on at least one of a type of the computing device, the energizer transmission, or a configuration of a switch associated with the computing device (read as device may comprise an actuator that may convert electrical energy to affects a phenomenon, the actuator may be coupled to the respective processor for affecting the phenomenon in response to a respective processor control, and may be connected to be powered by the respective DC power signal. The respective processor may be further coupled to operate, control, or activate the actuator in response to the state of the switch) (Avrahamy – [0141]).
Regarding claim 16 as applied to claim 15, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is pre-configured, based on the type of the computing device, to transmit with at least one of a certain duty cycle, every predetermined number of time slots of a time grid, or with a certain time offset within a time slot of the time grid (read as lowering their duty cycle and extending their battery life) (Avrahamy – [0034]).
Regarding claim 17 as applied to claim 15, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device has a physical characteristic indicating the type of the computing device (read as physical interface) (Avrahamy – [0359], [0360]).
Regarding claim 18 as applied to claim 15, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is pre-configured to transmit the response signal with an orthogonal preamble sequence (read as orthogonal FDM) (Avrahamy – [0026], [0041], [0043], [0242]).
Regarding claim 19 as applied to claim 15, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is within a group of computing devices, and wherein computing devices are included within the group of computing devices based on one or more grouping factors, the one or more grouping factors comprising at least one of the computing devices being within a same area of deployment, being of a same product type, having a same batch identification, being transported together, having a same priority, or being susceptible to interference based on a layout of an environment in which the computing devices are located (read as traffic grouped together based on some characteristic) (Avrahamy – [0360]).
Regarding claim 20 as applied to claim 15, Avrahamy further teaches wherein the computing device is reconfigured to transmit using the at least one of the particular frequency channel or the particular time based on at least one of one or more grouping factors for including the computing device within a group of computing devices (read as characteristic, parameter, or value including measurement accuracy limitations and other factors) (Avrahamy – [0242], [0357]), based on the configuration of the switch associated with the computing device (Avrahamy – [0242]), or based on a waveform pattern of the energizer transmission (read as common waveforms; signal generator may be an Arbitrary Waveform Generators (AWGs)) (Avrahamy – [0242], [0309]).
Conclusion
/APRIL G GONZALES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648