DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/02/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: “a second rotating member” in line 3 should be “a second rotating shaft”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(A)(1) as being anticipated by He et al. (CN 11526909A – See Machine-translated English Text).
Regarding claim 1, He et al. (figure 10) disclose a hinge, characterized in comprising: a support structure (fixed seat 5, paragraph [0048]); at least two rotating mechanisms (first shaft 3 and second shaft 4), wherein two of the at least two rotating mechanisms are rotatably connected to two opposite sides of the support structure (paragraph [0048], “The lower connecting plate 1 is hinged with the first shaft 3 … and the upper connecting plate is hinged with the second shaft 4”); and at least one elastic structure (first torsion spring 33 and second torsion spring 41), wherein the at least one elastic structure is configured to reduce a fitting gap at a connection between the support structure and the rotating mechanism and/or a fitting gap at a connection between adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism (paragraph [0063], “…the first torsion spring 33 is fixedly connected with the third groove 13, and … the second torsion spring 41 is fixedly connected with the fourth groove 23, so that the structure is more stable and reliable.”).
Regarding claim 15, He et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 1 above. In addition, He et al. (figure 10) disclose wherein the rotating mechanism comprises a first rotating member rotatably connected to the support structure (paragraph [0048]), and the elastic structure is provided at a connection between the first rotating member and the support structure (paragraph [0063], “…the first torsion spring 33 is fixedly connected with the third groove 13, and … the second torsion spring 41 is fixedly connected with the fourth groove 23, so that the structure is more stable and reliable.”).
Regarding claim 20, He et al. disclose a foldable electronic device (paragraph [0065], “smart device, tablet PCs, smart phone”), characterized in comprising a hinge (figure 10), wherein the hinge comprises: a support structure (fixed seat 5, paragraph [0048]); at least two rotating mechanisms (first shaft 3 and second shaft 4), wherein two of the at least two rotating mechanisms are rotatably connected to two opposite sides of the support structure (paragraph [0048], “The lower connecting plate 1 is hinged with the first shaft 3 … and the upper connecting plate is hinged with the second shaft 4”); and at least one elastic structure (first torsion spring 33 and second torsion spring 41), wherein the at least one elastic structure is configured to reduce a fitting gap at a connection between the support structure and the rotating mechanism and/or a fitting gap at a connection between adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism (paragraph [0063], “…the first torsion spring 33 is fixedly connected with the third groove 13, and … the second torsion spring 41 is fixedly connected with the fourth groove 23, so that the structure is more stable and reliable.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-8, 12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. in view of Tazbaz et al. (US 2018/0067519 A1) and Kim et al. (US 2022/0316247 A1).
Regarding claim 2, He et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 1 above. He et al. do not explicitly disclose wherein adjacent rotating mechanisms located on a same side of the support structure are rotatably connected, the at least one elastic structure is at least provided at a connection between the adjacent rotating mechanisms located on the same side of the support structure, and the at least one elastic structure is configured to reduce a fitting gap at the connection between the adjacent rotating mechanisms on the same side of the support structure. However, Tazbaz et al. (figures 2A-2C) disclose a hinge with sequentially connected adjacent rotating members wherein adjacent rotating mechanisms located on a same side of a support structure are rotatably connected (paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the sequentially connected adjacent rotating members of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism. He et al. and Tazbaz et al. do not explicitly disclose the at least one elastic structure is configured to reduce a fitting gap at the connection between the adjacent rotating mechanisms on the same side of the support structure. However, Kim et al. (figures 12 and 14A-14C) disclose a hinge with elastic members (251) to exert a linear force so that the hinge component abut and have closer spacing (paragraphs [0119] and [0129], “…the first area 240a of the sliding structure 240 and the facing area 230a of the fixed structure 230 may be spaced apart from each other by a first gap G1 in the Z-axis direction. The elastic member 251 may be in a compressed state so as to apply a predetermined elastic force to the sliding structure 240.” Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the elastic members of Kim et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Tazbaz et al. for reducing the gap of the connection between the adjacent rotating mechanisms.
Regarding claim 3, He et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 1 above. He et al. do not explicitly disclose wherein the rotating mechanism comprises at least two rotating members that are rotatably connected in sequence, and one rotating member of the at least two rotating members is rotatably connected to the support structure; the at least one elastic structure is provided at a connection between the support structure and the rotating member, and/or at the connection between the adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism. However, Tazbaz et al. (figures 2A-2C) disclose a hinge with sequentially connected adjacent rotating members wherein the rotating mechanism comprises at least two rotating members that are rotatably connected in sequence, and one rotating member of the at least two rotating members is rotatably connected to the support structure (paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the rotating mechanism comprises at least two rotating members that are rotatably connected in sequence of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism. He et al. and Tazbaz et al. do not explicitly disclose the at least one elastic structure is provided at a connection between the support structure and the rotating member, and/or at the connection between the adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism. However, Kim et al. (US 2022/0316247 A1) (figures 12 and 14A-14C) disclose a hinge with elastic members (251) to exert a linear force so that the hinge component abut and have closer spacing (paragraphs [0119] and [0129], “…the first area 240a of the sliding structure 240 and the facing area 230a of the fixed structure 230 may be spaced apart from each other by a first gap G1 in the Z-axis direction. The elastic member 251 may be in a compressed state so as to apply a predetermined elastic force to the sliding structure 240.” Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the elastic members of Kim et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Tazbaz et al. for reducing the gap of the connection between the support structure and the rotating member and/or the adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism.
Regarding claim 4, He et al. Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 3 above. In addition, Kim et al. disclose wherein the connection between the support structure and the rotating member, and the connection between any two adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism are each provided with one elastic structure (figures 12 and 14A-14C; elastic members (251) to exert a linear force so that the hinge component abut and have closer spacing; paragraphs [0119] and [0129], “…the first area 240a of the sliding structure 240 and the facing area 230a of the fixed structure 230 may be spaced apart from each other by a first gap G1 in the Z-axis direction. The elastic member 251 may be in a compressed state so as to apply a predetermined elastic force to the sliding structure 240.” Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the elastic members of Kim et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Tazbaz et al. for reducing the gap of all the connection between the support structure and the rotating member and the adjacent rotating members within the rotating mechanism.
Regarding claim 5 He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 3 above. In addition, Tazbaz et al. disclose wherein the rotating mechanism comprises a first rotating member, a second rotating member and a third rotating member that are rotatably connected in sequence, and the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the support structure (figures 2A-2C, paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the rotating mechanism comprises plurality of rotating members that are rotatably connected in sequence of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Kim et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism. In addition, He et al. disclose the at least one elastic structure is provided at at least one of following connections: a connection between the first rotating member and the support structure; a connection between the first rotating member and the second rotating member; a connection between the second rotating member and the third rotating member (paragraph [0063], “…the first torsion spring 33 is fixedly connected with the third groove 13, and … the second torsion spring 41 is fixedly connected with the fourth groove 23, so that the structure is more stable and reliable.”).
Regarding claim 6, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 5 above. In addition, Tazbaz et al. disclose wherein the first rotating member and the second rotating member are rotatably connected through a first rotating shaft, and the second rotating member and the third rotating member are connected through a second rotating member (figures 2A-2C, paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the first rotating member and the second rotating member are rotatably connected through a first rotating shaft, and the second rotating member and the third rotating member are connected through a second rotating member of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Kim et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism. In addition, He et al. disclose the elastic structure is sleeved on the first rotating shaft and/or the second rotating shaft, and the elastic structure is configured to reduce, when the hinge is in a folded position, radial fitting gaps between the second rotating shaft and respective one of the second rotating member and the third rotating member, and/or radial fitting gaps between the first rotating shaft and respective one of the first rotating member and the second rotating member (figure 10, paragraph [0033], “The first tortion spring 33 is sleeved on the first shat 3 …”).
Regarding claim 7, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 6 above. In addition, He et al. (figure 10) disclose wherein the elastic structure at least comprises a torsion spring (first torsion spring 33), the torsion spring is sleeved on the second rotating shaft, both ends of the torsion spring are fixedly connected to the second rotating member and the third rotating member, respectively, and the torsion spring is configured to reduce, when the hinge is in the folded position, the radial fitting gaps between the second rotating shaft and respective one of the second rotating member and the third rotating member (paragraph [0063], “…the first torsion spring 33 is fixedly connected with the third groove 13, and … the second torsion spring 41 is fixedly connected with the fourth groove 23, so that the structure is more stable and reliable.”).
Regarding claim 8, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 7 above. In addition, Tazbaz et al. (figures 2A-2C) disclose wherein a first connecting part is provided on one side of the third rotating member close to the second rotating member, a second connecting part is provided on one side of the second rotating member close to the third rotating member, and the third rotating member is rotatably connected to the second rotating member through the first connecting part, the second rotating shaft and the second connecting part (paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the rotating members and connecting parts of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Kim et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism.
Regarding claim 12, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 6 above. In addition, Tazbaz et al. (figures 2A-2C) disclose wherein a third connecting part is provided on one side of the second rotating member close to the first rotating member, a fourth connecting part is provided on one side of the first rotating member close to the second rotating member, and the second rotating member is rotatably connected to the first rotating member through the third connecting part, the first rotating shaft and the fourth connecting part (paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the rotating members and connecting parts of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Kim et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism.
Regarding claim 16, He et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 1 above. He et al. do not explicitly disclose wherein the rotating mechanism comprises a first rotating member and a second rotating member, one side of the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the support structure, another side of the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the second rotating member, and the elastic structure is provided at a connection between the first rotating member and the second rotating member and/or a connection between the first rotating member and the support structure.
However, Tazbaz et al. (figures 2A-2C) disclose a hinge with rotating mechanism comprises a first rotating member and a second rotating member, one side of the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the support structure, another side of the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the second rotating member (paragraphs [0003] and [00032], “…The multi-pivot hinge module includes a set of radially arranged sequential frames configured to rotate around individual frame axes, each frame including a plurality of kinematic components for controlling a degree of rotation about each frame axis” and “the multi-pivot hinge assembly 200. As shown in FIG. 2B, components may include individual frames (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E), which include rotational limiting surfaces 202, two or more sequencing pins 206, two or more shafts 204, friction bands 208, removable couplers 212, and fasteners 214. Each individual hinge frame (e.g., frames 210A, 210B, 210C, 210D, 210E) may also include a plurality of cam surfaces 216 for engaging the sequencing pins 206 and controlling sequential rotation of each hinge frame 210.”). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the rotating mechanism comprises a first rotating member and a second rotating member, one side of the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the support structure, another side of the first rotating member is rotatably connected to the second rotating member of Tazbaz et al. to the hinge of He et al. as a system design preference for serving the same function as providing folding mechanism. He et al. and Tazbaz et al. do not explicitly disclose the elastic structure is provided at a connection between the first rotating member and the second rotating member and/or a connection between the first rotating member and the support structure. However, Kim et al. (US 2022/0316247 A1) (figures 12 and 14A-14C) disclose a hinge with elastic members (251) to exert a linear force so that the hinge component abut and have closer spacing (paragraphs [0119] and [0129], “…the first area 240a of the sliding structure 240 and the facing area 230a of the fixed structure 230 may be spaced apart from each other by a first gap G1 in the Z-axis direction. The elastic member 251 may be in a compressed state so as to apply a predetermined elastic force to the sliding structure 240.” Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the elastic members of Kim et al. to the hinge of He et al. and Tazbaz et al. for reducing the gap of the connection between the first rotating member and the second rotating member and/or a connection between the first rotating member and the support structure.
Claim(s) 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He et al. in view of Kim et al. (US 2022/0316247 A1).
Regarding claim 17, He et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 1 above. In addition, He et al. (figure 10) disclose wherein the rotating mechanism comprises a first rotating member rotatably connected to the support structure, the first rotating member comprises an arc-shaped mounting portion, the support structure comprises a third rotating shaft, and the arc-shaped mounting portion is rotatably mounted on an outer peripheral surface of the third rotating shaft, the elastic structure is mounted between the arc-shaped mounting portion and the third rotating shaft, one end of the elastic structure is fixedly connected to the support structure, another end of the elastic structure abuts with an outer peripheral surface of the arc-shaped mounting portion (paragraph [0048], “The lower connecting plate 1 is hinged with the first shaft 3 … and the upper connecting plate is hinged with the second shaft 4”). He et al. do not explicitly disclose the elastic structure is configured to cause the arc-shaped mounting portion to abut with the outer peripheral surface of the third rotating shaft. However, Kim et al. (figures 12 and 14A-14C) disclose a hinge with arc-shaped elastic members (251) to exert a linear force so that the hinge component abut and have closer spacing (paragraphs [0119] and [0129], “…the first area 240a of the sliding structure 240 and the facing area 230a of the fixed structure 230 may be spaced apart from each other by a first gap G1 in the Z-axis direction. The elastic member 251 may be in a compressed state so as to apply a predetermined elastic force to the sliding structure 240.” Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to adapt the elastic members of Kim et al. to the hinge of He et al. for reducing the space of the connection between the support structure and the rotating mechanism.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-11, 13, 14, 18 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 9-11, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 8. However, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. fail to further disclose the hinge above wherein the first connecting part comprises at least two first lugs provided on the side of the third rotating member close to the second rotating member and spaced apart along a first direction, and first through holes are provided in the first lugs; the second connecting part comprises at least two second lugs provided on the side of the second rotating member close to the third rotating member and spaced apart along the first direction, and second through holes are provided in the second lugs; and the second rotating shaft passes through each of the first through holes and each of the second through holes, and is rotatable relative to each of the first through holes and each of the second through holes.
Regarding claims 13 and 14, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 12. However, He et al., Tazbaz et al. and Kim et al. fail to further disclose the hinge above wherein the third connecting part comprises at least two third lugs provided on the side of the second rotating member close to the first rotating member and spaced apart along a first direction, and third through holes are provided in the third lugs; the fourth connecting part comprises at least two fourth lugs provided on the side of the first rotating member close to the second rotating member and spaced apart along the first direction, and fourth through holes are provided in the fourth lugs; and the first rotating shaft passes through each of the third through holes and each of the fourth through holes, and is rotatable relative to each of the third through holes and each of the fourth through holes.
Regarding claims 18 and 19, He et al. and Kim et al. disclose the hinge according to claim 17. However, He et al. and Kim et al. fail to further disclose the hinge above wherein the support structure comprises a support plate and a cover plate that are oppositely arranged, a surface of the support plate facing the cover plate is provided with an arc-shaped protrusion serving as the third rotating shaft, a surface of the cover plate facing the support plate is provided with an arc-shaped groove, and an arc-shaped mounting groove is formed by the arc-shaped groove and the arc-shaped protrusion; the arc-shaped mounting portion is rotatably mounted in the arc-shaped mounting groove; the elastic structure is located in the arc-shaped mounting groove, and the elastic structure is configured to cause the arc-shaped mounting portion to abut with an outer peripheral surface of the arc-shaped protrusion.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kang et al. (US 11,726,530 B2) disclose an electronic device includes a first housing, a second housing, a hinge assembly rotatably coupling the first housing to the second housing, and a flexible display disposed on the first housing and the second housing across the hinge assembly; the hinge assembly includes a first bracket coupled to the first housing to rotate about a first axis, a second bracket coupled to the second housing to rotate about a second axis, a fixing bracket supporting the first bracket and the second bracket, a first shaft rotating about a third axis, a second shaft rotating adjacent to the first shaft and rotating about a fourth axis, a first arm coupled to the first shaft and having one side coupled to the first bracket, a second arm coupled to the second shaft and having one side coupled to the second bracket, and a support located between the first arm and the second arm.
Cho (US 20220317730 A1) teaches an electronic device including a hinge structure that includes a first shaft, a second shaft, a first arm part, a second arm part, a first rotation part, a second rotation part, a first main gear, a second main gear, and first and second compound gears disposed between the main gears; the first compound gear may include a first gear portion geared with the first main gear, and of which a distance from a center point to a gear tooth end is a first radius, and a second gear portion geared with the second compound gear, and of which a distance from a center point to a gear tooth end is a second radius that is smaller than the first radius; the second compound gear may have a structure corresponding to that of the first compound gear.
Kim et al. (US 20230053373 A1) teach an electronic device includes a display, and a hinge assembly foldable together with the display and corresponding to a folding area of the display; the hinge assembly includes a hinge bracket defining first and second hinge axes, first and second rotators connected to the hinge bracket and respectively rotatable about the first and second hinge axes, first and second sliders connected to the hinge bracket, respectively slidable relative to the hinge bracket in a direction parallel with the hinge axes, and spaced apart from each other in the direction, and an elastic member between the first and second sliders and providing an elastic force in the direction; the first and second rotators respectively include first and second helical structures having a helical shape with the first and second hinge axes as a center, and are each connected to the first and second sliders through the first and second helical structures.
/QUOCHIEN B VUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645