CTNF 18/434,407 CTNF 81246 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xu et al US Patent Pub. No.:2021/0410081, hereinafter, ‘Xu’ . Consider Claim 1 , Xu teaches a non-transitory computer readable media ( please note hardware architecture with respect to figures 16-23 )having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by one or more computer processing components, cause the one or more computer processing components to perform a method for mitigating atmospheric ducting occurring within a telecommunications network(e.g., 0085 “the downlink transmissions may be detectable at a distance much larger than a coverage range (- several hundred kilometers) due to, for example, reflection by mountains, ocean surface, or clouds, or due to atmospheric ducting .” 0228 – “base station 105-a may cause remote interference at base station 105-b. In some cases, an atmospheric ducting phenomenon may occur, which causes remote interference from an aggressor to appear at a victim. In some cases, there may be multiple aggressors, multiple victims, or multiple of both aggressors and victims”. ), the method comprising: detecting, by a network management system, a condition of tropospheric ducting affecting signal propagation within a predefined frequency band of the telecommunications network ( e.g., see at least 0085 and 0228 as noted above – 0143 “ remote RIM by using the previously detected victim-aggressor relationships for allocating multiple reference signal sequences to decrease interference ”); identifying, by the network management system, one or more affected segments within the predefined frequency band where a Random Access Channel (RACH) is operational( e.g., see at least figures 11-15 regarding remote interference ); and dynamically reallocating, by the network management system, the RACH from the one or more affected segments to one or more alternate segments within the predefined frequency band that are determined to be less affected by the condition of tropospheric ducting based on real-time network data (i.e., techniques provide for allocating reference signal sequences for various victim base stations to send to an aggressor base station- 0089 - previously detected victim-aggressor relationships between victim base stations and aggressor base stations may be used to enhance RIM by allocating multiple reference signal sequences to decrease interference between the reference signal transmissions by the victim base station stations. Upon detecting remote interference, a victim base station may send a reference signal to an aggressor base station that is identified based on previously detected victim-aggressor relationships. A network controller may allocate different sequences for each reference signal (e.g., one sequence for each identified victim base station) such that the different sequences have little or no cross correlation, are transmitted in different time-frequency resources, different code division multiplexing (CDM) pattern resources, or any combination thereof. Each victim base station may transmit an allocated sequence to the identified aggressor base station, increasing the likelihood that the aggressor base station may be able to receive each individual reference signal sequence transmission because there is less cross-correlation between the reference signal sequences, because the reference signal sequences are located in different time-frequency resources, different CDM pattern resources, or any combination thereof. – see also 0094 and reallocation scheme in figure 4) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 2 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior art of record does not teach wherein detecting the condition of tropospheric ducting includes monitoring a last set of symbols of a second uplink time slot over a monitoring period to establish a Noise plus Interference (N+I) baseline for uplink frequency segments . 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 10-20 are allowed . The prior art of record teaches the claimed invention except monitoring a last set of symbols of a second uplink time slot over a monitoring period to establish a Noise plus Interference (N+I) baseline for uplink frequency segments; comparing an average interference of a first uplink symbol and a second uplink symbol of a first uplink time slot following a guard period with the established N+I baseline; determining that the average interference of the first uplink symbol and the second uplink symbol exceeds the average interference of the last set of symbols by a pre-determined threshold; initiating a monitoring of all uplink symbols upon exceeding the pre-determined threshold to detect a downhill shape pattern indicative of uplink interference caused by tropospheric ducting; triggering at least one of a set of pre-defined mitigation techniques and with respect to claim 16, the prior art does not teach or render obvious reallocating one or more uplink transmissions originally assigned to the blanked PRBs to alternative PRBs that are determined to be unaffected or less affected by the tropospheric ducting. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yamamoto US Patent Pub. No.: 20120281569 A1 teaches periodically monitoring the uplink interference power of the time slot pattern used by the subject cell to detect an increase of the interference power, thereby enabling the reassignment to be conducted wherein the time slot pattern determination unit assigns the uplink and downlink time slot patterns when detecting that the uplink interference power regularly or irregularly measured by the interference measurement unit exceeds or falls below a predetermined threshold value. Xu US Patent Pub. No.: US 20210185726 A1 teaches in paragraph 0190 – “ If the victim receives RS-2 sent in Step 2, it determines that the atmospheric duct phenomenon still exists . In this case, the victim should continue to send RS-1. Correspondingly, if the aggressor receives RS-1 sent by the victim, it continues to perform RI mitigation scheme , transmit RS-2 and monitor RS-1. If the atmospheric duct phenomeno n persists, the victim and the aggressor always perform the loop between them”. In paragraph 0243 Xu teaches for adaptive scheme operated at the victim-only side, the victim can avoid UL transmission on the interfered frequency resource by scheduling or activating different BWPs or sub-bands according to its IoT measurement and analysis. But if the uplink reception in the full bandwidth is interfered, frequency-domain based solutions only applied at the victim side cannot work. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHARLES TERRELL SHEDRICK whose telephone number is (571)272-8621. The examiner can normally be reached 8A-5P. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Matthew D Anderson can be reached at 571 272 4177. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHARLES T SHEDRICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/434,407 Page 2 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/434,407 Page 3 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/434,407 Page 4 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/434,407 Page 5 Art Unit: 2646