Information Disclosure Statement
IDS(es) submitted on 2/6/2024, and 8/6/2024 has/have been considered.
Oath/Declaration
Oath/Declaration filed on 3/7/2024 has been acknowledged.
Drawings
Drawing(s) submitted on 2/6/2024 have been acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 2024/0008034; hereinafter Huang).
Regarding claims 1, 13, 16, and 28, Huang discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Abstract), comprising:
a memory (Fig. 3, UE memory); and
at least one processor coupled to the memory (Fig. 3, UE) and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to:
receive a configuration for multiple downlink control information (DCI) operation including associations with control resource sets (CORESETs) configured for the UE ([0048]: UE is provided with CORESETS), the associations including:
CORESET pool index 0 or an absence of a CORESET pool index ([0049]: coreset of 0 or 1), and
CORESET pool index 1 ([0049]-[0050]: coreset of 0 or 1); and
transmit uplink control information (UCI) multiplexed with a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) from multiple overlapping PUSCHs that overlap in a time domain on one or more carriers and overlap in the time domain with the UCI ([0005]: UE selects PUSCH for multiplexing UCI, wherein the UCI overlaps with PUSCH), the UCI multiplexed with the PUSCH based on at least one of a type of the UCI, content of the UCI, a feedback mode ([0005]: use of HARQ feedback mode), or a carrier configuration.
Regarding claims 2 and 17, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 1, further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (Fig. 3, UE).
Regarding claims 3, 18 and 23 The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the UCI is multiplexed with the PUSCH from the multiple overlapping PUSCHs based on the type of the UCI or the content of the UCI ([0005]-[0006]: UCI multiplexed with PUSCHs; [0101]: different UCI types multiplexed with PUSCHs).
Regarding claims 4, 14, 19 and 29, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 3, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on a first rule on a first condition that the content of the UCI includes a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) associated with multiple CORESET pool indexes of multiple groups or the UCI does not include the HARQ-ACK ([0047]-[0051]: UCI multiplexing includes HARQ-ACK with CORSETS); or
multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on a second rule on a second condition that the content of the UCI includes the HARQ-ACK associated with a single CORESET pool index.
Regarding claims 5, and 20, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the UCI is multiplexed with the PUSCH from the multiple overlapping PUSCHs based on the feedback mode ([0005]: UE selects PUSCH for multiplexing UCI, wherein the UCI overlaps with PUSCH; use of HARQ feedback mode).
Regarding claims 6, 15, 21 and 30, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 5, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on a first rule on a first condition that the UE is configured with a joint acknowledgement (ACK) negative acknowledgement (NACK) feedback mode ([0005]: joint HARQ feedback mode); or
multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on a second rule on a second condition that the UE is configured with a separate ACK NACK feedback mode ([0005]: separate HARQ feedback mode).
Regarding claims 7 and 22, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 5, wherein in an absence of a configured acknowledgement (ACK) negative acknowledgement (NACK) feedback mode, the at least one processor is further configured to multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on one of:
a first rule applied for a joint ACK NACK feedback mode ([0005]: joint HARQ feedback mode),
a second rule applied for a separate ACK NACK feedback mode ([0005]: separate HARQ feedback mode), or a
rule based on the type of the UCI or the content of the UCI.
Regarding claims 8 and 23, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the UCI is multiplexed with the PUSCH from the multiple overlapping PUSCHs based on the carrier configuration for a component carrier (CC) associated with the UCI ([0190]: UCI multiplexed).
Regarding claims 9 and 24, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on a first rule on a first condition that the CC associated with the UCI is configured with a single CORESET pool index, a single timing advance group (TAG), or a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource for a single transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state ([0048]-[0051]: multiplexing UCI using CORESET pool index and TCI state); or
multiplex the UCI with the PUSCH based on a second rule on a second condition that the CC associated with the UCI is configured with multiple CORESET pool indexes, multiple TAGs, or multiple PUCCH resources for multiple TCI states.
Regarding claims 10, and 25, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein a first PUSCH of the multiple overlapping PUSCHs includes aperiodic channel state information (AP-CSI), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
multiplex the UCI on the first PUSCH further based on the first PUSCH comprising the AP-CSI and being associated with a same CORESET pool index as the UCI;
drop the UCI based on the first PUSCH being associated with a different CORESET pool index than the UCI ([0064], [0244]: dropping PUSCH transmission); or
identify an error case based on an overlap in the time domain of the UCI with the first PUSCH having the different CORESET pool index than the UCI.
Regarding claims 11, and 26, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein a first PUSCH of the multiple overlapping PUSCHs includes aperiodic channel state information (AP-CSI), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
multiplex the UCI on the first PUSCH further based on the first PUSCH comprising the AP-CSI and being associated with a different CORESET pool index than the UCI ([0224]-[0227]: use of aperiodic CSI report for UE multiplexing UCI in accordance with the invention).
Regarding claims 12 and 27, Huang discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein at least two of the multiple overlapping PUSCHs include aperiodic channel state information (AP-CSI), wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
multiplex the UCI on the PUSCH associated with a same CORESET pool index as the UCI; or
multiplex the UCI on the PUSCH associated with a defined CORESET pool index ([0197]: multiplexing UCI based on defined CORESETS).
Conclusion
/CHUCK HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644