DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-8, 9-10, 12-15, 16-17, 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (Wilhelmsson et al. (hereinafter Wilhelmsson0(US 2015/0009897).
Regarding claim 1, Wilhelmsson teaches a method for wireless communication, comprising: determining, by a terminal device, a target Transport Block Size (TBS) of a transport block to be sent according to first information(items 1010(receive control data), 1020(determine the value of feedback time which is based on size of transport block; also P[0091-0093]) which is in fig. 10; P[0057], size of transport block to be transmitted), wherein the first information is associated with acquiring energy by the terminal device through power harvesting, and the energy is used by the terminal device for communication(P[0064], energy harvesting by the terminal device).
Regarding claim 2, Wilhelmsson teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the first information comprises at least one of: energy storage state information of the terminal device; energy storage capability information of the terminal device; power consumption information of the terminal device; information about communication duration supported by the terminal device; or strength information of a power supplying signal of the terminal device(P[0064], amount of energy harvesting can provide in a given period of tme; P[0073], capability information).
Regarding claim 4, Wilhelmsson teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining, by the terminal device, the target TBS of the transport block to be sent according to the first information comprises: determining, by the terminal device, the target TBS according to the first information and resource configuration information for an uplink transmission(P[0050], feedback time is determined depending on how much of the processing resources are available for processing of transport block reception).
Regarding claim 5, Wilhelmsson teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the resource configuration information for the uplink transmission comprises at least one of: transmission resource information for the uplink transmission, a modulation mode for the uplink transmission, a data rate for the uplink transmission, or a coding mode for the uplink transmission(P[0063], time needed to decode signals).
Regarding claim 6, Wilhelmsson teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the transmission resource information for the uplink transmission comprises time-domain resource information for the uplink transmission, and the method further comprises: determining target duration information for calculating the target TBS according to a transmission duration corresponding to the time-domain resource information for the uplink transmission and information about communication duration supported by the terminal device in the first information.
Regarding claim 7, Wilhelmsson teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: sending, by the terminal device, the first information to the network device(item 1030 in fig. 10; also P[0094], transmitter*base station) may send the control data to the receiver(terminal); also claim 39).
Regarding claim 8, Wilhelmsson teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: sending, by the terminal device, first indication information to the network device, wherein the first indication information is used for indicating the target TBS(items 1030 and 1040 in Fig. 10; P[0094], indicated value of feedback time; P[0095], controls the size of the data block on the basis of determined value of feedback time).
Claims 9-10, 12-15 are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claims 1-2, 4-6, 8 respectively,
Claims 16-17, 19-20 are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claims 1-2, 4-5 respectively,
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 11, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (Wilhelmsson et al. (hereinafter Wilhelmsson0(US 2015/0009897) in view of Reynolds et al. (hereinafter Reynolds)(US 2016/0365890).
Regarding claim 3, WIlhemsson teaches the method, wherein the information about communication duration supported by the terminal device communication duration currently supported by the terminal device, or a maximum communication duration supported by the terminal device(P[0032], different sizes of data blocks can be supported; vary between different terminal devices; P[0066], maximum block size for each supported value of the feedback time). Wilhemsson did not teach specifically backscatter. However, Reynolds teaches in an analogous art backscatter. (P[0032], P[0044], P[0080], backscatter device may produce backscatter signal). Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the backscatter in order to have wider applicability.
Claims 11 and 18 are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3.
Conclusion
/MUTHUSWAMY G MANOHARAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647