DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 9 recites the limitations "the piston air conduction headsets" and “the bone conduction microphone” having never introduced these limitations earlier in the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mendoza et al (pub # 20180365900) in view of Zngf (pub # 20040036678).
Consider claim 1. Mendoza et al teaches A neck-mounted wearable computer, (abstract and Fig. 2).
a neck-mounted smart glasses, (Fig. 2 and paragraph 0023, face-mounted unit 22).
a neck-mounted computer (Fig. 5 and paragraph 0042, CPU 60 disposed in neck mounted unit 24).
and an automatic magnetic connection device, (Fig. 2 and paragraph 0024, connection cable 28. Paragraph 0029, There are a number of ways of securing the necklace configuration 34 on the user including clasps, force fit, magnets, a hinge, or other methods known in adorning neck mounted wearables).
which is characterized in that:
said neck-mounted smart glasses are capable of superimposing in the transparent realistic vision of the binocular glasses at least a rectangular video image of same or different viewing angle of binoculars with same back transparent or opaque variable sizes and positions as the PC computers and smart phones, the transparency and opacity of which is modulated by electrochromic lenses layer provided outside the optics for displaying the superimposed image; (paragraph 0055, the HMD Displays a mixed reality experience on a near-eye display mounted on a head of a user to the user, thus superimposing a video image on the display to show a mixed reality experience. Paragraph 0036, Sensors in the sensor suite include a binocular optical module 40, a front facing camera 42, the proximity sensor 44, an eye-gaze sensor 46, and inertial measurement unit (IMU) 48 or accelerometer, a microphone 50, a radar sensor 52, a LIDAR sensor 54, speakers 56, or other sensory equipment known in the art. The binocular optical module 40 refers to a set of lenses that adapt a display to be suited for view separately in each of two eyes, and very close up.).
the host of said neck-mounted computer and neck battery with neck cable can be used integrally or separately; (paragraph 0042, he neck-mounted unit 24 includes the remaining components necessary to operate the HMD 20. Notably, these components include a battery 58).
said automatic magnetic connection device communicatively and automatically attracts and connects the neck-mounted smart glasses and neck battery of the neck-mounted computer and/or the data transmission line of the host for conduction, the connection point of said magnetic connection device is set at the neck of the user. (Fig. 2 and paragraph 0024, connection cable 28. Paragraph 0029, There are a number of ways of securing the necklace configuration 34 on the user including clasps, force fit, magnets, a hinge, or other methods known in adorning neck mounted wearables).
Mondoza et al does not specifically disclose comprising palm keyboards said palm keyboard consists of a left-handed keyboard and a right-handed keyboard, and both are held in the palm of the left hand and the right hand, respectively; the back of the keyboard is pressed against the palm via the connecting fixture; keys of said left-handed keyboard and the right-handed keyboard are arranged in rows and columns, the number of rows on each keyboard is not less than five rows, and the number of columns is not less than five columns; 26 English letters of said keys are arranged in three rows in accordance with QWERTY keyboard, arranged in the second, third and fourth rows of the five rows, and are consecutively arranged in sequence on the left-handed keyboard and the right-handed keyboard;
However Zngf discloses comprising palm keyboards (Figs. 2 and 4 as well as paragraph 0017, left and right gloves comprising key buttons on the palm face of each respective glove, thus palm keyboards).
said palm keyboard consists of a left-handed keyboard and a right-handed keyboard, (Figs. 2 and 4 as well as paragraph 0017, left and right gloves comprising key buttons on the palm face of each respective glove, thus palm keyboards).
and both are held in the palm of the left hand and the right hand, respectively; (Figs. 2 and 4 as well as paragraph 0017, left and right gloves comprising key buttons on the palm face of each respective glove, thus palm keyboards).
the back of the keyboard is pressed against the palm via the connecting fixture; (Figs. 2 and 4 as well as paragraph 0017, A plurality of key buttons (20) are mounted on the back face of each glove finger of the right glove body, while other key buttons (20) on the palm face of each respective glove finger of the left glove body).
keys of said left-handed keyboard and the right-handed keyboard are arranged in rows and columns, the number of rows on each keyboard is not less than five rows, and the number of columns is not less than five columns; (Figs. 2 and 4, keys arranged in rows and columns on the gloves, wherein there are at least 5 rows and 5 columns).
26 English letters of said keys are arranged in three rows in accordance with QWERTY keyboard, arranged in the second, third and fourth rows of the five rows, and are consecutively arranged in sequence on the left-handed keyboard and the right-handed keyboard; (Figs. 2 and 4 as well as paragraph 0018, The arrangement of keys on glove fingers in this embodiment is intended to enable a typing method very similar to the typing on the conventional QWERTY keyboard so that people who are used to the conventional keyboard would have no trouble transferring to using the keyboard of this invention. The keys for inputting items in basic hand positions on a conventional QWERTY keyboard, mostly alphabetic symbols, are mounted on fingers' middle phalanxes of the back face of the right glove body and on proximal phalanxes of the palm face of the left glove body. Those keys to be typed in with lateral movement of fingers on the conventional QWERTY keyboard are mounted on each phalanx to add one more column of keys such that two columns of keys are formed in each of those phalanxes. The numeric keys and functional keys are mounted on the middle phalanx of each finger, excluding the thumb, of the palm face of the left glove body and on proximal phalanxes of the back face of the right glove body. Keys of Ctrl, Alt and Space bar are mounted on the back face of a phalanx of the right glove thumb. Keys for cursor control and screen rolling are arranged on the palm face of the left glove thumb).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the palm keyboards of Zngf with the neck-mounted wearable computer of Mendoza et al in order to provide to provide a worn-on-hand keyboard, with which an operating method enables finger-to-finger ten-finger-typing away from desk (Zngf paragraph 0009).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-8 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Consider claim 2. The prior art of record does not teach or render obvious The neck-mounted wearable computer of claim 1 wherein the row containing QWERTYUIOP in three rows of letters of said left-handed keyboard and right-handed keyboard keys is arranged in the palm of the user's hand in a position closer to the wrist, the user enables the fingertip portion of the finger to touch the keys to complete the operation of the mobile human-computer interaction command information input through finger stretching and bending, at the same time the command information will be output through wireless communication.
Claims 3 and 4 are objected to due to their dependency from claim 2.
Consider claim 5. The prior art of record does not teach or render obvious The neck-mounted wearable computer of claim 1 wherein an eyeglass neck cable for connecting the two glasses legs are provided between two glasses legs of the neck-mounted smart glasses; an upper transmission line is hidden inside the eyeglass neck cable, and the upper transmission line is introduced into the eyeglass neck cable from one side of the glasses leg in a single bundle or in two bundles from both glasses legs, leads out of the middle section of the eyeglass neck cable to connect to the automatic magnetic connection device; said neck-mounted computer is connected to the automatic magnetic connection device via lower transmission line; said automatic magnetic connection device comprises an upper magnetic connector and a lower magnetic connector, said upper magnetic connector is connected to the eyeglasses neck cable through the upper transmission line, and the lower transmission line hidden in the neck cable extends to the scruff of neck of the user to connect to the lower magnetic connector; said lower magnetic connector is provided with a guiding block, which enables the lower magnetic connector to always face upwards, and at the same time enables the upper magnetic connector to be automatically attracted and guided by the lower magnetic connector until they are correctly aligned and attracted to each other to conduct between the upper transmission line and the lower transmission line communicatively.
Claims 6-8 are objected to due to their dependency from claim 5.
Consider claim 10. The prior art of record does not teach or render obvious The method of using a neck-mounted wearable computer of claim 9 wherein when collectively using the mobile cloud computer terminal, said smartphone sends finger touch palm keyboard key input information, touch sliding board mouse input information, writing pad writing input information, ordinary voice or whispered voice input information to cloud computer through 5G or wireless communication with higher peak transmission rate to compute and wirelessly receive video image information of the computation results, and casts it to the screen of the neck-mounted smart glasses to output display.
Conclusion
/CHAYCE R BIBBEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2624