DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 14-15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HEHN, M et al. (CN 115267648 A).
Regarding claims 1, 14, and 20, HEHN, M et al. teach a method/a system/One or more non-transitory computer-readable media containing, in any combination, computer program code that, when executed by operation of a computer system, performs operations comprising:
receiving a synchronization schedule from an Ultra-wideband (UWB) network device (see specification and claims 30-32: receiving the receiving time mark of the first, the second and the third UWB signal, and a known relative position of the first, second and third UWB transceivers; and a scheduling unit configured to determine a transmission time slot for scheduling of the additional UWB transceiver; a synchronization unit configured to synchronize the first, second and third UWB transceivers in time; The transmission time marks of the second and third UWB signals according to the synchronization time are marked);
analyzing the synchronization schedule to determine one or more timings for one or more UWB transmissions (see fig. 14B: “the synchronization unit 174 is used for based on the received time sequence or position information to make the time scheduling of the transceiver for receiving and the time scheduling synchronization of the transceiver for sending. In some embodiments, the received transceiver 110 may include a scheduling unit 150, the scheduling unit 150 based on the received timing or position information to adjust the local transmission scheduling” and claim 26: “determining the scheduled transmit time slot comprises using a scheduling unit to adjust a transmit schedule of the UWB signal to include a dispatch of a UWB signal from the additional UWB transceiver”);
adjusting a schedule for one or more Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) transmissions to avoid interference with the one or more UWB transmissions (see fig. 14A and claim 26: adjust a transmit schedule of the UWB signal to include a dispatch of a UWB signal from the additional UWB transceiver); and
communicating the adjusted schedule for the one or more WLAN transmissions to a WLAN device (The first transceiver 110 may use one or more signals 104 from the second transceiver 110 or from a plurality of other transceivers 110 to adjust its transmission schedule, for example, providing a better time interval transmissions ; the transceiver may send the signal 102 at an update rate that is different from the update rate for the signal 104, or the signal transmission may follow a different schedule.).
Regarding claim 2, HEHN, M et al. teach wherein the UWB network device comprises a UWB anchor (see fig. 1: The transceiver is sometimes referred to herein as an "anchor").
Regarding claim 3, HEHN, M et al. teach wherein the synchronization schedule indicates one or more expected timings for transmitting one or more synchronization messages by the UWB network device (see fig. 1A: The clock 300 is coupled to the transmitting electronic components 116, 118, and provides timing information for transmitting the UWB signal 102. The scheduling unit 150 may be used to coordinate the transmission (e.g., UWB signal 102) from the three transceivers 110, and the scheduling unit 150 is operable to schedule the transmission of the UWB signal 102).
Regarding claim 4, HEHN, M et al. teach wherein adjusting the schedule for the one or more WLAN transmissions includes allocating the one or more WLAN transmissions to one or more frequency bands, channels, transmission opportunities (TXOPs), or resource units (RUs) to avoid overlaps with the one or more UWB transmissions (see specification: the scheduling unit can be used for adjusting the transmission scheduling of the UWB signal, comprising scheduling transmission of UWB signal from the additional UWB transceiver. In some embodiments, scheduling can be trade-offs allocated time division multiple access (TDMA) time slot. In some embodiments, can be allocated at least one TDMA time slot for transmitting UWB signal from the additional UWB transceiver. See fig. 14A: FIG. 14A, in the case where the transmission range 1400 of the two transceivers overlap, these transceivers will be referred to as "interference" because the UWB signal 102 may be disturbed by the simultaneous transmission of the UWB signal 102 by the two transceivers 102. In order to avoid signal interference, the signal transmission of the transceiver in the specific area is usually coordinated. In some embodiments, this can ensure the signal on the time (e.g., through two signal transmission for a sufficient time, such as using the scheduling unit). Space (e.g., by sufficient geography interval the transceiver) or frequency (e.g., sufficient to interval interval the carrier frequency of the UWB signal is sufficient) to be realized).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, HEHN, M et al. teach receiving a notification, from the UWB network device, indicating a UWB tag transmission (see fig. 2A and specification: The UWB sensor 204 receives the UWB signal 208 transmitted by the tag 202, and then transmits the receiving time of the signal to the centralized server 206); and adjusting the schedule for the one or more WLAN transmissions to avoid interference with the UWB tag transmission (see specification: The transmission of the additional UWB transceiver may be configured to not interfere with the transmission of a particular one of the first UWB transceiver, the second UWB transceiver, and the third UWB transceiver. In some embodiments, the scheduling unit may allocate a TDMA time slot to the additional UWB transceiver and the first UWB transceiver, the second UWB transceiver and the third UWB transceiver is a specific one).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-7 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEHN, M et al. (CN 115267648 A) in view of Brink et al. (US 2008/0056395 A1).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, HEHN, M et al. do not mention establishing a Zone of Non- Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions. Brink et al. mention establishing a Zone of Non- Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions (see par. 0005: For example, different locations may have different reserved frequency bands. Moreover, the reserved frequency bands may not be in use in all places or at all times. Thus, in many instances it may be that for a large majority of the time communication over those reserved frequencies may be properly accomplished by UWB transmitters, allowing for increased bandwidth, so long as those UWB transmitters may avoid interference when those frequency bands are in use by the other communications systems).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to establish a Zone of Non- Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions. Brink et al. mention establishing a Zone of Non- Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissionsof Brink et al. to the method of HEHN, M et al. in order to avoid interference when those frequency bands are in use by the other communications systems.
Regarding claims 7 and 17, HEHN, M et al. teach determining one or more time windows based on the received synchronization schedule from the UWB network device (see specification and claims 30-32: receiving the receiving time mark of the first, the second and the third UWB signal, and a known relative position of the first, second and third UWB transceivers; and a scheduling unit configured to determine a transmission time slot for scheduling of the additional UWB transceiver; a synchronization unit configured to synchronize the first, second and third UWB transceivers in time; The transmission time marks of the second and third UWB signals according to the synchronization time are marked). HEHN, M et al. do not mention establishing a Zone of Non-Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions during the one or more time windows. Brink et al. mention establishing a Zone of Non-Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions during the one or more time windows (see par. 0005: For example, different locations may have different reserved frequency bands. Moreover, the reserved frequency bands may not be in use in all places or at all times. Thus, in many instances it may be that for a large majority of the time communication over those reserved frequencies may be properly accomplished by UWB transmitters, allowing for increased bandwidth, so long as those UWB transmitters may avoid interference when those frequency bands are in use by the other communications systems).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to establish a Zone of Non- Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions. Brink et al. mention establishing a Zone of Non- Interference (ZNI), wherein within the ZNI, one or more frequency bands are exclusively reserved for the one or more UWB transmissions of Brink et al. to the method of HEHN, M et al. in order to avoid interference when those frequency bands are in use by the other communications systems.
Claim(s) 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEHN, M et al. (CN 115267648 A) in view of YANG et al. (US 2020/0382158 A1).
Regarding claims 8 and 18, HEHN, M et al. do not mention wherein the UWB network device, before initiating the one or more UWB transmissions, increases a frame length of a UWB message based on one or more physical layer metrics. YANG et al. teach the UWB network device, before initiating the one or more UWB transmissions, increases a frame length of a UWB message based on one or more physical layer metrics (see par. 0002, par. 0067 and par. 0142: for adjusting the peak voltage of a signal transmitted through ultra-wide band (UWB) communication; The processor 330 may adaptively adjust the peak voltage of the signal according to the frame length. Therefore, the peak voltage of the signal may be dynamically increased so that transmission quality and the maximum reach distance of the signal can be increased).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to increase a frame length of a UWB message based on one or more physical layer metrics of YANG et al. to the method of HEHN, M et al. so that transmission quality and the maximum reach distance of the signal can be increased.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEHN, M et al. (CN 115267648 A) in view of TOLENTINO, J (CN 102668681 B).
Regarding claim 9, HEHN, M et al. do not teach wherein the UWB network device dynamically adjusts a threshold for CIR peak selection based on a density of the one or more WLAN transmissions in an environment. TOLENTINO, J teach the UWB network device dynamically adjusts a threshold for CIR peak selection based on a density of the one or more WLAN transmissions in an environment (see claim 5: the device comprises a component for determining whether the wireless device is in system background noise of the first threshold value is exceeded in the environment, in response to the first threshold value is exceeded, adjusting component for at least one of transmission power in the at least two different wireless network interface; component for determining whether the wireless device is in the second threshold value is exceeded the system background noise in the environment, in response to the second threshold value is exceeded).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to adjust a threshold for CIR peak selection based on a density of the one or more WLAN transmissions in an environment of TOLENTINO, J to the method of HEHN, M et al. in order to reduce interference.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEHN, M et al. (CN 115267648 A) in view of YU, JIAN (CN 115225435 A).
Regarding claim 10, HEHN, M et al. do not mention wherein the WLAN device receives a message indicating a location of the UWB device, and nullifies the one or more WLAN transmissions towards the location of the UWB device using beamforming techniques. YU, JIAN teaches the WLAN device receives a message indicating a location of the UWB device, and nullifies the one or more WLAN transmissions towards the location of the UWB device using beamforming techniques (see specification: the AP1 obtain a transmission opportunity (TXOP), which is helpful to ensure that the whole transmission process is not interfered by the third party AP or STA. the trigger frame can be used for triggering a plurality of APs (may include AP1, AP2 and AP3) simultaneously transmit null data packet notifications (null datapacket, NDPA) frames, for notifying one or more destination STAs to participate in channel detection (sounding). further more AP sends NDP (the NDP does not include the PPDU of the data field, is not a MAC frame), so as to multiple AP sending beam forming polling trigger (trigger, BFRP trigger) frame, A plurality of STA feedback beam forming reports (BF reports) are triggered).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the WLAN device receives a message indicating a location of the UWB device, and nullifies the one or more WLAN transmissions towards the location of the UWB device using beamforming techniques of YU, JIAN to the method of HEHN, M et al. in order to reduce the mutual interference between the signal, so that the multi-AP channel detection and multi-AP combined transmission.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HEHN, M et al. (CN 115267648 A) in view of Jain et al. (US 2022/0295483 A1).
Regarding claim 13, HEHN, M et al. do not mention wherein the WLAN device comprises an Access Point (AP), and the AP reallocates the one or more WLAN transmissions to a second channel that does not overlap with a first channel used for the one or more UWB transmissions. Jain et al. teach wherein the WLAN device comprises an Access Point (AP), and the AP reallocates the one or more WLAN transmissions to a second channel that does not overlap with a first channel used for the one or more UWB transmissions (see par. 0061: Based on the UWB reception schedule 552 and the LTE transmissions schedule (whether it be a full transmission schedule or information indicative of a fixed or semi-fixed transmission schedule, such as an indication of the LTE-TDD configuration), the slot allocation engine 116 determines whether UWB reception slot(i) overlaps with a LTE transmission subframe. In some examples, the slot allocation engine 116 aligns the receive/transmit timings prior to doing the comparison. If the slot allocation engine 116 determines that UWB reception slot(i) overlaps with a LTE transmission subframe (and therefore would likely cause interference), it considers the next slot (e.g., slot(i+1)). On the other hand, if the slot allocation engine 116 determines that there is no overlap between UWB reception slot(i) and a LTE subframe, the slot allocation engine 116 allocates (e.g., reserves) the slot for the anchors 104. In this example, the slot allocation engine 116 has determined that slot 2 (currently allocated to anchor 2) is free of overlap, and thus allocates slot 2 for the anchors 104 (e.g., anchor 1, which is currently assigned to slot 1 but is expected to transmit UWB data to the wireless device 102 that will interfere with the LTE transmission occurring during slot 1)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the AP reallocates the one or more WLAN transmissions to a second channel that does not overlap with a first channel used for the one or more UWB transmissions. Jain et al. teach wherein the WLAN device comprises an Access Point (AP), and the AP reallocates the one or more WLAN transmissions to a second channel that does not overlap with a first channel used for the one or more UWB transmissions of Jain et al to the method of HEHN, M et al. in order to avoid interference.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-12 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 11 and 19, the prior art of record does not mention wherein the WLAN device comprises an Access Point (AP), and the AP transmits a message to an associated client device indicating that the AP is in Low Power Idle (LPI) mode while the AP is actually in Stay-Put Idle (SPI) mode, as specified in claims 11 and 19. Therefore, they are objected.
Claim 12 depends on claim 11. Therefore, it is objected.
Conclusion
/DAVID Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643