DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/437,164 filed on 04/11/2024.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 05/14/2026, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 9-12, 14, 18-20 are canceled.
-Claims 1-8, 13, 15-17 are withdrawn.
-Claims 29-36 are new.
-Claims 22-28 are amended.
-Claims 21-36 are pending.
-Claims 21-36 are rejected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/08/2024, 07/09/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments/Remarks - Election/Restrictions
6. Applicant's election without traverse of group II, which includes claims 21-28
in the reply filed on 05/14/2022 is acknowledged.
Applicant’s remarks notes “new claims 21-28 would also fall under Group II as the new claims are apparatus claims corresponding to the method claims 21-28” are interpreted as possibly referencing new claims 29-36 as listed in the claims submitted. New claims 29-36 are being considered as part of elected claims.
Claim Objections
7. Claim 23 are objected to because of the following informalities:
A. Dependent claim 23 recites the terms “the step of the determining the CSI occasion” where terms “the step” are recited for a first time with a preceding article “the” (i.e. “the step” ) without prior introduction or provision of a reference antecedence for “step”. To avoid any questions raised about antecedent basis, “the step” is interpreted as a “step of the determining the CSI occasion” where “the determining the CSI occasion” finds antecedent basis in “determining a CSI occasion” in claim 21.
Should applicant contend otherwise and for verification, applicant is requested to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted. Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
9. Claims 21-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DEOGUN (US 20250330849 A1) i.e. “DEOGUN” in view of ABDELGHAFFAR et al. (US 20230198725 A1), i.e. “ABDELGHAFFAR”.
Regarding Claim 21. (Previously Presented) DEOGUN teaches: A method of a terminal (DEOGUN – FIG. 22 & ¶0247 […] base station 5 configures, at S2210, the UE 3 with two different CSI-RS parameter states (each representing a different respective set of parameters) for a particular CSI reporting configuration (and associated CSI-RS resource configuration) […]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0247 i.e. base station 5 configures, at S2210 reads on: A method of i.e. , the UE 3 reads on: a terminal ),
comprising: receiving an indication of a time duration related to channel state information (CSI) derivation for a CSI report from a base station (DEOGUN – FIG. 22 & ¶0247 See above; ¶0239 […] (at S2012) the UE 3 performs CSI-RS measurement and reporting, the UE 3 can perform the CSI-RS measurement and reporting based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols and can perform the CSI-RS measurement and reporting based on one or more TDD specific CSI-RS resource settings for other (legacy) TDD slots/symbols […] ; ¶0268 […] CSI reporting can be subject to a time restriction configured in the CSI reporting configuration. When the time restriction is configured, the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report. Accordingly, when the time restriction is configured, the CSI report has the potential to be based only on measurements for CSI resources made in an SBFD slot/symbol; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0247 i.e. configures, at S2210, the UE 3 with two different CSI-RS parameter states (each representing a different respective set of parameters) for a particular CSI reporting configuration (and associated CSI-RS resource configuration) reads on: comprising: receiving an indication , per ¶0268 i.e. CSI reporting can be subject to a time restriction configured in the CSI reporting configuration whereby i.e. When the time restriction is configured, the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on i.e. the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report i.e. time restriction determining time duration comprising the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report reads on: reads on: of a time duration. Per ¶0268 i.e. When the time restriction is configured, i.e. the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on i.e. the last measured CSI-RS occasion reads on: related to channel state information (CSI) derivation. Per ¶0268 i.e. the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with i.e. the CSI report where per FIG. 22 & ¶0239 i.e. based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols i.e. the UE 3 can perform the CSI-RS measurement and i.e. reporting reads on: for a CSI report. Per ¶0247 i.e. FIG. 22, the base station 5 configures, at S2210 reads on: from a base station ),
wherein the time duration includes at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” and separated by “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight)
a first time duration related to a subband full duplex (SBFD) (DEOGUN – FIG. 22 & ¶0247 See above; ¶0239 See above ; ¶0268 See above; ¶0271 […]26A to 26D each illustrate a different possible technique that may be employed for CSI reporting when the time restriction is configured, and the last CSI-RS was measured during an SBFD slot/symbol; ¶0272 […] FIG. 26A […] the UE 3 uses the CSI-RS measurement performed during the preceding legacy TDD DL slot; ¶0275 […] FIG. 26C […]the UE 3 computes the CSI report based on the last CSI-RS occasion during an SBFD slot […] ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0268 i.e. CSI reporting can be subject to a time restriction configured in the CSI reporting configuration whereby i.e. When the time restriction is configured, the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on i.e. the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report i.e. time restriction determining time duration comprising the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report reads on: wherein the time duration includes at least one of a first time duration , where CSI-Report depicted for FIG. 26.A shows the time restriction applied as depicted as an option where per ¶0272 i.e. the UE 3 uses the CSI-RS measurement performed during the preceding legacy TDD DL slot as a second restriction option and FIG. 26D where per ¶0275 i.e. UE 3 computes the CSI report based on the last CSI-RS occasion during an SBFD slot regardless of any ports and/or a frequency a first restriction option among other options depicted. Furthermore per ¶0268 i.e. the CSI report has the potential to be based only on measurements for CSI resources made in an SBFD slot/symbol reads on: related to a subband full duplex (SBFD) where per ¶0275 i.e. the UE 3 computes the CSI report based on the last CSI-RS occasion during an SBFD slot )
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
a second time duration related to a non-SBFD duplex (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight);
determining a CSI occasion for the CSI derivation based on the indication of the time duration (DEOGUN - FIG. 22 & ¶00268 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0268 i.e. the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on the last measured CSI-RS occasion reads on: determining a CSI occasion for the CSI derivation. Where per ¶0268 i.e. the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on the last measured CSI-RS occasion , i.e. When the time restriction is configured reads on: based on the indication of the time duration);
and transmitting the CSI report to the base station (DEOGUN - FIG. 22 & ¶0247 See above; ¶00268 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0268 i.e. the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with i.e. the CSI report where per FIG. 22 & ¶0239 i.e. based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols i.e. the UE 3 can perform the CSI-RS measurement and i.e. reporting reads on: for a CSI report reads on: and transmitting the CSI report to the base station).
While DEOGUN teaches first in limitation first time duration as noted above by combining teachings across more than a single embodiment for example FIG. 22, FIG. 26A-D, where assuming arguendo DEOGUN teaches time duration but in a single embodiment does not appear to explicitly teach of strongly suggest first, this office action therefore notes:
DEOGUN (i.e. in a single embodiment) does not appear to explicitly teach of strongly suggest (i.e. see italicized portion first only. Note: time or duration is already explicitly taught by DEOGUN): first time;
ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: comprising: receiving an indication (ABDELGHAFFAR & FIG. 11 ¶0118 […] The base station may transmit a CSI resource configuration to the UE associated with the CSI reference resource 1142; FIG. 12 & ¶0130 […] At 1206, the UE may transmit, to the base station, a channel state information (CST) report based on the CSI-RS received ; ¶0132 […] the UE may receive, from the base station, a report indication for a slot, wherein the UE determines to generate the CSI report based on both the first CSI reference resource and the second CSI reference resource for the slot based on the report indication. ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0118 i.e. The base station may transmit a CSI resource configuration to the UE reads on: comprising: receiving an indication i.e. by the UE i.e. associated with the CSI reference resource 1142)
of a time duration related to channel state information (CSI) derivation for a CSI report from a base station (ABDELGHAFFAR FIG. 11 & ¶0125 […] A UE may be configured with a parameter determining whether the UE has a time restriction for channel measurements. Based on this parameter, a UE may delay transmitting a CSI report based on a received CSI reference signal up until the CSI reference resource. In some aspects, a single CSI reference resource may be linked with both a sub-band full duplexed report and a non-full duplexed report. Where the UE transmits the CSI report at a later slot, the later slot may be a sub-band full duplexed slot or may be a non-full duplexed slot. In some aspects, the UE may delay transmitting a CST report based on a CST reference resource in a sub-band ful duplexed slot until another sub-band fully duplexed slot, or may delay transmitting a CSI report based on a CSI reference resource in a non-full duplex slot until another non-full duplex slot; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0125 i.e. A UE may be configured with a parameter determining whether the UE has a time restriction for channel measurements reads on: an indication of a time duration where per ¶0125 i.e. Based on this parameter, a UE may delay transmitting a CSI report based on a received CSI reference signal up until the CSI reference resource per ¶0118 i.e. received in the CSI resource configuration. Furthermore per ¶0125 i.e. a UE may delay transmitting a CSI report based on a received CSI reference signal reads on: related to channel state information (CSI) derivation up until the CSI reference resource. Furthermore per ¶0125 i.e. a UE may delay transmitting a CSI report and i.e. the UE transmits the CSI report at a later slot reads on: for a CSI report. Furthermore i.e. The base station may transmit a CSI resource configuration reads on: from a base station );
wherein the time duration includes at least one of a first time duration related to a subband full duplex (SBFD) (ABDELGHAFFAR FIG. 11 & ¶0125 See above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0125 i.e. the UE may delay transmitting a CST report based on a CST reference resource reads on: wherein the time duration includes at least one of a first time duration . Furthermore per ¶0125 i.e. the UE may delay transmitting a CST report based on a CST reference resource i.e. in a sub-band ful duplexed slot until another sub-band fully duplexed slot reads on: related to a subband full duplex (SBFD) , i.e. where furthermore the UE may implement a second time delay per ¶0125 i.e. may delay transmitting a CSI report based on a CSI reference resource in a non-full duplex slot until another non-full duplex slot);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of DEOGUN with teachings of ABDELGHAFFAR, since ABDELGHAFFAR enables procedures where uplink latency may be improved, as a UE may not need to wait for a slot allocated to uplink channels to transmit uplink data. In some aspects, by including resources allocated to both uplink channels and downlink channels in the same slot, coverage may be improved (ABDELGHAFFAR - ¶0101).
Regarding Claim 22. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 21,
furthermore DEOGUN discloses: wherein the CSI occasion is determined in a time duration having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report (DEOGUN – FIG. 20 & ¶0239 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: ¶0239 i.e. (at S2012) the UE 3 performs CSI-RS measurement and reporting, the UE 3 can perform the CSI-RS measurement and reporting based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols i.e. perform the CSI-RS measurement i.e. based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols reads on: wherein the CSI occasion is determined in a time duration having same duplex , and furthermore i.e. perform i.e. reporting i.e. based on i.e. based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols reads on: as a duplex configured for the CSI report ).
While DEOGUN discloses CSI occasion and report are both based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols therefore implying i.e. the CSI occasion is the same SDBFD as the CSI report, therefore assuming arguendo i.e.
DEOGUN does not appear to explicitly disclose or strongly suggest (i.e. DEOGUN implies see italicized portion): CSI occasion is determined in a time duration having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report
ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: wherein the CSI occasion is determined in a time duration having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report (ABDELGHAFFAR - ¶0125 see above; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per 0125 i.e. the UE may delay transmitting a CST report based on a CST reference resource in a sub-band ful duplexed slot reads on: wherein the CSI occasion is determined in a time duration having same duplex , where per ¶0125 i.e. the UE may delay transmitting a CST report i.e. until another sub-band fully duplexed slot reads on: as a duplex configured for the CSI report );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR, further with teachings of ABDELGHAFFAR, since ABDELGHAFFAR enables procedures where uplink latency may be improved, as a UE may not need to wait for a slot allocated to uplink channels to transmit uplink data. In some aspects, by including resources allocated to both uplink channels and downlink channels in the same slot, coverage may be improved (ABDELGHAFFAR - ¶0101).
Regarding 23. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 21,
DEOGUN does not appear to explicitly disclose or strongly suggest (i.e. see italicized portion): a CSI occasion not having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report is not considered for the CSI derivation;
ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: wherein in the step of the determining the CSI occasion, a CSI occasion not having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report is not considered for the CSI derivation (ABDELGHAFFAR - ¶0125 see above; ¶0126 […] a UE may receive CSI-RS on a CSI reference resource configured for a non-full duplex slot on a slot that is configured as sub-band full duplex. In some aspects, the UE may discard the received CSI-RS entirely ; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per 0126 a UE may receive CSI-RS on a CSI reference resource configured for a non-full duplex slot on a slot that is configured as sub-band full duplex reads on: wherein in the step of the determining the CSI occasion, i.e. a UE may receive CSI-RS on a CSI reference resource configured for a non-full duplex slot i.e. on a slot that is configured as sub-band full duplex reads on: a CSI occasion not having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report where per ¶0125 i.e. . the UE may delay transmitting a CST report based on a CST reference resource in a sub-band ful duplexed slot. Per ¶0126 i.e. the UE may discard the received CSI-RS entirely reads on: is not considered for the CSI derivation);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR, further with teachings of ABDELGHAFFAR, since ABDELGHAFFAR enables procedures where uplink latency may be improved, as a UE may not need to wait for a slot allocated to uplink channels to transmit uplink data. In some aspects, by including resources allocated to both uplink channels and downlink channels in the same slot, coverage may be improved (ABDELGHAFFAR - ¶0101).
Regarding Claim 24. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 21,
furthermore DEOGUN discloses: wherein the CSI occasion includes a CSI-RS occasion for channel measurement and interference measurement (DEOGUN - FIG. 22 & ¶0129 […] If both CSI-RS for channel measurement and CSI-IM resource for interference measurement are configured for CSI reporting, and if both the CSI-RS resource and CSI-IM resource are configured with associated SBFD or non-SBFD operation type, the configured associated SBFD or non-SBFD operation type for a pair of CSI-RS resource and CSI-IM resource is the same; ¶00268 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0268 i.e. the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on the last measured CSI-RS occasion and per ¶0129 i.e. If both CSI-RS for channel measurement and CSI-IM resource for interference measurement are configured for CSI reporting, and if both the CSI-RS resource and CSI-IM resource are configured with associated SBFD or non-SBFD operation type, i.e. the configured associated SBFD or non-SBFD operation type for a pair of CSI-RS resource and CSI-IM resource is the same reads on: wherein the CSI occasion includes a CSI-RS occasion for channel measurement and interference measurement)
Regarding Claim 25. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 24,
furthermore DEOGUN discloses: wherein the CSI occasion further includes a CSI-IM occasion for interference (DEOGUN - FIG. 22 & ¶0129 See above ; ¶00268 See Claim 1; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0129 i.e. If both CSI-RS for channel measurement and CSI-IM resource for interference measurement are configured for CSI reporting, and if both the CSI-RS resource and CSI-IM resource are configured with associated SBFD or non-SBFD operation type, i.e. the configured associated SBFD or non-SBFD operation type for a pair of CSI-RS resource and CSI-IM resource is the same where i.e. CSI-IM resource for interference measurement are configured reads on: wherein the CSI occasion further includes a CSI-IM occasion for interference).
Regarding Claim 26. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 21,
furthermore DEOGUN discloses: wherein the time duration includes one or more symbols (DEOGUN – FIG. 22 & ¶0247 See above; ¶0239 […] (at S2012) the UE 3 performs CSI-RS measurement and reporting, the UE 3 can perform the CSI-RS measurement and reporting based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols and can perform the CSI-RS measurement and reporting based on one or more TDD specific CSI-RS resource settings for other (legacy) TDD slots/symbols […]; ¶0257 It is possible that the UE 3 may be configured with a plurality of different SBFD configuration (e.g., with different SBFD slot/symbol patterns/timings). In this case the base station 5 can also indicate, for each CSI-RS resource for which transmission is restricted, that the restriction is for a specific SBFD configuration ; ¶0268 […] CSI reporting can be subject to a time restriction configured in the CSI reporting configuration. When the time restriction is configured, the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report. Accordingly, when the time restriction is configured, the CSI report has the potential to be based only on measurements for CSI resources made in an SBFD slot/symbol; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0268 i.e. CSI reporting can be subject to a time restriction configured in the CSI reporting configuration whereby i.e. When the time restriction is configured, the UE 3 derives the measurements for computing CSI values based on i.e. the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report i.e. time restriction determining time duration comprising the last measured CSI-RS occasion associated with the CSI report reads on: reads on: wherein the time duration. Furthermore per FIG. 22 & ¶0239 i.e. the UE 3 can perform the CSI-RS measurement and reporting based on one or more SBFD specific CSI-RS resource settings for SBFD slots/symbols reads on: includes one or more symbols where furthermore per ¶0257 i.e. the base station 5 can also indicate, for each CSI-RS resource for which transmission is restricted, that the restriction is for a specific SBFD configuration, where i.e. he UE 3 may be configured with a plurality of different SBFD configuration (e.g., with different SBFD slot/symbol patterns/timings i.e. includes restriction based on symbol timings).
Regarding Claim 27. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 21,
(Claim 27 depends from Claim 21, and the Claim 27 limitation associates with and recites “the non-SBFD duplex” where “non-SBFD duplex” is presented in the alternative in Claim 21 and not required, and therefore the limitations in Claim 27 are also deemed as presented in the alternative and not required) wherein the non-SBFD duplex is a time-division duplex (TDD) (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight)
or (note: limitations separated by a recitation “or” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of patentable weight) a frequency-division duplex (FDD) (Claim 27 depends from Claim 21, and the Claim 27 limitation associates with and recites “the non-SBFD duplex” where “non-SBFD duplex” is presented in the alternative in Claim 21 and not required, and therefore the limitations in Claim 27 are also deemed as presented in the alternative and not required).
Regarding Claim 28. (Currently Amended) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: [[A]] The method according to claim 21,
furthermore DEOGUN discloses: wherein the CSI report is based on a periodic channel measurement resource (DEOGUN FIG. 9 & ¶0155 […] The identified resource type may, for example, identify the CSI-RS resource to be a periodic, a semi-persistent, or an aperiodic type ; ¶0158 […] different resource sets can be part of same CSI resource configuration for aperiodic CSI reporting or can be part of different CSI resource configuration for periodic/semi-persistent CSI reporting; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0158 i.e. different resource sets can be i.e. be part of different CSI resource configuration for periodic/semi-persistent CSI reporting reads on: wherein the CSI report , where per ¶0115 i.e. the CSI-RS resource to be a periodic reads on: is based on a periodic channel measurement resource ).
Regarding Claim 29. (New) DEOGUN teaches: A terminal (DEOGUN – FIG. 22 & ¶0247 […] base station 5 configures, at S2210, the UE 3 with two different CSI-RS parameter states (each representing a different respective set of parameters) for a particular CSI reporting configuration (and associated CSI-RS resource configuration) […]; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0247 i.e. base station 5 configures, at S2210, the UE 3 reads on: A terminal )
comprising at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor causes the terminal (fig. 32 & ¶0334 […] The controller 37 is configured to control overall operation of the UE 3 by, in this example, program instructions or software instructions stored within memory 39.; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0334 i.e. controller 37 reads on: comprising at least one processor is configured to control overall operation of the UE 3 reads on: wherein the at least one processor causes the terminal by, in this example, program instructions or software instructions stored within memory 39):
(See the rejection of Claim 21, Claim 29 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 21, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 21 applies similarly to Claim 29. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) to receive an indication of a time duration related to channel state information (CSI) derivation for a CSI report from a base station, wherein the time duration includes at least one of a first time duration related to a subband full duplex (SBFD) or a second time duration related to a non-SBFD duplex; determine a CSI occasion for the CSI derivation based on the indication of the time duration; and transmit the CSI report to the base station(See the rejection of Claim 21, Claim 29 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 21, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 21 applies similarly to Claim 29. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 30. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 29,
(See the rejection of Claim 22, Claim 30 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 22, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 22 applies similarly to Claim 30. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate)wherein the CSI occasion is determined in a time duration having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report(See the rejection of Claim 22, Claim 30 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 22, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 22 applies similarly to Claim 30. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 31. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 29,
(See the rejection of Claim 23, Claim 31 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 23, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 23 applies similarly to Claim 31. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein in the determining of the CSI occasion, a CSI occasion not having same duplex as a duplex configured for the CSI report is not considered for the CSI derivation(See the rejection of Claim 23, Claim 31 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 23, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 23 applies similarly to Claim 31. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 32. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 29,
(See the rejection of Claim 24, Claim 32 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 24, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 24 applies similarly to Claim 32. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the CSI occasion includes a CSI- RS occasion for channel measurement and interference measurement(See the rejection of Claim 24, Claim 32 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 24, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 24 applies similarly to Claim 32. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 33. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 32,
(See the rejection of Claim 25, Claim 33 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 25, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 25 applies similarly to Claim 33. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the CSI occasion further includes a CSI-IM occasion for interference measurement(See the rejection of Claim 25, Claim 33 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 25, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 25 applies similarly to Claim 33. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 34. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 29,
(See the rejection of Claim 26, Claim 34 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 26, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 26 applies similarly to Claim 34. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the time duration includes one or more symbols(See the rejection of Claim 26, Claim 34 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 26, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 26 applies similarly to Claim 34. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 35. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 29,
(See the rejection of Claim 27, Claim 35 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 27, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 27 applies similarly to Claim 35. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the non-SBFD duplex is a time- division duplex (TDD) or a frequency-division duplex (FDD) (See the rejection of Claim 27, Claim 35 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 27, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 27 applies similarly to Claim 35. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 36. (New) DEOGUN in view of ABDELGHAFFAR teaches: The terminal according to claim 29,
(See the rejection of Claim 28, Claim 36 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 28, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 28 applies similarly to Claim 36. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the CSI report is based on a periodic channel measurement resource(See the rejection of Claim 28, Claim 36 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 28, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 28 applies similarly to Claim 36. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Conclusion
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
06/22/2026
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414