DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kaplan et al. (US 2015/0316241 A1) in view of LI (CN 202121388278 U) and Muller et al. (US 3,185,835).
Regarding claim 1, Kaplan et al. teaches a lamp mounting structure, for assembling a lamp on a mounting wall, comprising:
a mounting assembly, a connection assembly, and a chassis assembly (see at least figures 6A-6D and 7A-7C), and wherein: the mounting assembly (630, 730) is fixedly installed on the mounting wall (see at least figure 6A-6D and 7A-7C), the chassis assembly is fixedly connected to a lamp main body (see at least figure 6A-6D and 7A-7C), the mounting assembly, the connection assembly, and the chassis assembly are rotatably connected end-to-end in sequence to form a Z-shaped structure, the mounting assembly comprises two mounting parts arranged in parallel, the mounting assembly is provided with a first lock catch part, and at least one second lock catch part is provided on the chassis assembly at a position corresponding to the first lock catch part, and the first lock catch part is connected to the second lock catch part in a lock catch manner(see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Kaplan et al. teaches an I-shaped structured and a Z-shaped structure (see figures 5A and 5B) but does not explicitly teach wherein the two mounting parts are connected to form an I-shaped structure and the I-shaped structure is connected to the connection assembly to form the Z-shaped structure and at least one first lock catch part is provided on a side of the two mounting parts away from the mounting wall.
LI teaches mounting assembly comprising two mounting parts that are connected to form an I shaped structure (see figure 7 where bottom frame assembly 11 forms an I shaped structure; see page 4, paragraph 2 where I-shape structure is disclosed) and the I-shaped structure is connected to the connection assembly (Fig. 7, item 12) to form a Z-shaped structure and at least one first lock catch (1141’, 1142’) is provided on a side of the two mounting parts away from the mounting wall (see figures 9 and 10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the structure of Kaplan et al. to comprise two mounting parts that form an I shaped structure and connected to form a Z-shaped structure and at least one first lock catch as taught by LI as an alternative way of connecting the lamp mounting structure as an obvious design choice and so that the lamp can reach the balance state in the mounting process and be installed and detached by one person (see abstract of Li).
Kaplan et al. modified by LI does not explicitly teach wherein a second lock catch part of the at least one second lock catch part comprises a self-locking structure, the self-locking structure comprises a slide rail, and a sliding part, and the slide rail is fixedly installed on the chassis assembly and is slidably connected with the sliding part the sliding part is connected with the first lock catch part.
Muller et al. teaches wherein a second lock catch part (40) of the at least one second lock catch part (see claim 5 of Muller et al “wherein the reflector includes a second bent portion opposite said first mentioned reflector bent portion, a catch-receiving opening adjacent said second bent portion, said catch projecting through said catch-receiving opening at opposite sides of said reflector, and spring means between said second bent portion and a portion of the catch projecting through said opening adjacent said second bent portion.” And figure 3 and 5-7 where reflector 22 has a vent portion 23, catch 40 and spring 42) comprises a self-locking structure (see figure 4 “FIG. 4 is a similar view showing the lamp upside down and clearly illustrating the self-locking effect of the spring lock;”), the self-locking structure comprises a slide rail (9), and a sliding part (7), and the slide rail (9)is fixedly installed on the chassis assembly (1) and is slidably connected with the sliding part (7) the sliding part is connected with the first lock catch part (see figure 1; 6).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the structure of Kaplan et al. to comprise a second lock catch part as taught by Muller et al. as an alternative new way and means for mounting a reflector in a lamp casing (see column 1, lines 26-35 of Muller et al.).
Regarding claim 2, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 1, wherein: the connection assembly comprises a pair of connection rods arranged in parallel and a first connection part and a second connection part located at both ends of the connection rods, and the mounting assembly is rotatably connected with the first connection part, and the chassis assembly is rotatably connected with the second connection part (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 3, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 2, wherein: the first connection part comprises a first connection hole and a connection piece, and a side of the mounting assembly away from the mounting wall extends downward at a position corresponding to the first connection part to form a third connection part, and a second connection hole is provided in the third connection part at a position corresponding to the first connection hole, and the connection piece passes through the first connection hole and the second connection hole to rotatably connect the mounting assembly and the first connection part (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 4, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 2, wherein: the lamp mounting structure further comprises a snap-fit assembly, the snap-fit assembly is fixedly connected to a side of the chassis assembly facing the connection assembly, and the second connection part is rotatably connected to the chassis assembly through the snap- fit assembly (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 5, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 4, wherein: the snap-fit assembly comprises a first snap-fit member and a second snap-fit member, the first snap-fit member comprises a first fixing part, and the first fixing part is fixedly connected to the chassis assembly, one end of the first fixing part is bent upward and inward to form a bent part, a receiving groove is formed between the bent part and the first fixing part, and a rotating shaft of the second connection part passes through the receiving groove and is rotatably connected to the first snap-fit member (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 6, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 5, wherein: an end of the bent part extends towards a direction away from the first fixing part to form a guide part, and the second snap-fit member comprises a second fixing part, the second fixing part is fixedly connected to the first fixing part, and an end of the second fixing part close to the bent part extends towards an interface part where the bent part and the guide part are connected to form a position limiting part, the position limiting part is in contact with the interface part for position limiting (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 7, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 1,
wherein: the self-locking structure further comprises an elastic member, and a position limiting member, a position of the sliding part corresponding to the first lock catch part is provided with a buckle part that is connected with the first lock catch part in a lock catch manner, and a side of the sliding part away from the buckle part is provided with a through hole, the position limiting member comprises a position limiting shaft and a position limiting block vertically connected to the position limiting shaft, one end of the position limiting shaft away from the position limiting block passes through the through hole and is slidably connected to the sliding part, the elastic member is sleeved on the position limiting shaft and is clamped between the sliding part and the position limiting block (see 603, 604, 605, 630; in at least figure 6A-6D and paragraph [0046], [0047]).
Regarding claim 8, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 7, wherein: the second lock catch part further comprises a detachment assembly, the detachment assembly comprises a detachment button and a transmission part, the transmission part is fixedly connected to the sliding part, and the disassembly button passes through the first fixing hole in a side wall of the chassis assembly and is fixedly connected to the transmission part to drive the sliding part to slide relative to the slide rail (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 9, Kaplan et al. teaches the lamp mounting structure according to claim 8, wherein: the transmission part is fixedly connected to sliding parts of two self-locking structures to drive the two sliding parts to slide synchronously (see paragraphs [0046]-[0047] and figures 6A-6B and 7A-7C).
Regarding claim 10, Kaplan et al. teaches a lamp, comprising: a lamp main body (see at least figures 6A-6D, 7A-7C) and a lamp mounting structure, wherein: the lamp mounting structure (see figures 6A-6D)is for assembling the lamp on a mounting wall, and comprises a mounting assembly (630/730; see at least figures 6A-6D and 7A-7C), a connection assembly, and a chassis assembly (see at least figures 6A-6D and 7A-7C), wherein: the mounting assembly is fixedly installed on the mounting wall, the chassis assembly is fixedly connected to a lamp main body, the mounting assembly, the connection assembly, and the chassis assembly are rotatably connected end-to-end in sequence to form a Z-shaped structure (see at least figure 6B where the assembly is adjusted), the mounting assembly is provided with a first lock catch part, and at least one second lock catch part is provided on the chassis assembly at a position corresponding to the first lock catch part, the first lock catch part is connected to the second lock catch part in a lock catch manner, and the lamp main body is fixedly connected to a side of the chassis assembly away from the connection assembly (see at least figures 6A-6D and 7A-7C; paragraph [0046] and [0047]).
Kaplan et al. teaches an I-shaped structured and a Z-shaped structure (see figures 5A and 5B) but does not explicitly teach wherein the two mounting parts are connected to form an I-shaped structure and the I-shaped structure is connected to the connection assembly to form the Z-shaped structure and at least one first lock catch part is provided on a side of the two mounting parts away from the mounting wall.
LI teaches mounting assembly comprising two mounting parts that are connected to form an I shaped structure (see figure 7 where bottom frame assembly 11 forms an I shaped structure; see page 4, paragraph 2 where I-shape structure is disclosed) and the I-shaped structure is connected to the connection assembly (Fig. 7, item 12) to form a Z-shaped structure and at least one first lock catch (1141’, 1142’) is provided on a side of the two mounting parts away from the mounting wall (see figures 9 and 10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the structure of Kaplan et al. to comprise two mounting parts that form an I shaped structure and connected to form a Z-shaped structure and at least one first lock catch as taught by LI as an alternative way of connecting the lamp mounting structure as an obvious design choice and so that the lamp can reach the balance state in the mounting process and be installed and detached by one person (see abstract of Li).
Kaplan et al. modified by LI does not explicitly teach wherein a second lock catch part of the at least one second lock catch part comprises a self-locking structure, the self-locking structure comprises a slide rail, and a sliding part, and the slide rail is fixedly installed on the chassis assembly and is slidably connected with the sliding part the sliding part is connected with the first lock catch part.
Muller et al. teaches wherein a second lock catch part (40) of the at least one second lock catch part (see claim 5 of Muller et al) comprises a self-locking structure (see figure 4 “FIG. 4 is a similar view showing the lamp upside down and clearly illustrating the self-locking effect of the spring lock”), the self-locking structure comprises a slide rail (9), and a sliding part (7), and the slide rail (9) is fixedly installed on the chassis assembly (1) and is slidably connected with the sliding part (7) the sliding part is connected with the first lock catch part (6;see figure 1).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing date of the invention to modify the structure of Kaplan et al. to comprise a second lock catch part as taught by Muller et al. as an alternative new way and means for mounting a reflector in a lamp casing (see column 1, lines 26-35 of Muller et al.). Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection necessitated by the applicant’s amendment of independent claims 1 and 10. Claims 1 and 10 have been amended to include the limitation, “wherein a second lock catch part of the at least one second lock catch part comprises a self-locking structure, the self-locking structure comprises a slide rail, and a sliding part, and the slide rail is fixedly installed on the chassis assembly and is slidably connected with the sliding part the sliding part is connected with the first lock catch part”. A new reference, Muller et al. (US 3,185,835), teaches the quoted portion. And therefore, claims 1-10 are now rejected under 103 as being unpatentable over Kaplan et al. (US 2015/0316241 A1) in view of LI (CN 215215926 U) and Muller et al. (US 3,185,835). See rejection above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JESSICA M APENTENG/Examiner, Art Unit 2875
/ABDULMAJEED AZIZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2875