DETAILED ACTION
The following is a Final Office action in response to applicant's amendment and response received 08/24/2026, responding to the 05/22/2026 non-final/final office action provided in rejection of claims 1-20.
Claims 11 and 18 have been amended. Claim 14 has been cancelled and claim 21 add. Claims 1-13, 15-21 are pending and are addressed in this office action. New grounds of rejection are presented in view of the newly presented limitation(s).
Response to Amendments and Arguments
With respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 103(a), applicant argues that the cited references, individually and in combination, fail to teach or suggest at least "generate an adaptive application by applying a second wrapper, which comprises the functional cluster and is executable in a second operating system different from the first operating system, to the application core," "based on the testing of the application core," and "test the application core by applying a first wrapper, which comprises a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform and is executable in the first operating system, to the application core," as recited in original claim 1. (Remarks, page 10).
Examiner respectfully disagree. Singh is relied on to teach generate an adaptive application by applying a second wrapper. Examiner cited in the previous office action Singh discloses at least paragraph 0074. The applicant is built [i.e. generate] to parsing / applying [i.e. second wrapper] library executing on Linux OS [i.e. second OS]. Examiner notes that applicant’s spec paragraph 0009, discloses, “an adaptive AUTOSAR or a Linux operating system, by applying a second wrapper capable of being executed in a second operating system such as the Linux operating system to the application”. That is application is capable of executing on Linux OS. Windows and Linux OS are different from each other. Further Singh discloses test the application core by applying a first wrapper, which comprises a functional cluster executable on the first and second operating system, at least paragraph 0046, as cited in this and pervious office action. Examiner clarified that : software / application [i.e. wrapper] test / execute on both systems Windows OS [i.e. first OS] and Linux OS [i.e. second OS] functional cluster. Examiner relied on Guan to teach a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform and is executable in the first operating system (see, par. 0044) and Park is relied on to teach the adaptive application is classifiable as an executable file on the AUTOSAR platform (see par. 0006) Applicant argument has been considered but not persuasive.
With respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 103(a), applicant further argues that Singh also fails to generate the claimed "adaptive application by applying a second wrapper, which comprises the functional cluster and is executable in a second operating system different from the first operating system, to the application core," "based on the testing of the application core," wherein the testing is performed "by applying a first wrapper, which comprises a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform and is executable in the first operating system, to the application core." Applicant further added that Singh is directed to systems and methods for securing a computer workload by embedding a secure agent (comprising a shim layer between an application libraries layer and an operating system service layer) into the workload. See Singh, Abstract. Singh nowhere mentions AUTOSAR, a vehicle, or vehicle control logic. Singh's forensic analytics technique bears no relationship to the functional cluster of the AUTOSAR platform. (Remarks, page 11)
Examiner respectfully disclose. Examiner explained in the above that Singh discloses at least paragraph 0074 discloses the adaptive application by applying a second wrapper, which comprises the functional cluster and is executable in a second operating system [i.e. Linux OS] different from the first operating system [i.e. Windows OS] to the application core. Now turning to limitation of by applying a first wrapper, which comprises a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform and is executable in the first operating system, to the application core. Singh vividly discloses that applicant run either or both OS i.e. Windows and Linux. Please note that software [i.e. first and second wrapper] / application test / execute on both system i.e. first wrapper and second wrapper functional cluster. Examiner did not rely Singh to teach a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform but Guan and Park discloses this limitation as explained in the above. Applicant’s argument has been considered but not persuasive.
With respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 103(a), applicant further argues that the Office has mapped "test the application core by applying a first wrapper" to Singh paragraph [0046]. Office Action, page 6. Paragraph [0046] is a definition of what a workload can be: "a computer workload (e.g., application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows or Linux running on a virtual computer." Singh, paragraph [0046]. Listing "software test environment” among candidate workloads is not testing an application core by applying a first wrapper as recited by claim 1. (Remarks, page 11-12)
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Singh disclose test the application core by applying a first wrapper (at par. 0046, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing [i.e. applying] that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. first operating system]. … ). Singh in not relied to testing workloads. Applicant argument has been considered but not persuasive.
With respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 103(a), applicant further argues that Singh's secure agent embedding described in paragraph [0074] is not "based on the testing of the application core," as recited in claim 1 because any alleged testing associated with the "software test environment" described in paragraph [0046] has no nexus in embedding a secure agent described in paragraph [0074] of Singh. (Remarks, page 12)
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Examiner elaborated in the above that Singh discloses application test, develop [i.e. create] and executes test under the either or both Windows [i.e. first OS] or Linux OS [i.e. second OS]. Applicant argument has been considered but not persuasive.
With respect to the rejection of claims under 35 USC 103(a), applicant further argues that the cited references also fail to show that the claimed "first wrapper" and "second wrapper" comprise the same "functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform." Thus, the alleged combination fails to teach or suggest at least "a first wrapper, which comprises a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform and is executable in the first operating system" and "a second wrapper, which comprises the functional cluster and is executable in a second operating system," as recited in claim 1. (Remarks, page 12). Applicant argument has been considered but not persuasive.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Examiner explained and provided the references that
Combination of Guan, Singh and Park disclose the above limitations. As cited in this and previous office action that obtaining an application core developed under a first operating system (Guan, par. 0087). To build the application core into an executable file on the AUTOSAR platform (Guan par. 0044. Further, pa. 0090-009). Park discloses testing the application core by applying a first wrapper to the application core (see par. 0046). Wherein Singh discloses generating an adaptive application by applying a second wrapper, which is executable under the second operating system, to the application core, wherein the second wrapper comprises the functional cluster of the first wrapper and is configured to interface the functional cluster with the actual execution environment of the second operating system (see pars. 0046 and 0074), as cite in this office action.
Applicant offers no other arguments beyond arguing allowability for the reasons cited for the independent claim(s) or dependence upon said claims. These arguments are considered met.
Examiner notes
(A). Examiner interpreted “first operating system” and “second operating system” as Windows and Linux operating system” per paragraphs 0008 and 0009.
(B). Drawings submitted on 02/09/2024 comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(d),
(C). Limitations have been provided with the Bold fonts in order to distinguish from the cited part of the reference (Italic).
(D). Examiner has cited particular columns, line numbers, references, or figures in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses to fully consider the reference in entirety, as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2141.02 VI and 2123.
The examiner requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line number(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111 (c).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-13 and 15-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 11, and 21 recites the limitation “based on the testing of the application core being successful," This limitation is not supported in the specification. The amendment rais the issue of new matter. Applicant originally filed spec paragraph 0125, discloses “In operations S1040 to S1060, the development apparatus may store the code of the application core in the development repository based on when testing or verification of the application core is completed.” However, “testing … of the application core is completed” does not necessarily mean testing is “successful”.
Claims 12-13, and 15-20 are dependent claims of rejected claims; therefor they inherit the same issues as in the base claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan et al (US 20250310228 A1) in view of Park et al (US 20220188159 A1) and Singh et al. (US 20220103593 A1, hereinafter Singh).
The prior art filing date of 12/14/2022 is based on foreign application priority date of Chinese application 202211606335.9 filing date.
As to claim 1, Guan discloses an apparatus comprising:
one or more processors (Fig. 1, element 151, par. 0062, a processor, configured to execute the computer program stored in the storage, for the apparatus to perform the method according to any one of the possible implementations of the first aspect or the second aspect); and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to (Figs. 1, 2, par. 0062):
obtain an application core developed in a first operating system (par. 0087, To facilitate understanding of the solutions in embodiments of this application, concepts in this application are first described. Further, par. 0100, … The ROS is not a conventional operating system and cannot directly run on computer hardware, and therefore the ROS depends on another operating system like Linux or Windows [i.e. first operating system]. With continuous development of the ROS, a ROS 1 and a ROS 2 are evolved. The ROS 1 and the ROS 2 use different communication protocols and architectures. …),
which comprises a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform and is executable in the first operating system (par. 0044, implementations of the first aspect, the autonomous driving operating system is associated with at least one of the following: an automotive open system architecture communication management AUTOSAR CM module and a robot operating system ROS) to the application core (par. 0090, the service node is an entity that provides a service. Two service nodes implement message passing or service invoking between processes or components by invoking an application programming interface (application programming interface, API) like a message sending interface or a message receiving interface of communication middleware. One service node may execute one or more tasks to implement a specific autonomous driving function. … );
Guan does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Park discloses wherein the application core comprises control logic of a vehicle (abstract, A method of scheduling an operating system of a vehicle control unit includes determining a runnable function according to a first task requested from an application for a vehicle; … );
wherein the adaptive application is classifiable as an executable file on the AUTOSAR platform (par. 0006, An embodiment of the present disclosure provides a method of scheduling an operating system of a vehicle control unit. … . Further, par. 0013, the operating system may be implemented according to an AUTomotive Open System Architecture (AUTOSAR) adaptive platform).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include wherein the application core comprises control logic of a vehicle and wherein the adaptive application is classifiable as an executable file on the AUTOSAR platform, as disclosed by Park, for the purpose of the communication with the ECU 1000 for the vehicle and the external device of the ECU 1000 for the vehicle, Controller Area Network (CAN) communication, Local Interconnect Network (LIN) communication (see paragraph 0075 of Park).
Singh discloses test the application core by applying a first wrapper (par. 0046, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing [i.e. applying] that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. first operating system]. … ), and generate an adaptive application by applying a second wrapper (par. 0074, … This method may require minimal changes to the application source code, or in the process by the application is built. For example, since the OS Service library is built statically into the application binary itself, the dynamic binary modification method may be performed by parsing [i.e. applying] the binary (ELF formatted in case of Linux operating systems) executable … ), which comprises the functional cluster (par. 0065, … . The secure management system 301 may utilize any suitable techniques such as statistical clustering/anomaly/correlation, machine-learning or artificial intelligence-based techniques for performing the afore-mentioned tasks [i.e. functional cluster]) and is executable in a second operating system different from the first operating system, to the application core, based on the testing of the application core (par. 0062, … environment, process binary or parent binary, process arguments and other associated run-time tags. The telemetry data such as application contextual data can be fetched using various mechanisms. For example, the secure agent may utilize the netlink and linux/proc/<pid> [i.e. second operating system] tree to find out about an intercepted flow's origination or destination process (application) … . Further, par. 0051, … msvcrt (Microsoft Visual C/C++ Runtime) and OpenSSL on the Windows Operating Systems. … . Further, par. 0056, … OS native packet filters (IPTables in Linux, … . Note: thus second operating system [i.e. Linux OS] different from the first operating system [i.e. Windows OS]. Further, par. 0046, application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows or Linux running on a virtual computer, …),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include test the application core by applying a first wrapper and generate an adaptive application by applying which comprises the functional cluster and is executable in a second operating system different from the first operating system, to the application core, based on the testing of the application core, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of providing security to short-lived or ephemeral workload with improved efficiency and further provided systems and methods may be applied to various types of workloads. A workload may also be referred to as computer workload throughout the specification. (see paragraph 0045 of Singh).
As to claim 9, Park discloses the apparatus wherein the control logic is included in the application core, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to (Figs. 2, 6):
perform the control logic by applying the adaptive application to the AUTOSAR platform (par. 0006, An embodiment of the present disclosure provides a method of scheduling an operating system of a vehicle control unit. … . Further, par. 0013, the operating system may be implemented according to an AUTomotive Open System Architecture (AUTOSAR) adaptive platform).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the apparatus wherein the control logic is included in the application core, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to perform the control logic by applying the adaptive application to the AUTOSAR platform, as disclosed by Park, for the purpose of the communication with the ECU 1000 for the vehicle and the external device of the ECU 1000 for the vehicle, Controller Area Network (CAN) communication, Local Interconnect Network (LIN) communication (see paragraph 0075 of Park).
As to claim 10, Guan discloses the apparatus wherein the first operating system comprises a Windows operating system, and
wherein the second operating system comprises a Linux operating system that meets a portable operating system interface (POSIX) standard (par. 0088, The autonomous driving system is, for example, an operating system based on a portable operating system interface (portable operating system interface, POSIX) standard … . Further, par. 0100, … therefore the ROS depends on another operating system like Linux or Windows. With continuous development of the ROS, a ROS 1 and a ROS 2 are evolved. … ).
Claims 2-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan et. , Park et al. and Singh et al. as applied to the claim 1 above and further in view of Zhang et al. (CN 112069511 A. hereinafter Zhang).
As to claim 2, Guan discloses the apparatus wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to:
(par. 0044, implementations of the first aspect, the autonomous driving operating system is associated with at least one of the following: an automotive open system architecture communication management AUTOSAR CM module and a robot operating system ROS … . Further, par. 0090, the service node is an entity that provides a service. Two service nodes implement message passing or service invoking between processes or components by invoking an application programming interface (application programming interface, API) like a message sending interface or a message receiving interface of communication middleware. One service node may execute one or more tasks to implement a specific autonomous driving function. … . Further, see par. 0090);
, the functional cluster to the application core (see pars. 0044, and 0090).
Singh discloses generate the first wrapper, wherein the first wrapper is capable of providing, in the first operating system (par. 0046, a computer workload (e.g., application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. first operating system]. … . Further, par. 0053, Container based microservices are often used as modular, open source pieces that may be combined and shared to build an application. For example, container applications for performing specific or common tasks may be created a … ),
generate the second wrapper, wherein the second wrapper is capable of providing, in the second operating system (par. 0048, embodiments, a computer workload (e.g., application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows or Linux [i.e. second operating system] running on a virtual compute … Further, par. 0053, Container based microservices are often used as modular, open source pieces that may be combined and shared to build an application. For example, container applications for performing specific or common tasks may be created a …),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include generate the first wrapper, wherein the first wrapper is capable of providing, in the first operating system and generate the second wrapper, wherein the second wrapper is capable of providing, in the second operating system, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of providing security to short-lived or ephemeral workload with improved efficiency and further provided systems and methods may be applied to various types of workloads. A workload may also be referred to as computer workload throughout the specification. (see paragraph 0045 of Singh).
Guan as modified by Park and Singh does not disclose the following limitations but,
Zhang discloses extract, based on a standard document format of the AUTOSAR platform, the functional cluster from settings data of a basic software layer (page 5, FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram of the E2E communication software architecture of an AUTOSAR specification provided by the embodiment of the invention, the whole communication link relates to application software layer (Application Software Layer, ASW); Runtime environment, RTE; basic software layer (Basic Software Layer, BSW) and a hardware layer (Microcontroller/ECU); the fault source is mainly software related fault and hardware related fault; is software related fault, S1: RTE generating code error; S2, error of COM service layer code; S3: error between protocol stack interface layer and driving layer … AUTOSARE2E communication protection method still has some disadvantages. Firstly, the E2E protection wrapper is located above the RTE layer, belonging to the ASW layer software component (SWC) of the sub-layer module; E2E COMCallout is located below the RTE layer; the sub-layer module of the COM module belonging to the BSW layer);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include extract, based on a standard document format of the AUTOSAR platform, the functional cluster from settings data of a basic software layer, as disclosed by Zhang, for the purpose of AUTOSAR specification provided by the embodiment of the invention, the whole communication link relates to application software layer . (see page 5 of Zhang).
As to claim 3, Guan discloses the apparatus wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to:
obtain interfaces corresponding to a plurality of functions included in the functional cluster (par. 0087-0092, … an operating system based on a portable operating system interface (portable operating system interface, POSIX) standard, is an operating system applicable to high-performance computing and high-bandwidth communication that are required by autonomous driving, and provides functions such as environment sensing …. receiving primitives, to complete data communication. [0092] 5. Message channel (a topic): In this application, the message channel is a specified communication channel between service nodes. The message channel includes a sending port of a sender, a receiving port of a receiver, a channel name, a message format);
Singh discloses generate each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper such that the each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper is capable of referring to the interfaces that are included in the abstract wrapper (par. 0046, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing [i.e. applying] that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. first OS]. … . Further, par. 0074, … This method may require minimal changes to the application source code, or in the process by the application is built. For example, since the OS Service library is built statically into the application binary itself, the dynamic binary modification method may be performed by parsing [i.e. applying] the binary (ELF formatted in case of Linux operating systems) executable … ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include generate each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper such that the each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper is capable of referring to the interfaces that are included in the abstract wrapper, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of implementing security policies based at least in part on application programming interface (API) calls intercepted by the shim layer (see abstract of Singh).
Zhang discloses generate an abstract wrapper comprising a definition of each of the interfaces (page 10, As shown in FIG. 9, the server 900 may generate a large difference due to different configuration or performance, and may include one or more central processors (Central Processing Units; CPU) 910 (processor 910 may include, but is not limited to … executing a series of instruction operations in the storage medium 920 on the server 900. The server 900 may also include one or more power supplies 960, one or more wired or wireless network interfaces 950, one or more input/output interfaces 940, and/or one or more operating systems 921, such as Windows, Mac OS, and/or more than one operating system 921; Unix, Linux. Note: abstract wrapper herein interface associated with Windows and Linux per applicant’s par. 0014);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include generate an abstract wrapper comprising a definition of each of the interfaces, as disclosed by Zhang, for the purpose of invoking the corresponding first operating environment interface function and the first operation environment. (see page 2 of Zhang).
As to claim 4, Guan as modified by Park and Singh does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Zhang discloses the apparatus wherein the second wrapper references a proxy-skeleton interface included in the abstract wrapper (page 10, The server 900 may also include one or more power supplies 960, one or more wired or wireless network interfaces 950, one or more input/output interfaces 940, and/or one or more operating systems 921, such as Windows, Mac OS, and/or more than one operating system 921; Unix, Linux. Note: abstract wrapper herein interface associated with Windows and Linux per applicant’s par. 0014).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the apparatus wherein the second wrapper references a proxy-skeleton interface included in the abstract wrapper, as disclosed by Zhang, for the purpose of interface be used to receive or transmit data via a network specific. (see page 10 of Zhang).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan et al. , Park and Singh et al. as applied to the claim 1 in above and further in view of Chon et al. (US 7441236 B2, hereinafter Chon) and Upadhyay et al. (US 20220043836 A1, hereinafter Upadhyay).
As to claim 5, Guan as modified by Park and Singh does not disclose the following limitations but,
Chon discloses the apparatus wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to test the application core by:
obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the control logic of the vehicle, a test input by applying the test vector (col. 21, ll. 1-8, the STE 120 creates a Test Vector File 485 that captures each test step conducted by the user and the corresponding responses from the CVS 125. The structure of each Test Vector File 485 is shown in Table 34. The STE 120 supports five test commands including SET, which sets the state or value of the signal name on the control panel, GET, which retrieves state or value from the GUI panel to be transferred to the vehicle software. Further, col. 27, ll. 56-64, Test Vector Panel Clear button 1025 is provided to allow the user to clear the text displayed in display area 1015. The Test Vector Panel 1000 also includes a Test Vector Panel Save button 1030 that allows the user to save the displayed test step in the test vector. A second text input area 1035 and associated [i.e. applied] Wait button 1040 allows the user the option of entering a delay time and inputting it by selecting the Wait button 1040);
obtaining a test output from the application core by applying the test input (col. 4, ll. 46-64, the GUI elements that he wants to test. The record/replay Module captures the command or status of these mouse-clicked GUI elements. … The test scripts can be run every time there is a change to the vehicle application to ensure that the change has not introduced new defects in the system. The STE provides the tester with the capability to record test sequences of the manual testing steps including input and/or outputs via the GUI panel); and
comparing an expected output of the test input with the test output (col. 4, ll. 25-27, The STE graphical user interface (GUI) allows testers to select inputs to the vehicle software and to display vehicle software outputs to the simulated subsystems. Further, col. 29, ll. 58-ll. 8 of col. 30, the test results are received by the Test Vector files and compared with the expected results [i.e. output] which, in one embodiment of the present invention are the results recorded in the Test Vector file from an earlier manually or automatically run test case. The test result may comprise, for example, the responses from the vehicle software to the subsystem stimulating the vehicle software as well as to other subsystems that cooperate to perform a task, commands from other subsystems in response to commands from the vehicle software as well as delays between issuance of a command and receipt of a response or between issuance of a command and the occurrence of an event in response to the issued command. Alternately, a test case could be repeated for different parametric settings of the CVS 125 and/or the subsystem 145. The REPLAY Module generates a test output report based upon the test results).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the control logic of the vehicle, a test input by applying the test vector obtaining a test output from the application core by applying the test input and comparing an expected output of the test input with the test output, as disclosed by Chon, for the purpose of inputs are processed and transmitted to the vehicle software via Ethernet. Vehicle software outputs to simulated subsystems are also processed. (see col. 4, ll. 28-30 of Chon).
Upadhyay discloses obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the (par. 0180, … implements a software layer that manages the snapshot operation via interaction … which is part of the Microsoft Windows operating system. . Further, par. 0318, … apply a label to the vector that corresponds to the indicated classification of the respective data file from which the vector is derived. The value of k can be any integer, such as 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, etc. The labeled vectors may be referred to as training samples and can be used to assign a classification to an unlabeled data file. During a classification phase in which a test data file is applied to the multi-class classifier as an input (e.g., after training is performed and the multi-class classifier is being tested or being used in a production environment), the multi-class trainer 352 can convert the tag(s) of the test data file into a vector in the multidimensional feature space and assign to the test data file … ).
(see par. 0180 and 0318).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the control logic of the vehicle, a test input by applying the test vector to the first wrapper, as disclosed by Upadhyay, for the purpose of apply a label to the vector that corresponds to the indicated classification of the respective data file from which the vector is derived. (see par. 0318 of Upadhyay).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan et. , Park et al. and Singh et al. as applied to claim 1 in the above and further in view of Yang et al. (US 20170286272 A1, hereinafter Yang).
As to claim 6, Singh disclose the apparatus wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to generate the adaptive application by:
applying the first wrapper to each of a plurality of application cores to perform a test on each of the plurality of application cores (par. 0046, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing [i.e. applying] that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. first OS]. … );
combining, based on the test of the each of the plurality of application cores, (par. 0053, Container based microservices are often used as modular, open source pieces that may be combined and shared to build an application. For example, container applications for performing specific or common tasks may be created … ); and
applying the second wrapper to the representative application core (par. 0074, … This method may require minimal changes to the application source code, or in the process by the application is built. For example, since the OS Service library is built statically into the application binary itself, the dynamic binary modification method may be performed by parsing [i.e. applying] the binary (ELF formatted in case of Linux operating systems [i.e. second operating system] executable … )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include applying the first wrapper to each of a plurality of application cores to perform a test on each of the plurality of application cores combining, based on the test of the each of the plurality of application cores and applying the second wrapper to the representative application core, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of providing security to short-lived or ephemeral workload with improved efficiency and further provided systems and methods may be applied to various types of workloads. A workload may also be referred to as computer workload throughout the specification. (see paragraph 0045 of Singh).
Yang discloses (abstract, receive requests intended for a particular software component in a system and generate simulated responses of the particular software component based on a service model modeling responses of the particular [i.e. representative] software component. … ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the plurality of application cores to obtain a representative application core, as disclosed by Yang, for the purpose of sending to the other software component in response to the particular request. (see paragraph 0003 of Yang).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan et. , Park et al. and Singh et al. as applied to the claim 1 in the above and further in view of Yang et al. and Gebhard et al. (US 9934019 B1, hereinafter Gebhard).
As to claim 7, Guan does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Guan does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Park discloses the apparatus wherein the control logic is included in the application core (abstract, A method of scheduling an operating system of a vehicle control unit includes determining a runnable function according to a first task requested from an application for a vehicle; … ), and
wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to test the application core by (Singh par. 0046, application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows or Linux running on a virtual computer, … ):
Yang discloses applying the first wrapper to the plurality of software components (par. 0057, … a service model can identify characteristics of each transaction in order to identify availability windows for a corresponding [i.e. applying] software component modeled by the service model, load patterns for the software component).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include applying the first wrapper to the plurality of software components, as disclosed by Yang, for the purpose of execution of a particular operating system, including customized and proprietary operating systems.. (see paragraph 0025 of Yang).
Guan as modified by Park, Singh, Yang does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Gebhard discloses dividing the control logic into a plurality of software components (col. 3, ll. 34-46, the migration of business logic or other modular components or functions 110, 115, 120 of an application 130 programmed for execution on a local device 105 into a service provider environment 145. The business logic may be executed remotely and a result may be returned to the local device 105 to enable the application 130 to be executed as if the business logic were present and executed at the local device 105. The present technology may migrate business logic from a programmed application configured for local execution to the service provider environment 145 as compared with programming an application 130 for divided execution both locally on a local device 105 and remotely in a service provider environment 145 from the start. );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include dividing the control logic into a plurality of software components, as disclosed by Gebhard, for the purpose of a programmed application configured for local execution to the service provider environment. (see col. 3, ll. 34036 of Gebhard).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan et. , Park et al. , Singh et al. , Yang et al. and Gebhard et al. as applied to the claim 7 in the above and further in view of. Shi et al. (CN 111381239 B, hereinafter Shi).
As to claim 8, Guan discloses the apparatus wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to:
invoke a plurality of threads, whose (par. 0089, … threads that are encapsulated by using communication middleware and that have a specific autonomous driving function. … . Further par. 0090, … The service node is an entity that provides a service. Two service nodes implement message passing or service invoking between processes or components by invoking an application programming interface (application programming interface, API) … ); and
Park discloses execute, via a different one of the plurality of threads, each of the plurality of software components (par. 0066, The real-time operating system 100 may receive a thread execution request from the adaptive AUTOSAR application and determine a runnable function (S110). The real-time operating system 100 may operate with any one of a first thread and a second thread according to the runnable function determined in a first core and execute a first task (S120). Further, the real-time operating system 100 operates with the second thread in the first core, the real-time operating system 100 may execute a backup task of the first task in a second core different from the first core (S130).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include execute, via a different one of the plurality of threads, each of the plurality of software components, as disclosed by Park, for the purpose of determining a runnable function according to a task requested from an application for a vehicle (see abstract of Park).
Guan as modified by Park, Singh, Yang, Gebhard does not explicitly disclose the following but,
Shi discloses quantity is equal to a quantity of software components in the plurality of software components (page 15, the application, the number of the reflector in the multi-thread micro-vibration mirror laser measuring module set is M, M can be a positive integer. when N is greater than M, at least two of the N laser distance measuring components corresponding to the same reflector. the multi-thread micro-vibration mirror laser measuring module is set with M (M is not equal to N) reflector, because the multi-thread micro-vibration mirror laser measuring module is provided with N laser distance measuring components);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include quantity is equal to a quantity of software components in the plurality of software components, as disclosed by Shi, for the purpose of (see abstract of Shi).
Claims 11 and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan in view of Singh, Park and Guo et al. (CN 114942882 A, hereinafter Guo).
As to claim 11, Guan discloses a development method comprising:
obtaining an application core developed under a first operating system (par. 0087, To facilitate understanding of the solutions in embodiments of this application, concepts in this application are first described. Further, par. 0100, … The ROS is not a conventional operating system and cannot directly run on computer hardware, and therefore the ROS depends on another operating system like Linux or Windows [i.e. first operating system]. With continuous development of the ROS, a ROS 1 and a ROS 2 are evolved. The ROS 1 and the ROS 2 use different communication protocols and architectures. …),
wherein the first wrapper comprises a functional cluster of an automotive open system architecture (AUTOSAR) platform (par. 0044, implementations of the first aspect, the autonomous driving operating system is associated with at least one of the following: an automotive open system architecture communication management AUTOSAR CM module),
to build the application core into an executable file on the AUTOSAR platform (see par. 0044. Further, pa. 0090-0091, … One service node may execute one or more tasks to implement [i.e. build the application] a specific autonomous driving function. [009] Message passing: Message passing is a general term of a type of data communication methods performed between processes or software components [i.e. executable files] in a computer system. …)
Guan does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Singh discloses testing the application core by applying a first wrapper to the application core (par. 0046, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing [i.e. applying] that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. applying a first wrapper to the first operating system]. … ), (par. 0046, application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows [i.e. first OS] or Linux running on a virtual computer, …), and wherein the virtual execution environment corresponds to an actual execution environment, in which the application core is actually executed, of a second operating system different from the first operating system (par. 0046, embodiments, a computer workload (e.g., application, server software, software development environment, software test environment) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows or Linux [i.e. second operating system] running on a virtual computer [i.e. virtual execution environment] … Further, par. 0053, Container based microservices are often used as modular, open source pieces that may be combined and shared to build an application. For example, container applications for performing specific or common tasks may be created a …); and
generating an adaptive application by applying a second wrapper (par. 0074, … This method may require minimal changes to the application source code [i.e. second wrapper], or in the process by the application is built. For example, since the OS Service library is built statically into the application binary itself, the dynamic binary modification method may be performed by parsing [i.e. applying] the binary (ELF formatted in case of Linux operating systems) executable … ), which is executable under the second operating system, to the application core(par. 0046, … a computer workload (e.g., application, server software, software development environment, software test environment [i.e. testing]) is a unit of computing processing that is performed via an IaaS, PaaS, or SaaS. For example, IaaS may comprise instances of Microsoft, Windows or Linux [i.e. second operating system] running on a virtual computer… . Note: software / application test / execute on both system i.e. first wrapper on first OS [i.e. Windows] and second wrapper on second OS [i.e. Linux] functional cluster).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include testing the application core by applying a first wrapper to the application core and is configured to execute the application core in a virtual execution environment of the first operating system
and wherein the virtual execution environment corresponds to an actual execution environment, in which the application core is actually executed, of a second operating system different from the first operating system and generating an adaptive application by applying a second wrapper, which is executable under the second operating system, to the application core, wherein the second wrapper comprises the functional cluster of the first wrapper and is configured to interface the functional cluster with the actual execution environment of the second operating system, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of providing security to short-lived or ephemeral workload with improved efficiency and further provided systems and methods may be applied to various types of workloads. A workload may also be referred to as computer workload throughout the specification. (see paragraph 0045 of Singh).
Park discloses wherein the application core comprises control logic of a vehicle (abstract, A method of scheduling an operating system of a vehicle control unit includes determining a runnable function according to a first task requested from an application for a vehicle; … );
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include wherein the application core comprises control logic of a vehicle, as disclosed by Park, for the purpose of the communication with the ECU 1000 for the vehicle and the external device of the ECU 1000 for the vehicle, Controller Area Network (CAN) communication, Local Interconnect Network (LIN) communication (see paragraph 0075 of Park).
Guo discloses based on the testing of the application core being successful (page x, … … a result returning module, for returning the execution result to the test request end through the interface. The application further claims a storage medium, which is stored with a computer program. When the computer program is executed, the step of executing the application test method is implemented. … The application generates the structure of the test instance according to the program code of the target application, and realizes the test of the target application by executing the test example. The application returns the execution result of the test instance to the test request end, and the test process has been completed [i.e. successful]. The application is capable of integrating multiple scenes, multiple application points, complex scene of multifunctional composite application, providing uniform external test scheme for the communication module, realizing application test under the complex scene. …).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include based on the testing of the application core being successful, as disclosed by Guo, for the purpose of verifying the application test of integrating multiple scenes, multiple application points, complex scene of multifunctional composite application without error (see page 4 of Guo).
As to claim 19, Park discloses the development method wherein the control logic is included the application core, and wherein the method further comprises (Figs. 2, 6):
performing the control logic by applying the adaptive application to the AUTOSAR platform (par. 0006).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the apparatus wherein the control logic is included in the application core, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the apparatus to perform the control logic by applying the adaptive application to the AUTOSAR platform, as disclosed by Park, for the purpose of the communication with the ECU 1000 for the vehicle and the external device of the ECU 1000 for the vehicle, Controller Area Network (CAN) communication, Local Interconnect Network (LIN) communication (see paragraph 0075 of Park).
As to claim 20, Guan discloses the development method wherein the first operating system comprises a Windows operating system, and wherein the second operating system comprises a Linux operating system that meets a portable operating system interface (POSIX) standard (par. 0088, The autonomous driving system is, for example, an operating system based on a portable operating system interface (portable operating system interface, POSIX) standard … . Further, par. 0100, … therefore the ROS depends on another operating system like Linux or Windows. With continuous development of the ROS, a ROS 1 and a ROS 2 are evolved. … ).
As to claim 21, Guan-Singh-Park-Guo discloses An apparatus comprising:
one or more processors (Figs. 1, 2, par. 0062 of Guan); and
memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the apparatus to (Figs. 1, 2, par. 0062 of Guan):
For the rest of limitations see Claim 11.
Claims 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan, Singh, Park, and Guo as applied to the claim 11 above and further in view of Zhang et al.
As to claim 12. Guan discloses the development method further comprising:
(par. 0044) and
(see pars. 0044, and 0090);
Singh discloses generating the first wrapper, wherein the first wrapper is capable of providing, in the first operating system, (par. 0046);
generating the second wrapper, wherein the second wrapper is capable of providing, in the second operating system, (see pars. 0048);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include generate the first wrapper, wherein the first wrapper is capable of providing, in the first operating system and generate the second wrapper, wherein the second wrapper is capable of providing, in the second operating system, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of providing security to short-lived or ephemeral workload with improved efficiency and further provided systems and methods may be applied to various types of workloads. A workload may also be referred to as computer workload throughout the specification. (see paragraph 0045 of Singh).
Guan as modified by Park and Singh does not disclose the following limitations but,
Zhang discloses extracting, based on a standard document format of the AUTOSAR platform, the functional cluster from settings data of a basic software layer (page 5, FIG. 1, FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram of the E2E communication software architecture of an AUTOSAR specification provided by the embodiment of the invention, the whole communication link relates to application software layer (Application Software Layer, ASW); Runtime environment, RTE; basic software layer (Basic Software Layer, BSW) and a hardware layer (Microcontroller/ECU); the fault source is mainly software related fault and hardware related fault; is software related fault, S1: RTE generating code error; S2, error of COM service layer code; S3: error between protocol stack interface layer and driving layer … AUTOSARE2E communication protection method still has some disadvantages. Firstly, the E2E protection wrapper is located above the RTE layer, belonging to the ASW layer software component (SWC) of the sub-layer module; E2E COMCallout is located below the RTE layer; the sub-layer module of the COM module belonging to the BSW layer);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include extract, based on a standard document format of the AUTOSAR platform, the functional cluster from settings data of a basic software layer, as disclosed by Zhang, for the purpose of AUTOSAR specification provided by the embodiment of the invention, the whole communication link relates to application software layer . (see page 5 of Zhang).
As to claim 13, Guan discloses the development method further comprising: obtaining interfaces corresponding to a plurality of functions included in the functional cluster (par. 0087-0092);
Singh discloses generating each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper such that the each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper is capable of referring to the interfaces that are included in the abstract wrapper (par. 0046).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include generate each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper such that the each of the first wrapper and the second wrapper is capable of referring to the interfaces that are included in the abstract wrapper, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of implementing security policies based at least in part on application programming interface (API) calls intercepted by the shim layer (see abstract of Singh).
Zhang discloses generating an abstract wrapper comprising a definition of each of the interfaces (page 10);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include generate an abstract wrapper comprising a definition of each of the interfaces, as disclosed by Zhang, for the purpose of invoking the corresponding first operating environment interface function and the first operation environment. (see page 2 of Zhang).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan, Singh, Park, and Guo as applied to the claim 11 in above and further in view of Chon et al. (US 7441236 B2, hereinafter Chon) and Upadhyay et al. (US 20220043836 A1, hereinafter Upadhyay).
As to claim 15, Guan as modified by Park and Singh does not disclose the following limitations but,
Chon discloses the development method wherein the testing of the application core comprises:
obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the control logic of the vehicle, a test input by applying the test vector (col. 21, ll. 1-8 and col. 27, ll. x56);
obtaining a test output from the application core by applying the test input (col. 4, ll. 46-64); and
comparing an expected output of the test input with the test output (col. 4, ll. 25-27 and col. 29, ll. 58-ll. 8 of col. 30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the control logic of the vehicle, a test input by applying the test vector obtaining a test output from the application core by applying the test input and comparing an expected output of the test input with the test output, as disclosed by Chon, for the purpose of inputs are processed and transmitted to the vehicle software via Ethernet. Vehicle software outputs to simulated subsystems are also processed. (see col. 4, ll. 28-30 of Chon).
Upadhyay discloses obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the (par. 0180 and par. 0318).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include obtaining, from a test vector corresponding to the control logic of the vehicle, a test input by applying the test vector to the first wrapper, as disclosed by Upadhyay, for the purpose of apply a label to the vector that corresponds to the indicated classification of the respective data file from which the vector is derived. (see par. 0318 of Upadhyay).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan, Singh, Park, and Guo as applied to claim 11 in the above and further in view of Yang et al. (US 20170286272 A1, hereinafter Yang).
As to claim 16, Singh disclose the development method wherein the generating of the adaptive application comprises:
applying the first wrapper to each of a plurality of application cores to perform a test on each of the plurality of application cores (par. 0046);
combining, based on the test of the each of the plurality of application cores, (par. 0053); and
applying the second wrapper to the representative application core (par. 0074).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include applying the first wrapper to each of a plurality of application cores to perform a test on each of the plurality of application cores combining, based on the test of the each of the plurality of application cores and applying the second wrapper to the representative application core, as disclosed by Singh, for the purpose of providing security to short-lived or ephemeral workload with improved efficiency and further provided systems and methods may be applied to various types of workloads. A workload may also be referred to as computer workload throughout the specification. (see paragraph 0045 of Singh).
Yang discloses (abstract).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include the plurality of application cores to obtain a representative application core, as disclosed by Yang, for the purpose of sending to the other software component in response to the particular request. (see paragraph 0003 of Yang).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan, Singh, Park, and Guo as applied to the claim 11 in the above and further in view of Yang et al. and Gebhard et al. (US 9934019 B1, hereinafter Gebhard).
As to claim 17, Guan does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but
Park discloses the development method wherein the control logic is included in the application core, and wherein the testing of the application core comprises:
Yang discloses applying the first wrapper to the plurality of software components (par. 0057);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include applying the first wrapper to the plurality of software components, as disclosed by Yang, for the purpose of execution of a particular operating system, including customized and proprietary operating systems.. (see paragraph 0025 of Yang).
Guan as modified by Park, Singh, Yang does not explicitly disclose the following limitations but,
Gebhard discloses dividing the control logic into a plurality of software components (abstract);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include dividing the control logic into a plurality of software components, as disclosed by Gebhard, for the purpose of a programmed application configured for local execution to the service provider environment. (see col. 3, ll. 34036 of Gebhard).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Guan, Singh, Park, and Guo, Yang and Gebhard as applied to the claim 17 in the above and further in view of. Shi et al. (CN 111381239 B, hereinafter Shi).
As to claim 18, Guan discloses The development method further comprising comprises:
invoking a plurality of threads, whose (par. 0089);
Park discloses executing, via a different one of the plurality of threads, each of the plurality of software components (par. 0066).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include execute, via a different one of the plurality of threads, each of the plurality of software components, as disclosed by Park, for the purpose of determining a runnable function according to a task requested from an application for a vehicle (see abstract of Park).
Guan as modified by Park, Singh, Yang, Gu, Gebhard does not explicitly disclose the following but,
Shi discloses quantity is equal to a quantity of software components in the plurality of software components (page 15, the application, the number of the reflector in the multi-thread micro-vibration mirror laser measuring module set is M, M can be a positive integer. when N is greater than M, at least two of the N laser distance measuring components corresponding to the same reflector. the multi-thread micro-vibration mirror laser measuring module is set with M (M is not equal to N) reflector, because the multi-thread micro-vibration mirror laser measuring module is provided with N laser distance measuring components);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system disclosed by Guan to include quantity is equal to a quantity of software components in the plurality of software components, as disclosed by Shi, for the purpose of (see abstract of Shi).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Mohammad Kabir whose telephone number is (571)270-13411. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sam Sough can be reached on (571) 272-6799. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Mohammad Kabir/
Examiner, Art Unit 2192
/S. Sough/SPE, Art Unit 2192