DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 06/27/2024 has been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed
invention.
Claims 1-14 and 20–30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (“3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #112; Athens, Greece, February 27th – March 3rd, 2023; Summary#3 on UE features for NR MBS, hereinafter TSG RAN WG1).
Regarding claim 1, TSG RAN WG1 discloses an apparatus for wireless
communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
at least one memory (not shown but inherent in all UEs such as the one disclosed); and
at least one processor (not shown but inherent in all UEs such as the one disclosed) coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to:
receive radio resource control (RRC) signaling indicating whether more than one physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is configured for at least one slot associated with at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) (HARQ-ACK) codebook, ([par.2.2], RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast); […] Support of ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback, and support of enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback configured by RRC signaling for SPS group-common PDSCH without PDCCH scheduling, SPS group-common PDSCH activation, and SPS release PDCCH [..] If a UE is provided pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook = semi-static for multicast HARQ-ACK information, the UE does not expect to be provided harq-FeedbackEnablerMulticast with value set to 'dci-enabler' for a G-RNTI or a G-CS-RNTI);
and perform, for the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook for multiplexing feedback between unicast and multicast for HARQ-ACK, (page 13 [par.2.2] [..] If a UE is provided pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook = semi-static for multicast HARQ-ACK information, [..] (par.2.3 “multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast);
one of: an addition of a candidate PDSCH occasion to a set of candidate PDSCH occasions for the at least one slot based on the RRC signaling; or time domain resource allocation (TDRA) grouping for the at least one slot based on the RRC signaling, ([par.2.3] multiplexing HARO-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast, concatenating Type-1 sub-codebook for unicast and the Type-1 sub-codebook for multicast list of candidate values for the received PDSCH of par.2.2).
Regarding claim 2, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes: a first codebook type with a first priority, the first codebook type with the first priority and the first codebook type with a second priority, or the first codebook type with the first priority and a second codebook type with the first priority, wherein the first codebook type is different from the second codebook type and the first priority is different from the second priority, (Updated proposal 2-19, HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses wherein the multiplexing feedback is based on a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, or a time division multiplexing (TDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, ([par.2.3] multiplexing feedback for TTD/FDM). […] FDM-ed Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebooks for multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and ACK/NACK-based HARQ-ACK for multicast).
Regarding claim 4, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is not configured for the at least one slot, wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions based on the UE being configured for frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codebook for FDM);
and wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast, a first addition of a first candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions; and perform, for the multicast, a second addition of a second candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codebook for FDM,”), [par.2.3] “multiplexing feedback FDM, HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast”).
Regarding claim 5, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is not configured for the at least one slot, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast);
wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority and the first codebook type with a second priority or the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes the first codebook type with the first priority and a second codebook type with the first priority, ([par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast);
wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast, a first addition of a first candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions; and perform, for the multicast, a second addition of a second candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codebook for FDM), ([par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 6, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses,
wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast);
wherein to perform the TDRA grouping, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform the TDRA grouping based on the UE being configured for frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, ([par.2.3] for FDD, multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast, [...] concatenating Type-1 sub-codebook for unicast and Type-1 sub-codebook for multicast, [...] HARQ-ACK codebook is generated based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast) […] Support of FDM-ed Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebooks for multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast [...]);
and wherein to perform the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast, a first TDRA grouping for the at least one slot; and perform, for the multicast, a second TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, ([par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast, [...] concatenating Type-1 sub-codebook for unicast and Type-1 sub-codebook for multicast, [...] HARQ-ACK codebook is generated based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 7, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast);
wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority and the first codebook type with a second priority or the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes the first codebook type with the first priority and a second codebook type with the first priority, ([Updated proposal 2-19] HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast);
and wherein to perform the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast, a first TDRA grouping for the at least one slot; and perform, for the multicast, a second TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, ([par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast, concatenating Type-1 subcodebook for unicast and the Type-1 sub-codebook for multicast, Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook is generated based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 8, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a mode 1 codebook generation mode or a mode 2 codebook generation mode, ([par.2.3] Mode 1 or 2 HARQ-ACK codebook), [par. 2.4] For NACK-only based HARQ-ACK feedback for dynamically scheduled group-common PDSCH for multicast 33-4 and 33-4a are defined for NACK-only mode 1 and
mode 2 respectively).
Regarding claim 9, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is not configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a mode 1 codebook generation mode, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, […] HARQ ACK codedbook, Mode 1 HARQ-ACK codebook for TDD, i.e. not for FDD);
wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions based on the UE not being configured for frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codedbook, Mode 1 HARQ-ACK codebook for TDD, i.e. not for FDD);
and wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast, a first addition of a first candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions; perform, for the multicast, a second addition of a second candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions; and perform, for the unicast and the multicast, a third addition of a third candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codebook for FDM), ([par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 10, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is not configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, [Updated proposal 2-19] HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast);
wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a mode 2 codebook generation mode, ([par.2.3] Mode 1 or 2 HARQ-ACK codebook), ([par. 2.4] For NACK-only based HARQ-ACK feedback for dynamically scheduled group-common PDSCH for multicast 33-4 and 33-4a are defined for NACK-only mode 1 and mode 2 respectively);
wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions based on the UE not being configured for frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codedbook, Mode 2 HARQ-ACK codebook for TDD, i.e. not for FDM);
and wherein to perform the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast and the multicast, a first addition of a first candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codebook for FDM) [par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 11, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, mode 1 HARQ ACK codebook, [par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast),
wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a mode 1 codebook generation mode, ([par.2.3] Mode 1 or 2 HARQ-ACK codebook), [par. 2.4] For NACK-only based HARQ-ACK feedback for dynamically scheduled group-common PDSCH for multicast 33-4 and 33-4a are defined for NACK-only mode 1 and mode 2 respectively);
wherein to perform the TDRA grouping, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform the TDRA grouping based on the UE not being configured for frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, and wherein to perform the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast, a first TDRA grouping for the at least one slot; perform, for the multicast, a second TDRA grouping for the at least one slot; and perform, for the unicast and the multicast, a third TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, ([par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast, concatenating Type-1 subcodebook for unicast and Type-1 sub-codebook for multicast, Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook is generated based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast for TDD, i.e. not for FDM).
Regarding claim 12, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, ([par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast),
wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook is associated with a mode 2 codebook generation mode, ([par.2.3] Mode 1 or 2 HARQ-ACK codebook), (par. 2.4 For NACK-only based HARQ-ACK feedback […] defined for NACK-only mode 1 and mode 2 respectively);
wherein to perform the TDRA grouping, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform the TDRA grouping based on the UE not being configured for frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, and wherein to perform the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: perform, for the unicast and the multicast, a first TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, ([par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast, concatenating Type-1 subcodebook for unicast and Type-1 sub-codebook for multicast, Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook is generated based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast for TDD, i.e. not for FDM).
Regarding claim 13, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling comprises a first RRC parameter for the unicast and a second RRC parameter for the multicast, wherein the first RRC parameter for the unicast indicates whether more than unicast PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot, wherein the second RRC parameter for the multicast indicates whether more than one multicast PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast);
and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to
the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on at least one of the first RRC parameter or the second RRC parameter, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, [par.2.3] HARQ-ACK sub-codebook for unicast and sub-codebook for multicast, based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 14, as applied to claim 13 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the first RRC parameter is associated with a unicast HARQ-ACK sub-codebook, and wherein the second RRC parameter is associated with a multicast HARQ-ACK sub-codebook, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, [par.2.3] HARQ-ACK sub-codebook for unicast and sub-codebook for multicast).
Regarding claim 20, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook is a type 1 HARQ-ACK codebook, ([par.2.3] type 1 HARQ ACK codebook).
Regarding claim 21, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the apparatus comprises at least one of a transceiver (not shown but inherent in all UEs such as the one disclosed)or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor, and wherein to receive the RRC signaling, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to receive the RRC signaling via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received by UE).
Regarding claim 22, TSG RAN WG1 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: at least one memory (not shown but inherent in all Radio Access Networks (RAN) such as the one disclosed); and at least one processor (not shown but inherent in all Radio Access Networks (RAN) such as the one disclosed)coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: transmit, for a user equipment (UE), radio resource control (RRC) signaling indicating whether more than one physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is configured for at least one slot associated with at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) (HARQ-ACK) codebook, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast); […] Support of ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback, and support of enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback configured by RRC signaling for SPS group-common PDSCH without PDCCH scheduling, SPS group-common PDSCH activation, and SPS release PDCCH [..] If a UE is provided pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook = semi-static for multicast HARQ-ACK information, the UE does not expect to be provided harq-FeedbackEnablerMulticast with value set to 'dci-enabler' for a G-RNTI or a G-CS-RNTI);
and receive, based upon the RRC signaling, HARQ-ACK feedback, wherein the HARQ-ACK feedback is multiplexed between unicast and multicast, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast; [par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast).
Regarding claim 23, as applied to claim 22 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes: a first codebook type with a first priority, the first codebook type with the first priority and the first codebook type with a second priority, or the first codebook type with the first priority and a second codebook type with the first priority, wherein the first codebook type is different from the second codebook type and the first priority is different from the second priority,([Updated proposal 2-19] HARQ-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQ-ACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 24, as applied to claim 22 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the HARQ-ACK feedback is multiplexed based on a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, or a time division multiplexing (TDM) reception between the unicast and the multicast, ([par.2.3] multiplexing feedback for FDM). […] FDM-ed Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebooks for multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and ACK/NACK-based HARQ-ACK for multicast).
Regarding claim 25, as applied to claim 22 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is not configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, HARQ ACK codebook for FDM), [par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 26, as applied to claim 22 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is not configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority and the first codebook type with a second priority or the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes the first codebook type with the first priority and the second codebook type with the first priority, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, […], [par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 27, as applied to claim 22 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the RRC signaling indicates that the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot, wherein the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes a first codebook type with a first priority and the first codebook type with a second priority or the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook includes the first codebook type with the first priority and a second codebook type with the first priority, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, […], [par.2.3] multiplexing feedback FDM, HARO-ACK codebooks constructed for supporting HARQACK codebooks with different priorities for unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 28, as applied to claim 22 above, TSG RAN WG1 discloses, wherein the apparatus comprises at least one of a transceiver (not shown but inherent in all Radio Access Networks (RAN) such as the one disclosed)or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor, and wherein to transmit the RRC signaling, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to receive the RRC signaling via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast).
Regarding claim 29, TSG RAN WG1 discloses a method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving radio resource control (RRC) signaling indicating whether more than one physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is configured for at least one slot associated with at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) (HARQ-ACK) codebook, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast); […] Support of ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback, and support of enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback configured by RRC signaling for SPS group-common PDSCH without PDCCH scheduling, SPS group-common PDSCH activation, and SPS release PDCCH [..] If a UE is provided pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook = semi-static for multicast HARQ-ACK information, the UE does not expect to be provided harq-FeedbackEnablerMulticast with value set to 'dci-enabler' for a G-RNTI or a G-CS-RNTI);
and performing, for the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook for multiplexing feedback between unicast and multicast for HARQ-ACK, ([par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast);
one of: an addition of a candidate PDSCH occasion to a set of candidate PDSCH occasions for the at least one slot based on the RRC signaling; or time domain resource allocation (TDRA) grouping for the at least one slot based on the RRC signaling, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast, [par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast concatenating Type-1 sub-codebook for unicast and the Type-1 sub-codebook Type-1 HARO-ACK codebook is generated based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast).
Regarding claim 30, TSG RAN WG1 discloses a method of wireless communication at a network node, comprising, transmitting, for a user equipment (UE), radio resource control (RRC) signaling indicating whether more than one physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is configured for at least one slot associated with at least one hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) (HARQ-ACK) codebook, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast); […] Support of ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback, and support of enabling/disabling ACK/NACK based HARQ-ACK feedback configured by RRC signaling for SPS group-common PDSCH without PDCCH scheduling, SPS group-common PDSCH activation, and SPS release PDCCH [..] If a UE is provided pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook = semi-static for multicast HARQ-ACK information, the UE does not expect to be provided harq-FeedbackEnablerMulticast with value set to 'dci-enabler' for a G-RNTI or a G-CS-RNTI);
and receiving, based upon the RRC signaling, HARQ-ACK feedback, wherein the HARQ-ACK feedback is multiplexed between unicast and multicast, ([par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast); [par.2.3] multiplexing HARQ-ACK for unicast and HARQ-ACK for multicast).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (“3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #112; Athens, Greece, February 27th – March 3rd, 2023; Summary#3 on UE features for NR MBS, hereinafter TSG RAN WG1), in view of LEE et al (US 20240048293 A1), hereinafter LEE.
Regarding claim 15, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 does not disclose wherein the RRC signaling comprises a first RRC parameter and at least one second RRC parameter, wherein the first RRC parameter indicates whether the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot across the unicast and the multicast, wherein the at least one second RRC parameter indicates whether the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the unicast or for the multicast, and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions.
In the same field of endeavor, LEE discloses wherein the RRC signaling comprises a first RRC parameter and at least one second RRC parameter, wherein the first RRC parameter indicates whether the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot across the unicast and the multicast, wherein the at least one second RRC parameter indicates whether the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the unicast or for the multicast, and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions, or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on at least one of the first RRC parameter or the at least one second RRC parameter, ([0327] “upon receiving the DCI, the UE may determine the MBS service(s) associated with one or more of a short ID, […] value, and a TMGI value for each SPS PDSCH occasion of the configured DL assignment, based on mapping between MBS services and the SPS configuration indicated in the DCI […], [Claim 6] “the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver; wherein the at least one processor is configured to: multiplex first hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions and second HARQ-ACK information associated with multicast SPS PDSCH receptions […] wherein a radio resource control (RRC) signaling including N1 first SPS configuration associated with the unicast SPS PDSCH receptions and N2 second SPS configuration associated with the multicast SPS PDSCH receptions is received from the base station, wherein the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information are associated with an ascending order of each index of the N1 first SPS configuration and the N2 second SPS configuration”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before
the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the RRC signaling disclosed by TSG RAN WG1 (see [par.2.2]) to incorporate the RRC signaling, disclosed by LEE. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to map the RRC signaling N1 first SPS configuration and N2 second SPS configuration to the unicast SPS PDSCH and multicast SPS PDSCH receptions, respectively, LEE ([0327], [claim 6]).
Regarding claim 16, as applied to claim 15 above, TSG RAN WG1 as modified by LEE further discloses wherein the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot is associated with a first sub-codebook of the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the first sub-codebook is for the unicast and the multicast, and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on the first RRC parameter, ([par.2.3] HARQ-ACK sub-codebook for unicast and sub-codebook for multicast, based on the union TDRA tables from unicast and multicast), [par.2.2] RRC signaling received enabling/disabling ACK/NACK-based feedback for PDSCH multicast and unicast).
Regarding claim 17, as applied to claim 16 above, TSG RAN WG1 does not disclose wherein the at least one second RRC parameter comprises a second RRC parameter that indicates that the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the unicast or for the multicast, wherein the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot is associated with a second sub-codebook and a third sub-codebook of the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the second sub-codebook is for the unicast and the third sub-codebook is for the multicast; and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on the second RRC parameter.
In the same field of endeavor, LEE discloses wherein the at least one second RRC parameter comprises a second RRC parameter that indicates that the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the unicast or for the multicast, wherein the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot is associated with a second sub-codebook and a third sub-codebook of the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the second sub-codebook is for the unicast and the third sub-codebook is for the multicast, ([0327] “upon receiving the DCI, the UE may determine the MBS service(s) associated with one or more of a short ID, […] value, and a TMGI value for each SPS PDSCH occasion of the configured DL assignment, based on mapping between MBS services and the SPS configuration indicated in the DCI […], [Claim 6] the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver; wherein the at least one processor is configured to: multiplex first hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions and second HARQ-ACK information associated with multicast SPS PDSCH receptions […] wherein a radio resource control (RRC) signaling including N1 first SPS configuration associated with the unicast SPS PDSCH receptions and N2 second SPS configuration associated with the multicast SPS PDSCH receptions is received from the base station, wherein the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information are associated with an ascending order of each index of the N1 first SPS configuration and the N2 second SPS configuration”);
and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on the second RRC parameter, ([0327], [Claim 6] “[…] multiplex first hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions and second HARQ-ACK information associated with multicast SPS PDSCH receptions […] wherein a radio resource control (RRC) signaling including N1 first SPS configuration associated with the unicast SPS PDSCH receptions and N2 second SPS configuration associated with the multicast SPS PDSCH receptions is received from the base station”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before
the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the RRC signaling disclosed by TSG RAN WG1 (see [par.2.2]) to incorporate the RRC signaling, disclosed by LEE. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to map the RRC signaling N1 first SPS configuration and N2 second SPS configuration to the unicast SPS PDSCH and multicast SPS PDSCH receptions, respectively, LEE ([0327], [claim 6]).
Regarding claim 18, as applied to claim 16 above, TSG RAN WG1 does not disclose wherein the at least one second RRC parameter comprises a second RRC parameter that indicates that the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the unicast and a third RRC parameter that indicates that the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the multicast, wherein the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot is associated with a second sub-codebook and a third sub-codebook of the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the second sub-codebook is for the unicast and the third sub-codebook is for the multicast, and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on the second RRC parameter and the third RRC parameter.
In the same field of endeavor, LEE discloses wherein the at least one second RRC parameter comprises a second RRC parameter that indicates that the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the unicast and a third RRC parameter that indicates that the more than one PDSCH is able to be received for the at least one slot for the multicast, wherein the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot is associated with a second sub-codebook and a third sub-codebook of the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook, wherein the second sub-codebook is for the unicast and the third sub-codebook is for the multicast, ([0327] “upon receiving the DCI, the UE may determine the MBS service(s) associated with one or more of a short ID, […] value, and a TMGI value for each SPS PDSCH occasion of the configured DL assignment, based on mapping between MBS services and the SPS configuration indicated in the DCI […], [Claim 6] the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver; wherein the at least one processor is configured to: multiplex first hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions and second HARQ-ACK information associated with multicast SPS PDSCH receptions […] wherein a radio resource control (RRC) signaling including N1 first SPS configuration associated with the unicast SPS PDSCH receptions and N2 second SPS configuration associated with the multicast SPS PDSCH receptions is received from the base station, wherein the first HARQ-ACK information and the second HARQ-ACK information are associated with an ascending order of each index of the N1 first SPS configuration and the N2 second SPS configuration”);
and wherein to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to
the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to perform one of the addition of the candidate PDSCH occasion to the set of candidate PDSCH occasions or the TDRA grouping for the at least one slot based on the second RRC parameter and the third RRC parameter, ([0327], [Claim 6] “[…] multiplex first hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information associated with unicast semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) receptions and second HARQ-ACK information associated with multicast SPS PDSCH receptions […] wherein a radio resource control (RRC) signaling including N1 first SPS configuration associated with the unicast SPS PDSCH receptions and N2 second SPS configuration associated with the multicast SPS PDSCH receptions is received from the base station”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before
the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the RRC signaling disclosed by TSG RAN WG1 (see [par.2.2]) to incorporate the RRC signaling, disclosed by LEE. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to map the RRC signaling N1 first SPS configuration and N2 second SPS configuration to the unicast SPS PDSCH and multicast SPS PDSCH receptions, respectively, LEE ([0327], [claim 6]).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (“3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #112; Athens, Greece, February 27th – March 3rd, 2023; Summary#3 on UE features for NR MBS, hereinafter TSG RAN WG1), in view of LEE et al (US 20220295531 A1) hereinafter LEE2.
Regarding claim 19, as applied to claim 1 above, TSG RAN WG1 does not disclose wherein the RRC signaling indicating whether the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot associated with the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook indicates whether the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot on a per component carrier basis.
In the same field of endeavor, LEE2 discloses wherein the RRC signaling indicating whether the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot associated with the at least one HARQ-ACK codebook indicates whether the more than one PDSCH is configured for the at least one slot on a per component carrier basis, ([0202] “In the case of the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook, parameters related to a HARQ-ACK payload size that the UE is to report are semi-statically configured by a (UE-specific) higher layer (e.g., RRC) signal. For example, the HARQ-ACK payload size of the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook and the (maximum) HARQ-ACK payload (size) transmitted through one PUCCH in one slot may be determined based on the number of HARQ-ACK bit corresponding to a combination […](or PDSCH transmission slots or PDCCH monitoring slots) in which the HARQ-ACK transmission timing may be indicated, [0242] In order to prevent such ambiguity, […]a rule may be defined such that new reference point-based PDSCH resource allocation can be configured only for a carrier for which self-carrier scheduling (e.g., scheduling in which the PDCCH transmission carrier is identical to the corresponding PDSCH transmission carrier) is configured”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before
the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the RRC signaling disclosed by TSG RAN WG1 (see [par.2.2]) to integrate the PDSCH resource allocation rule, disclosed by LEE2. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification to achieve the PDCCH transmission configuration that is identical to the corresponding PDSCH transmission carrier, LEE2 ([0202], [0242]).
Conclusion
examiner should be directed to GILBERT GRANT whose telephone number is (703)756-1136. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Monday - Thursday.
/GILBERT M. GRANT/Examiner, Art Unit 2642
/Rafael Pérez-Gutiérrez/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2642