DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/9/24 and 3/18/25 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-10, 13-15 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2022/0132341 A1).
Consider claim 1, Lee teaches a method (abstract) comprising:
receiving, at a terminal side from a network side, first signaling indicating one search space, the search space comprising a plurality of monitoring locations in a frequency domain, and the plurality of monitoring locations being used to monitor a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); and monitoring, at the terminal side, the PDCCH in the search space (Fig. 6, step 510-620 and paragraph 2 and 91, the WTRU receives configuration information for a search space).
Consider claim 13 and 20, claims 13 and 20 having similar limitations as claim 1, therefore, claims 13 and 20 are rejected for the same reasons claim 1 is rejected.
Consider claims 8 and 19, Lee teaches a method (abstract) comprising:
configuring, at a second apparatus at a network side, one search space for a first apparatus at a terminal side; and sending to the first apparatus, first signaling indicating the search space, wherein the search space comprises a plurality of monitoring locations in frequency domain, the plurality of monitoring locations are used to monitor a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (Fig. 6, step 610, the network sends a configuration information for a search space to the WTRU).
Consider claims 2, 9 and 14, Lee also teaches receiving second signaling indicating a control resource set (CORESET) associated with the search space, wherein the CORESET comprises information to configure bandwidth of the monitoring locations, and bandwidth of one of the monitoring locations is less than or equal to a bandwidth of a subband (step 650 and paragraph 111).
Consider claims 3, 10 and 15, Lee also teaches where the first signaling comprises first information indicating a quantity of PDCCH candidates at each monitoring location corresponding to different aggregation levels (paragraph 91).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 11, 12 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2022/0132341 A1) in view of Cirik et al. (US 2020/0106573 A1).
Consider claims 4, 11, 12 and 16, Lee also teaches where the first signaling further comprises second information indicating a quantity of PDCCH candidates corresponding to downlink control information (DCI) format at each monitoring location in one monitoring occasion (paragraph 95 and 117).
Lee does not teach the DCI format 2_0.
Cirik further teaches DCI format 2_0 (paragraph 404).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify and utilize the above teachings for the purposes of improve transmission efficiency of a wireless network (paragraph 303).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 and 17-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN Y LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 1/21/26