DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s species election without traverse of claims 1 and 4-13, directed towards polynucleotides, in the reply filed on 4/30/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 2 and 3 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 4/30/2026.
Claims 1 and4-13 are under consideration on the merits.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
“Represented by” as recited in claims 4 and 5 and in the context of nucleic acid sequences is a vague transitional phrase and so renders the claim indefinite. See M.P.E.P. § 2111.03. It is unclear if “represented by” is an open-ended (e.g. "comprising”) or closed (e.g. “consisting of”) transitional phrase, and if “represented by” does or does not permit any degree of variability within the claimed nucleic acid sequences. The scope of “represented by” is not clarified when read in light of the specification. Correction and/or clarification is required. Applicant might overcome this rejection by either replacing “represented by” with a transitional phrase that is clearly understood as a term of art (e.g. “comprising” or “consisting of”; presuming original support to make said amendments) or clearly setting forth on the record what degree of scope is permitted and excluded by the transitional phrase “represented by”. Correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-11, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (Cell Reports (2019), 27, 549–560 plus appended Star Methods and Supplemental Information; Reference U) in view of Endres et al. (CLINICAL NEUROSCIENCE AND NEUROPATHOLOGY (2001), 12(17), 3763-3766; provided in the IDS dated 7/31/2025) and Huang et al. (Experimental & Molecular Medicine (2020) 52:1039–1047; Reference V) and as evidenced by Deverman et al. (Nature Biotechnology (2016), 34(2), 204-209 plus appended Online Methods; Reference W).
Wang teaches methods of treating stroke in murine subjects, the method comprising administering an AAV vector comprising TRIM9 and as measured in-part by reduced infarct volume (Abstract; Fig. 6 and the paragraph spanning both columns on page 555; page e3, 1st paragraph under “Method Details”), reading in-part on claim 1, and the embodiment of an AAV vector for claims 6-9, and the MCAO model of obstructive stroke for claim 11. The AAV-PHP.B vector of Wang inherently possesses AAV2 inverted terminal repeat (ITR) sequences as evidenced by Deverman (see Wang at the paragraph spanning page e5 and which cites Deverman; see Deverman at subheading “Plasmids” on the second-to-last page with the “Online Methods”), reading on the embodiment of AAV2 for claim 10. Wang teaches that acute stroke is induced within an 30 minutes (page e3, 1st paragraph under “Method Details” and noting the filament inserted into the middle cerebral artery to induce ischemia/stroke was remove after 30 minutes), reading on claim 13.
Regarding claim 1, Endres does not teach administering the elected species of a polynucleotide encoding for EBP1 protein.
Endres teaches that transgenic mice having a conditional deletion of DNA methyltransferase I (DNMT I) are protected from cerebral ischemia as measured by a reduction in the infarct volume (Abstract; conditional DNMT I deletion and MCA model of focal cerebral ischemia on pages 3763-3764; Fig. 1, “1 lox/ +” for DNMT I heterozygotes), reading in-part on claim 1, and the MCA model of obstructive stroke for claim 11. Endres teaches that acute stroke is induced within an hour (page 3763, paragraph starting “All animal experiments…” and noting the filament inserted into the carotid artery to induce focal cerebral ischemia was remove after one hour), reading on claim 13.
Huang teaches that Ebp1 knockout mouse carrying a gene trap insertion suffer from massive cell death and dysregulation of the epigenetic repression unit SUV39H1/DNMT1 (page 1044, the paragraph starting “As the Ebp1 knockout mouse model was not available…”), reading in-part on claim 1.
Regarding claim 1, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was filed to substitute the TRIM9 of Wang with the mouse polynucleotide sequence encoding for EBP1 in view of Endres and Huang. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to do so because Wang and Endres are in-part directed towards animal models of stroke, because Endres and Huang as a whole and makes clear there is a known physiological association between reduced DNMT 1 function and reduced EPB1 function and increased DMNT 1 function being protective in cerebral ischemia/stroke, and because Huang teaches that the murine Epb1 polynucleotides sequence is known (i.e. it must be known such that it can then be deleted in mice). The skilled artisan would have been motivated to do so because in the absence of any showing of nonobviousness to the contrary, the simple substitution of one known gene in methods of gene therapy to treat symptoms of stroke in subjects of Wang (i.e. TRIM9) for another gene capable treating symptoms of stroke in subjects as taught by Endres and Huang (i.e. EPB1) would predictably yield a method of treating symptoms of stroke in subjects; see M.P.E.P. § 2143(I)(B).
Therefore, the invention as a whole would have been prima facie obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the invention was filed.
Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang, Endres, and Huang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of the Strasburg et al. (Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 99 (26), 16899-16903 (2002); Reference X).
In view of the indefiniteness rejections above and in the interest of compact prosecution, claims 4 and 5 are read as polynucleotides comprising SEQ ID NO: 3 or SEQ ID NO: 4.
The teachings of Wang, Endres, and Huang are relied upon as set forth above.
Regarding claims 4 and 5, Wang, Endres, and Huang do not teach any polynucleotide comprising SEQ ID NO: 3 or SEQ ID NO: 4, respectively, and which as encoding for human EPB1.
Strasburg teaches polynucleotides which encode for Homo sapiens proliferation-associated 2G4 (i.e. PA2G4, being synonymous for EBP1) and are 100% identical to SEQ ID NO: 3 and 4a, reading on claims 4 and 5.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was filed to further substitute the polynucleotide encoding for human EPB1 of Strasburg for polynucleotide encoding for murine EPB1 of Huang in Wang’s methods. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to do so because Strasburg makes clear that polynucleotide sequences encoding for human EPB1 were known in this art. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to do so because the simple substitution of one known species of murine EPB1 in methods of gene therapy to treat symptoms of stroke in subjects of Wang, Endres, and Huang with human EPB1 would predictably yield a method of treating symptoms of stroke in subjects; see M.P.E.P. § 2143(I)(B).
Therefore, the invention as a whole would have been prima facie obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the invention was filed.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang, Endres, and Huang as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of the Zhang et al. (Journal of Cerebral Blood Flow & Metabolism (2009) 29, 1816–1824; Reference U2).
The teachings of Wang, Endres, and Huang are relied upon as set forth above.
Regarding claim 12, Wang, Endres, and Huang do not teach obstructive stroke caused by blood clots or embolisms
Zhang teaches methods of treating rats suffering from embolic stroke with effective dosages of Atorvastatin and tissue plasminogen activator 9tPA) (Abstract; i.e. MCA occlusion), reading on claim 12. Zhang teaches that the combination of 20 mg/kg Atorvastatin at 4 hours post-infarct and 10 mg/kg tPA 6 hours post-infarct significantly reduces infarct volume (page 1817, subheading “Experimental Protocols” for dosages; Fig. 1 and the paragraph spanning both columns on page 1818), reading on claim 12.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was filed to further treat the subjects suffering from obstructive stroke of Wang with effective dosages of atorvastatin and tissue plasminogen activator as taught by Zhang. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to do so because Wang and Zhang are both directed towards the middle artery occlusion (MCA/MACO) model of stroke in murine subjects, and because Zhang teaches that middle artery occlusion is a model for embolic stroke. The skilled artisan would have been motivated to do so because Zhang teaches that t the combination of 20 mg/kg Atorvastatin at 4 hours post-infarct and 10 mg/kg tPA 6 hours post-infarct significantly reduces infarct volume, and so the addition would predictably improve upon the methods of treating stroke of Wang.
Therefore, the invention as a whole would have been prima facie obvious to a person of ordinary skill before the invention was filed.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed. No claims are free of the art.
/Sean C. Barron/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1653
SEQ ID NO: 3
GenCore version 6.5.3
Copyright (c) 1993 - 2026 Biocceleration Ltd.
OM nucleic - nucleic search, using sw model
Run on: June 2, 2026, 12:38:23 ; Search time 298 Seconds
(without alignments)
690539.031 Million cell updates/sec
Title: US-18-437-974-3
Perfect score: 348
Sequence: 1 ttaagagcatttgaagatga..........aaaatgaagctggggactga 348
Scoring table: IDENTITY_NUC
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 1.0
Searched: 61785019 unique seqs, 295269624635 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 123570038
Minimum DB seq length: 1
Maximum DB seq length: 40000
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 45 summaries
Database : GenEmbl_269:*
RESULT 1
BC007561
LOCUS BC007561 1558 bp mRNA linear PRI 08-FEB-2007
DEFINITION Homo sapiens proliferation-associated 2G4, 38kDa, mRNA (cDNA clone
MGC:15488 IMAGE:2988781), complete cds.
ACCESSION BC007561
VERSION BC007561.1
KEYWORDS MGC.
SOURCE Homo sapiens (human)
ORGANISM Homo sapiens
Eukaryota; Metazoa; Chordata; Craniata; Vertebrata; Euteleostomi;
Mammalia; Eutheria; Euarchontoglires; Primates; Haplorrhini;
Catarrhini; Hominidae; Homo.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 1558)
AUTHORS Strausberg,R.L., Feingold,E.A., Grouse,L.H., Derge,J.G.,
Klausner,R.D., Collins,F.S., Wagner,L., Shenmen,C.M., Schuler,G.D.,
Altschul,S.F., Zeeberg,B., Buetow,K.H., Schaefer,C.F., Bhat,N.K.,
Hopkins,R.F., Jordan,H., Moore,T., Max,S.I., Wang,J., Hsieh,F.,
Diatchenko,L., Marusina,K., Farmer,A.A., Rubin,G.M., Hong,L.,
Stapleton,M., Soares,M.B., Bonaldo,M.F., Casavant,T.L.,
Scheetz,T.E., Brownstein,M.J., Usdin,T.B., Toshiyuki,S.,
Carninci,P., Prange,C., Raha,S.S., Loquellano,N.A., Peters,G.J.,
Abramson,R.D., Mullahy,S.J., Bosak,S.A., McEwan,P.J.,
McKernan,K.J., Malek,J.A., Gunaratne,P.H., Richards,S.,
Worley,K.C., Hale,S., Garcia,A.M., Gay,L.J., Hulyk,S.W.,
Villalon,D.K., Muzny,D.M., Sodergren,E.J., Lu,X., Gibbs,R.A.,
Fahey,J., Helton,E., Ketteman,M., Madan,A., Rodrigues,S.,
Sanchez,A., Whiting,M., Madan,A., Young,A.C., Shevchenko,Y.,
Bouffard,G.G., Blakesley,R.W., Touchman,J.W., Green,E.D.,
Dickson,M.C., Rodriguez,A.C., Grimwood,J., Schmutz,J., Myers,R.M.,
Butterfield,Y.S., Krzywinski,M.I., Skalska,U., Smailus,D.E.,
Schnerch,A., Schein,J.E., Jones,S.J. and Marra,M.A.
CONSRTM Mammalian Gene Collection Program Team
TITLE Generation and initial analysis of more than 15,000 full-length
human and mouse cDNA sequences
JOURNAL Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 99 (26), 16899-16903 (2002)
PUBMED 12477932
REFERENCE 2 (bases 1 to 1558)
CONSRTM NIH MGC Project
TITLE Direct Submission
JOURNAL Submitted (10-MAY-2001) National Institutes of Health, Mammalian
Gene Collection (MGC), Bethesda, MD 20892-2590, USA
REMARK NIH-MGC Project URL: http://mgc.nci.nih.gov
COMMENT Contact: MGC help desk
Email: cgapbs-r\@mail.nih.gov
Tissue Procurement: ATCC/DCTD/DTP
cDNA Library Preparation: Rubin Laboratory
cDNA Library Arrayed by: The I.M.A.G.E. Consortium (LLNL)
DNA Sequencing by: Genome Sequence Centre,
BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver, BC, Canada
info\@bcgsc.bc.ca
Martin Hirst, Thomas Zeng, Ryan Morin, Michelle Moksa, Johnson
Pang, Diana Mah, Jing Wang, Kieth Fichter, Eric Chuah, Allen
Delaney, Rob Kirkpatrick, Agnes Baross, Sarah Barber, Mabel
Brown-John, Steve S. Chand, William Chow, Ryan Babakaiff, Dave
Wong, Corey Matsuo, Jaclyn Beland, Susan Gibson, Luis delRio, Ruth
Featherstone, Malachi Griffith, Obi Griffith, Ran Guin, Nancy Liao,
Kim MacDonald, Mike R. Mayo, Josh Moran, Diana Palmquist, JR
Santos, Duane Smailus, Jeff Stott, Miranda Tsai, George Yang,
Jacquie Schein, Asim Siddiqui,Steven Jones, Rob Holt, Marco Marra.
Clone distribution: MGC clone distribution information can be found
through the I.M.A.G.E. Consortium/LLNL at: http://image.llnl.gov
Series: IRAL Plate: 22 Row: d Column: 6.
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..1558
/organism="Homo sapiens"
/mol_type="mRNA"
/db_xref="taxon:9606"
/clone="MGC:15488 IMAGE:2988781"
/tissue_type="Skin, melanotic melanoma."
/clone_lib="NIH_MGC_20"
/lab_host="DH10B-R"
/note="Vector: pOTB7"
gene 1..1558
/gene="PA2G4"
/gene_synonym="EBP1"
/gene_synonym="HG4-1"
/gene_synonym="p38-2G4"
/db_xref="GeneID:5036"
/db_xref="HGNC:HGNC:8550"
/db_xref="MIM:602145"
CDS 134..1318
/gene="PA2G4"
/gene_synonym="EBP1"
/gene_synonym="HG4-1"
/gene_synonym="p38-2G4"
/codon_start=1
/product="proliferation-associated 2G4, 38kDa"
/protein_id="AAH07561.1"
/db_xref="GeneID:5036"
/db_xref="HGNC:HGNC:8550"
/db_xref="MIM:602145"
/translation="MSGEDEQQEQTIAEDLVVTKYKMGGDIANRVLRSLVEASSSGVS
VLSLCEKGDAMIMEETGKIFKKEKEMKKGIAFPTSISVNNCVCHFSPLKSDQDYILKE
GDLVKIDLGVHVDGFIANVAHTFVVDVAQGTQVTGRKADVIKAAHLCAEAALRLVKPG
NQNTQVTEAWNKVAHSFNCTPIEGMLSHQLKQHVIDGEKTIIQNPTDQQKKDHEKAEF
EVHEVYAVDVLVSSGEGKAKDAGQRTTIYKRDPSKQYGLKMKTSRAFFSEVERRFDAM
PFTLRAFEDEKKARMGVVECAKHELLQPFNVLYEKEGEFVAQFKFTVLLMPNGPMRIT
SGPFEPDLYKSEMEVQDAELKALLQSSASRKTQKKKKKKASKTAENATSGETLEENEA
GD"
ORIGIN
Query Match 100.0%; Score 348; Length 1558;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 348; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 TTAAGAGCATTTGAAGATGAGAAGAAGGCTCGGATGGGTGTGGTGGAGTGCGCCAAACAT 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 971 TTAAGAGCATTTGAAGATGAGAAGAAGGCTCGGATGGGTGTGGTGGAGTGCGCCAAACAT 1030
Qy 61 GAACTGCTGCAACCATTTAATGTTCTCTATGAGAAGGAGGGTGAATTTGTTGCCCAGTTT 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1031 GAACTGCTGCAACCATTTAATGTTCTCTATGAGAAGGAGGGTGAATTTGTTGCCCAGTTT 1090
Qy 121 AAATTTACAGTTCTGCTCATGCCCAATGGCCCCATGCGGATAACCAGTGGTCCCTTCGAG 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1091 AAATTTACAGTTCTGCTCATGCCCAATGGCCCCATGCGGATAACCAGTGGTCCCTTCGAG 1150
Qy 181 CCTGACCTCTACAAGTCTGAGATGGAGGTCCAGGATGCAGAGCTAAAGGCCCTCCTCCAG 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1151 CCTGACCTCTACAAGTCTGAGATGGAGGTCCAGGATGCAGAGCTAAAGGCCCTCCTCCAG 1210
Qy 241 AGTTCTGCAAGTCGAAAAACCCAGAAAAAGAAAAAAAAGAAGGCCTCCAAGACTGCAGAG 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1211 AGTTCTGCAAGTCGAAAAACCCAGAAAAAGAAAAAAAAGAAGGCCTCCAAGACTGCAGAG 1270
Qy 301 AATGCCACCAGTGGGGAAACATTAGAAGAAAATGAAGCTGGGGACTGA 348
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1271 AATGCCACCAGTGGGGAAACATTAGAAGAAAATGAAGCTGGGGACTGA 1318
SEQ ID NO: 4
GenCore version 6.5.3
Copyright (c) 1993 - 2026 Biocceleration Ltd.
OM nucleic - nucleic search, using sw model
Run on: June 2, 2026, 12:38:23 ; Search time 1013 Seconds
(without alignments)
690539.031 Million cell updates/sec
Title: US-18-437-974-4
Perfect score: 1185
Sequence: 1 atgtcgggcgaggacgagca..........aaaatgaagctggggactga 1185
Scoring table: IDENTITY_NUC
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 1.0
Searched: 61785019 unique seqs, 295269624635 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 123570038
Minimum DB seq length: 1
Maximum DB seq length: 40000
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 45 summaries
Database : GenEmbl_269:*
RESULT 1
BC007561
LOCUS BC007561 1558 bp mRNA linear PRI 08-FEB-2007
DEFINITION Homo sapiens proliferation-associated 2G4, 38kDa, mRNA (cDNA clone
MGC:15488 IMAGE:2988781), complete cds.
ACCESSION BC007561
VERSION BC007561.1
KEYWORDS MGC.
SOURCE Homo sapiens (human)
ORGANISM Homo sapiens
Eukaryota; Metazoa; Chordata; Craniata; Vertebrata; Euteleostomi;
Mammalia; Eutheria; Euarchontoglires; Primates; Haplorrhini;
Catarrhini; Hominidae; Homo.
REFERENCE 1 (bases 1 to 1558)
AUTHORS Strausberg,R.L., Feingold,E.A., Grouse,L.H., Derge,J.G.,
Klausner,R.D., Collins,F.S., Wagner,L., Shenmen,C.M., Schuler,G.D.,
Altschul,S.F., Zeeberg,B., Buetow,K.H., Schaefer,C.F., Bhat,N.K.,
Hopkins,R.F., Jordan,H., Moore,T., Max,S.I., Wang,J., Hsieh,F.,
Diatchenko,L., Marusina,K., Farmer,A.A., Rubin,G.M., Hong,L.,
Stapleton,M., Soares,M.B., Bonaldo,M.F., Casavant,T.L.,
Scheetz,T.E., Brownstein,M.J., Usdin,T.B., Toshiyuki,S.,
Carninci,P., Prange,C., Raha,S.S., Loquellano,N.A., Peters,G.J.,
Abramson,R.D., Mullahy,S.J., Bosak,S.A., McEwan,P.J.,
McKernan,K.J., Malek,J.A., Gunaratne,P.H., Richards,S.,
Worley,K.C., Hale,S., Garcia,A.M., Gay,L.J., Hulyk,S.W.,
Villalon,D.K., Muzny,D.M., Sodergren,E.J., Lu,X., Gibbs,R.A.,
Fahey,J., Helton,E., Ketteman,M., Madan,A., Rodrigues,S.,
Sanchez,A., Whiting,M., Madan,A., Young,A.C., Shevchenko,Y.,
Bouffard,G.G., Blakesley,R.W., Touchman,J.W., Green,E.D.,
Dickson,M.C., Rodriguez,A.C., Grimwood,J., Schmutz,J., Myers,R.M.,
Butterfield,Y.S., Krzywinski,M.I., Skalska,U., Smailus,D.E.,
Schnerch,A., Schein,J.E., Jones,S.J. and Marra,M.A.
CONSRTM Mammalian Gene Collection Program Team
TITLE Generation and initial analysis of more than 15,000 full-length
human and mouse cDNA sequences
JOURNAL Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. 99 (26), 16899-16903 (2002)
PUBMED 12477932
REFERENCE 2 (bases 1 to 1558)
CONSRTM NIH MGC Project
TITLE Direct Submission
JOURNAL Submitted (10-MAY-2001) National Institutes of Health, Mammalian
Gene Collection (MGC), Bethesda, MD 20892-2590, USA
REMARK NIH-MGC Project URL: http://mgc.nci.nih.gov
COMMENT Contact: MGC help desk
Email: cgapbs-r\@mail.nih.gov
Tissue Procurement: ATCC/DCTD/DTP
cDNA Library Preparation: Rubin Laboratory
cDNA Library Arrayed by: The I.M.A.G.E. Consortium (LLNL)
DNA Sequencing by: Genome Sequence Centre,
BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver, BC, Canada
info\@bcgsc.bc.ca
Martin Hirst, Thomas Zeng, Ryan Morin, Michelle Moksa, Johnson
Pang, Diana Mah, Jing Wang, Kieth Fichter, Eric Chuah, Allen
Delaney, Rob Kirkpatrick, Agnes Baross, Sarah Barber, Mabel
Brown-John, Steve S. Chand, William Chow, Ryan Babakaiff, Dave
Wong, Corey Matsuo, Jaclyn Beland, Susan Gibson, Luis delRio, Ruth
Featherstone, Malachi Griffith, Obi Griffith, Ran Guin, Nancy Liao,
Kim MacDonald, Mike R. Mayo, Josh Moran, Diana Palmquist, JR
Santos, Duane Smailus, Jeff Stott, Miranda Tsai, George Yang,
Jacquie Schein, Asim Siddiqui,Steven Jones, Rob Holt, Marco Marra.
Clone distribution: MGC clone distribution information can be found
through the I.M.A.G.E. Consortium/LLNL at: http://image.llnl.gov
Series: IRAL Plate: 22 Row: d Column: 6.
FEATURES Location/Qualifiers
source 1..1558
/organism="Homo sapiens"
/mol_type="mRNA"
/db_xref="taxon:9606"
/clone="MGC:15488 IMAGE:2988781"
/tissue_type="Skin, melanotic melanoma."
/clone_lib="NIH_MGC_20"
/lab_host="DH10B-R"
/note="Vector: pOTB7"
gene 1..1558
/gene="PA2G4"
/gene_synonym="EBP1"
/gene_synonym="HG4-1"
/gene_synonym="p38-2G4"
/db_xref="GeneID:5036"
/db_xref="HGNC:HGNC:8550"
/db_xref="MIM:602145"
CDS 134..1318
/gene="PA2G4"
/gene_synonym="EBP1"
/gene_synonym="HG4-1"
/gene_synonym="p38-2G4"
/codon_start=1
/product="proliferation-associated 2G4, 38kDa"
/protein_id="AAH07561.1"
/db_xref="GeneID:5036"
/db_xref="HGNC:HGNC:8550"
/db_xref="MIM:602145"
/translation="MSGEDEQQEQTIAEDLVVTKYKMGGDIANRVLRSLVEASSSGVS
VLSLCEKGDAMIMEETGKIFKKEKEMKKGIAFPTSISVNNCVCHFSPLKSDQDYILKE
GDLVKIDLGVHVDGFIANVAHTFVVDVAQGTQVTGRKADVIKAAHLCAEAALRLVKPG
NQNTQVTEAWNKVAHSFNCTPIEGMLSHQLKQHVIDGEKTIIQNPTDQQKKDHEKAEF
EVHEVYAVDVLVSSGEGKAKDAGQRTTIYKRDPSKQYGLKMKTSRAFFSEVERRFDAM
PFTLRAFEDEKKARMGVVECAKHELLQPFNVLYEKEGEFVAQFKFTVLLMPNGPMRIT
SGPFEPDLYKSEMEVQDAELKALLQSSASRKTQKKKKKKASKTAENATSGETLEENEA
GD"
ORIGIN
Query Match 100.0%; Score 1185; Length 1558;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 1185; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ATGTCGGGCGAGGACGAGCAACAGGAGCAAACTATCGCTGAGGACCTGGTCGTGACCAAG 60
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 134 ATGTCGGGCGAGGACGAGCAACAGGAGCAAACTATCGCTGAGGACCTGGTCGTGACCAAG 193
Qy 61 TATAAGATGGGGGGCGACATCGCCAACAGGGTACTTCGGTCCTTGGTGGAAGCATCTAGC 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 194 TATAAGATGGGGGGCGACATCGCCAACAGGGTACTTCGGTCCTTGGTGGAAGCATCTAGC 253
Qy 121 TCAGGTGTGTCGGTACTGAGCCTGTGTGAGAAAGGTGATGCCATGATTATGGAAGAAACA 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 254 TCAGGTGTGTCGGTACTGAGCCTGTGTGAGAAAGGTGATGCCATGATTATGGAAGAAACA 313
Qy 181 GGGAAAATCTTCAAGAAAGAAAAGGAAATGAAGAAAGGTATTGCTTTTCCCACCAGCATT 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 314 GGGAAAATCTTCAAGAAAGAAAAGGAAATGAAGAAAGGTATTGCTTTTCCCACCAGCATT 373
Qy 241 TCGGTAAATAACTGTGTATGTCACTTCTCCCCTTTGAAGAGCGACCAGGATTATATTCTC 300
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 374 TCGGTAAATAACTGTGTATGTCACTTCTCCCCTTTGAAGAGCGACCAGGATTATATTCTC 433
Qy 301 AAGGAAGGTGACTTGGTAAAAATTGACCTTGGGGTCCATGTGGATGGCTTCATCGCTAAT 360
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 434 AAGGAAGGTGACTTGGTAAAAATTGACCTTGGGGTCCATGTGGATGGCTTCATCGCTAAT 493
Qy 361 GTAGCTCACACTTTTGTGGTTGATGTAGCTCAGGGGACCCAAGTAACAGGGAGGAAAGCA 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 494 GTAGCTCACACTTTTGTGGTTGATGTAGCTCAGGGGACCCAAGTAACAGGGAGGAAAGCA 553
Qy 421 GATGTTATTAAGGCAGCTCACCTTTGTGCTGAAGCTGCCCTACGCCTGGTCAAACCTGGA 480
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 554 GATGTTATTAAGGCAGCTCACCTTTGTGCTGAAGCTGCCCTACGCCTGGTCAAACCTGGA 613
Qy 481 AATCAGAACACACAAGTGACAGAAGCCTGGAACAAAGTTGCCCACTCATTTAACTGCACG 540
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 614 AATCAGAACACACAAGTGACAGAAGCCTGGAACAAAGTTGCCCACTCATTTAACTGCACG 673
Qy 541 CCAATAGAAGGTATGCTGTCACACCAGTTGAAGCAGCATGTCATCGATGGAGAAAAAACC 600
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 674 CCAATAGAAGGTATGCTGTCACACCAGTTGAAGCAGCATGTCATCGATGGAGAAAAAACC 733
Qy 601 ATTATCCAGAATCCCACAGACCAGCAGAAGAAGGACCATGAAAAAGCTGAATTTGAGGTA 660
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 734 ATTATCCAGAATCCCACAGACCAGCAGAAGAAGGACCATGAAAAAGCTGAATTTGAGGTA 793
Qy 661 CATGAAGTATATGCTGTGGATGTTCTCGTCAGCTCAGGAGAGGGCAAGGCCAAGGATGCA 720
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 794 CATGAAGTATATGCTGTGGATGTTCTCGTCAGCTCAGGAGAGGGCAAGGCCAAGGATGCA 853
Qy 721 GGACAGAGAACCACTATTTACAAACGAGACCCCTCTAAACAGTATGGACTGAAAATGAAA 780
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 854 GGACAGAGAACCACTATTTACAAACGAGACCCCTCTAAACAGTATGGACTGAAAATGAAA 913
Qy 781 ACTTCACGTGCCTTCTTCAGTGAGGTGGAAAGGCGTTTTGATGCCATGCCGTTTACTTTA 840
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 914 ACTTCACGTGCCTTCTTCAGTGAGGTGGAAAGGCGTTTTGATGCCATGCCGTTTACTTTA 973
Qy 841 AGAGCATTTGAAGATGAGAAGAAGGCTCGGATGGGTGTGGTGGAGTGCGCCAAACATGAA 900
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 974 AGAGCATTTGAAGATGAGAAGAAGGCTCGGATGGGTGTGGTGGAGTGCGCCAAACATGAA 1033
Qy 901 CTGCTGCAACCATTTAATGTTCTCTATGAGAAGGAGGGTGAATTTGTTGCCCAGTTTAAA 960
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1034 CTGCTGCAACCATTTAATGTTCTCTATGAGAAGGAGGGTGAATTTGTTGCCCAGTTTAAA 1093
Qy 961 TTTACAGTTCTGCTCATGCCCAATGGCCCCATGCGGATAACCAGTGGTCCCTTCGAGCCT 1020
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1094 TTTACAGTTCTGCTCATGCCCAATGGCCCCATGCGGATAACCAGTGGTCCCTTCGAGCCT 1153
Qy 1021 GACCTCTACAAGTCTGAGATGGAGGTCCAGGATGCAGAGCTAAAGGCCCTCCTCCAGAGT 1080
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1154 GACCTCTACAAGTCTGAGATGGAGGTCCAGGATGCAGAGCTAAAGGCCCTCCTCCAGAGT 1213
Qy 1081 TCTGCAAGTCGAAAAACCCAGAAAAAGAAAAAAAAGAAGGCCTCCAAGACTGCAGAGAAT 1140
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1214 TCTGCAAGTCGAAAAACCCAGAAAAAGAAAAAAAAGAAGGCCTCCAAGACTGCAGAGAAT 1273
Qy 1141 GCCACCAGTGGGGAAACATTAGAAGAAAATGAAGCTGGGGACTGA 1185
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1274 GCCACCAGTGGGGAAACATTAGAAGAAAATGAAGCTGGGGACTGA 1318