Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I, claims 1-9, in the reply filed on 02/02/2026 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/09/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1//102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gray et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0349204, hereby referred as Gray).
Regarding claim 1,
Gray discloses,
A coupling apparatus comprising (figure 2):
a spacer comprising (the spacer between elements 118a and 118b):
a first end configured to interface with a first antenna (the side of the spacer (or upper side) interface with antenna 118a),
a second end configured to interface with a second antenna (the side of the spacer (or bottom side) interface with antenna 118b), and
an internal passageway extending from an end opening in the first end and a side opening between the first end and the second end (the area between both antennas 118a and 118b is a passageway and opening between both ends).
Regarding claim 2,
Gray discloses,
The coupling apparatus of claim 1, further comprising an end cap fixedly attached to the second end of the spacer, wherein the second end of the spacer is configured to interface with the second antenna via the end cap (figure 2, the end of each antenna 118 is construed as a cap and directly connected to the spacer/gap area in between both antennas 118).
Regarding claim 3,
Gray discloses,
wherein the spacer comprises a flange configured to be fixedly attached to the end cap (figure 2 or see figure 5, bottom of element 148 and above element 150).
Regarding claim 4,
Gray discloses,
wherein the end cap comprises a plurality of evenly spaced eyelets that extend away from a radially outer surface of the end cap (figure 2 or see figure 5, bottom of element 148 and above element 150, each hole for the fastener in the flange).
Regarding claim 5,
Gray discloses,
The coupling apparatus of claim 2, further comprising an accessory platform arranged between the spacer and the end cap (figure 2, the platform between the antenna 118a and 118b).
Regarding claim 6,
Gray discloses,
wherein at least one of the first end or the second end comprises at least one feature for fixedly attaching the spacer to either the first antenna or the second antenna (figures 2 and 5, the spacer between both antennas 118a and 118b and the end of the spacer which each side connected to one antennas).
Regarding claim 7,
Gray discloses,
wherein the side opening is a first side opening and the spacer further comprises a second side opening arranged opposite of the first side opening (figure 2, the spacer area in two opposite sides between both antennas 118a and 118b).
Regarding claim 8,
Gray discloses,
wherein the first end comprises a flange configured to interface with one or more pull latches (figure 5, latches 140).
Regarding claim 9,
Gray discloses,
wherein: when the first antenna is coupled to the first end (figure 2, antenna 118a), a cable that a comprises a connector passes through the internal passageway from the side opening and towards a complementary connector on a surface of the first antenna; and the connector is coupled to the complementary connector (the antenna 118a is a main antenna and the feeding for the antenna).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Murray et al. US Pub. No. 2016/0178103, Kullman et al. US Patent No. 8896497.
/AWAT M SALIH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845