35 USC 102 Rejections
for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 1 and 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wollitzer et al
9590345.
Regarding claim 1, Wollitzer et al (Figure 7) discloses a board-to-board interface contactor,
comprising: a contactor base body, the contactor body base comprising a peripheral seat 8 and an
aperture (which receives pin 4); an elastic and conductive lid 9 positioned over the peripheral seat of
the contactor base body; and a conductive pin 4 extending through the aperture in the contactor base
body.
Regarding claim 5, Wollitzer et al discloses the contactor base body further comprises a body
pedestal 3 having an outer cylindrical surface; and the aperture extends through the body pedestal.
Regarding claim 6, Wollitzer et al discloses the elastic and conductive lid 9 comprises a bottom
surface, a central opening, and an inner cylindrical surface within the central opening; the bottom
surface of the elastic and conductive lid contacts an upper seat surface of the peripheral seat 8; and the
inner cylindrical surface of the elastic and conductive lid contacts the outer cylindrical surface of the
body pedestal 3.
Regarding claim 7, Wollitzer et al discloses the conductive pin 4,5 comprises a compressible
plunger pin.
Claims Defining Over Prior Art
Claims 8-21 are allowed.
Claims 2-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art discloses or teaches the wave spring positioned over the insulating interposer and within the shield body; in combination with the rest of the subject matter of the respective independent claim.
Response To Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed May 15, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Wollitzer et al clearly discloses peripheral seat 8 and conductive lid 9.
Finality
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GARY F PAUMEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834