Detailed Action
Response to Amendment
1. The amendment filed July 28th, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1-14 remain
pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
2. Examiner acknowledges and accepts amendments to Claims 7, 9, & 13 to overcome the 112 (b) rejections set forth in the previous office action. Examiner withdraws the 112 (b) rejections for Claims 7, 9, & 13.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1, 9-11, & 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al (CN 115489440 A), hereinafter Tang, in view of Yoshida et al (JP H07334903 A), hereinafter Yoshida.
4. Regarding Claims 1 & 11:
Tang teaches a Lidar system mounting device, ([0040]: Specifically, as shown in FIG. 6, the present invention provides a structure schematic diagram of the laser radar mounting device 300). Tang teaches a housing having an opening formed in a front and guide grooves formed in each of upper and lower parts, ([0040]: The laser radar mounting device 300 comprises a housing 301, the housing 301 is preferably a front bumper housing, a roof housing, a structure in the housing of the front housing). Tang further teaches, ([0048]: Referring to FIG. 7 and FIG. 10, a first support member 308 and a second support member 309 are further disposed on both sides of the top end of the housing 301 in the embodiment, and first and second support members 308 and 309 are respectively provided with a first chute 3081 and a second chute, two ends of the sliding shaft 3061 are movably set on the first sliding groove 3081 and the second sliding groove). Tang continues to teach, ([Fig. 6]: Shows an opening). Tang teaches a door configured to slide along the guide grooves and open and close the opening, ([0051]: The cover plate 303 is the main hidden object for the lidar 302. This part fits perfectly with the body shape in the hidden radar, ensuring that the laser Concealment and sealing of the radar 302, when the lidar 302 is raised for use, the cover 303 slides to the hidden position (such as the cover 303'); the sliding of the cover 303 relies on the driving motor to drive the winding drum 3041 The pull rope 305 is driven, and the pull rope 305 is connected with the sliding shaft 3061. The pin shaft on the connection plate first descends along the slide rail to the rear of the laser radar, and then moves backward, so that the cover plate 303 slides to the hidden position). Tang further teaches, ([Figs. 6 & 7]: Show a door configured to slide along the guide grooves and open and close the opening). Tang teaches a LiDAR unit configured to slide forward and rearward within the housing to be selectively exposed to the outside through the opening, ([0054]: The carrying plate 327 is used to fix the laser radar 302 and lift the laser radar 302 through the function of the screw connecting plate. The base 326 is used to support the entire slide-type hidden lidar mechanical structure, and is the main support of the structure. The base 326 can also be an extension of the bottom plate of the housing 301. At the same time, the concealed laser radar 302 is driven by the motor, so that when the vehicle is started, the cover plate 303 slides to the rear of the laser radar 302 to hide, the laser radar 302 rises, and when the vehicle is turned off, the laser radar 302 falls, and the cover plate 303 slides To the initial position, matching with the modeling surface, the purpose of hiding the laser radar is achieved, and the structure realizes multi-degree-of-freedom product operation with only one drive motor, achieving maximum efficiency). Tang teaches a first link unit configured to slide the door, ([0051]: The driving motor to drive the winding drum 3041 The pull rope 305 is driven, and the pull rope 305 is connected with the sliding shaft 3061. The pin shaft on the connection plate first descends along the slide rail to the rear of the laser radar, and then moves backward, so that the cover plate 303 slides to the hidden position). Tang teaches a second link unit configured to slide the LiDAR unit, ([0052]: The lifting mechanism includes a base plate 326, a screw member, a bearing plate 327, a first lifting plate connected with the base plate 326 and the screw mechanism, and a second lifting plate connected with the bearing plate 327 and the screw mechanism. The lead screw parts include a lead screw 321, a sleeve 322, a rotating shaft 323, a lead screw connecting plate 324 and a lead screw connecting plate 325. Bevel gears are used to cooperate between the lead screw 321 and the sleeve 322. After the lead screw 321 rotates, the sleeve is driven immediately. The cylinder 322 reciprocates on the rotating shaft 323). See Fig. 10.
Tang does not teach an actuator configured to power a gear unit to transmit power to the first link unit to slide the door to uncover the opening, and the second link unit to slide the LiDAR unit through the opening, wherein the door and the LiDAR unit are configured to move in conjunction with each other to be alternately disposed at the opening.
However, Yoshida teaches, ([0032]:When the disc tray 4 is pushed out from the inside of the apparatus, the front surface 4k of the disc tray 4 contacts the back surface of the tray door 71, and the tray door 71 is rotated in the outer direction of the player body to open the front panel opening). Yoshida further teaches, ([0024]: a single motor capable of reciprocating rotation, and a driving force switching means for interlocking with the motor and selectively transmitting the driving force of the motor to the disc tray, the cartridge carrier and the transfer means. By having the one motor and the driving force switching means, the cost can be reduced and the apparatus can be simplified by the simple structure, and the loading operation can be sequentially switched to a predetermined operating state by the one motor and the driving force switching means. Therefore, even when an electrical malfunction occurs, it is possible to prevent the device from being broken down or the disk to be broken, and it is possible to improve the reliability). Yoshida continues to teach, ([0041]: The engaging pin 36 has its tip inserted through a hole 4j provided in the disc tray 4, and slidably engages with the tray drive groove 4h. In this way, the turning force of the drive cam 24 is transmitted to the tray drive arm 35 via the tray drive roller 25, and is provided so as to drive the disc tray 4 in the horizontal front-rear direction). Yoshida goes on to teach, ([0040]: The drive cam 24 is interlocked with the motor 32 by a drive transmission system composed of gear trains 27 to 29, a pulley 30 and a belt 31. The motor 32 is provided so as to be reciprocally rotatable, and the drive cam 24 is reciprocally rotated about the support shaft 37 by about 320 ° as the motor 32 is driven).
See figures 1-7.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang with Yoshida to include, since the problem to be solved is analogous and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang with Yoshida since, (Yoshida; [0024]: By having the one motor and the driving force switching means, the cost can be reduced and the apparatus can be simplified by the simple structure).
5. Regarding Claim 11:
Tang teaches a processor configured to:
control the door to slide along the guide grooves and open and close the opening;
control the LiDAR unit to slide forward and rearward within the housing to be selectively exposed to the outside through the opening; control the gear unit to transmit power of an actuator to the first link unit and the second link unit; and control movement of the door and the LiDAR unit to move in conjunction with each other to be alternately disposed at the opening, ([0038]: The laser radar mounting device in this embodiment uses a driving mechanism to control two sets of transmission system, a set of transmission system is a lifting mechanism, the other set of transmission system is a sliding mechanism, the driving mechanism is preferably a driving motor, the driving motor uses the speed change gear box to adjust the rotating speed of the screw rod component, the driving motor uses the wire winding cylinder to drive the sliding mechanism to slide, two sets of transmission systems are matched to use, a balance is achieved in the motion, a group of driving mechanisms can simultaneously drive the laser radar lifting and driving cover plate sliding, it can simplify the volume of the laser radar mounting device and save the space in the vehicle). Tang further teaches, ([0054]: The carrying plate 327 is used to fix the laser radar 302 and lift the laser radar 302 through the function of the screw connecting plate. The base 326 is used to support the entire slide-type hidden lidar mechanical structure, and is the main support of the structure. The base 326 can also be an extension of the bottom plate of the housing 301. At the same time, the concealed laser radar 302 is driven by the motor, so that when the vehicle is started, the cover plate 303 slides to the rear of the laser radar 302 to hide, the laser radar 302 rises, and when the vehicle is turned off, the laser radar 302 falls, and the cover plate 303 slides To the initial position, matching with the modeling surface, the purpose of hiding the laser radar is achieved, and the structure realizes multi-degree-of-freedom product operation with only one drive motor, achieving maximum efficiency). While the processor itself is not explicitly disclosed, one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filling would understand a processor is required to perform the functions as described by Tang. It has been held that "[I]n considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom." MPEP 2144.01. Thus, Tang implicitly discloses the use of a processor through the functionality disclosed above.
6. Regarding Claims 9 & 13:
Tang teaches the guide grooves include a first movement section straightly disposed in a left-right direction behind the opening and a second movement section curvedly extending in a front-rear direction from the first movement section toward the opening, and wherein the door includes guide pins connected to the guide grooves on upper and lower surfaces, ([Figs. 8 & 10]: Shows guide grooves straightly disposed on one axis with a second movement section curved and extending in a direction orthogonal to the first movement section. Guide pins are connected to the guide grooves on upper and lower surfaces). Left-right and front-rear indicate a relative direction in this case. Examiner interprets this limitation to mean the directions described are orthogonal to each other.
7. Regarding Claims 10 & 14:
Tang teaches a guide bracket connected to a protrusion guide provided on each of both side surfaces of the LiDAR unit, wherein the guide bracket is configured to guide forward and rearward sliding movement of the LiDAR, ([0050]: the guide plate 311 is provided with a path groove, FIG. 8 is provided with two path grooves, wherein one path groove 3023; the laser radar mounting device 300 is further provided with a push rod, one end of the push rod is fixed on the lifting mechanism 320, and the other end passes through the path groove, and is movably fixed on the shell, a push rod 3121 passes through the path groove, and is movably fixed on the shell 301, the other one push rod 3122 passes through the path groove 3023. and is movably fixed to the shell 301).
8. Claims 2, 8, & 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al (CN 115489440 A), hereinafter Tang, in view of Yoshida (JP H07334903 A), hereinafter Yoshida, as applied to Claims 1 & 11, and further in view of Kim et al (US 20220118912 A1), hereinafter Kim.
9. Regarding Claims 2 & 12:
Tang as modified by Yoshida does not teach the gear unit includes: a first gear unit including a first shaft connected to the actuator, a first lower gear provided at a lower portion of the first shaft, and a first upper gear provided at an upper portion of the first shaft; and a second gear unit including a second shaft disposed in parallel with the first shaft, a second lower gear provided at a lower portion of the second shaft and engaged with to the first lower gear, and a second upper gear provided at an upper portion of the second shaft and engaged with the first upper gear, and wherein the second lower gear is connected to the first link unit, and the second upper gear is connected to the second link unit.
However, Kim teaches a movable camera housing attached to a vehicle, ([0066] – [0070]: [0066] Referring to FIGS. 8 to 12, the folding unit 200 according to the embodiment of the present disclosure may include a driving portion 210, a driving force transfer portion 220, and a driven gear portion 230. The driving portion 210, the driving force transfer portion 220, and the driven gear portion 230 may be disposed within an inner space formed by the driving housing 240 and the cover 250 coupled with the driving housing 240, thereby fixing their positions, protecting from external impacts, and preventing particles from entering there.
[0067]: The driving portion 210 may include a driving motor 211, and a driving gear 212 coupled to a rotational shaft 211a of the driving motor 211. A driving force generated when the driving motor 211 is driven may be transferred to the driving force transfer portion 220 through the driving gear 212. In the embodiment of the present disclosure, an example where the driving gear 212 is coupled to the rotational shaft 211a is described by way of example. However, the present disclosure is not limited thereto, and the rotational shaft 211a and the driving gear 212 may be formed integrally in a single body. [0068]: A substrate 213 for power supply or operation control of the driving motor 211 may be disposed at one side of the driving motor 211, and various components including a connector 213a for power supply or operation control may be provided in the substrate 213. A rotational direction and/or a rotational speed of the rotational shaft 211a may be determined under the control of the substrate 213, and a rotational direction and/or a rotational speed of the camera mirror housing 3 may be varied depending on the rotational direction and/or the rotational speed of the rotational shaft 211a. [0069]: The driving force transfer portion 220 may transfer the driving force generated from the driving portion 210 to the driven gear portion 230 and may also provide a speed reduction for the camera mirror housing 3 to an adequate speed during folding or unfolding of the camera mirror housing 3. More specifically, the driving force transfer portion 220 may include a first gear portion 221 and a second gear portion 222, and a final reduction ratio may be determined by a reduction ratio between the driving gear 212 and the first gear portion 221, a reduction ratio between the first gear portion 221 and the second gear portion 222, and a reduction ratio between the second gear portion 222 and the driven gear portion 230. [0070]: Further, in the embodiment of the present disclosure, an example where the driving force transfer portion 220 includes the first gear portion 221 and the second gear portion 222 is described by way of example, but such an example is to assist understanding of the present disclosure. The present disclosure is not limited thereto, and the number of gear portions included in the driving force transfer portion 220 may be varied depending on a reduction ratio that is required.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida with Kim to include a first gear unit including a first shaft connected to the actuator, a first lower gear provided at a lower portion of the first shaft, and a first upper gear provided at an upper portion of the first shaft; and a second gear unit including a second shaft disposed in parallel with the first shaft, a second lower gear provided at a lower portion of the second shaft and engaged with to the first lower gear, and a second upper gear provided at an upper portion of the second shaft and engaged with the first upper gear, and wherein the second lower gear is connected to the first link unit, and the second upper gear is connected to the second link unit, since it is the same field of endeavor and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida with Kim since, such a configuration provides a compact footprint, independent multi-link control, ability to control opposing mechanisms with the counter-rotating gear set, and a balanced load distribution which reduces stress and increases system longevity.
10. Regarding Claim 8:
Tang teaches the second link unit includes: a first LiDAR driving link having one end connected to the second upper gear and rotating together with the second upper gear; and a second LiDAR driving link having one end rotatably connected to the other end of the first LiDAR driving link and the other end rotatably connected to the LiDAR unit, ([0042]-[0044]: [0042]: FIG. 7 and FIG. 8 are combined with FIG. 6. The laser radar mounting apparatus 300 includes: a housing 301; lifting mechanism 320, lifting mechanism 320 is fixed on the outer side of the shell 301, the top end of the lifting mechanism 301 for fixing the laser radar 302; sliding mechanism 306, sliding mechanism 306 fixed on the shell 301 top part sliding mechanism 301 of the sliding direction vertical to the lifting direction of the lifting mechanism 320; a driving mechanism, a driving mechanism 304 located in the shell 301, a driving mechanism 301 for driving the lifting mechanism 320 and the sliding mechanism 306, and cover plate bottom of the cover plate 303, the cover plate 303 is fixed on the sliding mechanism 306, which can move along with the sliding mechanism 306; the sliding mechanism 306 matched with the lifting mechanism 320, when the lifting mechanism 320 is in the contracted state, the cover plate 303 covers the laser radar 302, when the lifting mechanism 320 rises, the cover plate 303' away from the laser radar 302, and does not cover the laser radar 302; wherein the lifting mechanism 320 at least comprises a screw rod component, one end of the driving mechanism 306 is provided with a gear box 3042, the other end is provided with a winding cylinder 3041, the screw rod component is connected with the gear box 306, the sliding mechanism 306 and the winding cylinder 3041 through the pull rope 305 transmission, pulling rope 305 preferably has a predetermined length of the rigid piece, the rigid piece of preset length can effectively realize the sliding mechanism 306 to do reciprocating motion in the moving direction. [0043]: The screw rod component in this embodiment comprises a screw rod 321, a sleeve 322, a rotating shaft 323, a screw rod connecting plate 324 and a screw rod connecting plate 325; the screw 321 and the sleeve 322 outer surface adopts tooth transmission, preferably using bevel gear transmission power, sleeve 322 movably sleeved on the rotating shaft 323, the rotating shaft 3232 can be rotatably sleeved in the screw connecting plate 324 and the screw connecting plate 325 of the central hole. [0044]: the lifting mechanism 320 further comprises a base 326, a bearing plate 327, a first lifting plate 3281, a first lifting plate 3282. a second lifting plate 3291 and a second lifting plate 3292, wherein two ends of the first lifting plate are respectively connected with the base 326 by a pin shaft and a screw connecting plate, one end of the first lifting plate 3281 is connected with one side of the screw connecting plate 325 by pin shaft 3251, one end of the first lifting plate 3281 is connected to the base 326 by a pin shaft; one end of the first lifting plate 3282 is connected with one side of the screw connecting plate 324 by a pin shaft 3241, one end of the first lifting plate 3282 is connected to the base 326 by a pin shaft. [0045]: two ends of the second lifting plate are respectively connected with the bearing plate by the pin shaft and the screw rod connecting plate, wherein the bearing plate is used for placing the laser radar 302 (FIG. 7 and FIG. 8 does not draw the schematic diagram of the laser radar). one end of the second lifting plate 3291 is connected with one side of the screw connecting plate 325 by a pin shaft 3252, one end of the second lifting plate 3291 is connected to the bearing plate 327 by a pin shaft, one end of the second lifting plate 3292 using pin shaft 3242 connected with one side of the screw rod connecting plate 324 can be connected, one end of the second lifting plate 3292 by a pin shaft can be connected to the bearing plate 327).
11. Claims 3, 4, & 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al (CN 115489440 A), hereinafter Tang, in view of Yoshida et al (JP H07334903 A), hereinafter Yoshida, as applied to Claim 1, further in view of Kim et al (US 20220118912 A1), hereinafter Kim, as applied to Claim 2, and further further in view of Hack et al (US 20150362731 A1), hereinafter Hack.
12. Regarding Claim 3:
Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim does not teach outer circumferential surfaces of the first lower gear and the first upper gear are each divided into an operating section in which first teeth are formed and an idling section in which a rim is formed, wherein each of the second lower gear and the second upper gear includes second teeth formed on an outer circumferential surface and engaged with the first teeth and a contactor contacting the rim, and wherein the rim and the contactor are provided in structures that protrude radially from upper portions of the first teeth and the second teeth, respectively.
However, Hack teaches a heads up display with drive mechanism, ([0047]: FIG. 16 is a top view of the HUD system 1 with removed cover 4 in its open position O while the motor driven gearwheel 12 and the lever gearwheel 13 are not meshed. The motor turned the motor driven gearwheel 12 further in its first rotary direction FR until the driver pin 18 reached the end of the further curved guiding member 17 and the combiner lever 19 pushed the combiner 3 into its operating position O as shown in FIGS. 4 and 17. This has the advantage that the driver mechanism 2 only needs a single motor to drive the cover 4 and the combiner 3 into their different position). Hack further teaches, ([0048]: To move the combiner 3 into its stored position S and the cover 4 into its closed position C the teeth of the motor driven gearwheel 12 and the lever gearwheel 13 need to be meshed again. The lever gearwheel 13 comprises one compared to the other teeth of the lever gearwheel 13 large tooth 23 as a first tooth at the end of the area 21 without teeth to enable smooth interconnection of the teeth of the lever gearwheel 13 with the teeth of the motor driven gearwheel 12 when connected again. This avoids a blocking situation of the gearwheels when connected again).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Hack to include outer circumferential surfaces of the first lower gear and the first upper gear are each divided into an operating section in which first teeth are formed and an idling section in which a rim is formed, wherein each of the second lower gear and the second upper gear includes second teeth formed on an outer circumferential surface and engaged with the first teeth and a contactor contacting the rim, and wherein the rim and the contactor are provided in structures that protrude radially from upper portions of the first teeth and the second teeth, respectively, since it is the same field of endeavor and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Hack since, such a configuration provides controlled idling, exact start and stop synchronization without the need for additional sensors or clutches, improved axial stability and increased system longevity.
13. Regarding Claim 4:
Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim does not teach as the first lower gear and the first upper gear rotate, the first teeth engage with the second teeth in the operating section so that the second lower gear and the second upper gear rotate, and wherein the rim is configured to contact the contactor and slide in the idling section so that the second lower gear and the second upper gear do not rotate.
However, Hack teaches, ([0048]: To move the combiner 3 into its stored position S and the cover 4 into its closed position C the teeth of the motor driven gearwheel 12 and the lever gearwheel 13 need to be meshed again. The lever gearwheel 13 comprises one compared to the other teeth of the lever gearwheel 13 large tooth 23 as a first tooth at the end of the area 21 without teeth to enable smooth interconnection of the teeth of the lever gearwheel 13 with the teeth of the motor driven gearwheel 12 when connected again. This avoids a blocking situation of the gearwheels when connected again. In another embodiment the motor driven gearwheel 12 would comprise such a larger tooth to smoothen the interconnection of the teeth of the gearwheels. To move the combiner 3 into its stored position S and the cover 4 into its closed position C the motor turns the motor driven gearwheel 12 against the first rotary direction. The driver pin 18 moves along the further curved guiding member 17 what moves the combiner 3 from its operating position O into its stored position S. After that the motor driven gearwheel 12 and the lever gearwheel 13 mesh again and move the cover from its open position P into its closed position C). See figures 14-17.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Hack to include as the first lower gear and the first upper gear rotate, the first teeth engage with the second teeth in the operating section so that the second lower gear and the second upper gear rotate, and wherein the rim is configured to contact the contactor and slide in the idling section so that the second lower gear and the second upper gear do not rotate, since it is the same field of endeavor and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Hack since, (Hack:[0014]: Particularly advantageous is the driver mechanism with a motor driven gearwheel meshing with a lever gearwheel with an area of their perimeter without meshing to disconnect the motor driven gearwheel from the lever gearwheel. This has the advantage that the driver mechanism only needs a single motor to drive the cover and the combiner into their different positions). In addition, (Hack: [0015]: It is furthermore advantageous that the lever gearwheel and/or the motor driven gearwheel comprise one compared to the other teeth of the gearwheel large tooth as a first tooth at the end of the area without teeth to enable smooth interconnection of the teeth of the lever gearwheel with the teeth of the motor driven gearwheel when connected again. This avoids a blocking situation of the gearwheels when connected again).
14. Regarding Claim 6:
Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim does not teach the rim has an outer surface that protrudes and is curved in an arc shape, and the contactor has an outer surface that is concave and curved in an arc shape.
However, Hack teaches this, see figures 14-17.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Hack to include the rim has an outer surface that protrudes and is curved in an arc shape, and the contactor has an outer surface that is concave and curved in an arc shape, since it is the same field of endeavor and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Hack since, such a configuration provides superior load distribution, reduced friction, and wear resistance, resulting in higher load capacity, lower contact stress, increased efficiency, and reduced noise or vibration.
15. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al (CN 115489440 A), hereinafter Tang, in view of Yoshida et al (JP H07334903 A), hereinafter Yoshida, as applied to Claim 1, further in view of Kim et al (US 20220118912 A1), hereinafter Kim, as applied to Claim 2, further further in view of Hack et al (US 20150362731 A1), hereinafter Hack, as applied to Claim 3, and further further further in view of Meng et al, (“Research on innovative design of a new rope knotter”), hereinafter Meng.
16. Regarding Claim 5:
Tang as modified by Yoshida, Kim, and Hack does not teach, the operating section in the first lower gear and the operating section in the first upper gear are disposed at different positions in a circumferential direction.
However, Meng teaches, ([Figs. 9 & 12]: Show the operating section in the first lower gear and the operating section in the first upper gear are disposed at different positions in a circumferential direction).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida Kim and Hack with Meng to include the operating section in the first lower gear and the operating section in the first upper gear are disposed at different positions in a circumferential direction, since it is the same field of endeavor and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida Kim and Hack with Meng since, such a configuration provides improved torque distribution, reduces localized mechanical wear, and optimizes space within a compact housing.
17. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al (CN 115489440 A), hereinafter Tang, in view of Yoshida et al (JP H07334903 A), hereinafter Yoshida, as applied to Claim 1, further in view of Kim et al (US 20220118912 A1), hereinafter Kim, as applied to Claim 2, and further further in view of Huelsen et al (WO 2022263129 A1), hereinafter Huelsen.
18. Regarding Claim 7:
Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim does not teach a pair of guide links, one ends of which are rotatably connected to one side and the other side of a bottom surface of the door and the other ends of which are provided with sliding pins and connected to a sliding groove provided in a lower portion of the housing; a connecting link having one end and the other end rotatably connected to the other ends of the pair of guide links, respectively; a first door driving link having one end connected to the second lower gear and rotating together with the second lower gear; and a second door driving link having one end rotatably connected to the other end of the first door driving link and the other end rotatably connected to the connecting link.
However, Huelsen teaches this, See Figs. 3 & 4(d).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Tang as modified by Yoshida and Kim with Huelsen to include a pair of guide links, one ends of which are rotatably connected to one side and the other side of a bottom surface of the door and the other ends of which are provided with sliding pins and connected to a sliding groove provided in a lower portion of the housing; a connecting link having one end and the other end rotatably connected to the other ends of the pair of guide links, respectively; a first door driving link having one end connected to the second lower gear and rotating together with the second lower gear; and a second door driving link having one end rotatably connected to the other end of the first door driving link and the other end rotatably connected to the connecting link, since it is the same field of endeavor and results would have been predictable. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date would have been motivated to modify Tang as modified by Kim with Huelsen since, such a configuration provides coordinated motion, stable guidance, smooth bi-directional transition, and reliable torque transfer.
Response to Arguments
19. Applicant's arguments filed 07/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive.
Conclusion
20. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in
this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a).
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.W.N./Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/HELAL A ALGAHAIM/SPE , Art Unit 3645