DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the communication date 2/12/24
Original claims 1-19 are pending.
Claims 4-9, 13-14 and 18-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 10-12 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US TIIROLA et al. U.S. Patent Application No. 2021/0392643 [hereinafter TIIROLA] in view of Haghighat et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0064231 [hereinafter Haghighat]
As per claim 1,10 and 15 TIIROLA discloses a communication processing method, wherein the method comprises:
determining, by an access network device, configuration information of a sounding reference signal (SRS ) of a terminal device(see fig.7, par.0058-0065, where UE110 is preconfigured SRS)(see par. 0128);
determining, by the access network device, configuration information of a tracking reference signal (TRS ) for the terminal device( see figs.6-77, par.0103, 01808).
TRIILA does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration information of the TRS is used to configure one or more first TRS resources and each of the one or more TRS resource exists between two adjacent SRS resources SRS resources configured based on the configuration information of the SRS.
Haghighat discloses wherein the configuration information of the TRS is used to configure one or more first TRS resources (see par. 0177) and each of the one or more TRS resource exists between two adjacent SRS resources SRS resources configured based on the configuration information of the SRS(see par. 0177, where A WTRU terminal 102 may be configured to perform an SRS transmission using a default SRI where the default SRI may be associated with a default TRS configuration. Based on an SRS transmission of a WTRU, a gNB may determine the required TRS configuration and may indicate the preferred TRS mode by an SRI. A WTRU may determine the new TRS configuration by the received SRI). Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Haghighat into the system of TRIILA, thus Based on an SRS transmission of a WTRU, a gNB may determine the required TRS configuration and may indicate the preferred TRS mode by an SRI. A WTRU may determine the new TRS configuration by the received SRI.
As per claim 2, , 11 and 16 Haghighat discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein a TRS resource exists before an initial SRS resource configured based on the configuration information of the SRS(see par. 0177).
As per claim 3,12 and 17 discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the access network device, the configuration information of the SRS and the configuration information of the TRS to the terminal device(see par. 0204)
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466