DETAILED ACTION
This Action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on 05/19/26.
Claims 1, 5, 8, 9, 13, 16, 17 and 21-23 have been amended.
Claims 2, 10 and 18 have been previously cancelled
Claims 1, 3-9, 11-17 and 19-23 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the 103 rejection of claims 1, 9 and 17 (see applicant’s remarks; pages 9-11) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
In particular, the examiner no longer relies on Shultz and has introduced Staniford to disclose the argued amended limitations, as shown in the rejection below.
The applicant states similar reasoning as that of claims 1, 9 and 17 for dependent claims 3-7, 11-15 an 19-23 (see applicant’s remarks; page 12). As such, the same rationale discussed above regarding claims 1, 9 and 17 applies equally as well to claims 3-7, 11-15 an 19-23.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1, 3-9, 11-17 and 19-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding claims 1, 9 and 17, the limitations “routing, based on the determination that the first request is malicious, a first portion of the second request to a secondary computing system for processing using a second computing service…” and “routing a second portion of the second request to the primary computing system for processing using another computing service…” (emphasis added) are recited.
The applicant states that support for the limitations may be found in paragraphs [0017], [0034] and [0042] of the applicant’s specification as filed (see page 10 of applicant’s remarks; filed 05/19/26). However, the examiner submits that no support can be found in the cited paragraphs. For example, in paragraph [0017] it states “in some embodiments, different requests 104 or different request types 116 may access only a subset of the available services 120. That is, each request 104 may not use every service 120”. In paragraph [0034] it states “a malicious request may share or use one or more services 120A-C from main system 108 and one or more services 120A-C from quarantine system 110…the subsequent write requests from client 106B may be use service 120A and 120C from main system 108 and service 120B from quarantine system 110”. And in paragraph [0042] it states “it is determined that the first request is malicious based on the determination that the processing resources exceed the first computing threshold”.
The examiner notes that the applicant’s specification is completely silent in regards to a request, let alone a second request, having a first portion and a second portion, in which the first portion is routed to the secondary computing system for processing and the second portion is routed to the primary computing system for processing. In fact, the applicant’s specification states that “the second request is routed to a secondary computing system for processing, in lieu of the primary computing system…” (see applicant's specification; paragraphs 0044, 0045 and Figure 2). In other words, the second request is only processed (emphasis added) by the secondary computing system and not the primary computing system.
While, according to applicant’s specification, a malicious request shares or uses one or more services, for example, a subsequent request may use two services from a main system and a service from the quarantine system (see applicant’s specification as filed; paragraph 0034), the examiner notes that a subsequent request being processed by multiple services on two systems is not the same as a first portion of the subsequent request being processed on one system and a second portion of the request being processed on another system (emphasis added). In other words, the subsequent request, as a whole and not separate portions of the subsequent request, may be processed by services from both systems.
Therefore, the claims appear to make an attempt at covering a way to process a request in separate portions, while there is no indication in the applicant’s specification that the inventors had possession of the details for “a first portion of the second request” and “a second portion of the second request”, as claimed.
Dependent claims 3-8, 11-16 and 19-23 are also rejected for the same reason based on their dependencies to claims 1, 9 and 17.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, 9, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sathe et al. (U.S. 11,775,640 B1) in view of Staniford (U.S. 2017/0289186 A1), and further in view of Diamant et al. (U.S. 2022/0414245 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 9 and 17, Sathe discloses a method comprising:
determining that a first request has been processed by a primary computing system using one or more computing services (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43, column 11 lines 26-40 and column 17 lines 2-7 and 15-16; Sathe discloses a computing device may transmit a request to execute a task, in which the task may be triggered for execution based on data retrieved from auxiliary services or storage services, i.e. “using one or more computing services”. The task is executed, i.e. “a first request that has been processed”, by a virtual machine instance or host computing device, i.e. “primary computing system”);
determining that processing resources used in processing the first request at a first computing service of the one or more computing services have exceeded a first computing threshold for the first request (see Sathe; column 11 lines 26-30, column 17 lines 21-34, 40-44, 54-61 and column 20 lines 46-61; Sathe discloses tasks may be triggered for execution based on data retrieved from auxiliary services or data storage services, i.e. “, i.e. “a first computing service of the one or more computing services”, and providing a resource utilization signature that represents the amount or percentage of computing resources that were utilized during execution of the task and monitoring, i.e. “determining…”, of the utilization is threshold-based, such as if a processor utilization exceeds a threshold, i.e. “the first request have exceeded a first computing threshold”);
determining that the first request is malicious based on the determination that the processing resources at the first computing service exceed the first computing threshold (see Sathe; column 11 lines 26-30, column 17 lines 21-25, column 19 lines 15-21, 63-67, column 20 lines 46-51; Sathe discloses resource usage from auxiliary services or data storage services, i.e. “at the first computing service”, and determining the resource utilization, including a processor utilization, has exceeded a threshold, i.e. “the processing resources exceed the first computing threshold”, and detecting that the executed task corresponds to a malicious task, i.e. “the first request is malicious”);
identifying a client of the primary computing system from which the first request was received (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43, column 19 lines 66-67 and column 22 lines 24-26; Sathe discloses a user or other computing device may transmit the request to execute the task. And the user is notified, i.e. “identifying a client of the primary computing system…”, that the resource utilization of the submitted task corresponds to malware, i.e. “…from which the first request was received”).
While Sathe discloses “determining that the first request is malicious…”, as discussed above, Sathe does not explicitly disclose receiving a second request from the client; and routing, based on the determination that the first request is malicious, a first portion of the second request to a secondary computing system for processing using a second computing service of the secondary computing system in lieu of processing the first portion of the second request by the primary computing system wherein the second computing service is equivalent to the first computing service, and the secondary computing system is configured to process the second request with lower priority than the first request and a timeout period; and routing a second portion of the second request to the primary computing system for processing using another computing service of the one or more computing services of the primary computing system.
In analogous art, Staniford discloses receiving a second request from the client (see Staniford; paragraphs 0141 and 0142; Staniford discloses receiving other or future communications, such as, a second data processing request, i.e. “a second request”, from a remote sender, i.e. “from the client”); and
routing, based on the determination that the first request is malicious, a first portion of the second request to a secondary computing system for processing using a second computing service of the secondary computing system in lieu of processing the first portion of the second request by the primary computing system, wherein the second computing service is equivalent to the first computing service (see Staniford; paragraphs 0120, 0127 and 0141; Staniford discloses a portion of data processing request is forwarded, i.e. “routing…a first portion of the second request”, to an emulator, i.e. “secondary computing service”, to isolate the request from other system resources for processing, i.e. “in lieu of processing the first portion of the second request by the primary computing system”, based on the anomaly analyzer determining a request from the same remote sender is anomalous or has malicious behavior, i.e. “based on the determination that the first request is malicious”. The emulator includes the same processing capacity, memory and computing resources as the target server, i.e. “wherein the second computing service is equivalent to the first computing service”), and the secondary computing system is configured to process the second request with lower priority than the first request and a timeout period (see Staniford; paragraphs 0141, 0142 and 0144; Staniford discloses a level of emulation is set based on an anomaly severity score, and the data processing request being processed based on a lower score and some period of time, i.e. “lower priority than the first request and a timeout period”); and
routing a second portion of the second request to the primary computing system for processing using another computing service of the one or more computing services of the primary computing system (see Staniford; paragraphs 0120, 0137 and 0142; Staniford discloses each portion of a request can be executed by a separate server. For example, a portion of a request is forwarded to an emulator, while another portion is sent directly to the target server, i.e. “routing a second portion of the second request to the primary computing system…”. The target server uses one or more applications, i.e. “another computing service of the one or more computing services”, to process the request).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe and Staniford because they both disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Staniford’s isolated emulator into the system of Sathe in order to provide the benefit of improved security and efficiency by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be forwarded to an emulator in order to isolate from other system resources (see Staniford; paragraph 0120).
While both Sathe and Staniford disclose the “primary computing system”, as well as, Staniford discloses the “secondary computing system” as discussed above, the combination of Sathe and Staniford does not explicitly disclose wherein the secondary computing system comprises fewer computing resources relative to the primary computing system.
In analogous art, Diamant discloses wherein the secondary computing system comprises fewer computing resources relative to the primary computing system (see Diamant; paragraphs 0017 and 0032; Diamant discloses deploying a virtual low-interaction honeypot, i.e. “secondary computing system”. And when a request is determined to be an attack the honeypot is used. The examiner notes that, as known to one of ordinary skill in the art, low-interaction honeypots use significantly fewer resources than a primary node, i.e. “the secondary computing system comprises fewer computing resources relative to the primary computing system”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe, Staniford and Diamant because they all disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Diamant’s virtual low-interaction honeypot into the combined system of Sathe and Staniford in order to provide the benefit of improved cost by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be to an emulator in order to isolate from other system resources (see Staniford; paragraph 0120), such as, a virtual honeypot that is deployed to simulate the network stack of different operating systems and can provide arbitrary routing topologies and services for an arbitrary number of virtual systems, thereby bypassing the need of a physical honeypot which are often times too intensive and expensive (see Diamant; paragraph 0023).
Further, Sathe discloses the additional limitations of claim 9, a memory (see Sathe; column 16 lines 15-18; Sathe discloses a memory); and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to perform operations (see Sathe; column 16 lines 15-18; Sathe discloses a memory may contain computer program instructions a processor executes).
Further, Sathe discloses the additional limitations of claim 17, a non-transitory computer-readable medium having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device, cause the at least one computing device to perform operations (see Sathe; column 16 lines 20-23; Sathe discloses a non-transitory computer readable media stored an operating system that provides computer program instructions for use by the processor).
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Sathe, Staniford and Diamant disclose all the limitations of claims 1 and 9, as discussed above, and further the combination of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant clearly discloses wherein the determining that processing resources used in processing the first request have exceeded the first computing threshold for the first request comprises: receiving statistics about which processing resources were used in processing the first request based on a trace of the first request as it was processed by the primary computing system (see Sathe; column 17 lines 21-34, 40-44, 54-60 and column 20 lines 46-61; Sathe discloses the resource utilization signature provides resource utilization metrics, i.e. “receiving statistics…”, such as, total amount of memory allocated, the quantity of data written/read from memory, the processor utilization and the amount of bandwidth consumed during execution of the task, i.e. “which processing resources were used in processing the first request…”and the monitoring of the utilization is threshold-based, i.e. “exceeded the first computing threshold”).
Claims 3-7, 11-15 and 19-23, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sathe et al. (U.S. 11,775,640 B1) in view of Staniford (U.S. 2017/0289186 A1), and Diamant et al. (U.S. 2022/0414245 A1) as applied to claims 1, 9 and 17 above, and further in view of Hughes (U.S. 2007/0199070 A1).
Regarding claims 3, 11 and 19, Sathe, Staniford and Diamant disclose all the limitations of claims 1, 9 and 17, as disclosed above. While Sathe discloses “determining that the first request is malicious…”, as discussed above, the combination of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant does not explicitly disclose determining that the first request comprises a first type of request from a plurality of request types.
In analogous art, Hughes discloses determining that the first request comprises a first type of request from a plurality of request types (see Hughes; paragraphs 0038, 0040 and 0041; Hughes discloses the request for services is a communication within a plurality of communications, i.e. “plurality of requests”, and identifying the nature of the request, i.e. “a first type of request from a plurality of request types”); and determining that the second request comprises the first type of request (see Hughes; paragraph 0041; Hughes discloses all future communications, i.e. “the second request”, are related to the request, i.e. “first type of request”, by the nature of the request).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes because they all disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Hughes’ isolated software environment feature into the combined system of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant in order to provide the benefit of improved security and efficiency by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be forwarded to an isolated environment so that the requested service may be emulated and thus provide the gathering of information to identify the attacker (see Hughes; paragraphs 0039 and 0040).
Regarding claims 4, 12 and 20, Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes disclose all the limitations of claims 3, 11 and 19, as disclosed above, and further the combination of Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes clearly discloses receiving a third request from the client (see Hughes; paragraph 0038; Hughes discloses a request is a communication within a plurality of communications, i.e. “a third request” out of the plurality of communications);
determining that the third request is a second type of request from the plurality of request types (see Hughes; paragraphs 0022, 0038; Hughes discloses different types of network traffic and a request is a communication within a plurality of communications and network traffic, i.e. “a third request” out of the plurality of communications. In other words, a request out of the plurality of communications may be of a type, i.e. “a second type”, out of different types); and
routing the third request to the primary computing system, in lieu of the secondary computing system, based on the determination that the third request is the second type of request and the determination that the first request is malicious (see Hughes; paragraphs 0038-0041; Hughes discloses if the request is determined to be a threat, i.e. “based on the determination that the first request is malicious”, all future communications related to the request are forwarded to an isolated software environment, i.e. “secondary computing system”. However, if the request is determined to not be a threat, i.e. “based on the determination that the third request is the second type of request”, the request is forwarded to the appropriate device, i.e. “routing the third request to the primary computing system”, for response to the request for service, and not the isolated software environment, i.e. “in lieu of the secondary computing system”).
The prior art used in the rejection of the current claim is combined using the same motivations as was applied in claims 3, 11 and 19.
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Sathe, Staniford and Diamant disclose all the limitations of claims 1 and 9, as disclosed above. The combination of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant does not explicitly disclose determining, after the routing the first portion, that processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request are below a second computing threshold; and routing a third request received from the client to the primary computing system, in lieu of the secondary computing system, based on the determination that the processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request is below the second computing threshold.
In analogous art, Hughes discloses determining, after the routing the first portion of the second request, that processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request are below a second computing threshold (see Hughes; paragraphs 0021, 0034 and 0039; Hughes discloses comparing the request communication , i.e. “the first portion of the second request”, at the isolated software environment, i.e. “the secondary computing system”, to determine if below a baseline, i.e. “a second computing threshold”); and
routing a third request received from the client to the primary computing system, in lieu of the secondary computing system, based on the determination that the processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request is below the second computing threshold (see Hughes; paragraphs 0034 and 0038-0041; Hughes discloses if the request is determined to not be a threat and below the baseline, i.e. “based on the determination that the processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request is below the second computing threshold”, the request is forwarded to the appropriate device, i.e. “routing the third request to the primary computing system”, for response to the request for service, and not the isolated software environment, i.e. “in lieu of the secondary computing system”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes because they all disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Hughes’ isolated software environment feature into the combined system of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant in order to provide the benefit of improved security and efficiency by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be forwarded to an isolated environment so that the requested service may be emulated and thus provide the gathering of information to identify the attacker (see Hughes; paragraphs 0039 and 0040).
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes disclose all the limitations of claims 5 and 13, as disclosed above, and further the combination of Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes clearly discloses wherein the first computing threshold and the second computing threshold are identical (see Sathe; column 20 lines 46-51; Sathe discloses the monitoring of utilization includes threshold-based collection of resource utilization metrics; and Hughes discloses matching the baseline for the access by the request communications a; paragraph 0021).
The prior art used in the rejection of the current claim is combined using the same motivations as was applied in claims 5 and 13.
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Sathe, Staniford and Diamant disclose all the limitations of claims 1 and 9, as disclosed above, and further Sathe discloses providing a message to a third computing system configured to receive requests from the client indicating that the first request, from the client, is malicious (see Sathe; column 19 lines 15-21, 53-58, 63-67, column 20 lines 46-51 and column 22 lines 24-26; Sathe discloses sending a notification, i.e. “providing a message”, to a device, i.e. “third computing system”, that the resource utilization of the executed requested task is a malicious task, i.e. “indicating that the first request, from the client, is malicious”).
While Sathe discloses “providing a message to a third computing system…”, as discussed above, the combination of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant does not explicitly disclose wherein the third computing system is configured to route a subsequent request received from the client to a fourth computing system responsive to receiving the message.
In analogous art, Hughes discloses wherein the third computing system is configured to route a subsequent request received from the client to a fourth computing system responsive to receiving the message (see Hughes; paragraphs 0034 and 0038-0041; Hughes discloses additional requests, i.e. “subsequent request”, are forwarded to a device, i.e. “route a subsequent request received from the client to a fourth computing system”, for response to the request for service).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes because they all disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Hughes’ isolated software environment feature into the combined system of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant in order to provide the benefit of improved security and efficiency by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be forwarded to an isolated environment so that the requested service may be emulated and thus provide the gathering of information to identify the attacker (see Hughes; paragraphs 0039 and 0040).
Regarding claims 21 and 22, Sathe, Staniford and Diamant disclose all the limitations of claims 8 and 16, as discussed above, and further Sathe clearly discloses generating, after the receiving, a secondary computing threshold based on the statistics (see Sathe; column 20 lines 46-51; Sathe discloses threshold-based monitoring of utilization metrics, i.e. “a secondary computing threshold based on statistics”);
determining that processing resources used in processing the second request have exceeded the secondary computing threshold (see Sathe; column 17 lines 21-34, 40-44, 54-61 and column 20 lines 46-61; Sathe discloses providing a resource utilization signature that represents the amount or percentage of computing resources that were utilized during execution of the task and monitoring, i.e. “determining…”, of the utilization is threshold-based, i.e. “the second computing threshold”, such as if a processor utilization exceeds a threshold, i.e. “processing resources…have exceeded the second computing threshold”); and
determining that the second request is malicious based on the determination that the processing resources used in processing the second request exceed the secondary computing threshold (see Sathe; column 17 lines 21-25, column 19 lines 15-21, 63-67, column 20 lines 46-51; Sathe discloses determining the resource utilization, including a processor utilization, has exceeded the threshold, i.e. “…processing the second request exceed the secondary computing threshold”, and detecting that the executed task corresponds to a malicious task, i.e. “the second request is malicious”).
While Sathe discloses “generating, after the receiving, a secondary computing threshold…”, “…the second request have exceeded the second computing threshold”, and “determining that the second request is malicious…”, as discussed above, the combination of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant does not explicitly disclose determining, after the routing, that the second request has been processed by the secondary computing system using the one or more computing services.
In analogous art, Hughes discloses determining, after the routing, that the second request has been processed by the secondary computing system using the one or more computing services (see Hughes; paragraphs 0039-0041; Hughes discloses the future communications, i.e. “second request”, that are forwarded to the isolated software environment are processed, i.e. “has been processed by the secondary computing system”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes because they all disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Hughes’ isolated software environment feature into the combined system of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant in order to provide the benefit of improved security and efficiency by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be forwarded to an isolated environment so that the requested service may be emulated and thus provide the gathering of information to identify the attacker (see Hughes; paragraphs 0039 and 0040).
Regarding claim 23, Sathe, Staniford and Diamant disclose all the limitations of claim 17, as discussed above. While Staniford discloses “the secondary computing system”, as discussed above, the combination of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant does not explicitly disclose determining, after routing the first portion of the second request, that processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of second request are below a second computing threshold; and routing a third request received from the client to the primary computing system, in lieu of the secondary computing system based on the determination that the processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request are below the second computing threshold.
In analogous art, Hughes discloses determining, after routing the first portion of the second request, that processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of second request are below a second computing threshold (see Hughes; paragraphs 0021, 0034 and 0039; Hughes discloses comparing the request communication , i.e. “the first portion of the second request”, at the isolated software environment, i.e. “the secondary computing system”, to determine if below a baseline, i.e. “a second computing threshold”)
routing a third request received from the client to the primary computing system, in lieu of the secondary computing system based on the determination that the processing resources used by the secondary computing system in processing the first portion of the second request are below the second computing threshold (see Hughes; paragraphs 0034 and 0038-0041; Hughes discloses if the request is determined to not be a threat and below the baseline, i.e. “based on the determination that the second request is below the second computing threshold”, the request is forwarded to the appropriate device, i.e. “routing the third request to the primary computing system”, for response to the request for service, and not the isolated software environment, i.e. “in lieu of the secondary computing system”).
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Sathe, Staniford, Diamant and Hughes because they all disclose features of detection of network attacks, and as such, are within the same environment.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have incorporated Hughes’ isolated software environment feature into the combined system of Sathe, Staniford and Diamant in order to provide the benefit of improved security and efficiency by allowing any request from a user for a task that causes resource utilization to reach a threshold (see Sathe; column 9 lines 40-43 and column 20 lines 46-61) to be forwarded to an isolated environment so that the requested service may be emulated and thus provide the gathering of information to identify the attacker (see Hughes; paragraphs 0039 and 0040).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Randeri et al. (U.S. 12,536,307 B1) discloses extracting parts of a query prior to sending it to an isolation process.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.A.C/Examiner, Art Unit 2458 08/12/26
/UMAR CHEEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2458