DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP TSG RAN WG2 Meeting #120, Agenda Item: 8.4.2.1.2, R2-2212262, Nokia, Nokia Shanghai Bell, Consideration on procedures Description in LTM, NR_Mob_enh2-Core=Release 18, Discussion and Decision, hereinafter “D1”, IDS disclosed by applicant).
Regarding claim 1, D1 discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see page 1, section 2.1, UE shall be configured to report L1 beam measurements for serving and prepared target cells), configured to:
receive, from a serving cell, an updated serving cell configuration that
includes an updated report configuration associated with reporting
measurements for a layer 1 or layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, the configured list of CSI resources needs to be updated due to UE mobility, the resources are configured LTM); and transmit, to the serving cell via a lower layer transmission, a measurement report that is based at least in part on the updated report configuration and that includes a measurement for the LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 3, in LTM, serving DU receives the L1 beam measurements for serving and neighboring cells).
Regarding claim 2, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration indicates a channel state information (CSI) resource configuration that is associated with one or more CSI resources of the LTM candidate cell (see page 2, option 3, CSI measurement resources in all target cells are configured towards UE as larger set for lower layer mobility. Only a subset of resources is activated for measurement at given time for measurement reporting. This subset can be called an active set, DU/CU can modify the active set for L1 measurement reporting. These CSI resources are updated in the updated L1/L2 report configuration).
Regarding claim 3, D1 discloses wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the measurement report, are configured to transmit separate CSI measurement reports for the serving cell and the LTM candidate cell (see page, proposal 3, serving DU decides the reporting configuration).
Regarding claim 4, D1 discloses wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the measurement report, are configured to transmit the measurement report including at least one of a synchronization signal block measurement or a channel state information reference signal measurement (see page 2, proposal 5, measure and reports measurement for same signal type (SSB or CS-RS) for both serving and prepared target cells).
Regarding claim 5, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration (see page 2, proposal 2 , configured resources needs to be updated) is associated with
reporting measurements for a plurality of LTM candidate cells that includes at least the
LTM candidate cell and an other LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 1 and option 3 on page 2, target cells are candidate cells).
Regarding claim 6, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration (see page 2, proposal 2, configuration resources are updated) is associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell and one of the LTM candidate
cell or the other LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, target cells along serving cell).
Regarding claim 7, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration (see page 2, proposal 2, configuration resources are updated) is associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell, the LTM candidate cell, and the other LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, target cells are candidate cells along serving cell).
Regarding claim 8, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration (see page 2, proposal 2, configuration resources are updated) includes a first report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell and a second report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for one of the LTM candidate cell or the other LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 3, serving DU decides the reporting configuration).
Regarding claim 9, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration includes a first report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell, a second report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for the LTM candidate cell, and a third report configuration associated with one or more resources for the other LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 3, serving DU decides the reporting configuration)
Regarding claim 10, D1 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive an LTM candidate cell configuration that includes a report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the serving cell (see page 2, proposal 2).
Regarding claim 11, D1 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to apply the report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the serving cell after executing an LTM operation and establishing a connection to the LTM candidate cell (see proposal 5, page 2).
Regarding claim 12, D1 discloses wherein the report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the serving cell includes a report configuration associated with reporting measurements for an other LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 5).
Regarding claim 13, D1 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to apply the report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the other LTM candidate cell based at least in part on executing an LTM operation and establishing a connection to the LTM candidate cell (see section 2.3).
Regarding claim 14, D1 discloses a serving cell for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), an updated serving cell configuration that includes an updated report configuration associated with reporting
measurements for a layer 1 or layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, the configured list of CSI resources needs to be updated due to UE mobility, the resources are configured LTM); and receive, from the UE via a lower layer transmission, a measurement report that is based at least in part on the updated report configuration and that includes a measurement for the LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 3, in LTM, serving DU receives the L1 beam measurements for serving and neighboring cells).
Regarding claim 15, D1 discloses wherein the serving cell is associated with a first distributed network node and the LTM candidate cell is associated with a second
distributed network node (see page 1, section 2.1, CU/DU).
Regarding claim 16, D1 discloses wherein the serving cell and the LTM candidate cell are associated with a same distributed network node (see page 2, proposal 3, serving DU).
Regarding claim 17, D1 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive the updated report configuration from a central network node (see proposal 2, updated report).
Regarding claim 18, D1 discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving, from a serving cell, an updated serving cell configuration that includes an updated report configuration associated with reporting measurements for a layer 1 or layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, the configured list of CSI resources needs to be updated due to UE mobility, the resources are configured LTM); and transmitting, to the serving cell via a lower layer transmission, a measurement report that is based at least in part on the updated report configuration and that includes a measurement for the LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 3, in LTM, serving DU receives the L1 beam measurements for serving and neighboring cells).
Regarding claim 19, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration indicates a channel state information (CSI) resource configuration that is associated with one or more CSI resources of the LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, target cells are candidate cells).
Regarding claim 20, D1 discloses wherein transmitting the measurement report comprises transmitting separate CSI measurement reports for the serving cell and the LTM candidate cell (see proposal 3, page 2, serving DU decides the reporting configuration).
Regarding claim 21, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration is associated with reporting measurements for a plurality of LTM candidate cells that includes at least the LTM candidate cell and another LTM candidate cell (see proposal 2, page 2, CSI measurement reporting for target cells or candidate cells).
Regarding claim 22, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration is associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell and one of the LTM candidate cell or the other LTM candidate cell (see proposal 2, resources can be updated for measurement of target cells or LTM candidate cells).
Regarding claim 23, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration is associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell, the LTM candidate cell, and the other LTM candidate cell (see proposal 2, page 2, CSI resources for serving cell and target cells).
Regarding claim 24, D1 discloses herein the updated report configuration includes a first report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell and a second report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for one of the LTM candidate cell or the other LTM candidate cell (see proposal 3, page 2, serving DU decides the reporting configuration).
Regarding claim 25, D1 discloses wherein the updated report configuration includes a first report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for the serving cell, a second report configuration associated with one or more measurement resources for the LTM candidate cell, and a third report configuration associated with one or more resources for the other LTM candidate cell (see proposal 3, page 2, serving DU decides the reporting configuration).
Regarding claim 26, D1 discloses further comprising receiving an LTM candidate cell configuration that includes a report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the serving cell (see proposal 2, CSI measurement for serving cell and target cell for LTM).
Regarding claim 27, D1 discloses further comprising applying the report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the serving cell after executing an LTM operation and establishing a connection to the LTM candidate cell (see section 2.2 and 2.3).
Regarding claim 28, D1 disclose wherein the report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the serving cell includes a report configuration associated with reporting measurements for an other LTM candidate cell (see proposal 2, target cell or LTM candidate cells).
Regarding claim 29, D1 discloses further comprising applying the report configuration associated with reporting measurements for the other LTM candidate cell based at least in part on executing an LTM operation and establishing a connection to the LTM candidate cell (see section 2.2).
Regarding claim 30, D1 discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a serving cell, comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), an updated serving cell configuration that includes an updated report configuration associated with reporting measurements for a layer 1 or layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 2, the configured list of CSI resources needs to be updated due to UE mobility, the resources are configured LTM); and receiving, from the UE via a lower layer transmission, a measurement report that is based at least in part on the updated report configuration and that includes a measurement for the LTM candidate cell (see page 2, proposal 3, in LTM, serving DU receives the L1 beam measurements for serving and neighboring cells).
Conclusion
MOHAMMAD S. ANWAR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/MOHAMMAD S ANWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463