DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/13/24 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 2/13/24. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2023059842 (US'842) in view of NPL, “High-Throughput Screening of Solid-State Li-Ion Conductors Using Lattice-Dynamics Descriptors”, by Muy and NPL, “A cost-effective and humidity-tolerant chloride solid electrolyte for lithium batteries”, by Wang.
As to Claim 1:
US'842 discloses an anolyte comprising a deformable halide-based ionic conductor ([0017] discloses an interlayer provided between an anode current collector and a solid electrolyte; [0026] discloses that the interlayer comprises an ion-conducting material stable against lithium metal at 0 V to 2.0 V; [0027] discloses halide ionic conductors); and having the formula
CsLi
2
Cl
3
([0027] and Table 1 disclose
CsLi
2
Cl
3
as a halide ion-conducting material with an estimated migration barrier of
0.486
eV
).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose that the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
has an orthorhombic crystal structure, nor does US'842 explicitly disclose the alternative ionic conductor formulas
NaLi
3
I
4
,
NaLi
3
Br
4
,
NaLi
3
Cl
4
, or
KLi
2
F
3
.
Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium-ion conductors and specifically identifies
Li
2
CsCl
3
(i.e.,
CsLi
2
Cl
3
) as a promising lithium halide ionic conductor having high stability and low lithium migration energy (page 273; page 278, Figure 7; Table S1, page 20, listing
CsLi
2
Cl
3
under Materials Project ID mp-569117). Furthermore, Wang discloses that halide-based ionic conductors prepared for all-solid-state lithium batteries form specific crystalline structure phases that govern ionic transport pathways, deformability, and electrochemical performance (page 1; page 3; page 4, Figure 4).
US'842, Muy, and Wang are in analogous arts because each reference belongs to the same field of endeavor, namely solid-state battery electrolytes and lithium-conducting halide materials, and each reference addresses the technical problem of identifying deformable, highly conductive halide ionic conductor materials for solid-state lithium batteries.
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to utilize the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
halide ionic conductor disclosed by US'842 in its stable, highly ionically conductive orthorhombic crystal structure phase as identified in the Materials Project database referenced by Muy and characterized in structural phase studies of halide solid electrolytes by Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, mechanical deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery interlayer.
As to Claim 2:
US'842 discloses the anolyte according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1); and wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the formula
CsLi
2
Cl
3
(US'842, [0027] and Table 1 disclose
CsLi
2
Cl
3
as an ion-conducting halide interlayer material).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose that the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
has an orthorhombic crystal structure.
Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium-ion conductors and specifically identifies
Li
2
CsCl
3
(i.e.,
CsLi
2
Cl
3
) under Materials Project ID mp-569117 as a promising halide ionic conductor (page 273; page 278, Figure 7; Supplemental Table S1, page 20). Wang discloses that halide-based ionic conductors prepared for all-solid-state lithium batteries adopt specific crystalline structure phases, such as orthorhombic or trigonal structures, that directly govern ionic transport pathways and overall performance (page 1; page 3; page 4, Figure 4).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to utilize the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
ionic conductor disclosed by US'842 in its stable, highly ionically conductive orthorhombic crystal structure as taught by Muy (referencing Materials Project ID mp-569117) and Wang, in order to optimize lithium-ion migration, mechanical deformability, and interfacial stability within an all-solid-state battery interlayer.
As to Claim 7:
US'842 discloses a solid state battery ([0018], Figure 1 disclosing an all-solid-state battery cell 100); comprising an anode ([0018] and Figure 2 disclosing lithium metal anode 112), a cathode ([0018] disclosing cathode 102), and a solid electrolyte ([0018] disclosing solid electrolyte 104); wherein the solid state battery comprises an anolyte according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1; [0018] discloses interlayer 108 acting as an anolyte positioned between solid electrolyte 104 and anode current collector 106).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose that the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
anolyte has an orthorhombic crystal structure, nor does US'842 explicitly disclose the alternative ionic conductor formulas
NaLi
3
I
4
,
NaLi
3
Br
4
,
NaLi
3
Cl
4
, or
KLi
2
F
3
.
Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium-ion conductors and specifically identifies
Li
2
CsCl
3
(i.e.,
CsLi
2
Cl
3
) under Materials Project ID mp-569117 as a promising halide ionic conductor (page 273; page 278, Figure 7; Supplemental Table S1, page 20). Wang discloses that halide-based ionic conductors prepared for all-solid-state lithium batteries adopt specific crystalline structure phases, such as orthorhombic or trigonal structures, that directly govern ionic transport pathways and overall battery performance (page 1; page 3; page 4, Figure 4).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to construct the solid state battery of US'842 using the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
anolyte material in its stable, highly ionically conductive orthorhombic crystal structure as taught by Muy (referencing Materials Project ID mp-569117) and Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, mechanical deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery interlayer.
As to Claim 8:
US'842 discloses a solid state battery ([0018], Figure 1 disclosing an all-solid-state battery cell 100); comprising an anode ([0018] and Figure 2 disclosing lithium metal anode 112), a cathode ([0018] disclosing cathode 102), and a solid electrolyte ([0018] disclosing solid electrolyte 104); wherein the solid state battery comprises an anolyte according to claim 2 (see the rejection of claim 2; [0018] discloses interlayer 108 acting as an anolyte positioned between solid electrolyte 104 and anode current collector 106, wherein the interlayer material comprises
CsLi
2
Cl
3
).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose that the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
anolyte has an orthorhombic crystal structure.
Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium-ion conductors and specifically identifies
Li
2
CsCl
3
(i.e.,
CsLi
2
Cl
3
) under Materials Project ID mp-569117 as a promising halide ionic conductor (page 273; page 278, Figure 7; Supplemental Table S1, page 20). Wang discloses that halide-based ionic conductors prepared for all-solid-state lithium batteries adopt specific crystalline structure phases, such as orthorhombic or trigonal structures, that directly govern ionic transport pathways and overall battery performance (page 1; page 3; page 4, Figure 4).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to construct the solid state battery of US'842 using the
CsLi
2
Cl
3
anolyte material according to claim 2 in its stable, highly ionically conductive orthorhombic crystal structure as taught by Muy (referencing Materials Project ID mp-569117) and Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, mechanical deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery interlayer.
Claims 3-6 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2023059842 (US'842) in view of NPL, “High-Throughput Screening of Solid-State Li-Ion Conductors Using Lattice-Dynamics Descriptors”, by Muy and NPL, “A cost-effective and humidity-tolerant chloride solid electrolyte for lithium batteries”, by Wang, as applied to Claim 1, and further in view of NPL, “Phase Diagrams and Thermodynamic Properties of the 70 Binary Alkali Halide Systems Having Common Ions”, by Sangster.
As to Claim 3:
US'842 discloses the anolyte according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1); US'842 discloses an anolyte comprising a deformable halide-based ionic conductor ([0017] discloses an interlayer provided between an anode current collector and a solid electrolyte; [0026] discloses that the interlayer comprises an ion-conducting material stable against lithium metal at 0 V to 2.0 V; [0027] discloses halide ionic conductors including lithium iodide and mixed iodide halide compounds such as
LiI
and
Li
2
IBr
); and wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the formula
NaLi
3
I
4
.
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
NaLi
3
I
4
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary iodide system
LiI
(A)
+
NaI(B)
(page 509; page 533, Section 3.1.d; page 535, Figure 31), which forms stable stoichiometric intermediate phases and solid solution/eutectic compositions comprising
NaI
and
LiI
in a 1:3 molar ratio corresponding to
NaLi
3
I
4
(
NaI
⋅
3
LiI
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies mixed alkali-metal halides as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
US'842, Muy, Wang, and Sangster are in analogous arts because each reference belongs to the field of alkali halide materials chemistry and solid-state battery electrolytes, and each reference addresses the common technical subject matter of alkali halide compositions, phase behavior, and their implementation as ionic conductors in solid-state lithium batteries.
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the lithium halide anolyte interlayer teachings of US'842 with the specific alkali halide binary system composition
NaLi
3
I
4
(
NaI
⋅
3
LiI
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to form a deformable halide-based anolyte having optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 4:
US'842 discloses the anolyte according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1); US'842 discloses an anolyte comprising a deformable halide-based ionic conductor ([0017] discloses an interlayer provided between an anode current collector and a solid electrolyte; [0026] discloses that the interlayer comprises an ion-conducting material stable against lithium metal at 0 V to 2.0 V; [0027] discloses halide ionic conductors including lithium bromide and mixed halide compounds such as
LiBr
and
Li
2
IBr
); and wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the formula
NaLi
3
Br
4
.
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
NaLi
3
Br
4
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary bromide system
LiBr
(A)
+
NaBr(B)
(page 509; page 526, Section 3.1.c; page 527, Figure 21a and Table 4), which forms stable intermediate compositions and solid solutions comprising
NaBr
and
LiBr
in a 1:3 molar ratio corresponding to
NaLi
3
Br
4
(
NaBr
⋅
3
LiBr
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies mixed alkali-metal halides as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the lithium halide anolyte interlayer teachings of US'842 with the specific alkali halide binary system composition
NaLi
3
Br
4
(
NaBr
⋅
3
LiBr
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to form a deformable halide-based anolyte having optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 5:
US'842 discloses the anolyte according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1); US'842 discloses an anolyte comprising a deformable halide-based ionic conductor ([0017] discloses an interlayer provided between an anode current collector and a solid electrolyte; [0026] discloses that the interlayer comprises an ion-conducting material stable against lithium metal at 0 V to 2.0 V; [0027] discloses halide ionic conductors including lithium chloride and mixed halide compounds such as
LiCl
and
Li
2
IBr
); and wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the formula
NaLi
3
Cl
4
.
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
NaLi
3
Cl
4
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary chloride system
LiCl(A)
+
NaCl(B)
(page 509; page 519, Section 3.1.b; page 520, Figure 11 and Table 2), which forms stable intermediate compositions and solid solutions comprising
NaCl
and
LiCl
in a 1:3 molar ratio corresponding to
NaLi
3
Cl
4
(
NaCl
⋅
3
LiCl
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies mixed alkali-metal halides as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the lithium halide anolyte interlayer teachings of US'842 with the specific alkali halide binary system composition
NaLi
3
Cl
4
(
NaCl
⋅
3
LiCl
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to form a deformable halide-based anolyte having optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 6:
US'842 discloses the anolyte according to claim 1 (see the rejection of claim 1); US'842 discloses an anolyte comprising a deformable halide-based ionic conductor ([0017] discloses an interlayer provided between an anode current collector and a solid electrolyte; [0026] discloses that the interlayer comprises an ion-conducting material stable against lithium metal at 0 V to 2.0 V; [0027] discloses halide ionic conductors including lithium fluoride (
LiF
)); and wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the formula
KLi
2
F
3
.
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
KLi
2
F
3
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary fluoride system
KF(A)
+
LiF(B)
(page 509; page 514–515, Section 3.1.a; page 515, Figure 2), which forms stable intermediate compositions and liquidus phase equilibria comprising
KF
and
LiF
in a 1:2 molar ratio corresponding to
KLi
2
F
3
(
KF
⋅
2
LiF
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies fluoride halide ionic conductors as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) and wide electrochemical stability windows for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to combine the lithium halide anolyte interlayer teachings of US'842 with the specific alkali halide binary system composition
KLi
2
F
3
(
KF
⋅
2
LiF
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to form a deformable halide-based anolyte having optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 9:
US'842 discloses a solid state battery ([0018], Figure 1 disclosing an all-solid-state battery cell 100); comprising an anode ([0018] and Figure 2 disclosing lithium metal anode 112), a cathode ([0018] disclosing cathode 102), and a solid electrolyte ([0018] disclosing solid electrolyte 104); wherein the solid state battery comprises an anolyte according to claim 3 (see the rejection of claim 3; [0018] discloses interlayer 108 acting as an anolyte positioned between solid electrolyte 104 and anode current collector 106).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
NaLi
3
I
4
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary iodide system
LiI
(A)
+
NaI(B)
(page 509; page 533, Section 3.1.d; page 535, Figure 31), which forms stable intermediate compositions and solid solutions comprising
NaI
and
LiI
in a 1:3 molar ratio corresponding to
NaLi
3
I
4
(
NaI
⋅
3
LiI
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies mixed alkali-metal halides as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to construct the solid state battery of US'842 using the anolyte according to claim 3 comprising the specific alkali halide binary system composition
NaLi
3
I
4
(
NaI
⋅
3
LiI
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 10:
US'842 discloses a solid state battery ([0018], Figure 1 disclosing an all-solid-state battery cell 100); comprising an anode ([0018] and Figure 2 disclosing lithium metal anode 112), a cathode ([0018] disclosing cathode 102), and a solid electrolyte ([0018] disclosing solid electrolyte 104); wherein the solid state battery comprises an anolyte according to claim 4 (see the rejection of claim 4; [0018] discloses interlayer 108 acting as an anolyte positioned between solid electrolyte 104 and anode current collector 106).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
NaLi
3
Br
4
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary bromide system
LiBr
(A)
+
NaBr(B)
(page 509; page 526, Section 3.1.c; page 527, Figure 21a and Table 4), which forms stable intermediate compositions and solid solutions comprising
NaBr
and
LiBr
in a 1:3 molar ratio corresponding to
NaLi
3
Br
4
(
NaBr
⋅
3
LiBr
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies mixed alkali-metal halides as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to construct the solid state battery of US'842 using the anolyte according to claim 4 comprising the specific alkali halide binary system composition
NaLi
3
Br
4
(
NaBr
⋅
3
LiBr
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 11:
US'842 discloses a solid state battery ([0018], Figure 1 disclosing an all-solid-state battery cell 100); comprising an anode ([0018] and Figure 2 disclosing lithium metal anode 112), a cathode ([0018] disclosing cathode 102), and a solid electrolyte ([0018] disclosing solid electrolyte 104); wherein the solid state battery comprises an anolyte according to claim 5 (see the rejection of claim 5; [0018] discloses interlayer 108 acting as an anolyte positioned between solid electrolyte 104 and anode current collector 106).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
NaLi
3
Cl
4
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary chloride system
LiCl(A)
+
NaCl(B)
(page 509; page 519, Section 3.1.b; page 520, Figure 11 and Table 2), which forms stable intermediate compositions and solid solutions comprising
NaCl
and
LiCl
in a 1:3 molar ratio corresponding to
NaLi
3
Cl
4
(
NaCl
⋅
3
LiCl
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies mixed alkali-metal halides as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to construct the solid state battery of US'842 using the anolyte according to claim 5 comprising the specific alkali halide binary system composition
NaLi
3
Cl
4
(
NaCl
⋅
3
LiCl
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
As to Claim 12:
US'842 discloses a solid state battery ([0018], Figure 1 disclosing an all-solid-state battery cell 100); comprising an anode ([0018] and Figure 2 disclosing lithium metal anode 112), a cathode ([0018] disclosing cathode 102), and a solid electrolyte ([0018] disclosing solid electrolyte 104); wherein the solid state battery comprises an anolyte according to claim 6 (see the rejection of claim 6; [0018] discloses interlayer 108 acting as an anolyte positioned between solid electrolyte 104 and anode current collector 106).
However, US'842 does not explicitly disclose an anolyte wherein the deformable halide-based ionic conductor has the specific formula
KLi
2
F
3
.
Sangster discloses binary alkali halide phase diagrams and thermodynamic properties, specifically evaluating the common-anion binary fluoride system
KF(A)
+
LiF(B)
(page 509; page 514–515, Section 3.1.a; page 515, Figure 2), which forms stable intermediate compositions and liquidus phase equilibria comprising
KF
and
LiF
in a 1:2 molar ratio corresponding to
KLi
2
F
3
(
KF
⋅
2
LiF
). Furthermore, Muy discloses high-throughput screening of solid-state lithium conductors and identifies fluoride halide ionic conductors as promising Li-ion conductors with low migration barriers (
≤
0.5
eV
) and wide electrochemical stability windows for solid-state batteries (page 270; page 273; page 278, Figure 7). In addition, Wang discloses that halide-based solid electrolytes are highly deformable, ionically conductive, and effective at forming intimate electrode-electrolyte interfaces in all-solid-state cells (page 1; page 2).
It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to construct the solid state battery of US'842 using the anolyte according to claim 6 comprising the specific alkali halide binary system composition
KLi
2
F
3
(
KF
⋅
2
LiF
) disclosed in the phase diagram compilation of Sangster, as evaluated within the halide ionic conductor screening framework of Muy and Wang, in order to achieve optimal lithium-ion conductivity, deformability, and interfacial stability in an all-solid-state battery.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20220255078 A1 discloses an all-solid-state battery comprises a lithium anode, a cathode, solid electrolyte and a protective layer between the solid electrolyte and the lithium anode.
/JIMMY VO/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 1723
/JIMMY VO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723