DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is a first office action, non-final rejection on the merits. Claims 1-20, as originally filed, are currently pending and have been considered below.
Priority
2. Applicant's claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) is acknowledged. The application is filed on 02/13/2024 but claims the benefit of U.S. provisional application number US 63622464 filed on 20240118 and us-provisional-application US 63532859 filed on 20230815 and us-provisional-application US 63531657 filed on 20230809 and us-provisional-application US 63525346 filed on 20230706 and us-provisional-application US 63445948 filed on 20230215.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/03/2026 and 02/06/2026 and 01/07/2026 and 10/29/2025 and 08/21/2025 and 08/21/2025 and 05/23/2025 and 03/19/2025 and 01/31/2025 and 12/9/2024 has been considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Form PTO-1449 is signed and attached hereto.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea).
Claim 1:
Step Analysis 1: Statutory Category? Yes. The claim is a method claim.
2A - Prong 1: Judicial Exception Recited?
Yes. The claim recites the limitation of detecting package in a space and position. This limitation, as drafted, is a method that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “detecting package in a space and its position,” nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, but for the “detecting package in a space and position by leaky antenna” language, the claim encompasses a user simply detecting package in a space and position by leaky antenna in his/her mind. The mere nominal recitation of a generic leaky antenna detecting package in a space and position does not take the claim limitation out of the mental processes grouping. Thus, the claim recites a mental.
2A - Prong 2: Integrated into a Practical Application?
No. The claim recites two additional elements: measuring volumetric fill of the package in confined space; and detecting fill factor in confined space performs the determining step. The determining step is recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a general means of gathering network traffic data for use in the comparison step), and amounts to mere data gathering or manipulations, which is a form of insignificant extra-solution activity. The leaky antenna that performs the detecting step is also recited at a high level of generality, and merely automates the determination step. Each of the additional limitations is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (leaky antenna for detecting package in a space and position).
The combination of these additional elements is no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component (the leaky antenna). Accordingly, even in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Thus, the claim is directed to the abstract idea.
2B: Claim provides an Inventive Concept?
No. As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional elements in the claim amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The same analysis applies here in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception on a generic computer cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at Step 2A or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B.
Under the 2019 PEG, a conclusion that an additional element is insignificant extra-solution activity in Step 2A should be re-evaluated in Step 2B. Here, the determination step was considered to be extra-solution activity in Step 2A, and thus it is re-evaluated in Step 2B to determine if it is more than what is well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field. The background of the example does not provide any indication that the driver circuit is anything other than a generic, and the Symantec, TLI, and OIP Techs. court decisions cited in MPEP 2106.05(d)(II) indicate that mere collection or determination of data over leaky antenna is a well understood, routine, and conventional function when it is claimed in a merely generic manner (as it is here).
Accordingly, a conclusion that the determining step is well-understood, routine, conventional activity is supported under Berkheimer.
For these reasons, there is no inventive concept in the claim, and thus it is ineligible
Claim 2:
Similar analysis applied as antenna to perform operations over a time domain wherein first position and first time for mapping.
Claim 3:
Similar analysis applied as antenna to perform operations over a time domain wherein second position and second time for mapping.
Claim 4:
Similar analysis applied as antenna to perform operations over a time domain wherein first position and second position for mapping.
Claim 5:
Similar analysis applied as label on the package.
Claim 6:
Similar analysis applied as package size and weight.
Claim 7:
Similar analysis applied as tracking package in confined space.
Claim 8:
Similar analysis applied as tracking out non-moving objects in confined space.
Claim 9:
Similar analysis applied as detecting package removed from confined space.
Claim 10:
Similar analysis applied as updating fill factor in confined space.
Claim 11:
Similar analysis applied as confined space are different types.
Claim 12:
Similar analysis applied as absorb radio frequency in confined space.
Claim 13:
Similar analysis applied as absorption in confined space.
Claim 14: Similar analysis applied as detecting package in position and time in confined space to transform analysis.
Claim 15:
Similar analysis applied as detecting package in position and time in confined space to transform analysis.
Claim 16:
Similar analysis applied as 3D monolithic growth.
Claim 17:
Similar analysis applied as 3D monolithic growth for both permittivity and permeability.
Claim 18:
Similar analysis applied as SRR materials and materials exceed threshold.
Claim 19:
Similar analysis applied as 3D monolithic growth for both permittivity and permeability.
Claim 20:
Similar analysis applied as 3D carbon-based structure to guide migration and electrically charged based on structure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-13 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Rofougaran (US 20140085126 A1) (hereinafter Rofougaran) in view of Stowell (US 20210142012 A1) (hereinafter Stowell) and further in view of Johnson (US 20210155378 A1) (hereinafter Johnson).
Regarding claim 1, Rofougaran discloses a method, comprising: emitting radiant energy from a leaky antenna installed within a confined space (Fig. 1, leaky wave antennas for dynamic range detection and positioning, para 23, Fig. 1, leaky wave antennas 164A-164C, switches 165, and package 167, para 37, package 167 comprise a ceramic package , a printed circuit board, or other support structure, para 33-34, leaky wave antennas 164A-164C to optimize of transmission beam pattern radiated (i.e. emit radiant energy), leaky wave antennas 164A-164C to determine the position of an object, leaky wave antennas 164A-164C transmit RF signals toward an object, para 89, plurality of leaky wave antennas integrated in the support structure 701 that enables scanning of transmission and/or reception and monitoring range, location, and/or velocity of an object determined, para 52, magnitude of resonant mode decay for confinement structures (i.e. confined space) to leaky wave antennas 164A-164C).
Rofougaran specifically fails to disclose detecting, using the leaky antenna, a first package within the confined space at a first position and a first time associated with a resonant sensor of the first package;
detecting, using the leaky antenna, the first package within the confined space at a second position and a second time associated with the resonant sensor of the first package;
measuring a volumetric fill of the first package within the confined space using the resonant sensor;
accumulating the volumetric fill with measurements from other packages; and
based on the accumulation, determining an overall fill factor of the confined space.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses detecting, using the leaky antenna, a first package within the confined space at a first position and a first time associated with a resonant sensor of the first package (para 03, detect an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device and to generate an electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping, electromagnetic radiation return signal indicating a state of item in a corresponding portion of container, para 69, EMSSDs used to detect any change in the environment in proximity of the container, EMSSD consequently change resonant frequency which are emitted);
detecting, using the leaky antenna, the first package within the confined space at a second position and a second time associated with the resonant sensor of the first package (Abstract, transmit a second electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a second electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information (i.e. second time) pertaining to contents within the product packaging, para 03, resonate at a second frequency in response to electromagnetic radiation ping when the item is in a second state (i.e. second position), para 33, detect movement of a unit of a product, sense information (e.g., the state) about particular unit of the product, para 66, electromagnetic state sensing device emit a first variation of the second electromagnetic radiation signal (e.g., a first resonant frequency) when contents within product packaging are in a first state, and emit a second variation of the second electromagnetic radiation signal (e.g., a second resonant frequency) when contents within the product packaging are in a second state (i.e second position), para 115, EMSSD detect quantity of the contents in the container, and resonate with a response corresponding to container is at half capacity);
measuring a volumetric fill of the first package within the confined space using the resonant sensor (FIG. 3B1- FIG. 3B2, first state and second state of liquid contents is measured, para 07, container include electromagnetic state sensing device and surface define a volume of the container, 49, EMSSD can be configured to sense any or all of, for instance, (1) a level or volume of product inside the container, para 51, analysis result in determination of level or volume of product inside the container (i.e measuring a volumetric fill), para 112, EMSSD is measured in a first environment and in a second environment where first environment might be when a container is full or almost full and second environment might be when a container is empty or almost empty (i.e. measuring a volumetric fill)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use three-dimensional (3D) carbon-containing structures configured to detect an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device and to generate an electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping for indicating a state of the item in a corresponding portion of the container [Stowell, paragraph 03].
Rofougaran and Stowell fails to disclose accumulating the volumetric fill with measurements from other packages; and
based on the accumulation, determining an overall fill factor of the confined space.
In analogous art, Johnson discloses accumulating the volumetric fill with measurements from other packages (Abstract, gauge to indicate the level of contents in the container, calculated by the container volume and characteristics of the contents, para 129, system can receive the interior diameter of the cylindrical container (e.g., in mm), the form factor (e.g., size and shape) of the content unit, para 137, factors are used to define a form factor of a content unit, para 56, he indicia 106 can be calculated based on the volume of the container); and
based on the accumulation, determining an overall fill factor of the confined space (para 09, indicia are calculated based on a volume of the interior and day supply characteristics of the contents, para 27, generating the fill gauge includes determining a position of the indicators using volume of the container, para 27, generating the gauge includes determining a position of the indicators using volume of the container, a settled volume of the contents, para 130, The degree of this more compacted vertical space effect will be a function of the form factor of the content units and the diameter of the container. This behavior of the contents in the first segment and the different second segment are used in a model to determine the location of the indicators).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) ehich include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran and Stowell for receiving packages of random size and stacking the packages in a stable configuration upon a pallet or other suitable location as taught by Johnson for palletizing packages received in random size and weight and modeling system is used to assist in evaluating possible placements of packages accumulated on a line conveyor, and a placement evaluation process is used to select a "best" package placement based on heuristic analysis. [Johnson, Abstract].
Regarding claim 2, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first position and the first time represent a first time domain spatial mapping (para 49, time between the transmission of a signal and receiving of the reflected signal utilized to accurately determine the position of the object, para 67, Doppler shift of reflected signal and measurement of time between transmission of a signal and receiving of reflected signal utilized to accurately determine the position of the object).
Regarding claim 3, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the second position and the second time represent a second time domain spatial mapping (para 67, Doppler shift of reflected signal and measurement of time between transmission of a signal and receiving of reflected signal utilized to accurately determine the position of the object and location of an object tracked across an entire field-of-view of plurality of leaky wave antennas, para 67, determine a time of travel and/or a Doppler shift that may result where the object 501 is moving and determine position).
Regarding claim 4, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising tracking the first package as it moves from the first position to the second position (para 67, Doppler shift and measurement of time between transmission of a signal and receiving of reflected signal utilized to accurately determine position of the object and location of an object tracked across an entire field-of-view).
Regarding claim 5, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is located on a label of the first package.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is located on a label of the first package (para 72, EMSSD is printed on top of a label that is affixed to a container, para 80, visual state indication pattern as shown in FIG. 3B3 printed using, carbon-containing inks or printed on a substrate (e.g., a label) and affixed to container).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use resonance portion configured to generate a electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device, the electromagnetic radiation return signal indicating a presence of the item in a first portion of container [Stowell, paragraph 07].
Regarding claim 6, Rofougaran and Stowell fails to discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the resonant sensor including package data comprising package size and package weight.
In analogous art, Johnson discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the resonant sensor including package data comprising package size and package weight (para 50, The fill gage includes a scale that is customized to the contents (e.g., prescription drug size, quantity, and known stacked pill characteristics, etc.). para 27, generating the fill gauge includes determining a position of the indicators using volume of the container, para 130, The degree of this more compacted vertical space effect will be a function of the form factor of the content units and the diameter of the container. Para 63, indicators 107 positioning along the window are determined based on the size of the container and the characteristics of the contents. Likewise, the indicia 106 are selected based on the size of the container).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) ehich include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran and Stowell for receiving packages of random size and stacking the packages in a stable configuration upon a pallet or other suitable location as taught by Johnson for palletizing packages received in random size and weight and modeling system is used to assist in evaluating possible placements of packages accumulated on a line conveyor, and a placement evaluation process is used to select a "best" package placement based on heuristic analysis. [Johnson, Abstract].
Regarding claim 7, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising tracking all packages, including the first package, within the confined space (para 67, location of an object tracked across an entire field-of-view of plurality of leaky wave antennas).
Regarding claim 8, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the tracking including filtering out non-moving objects of the confined space (Abstract, systems for dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs), para 66, possessing different characteristics directed out of and/or into the chip 162, the package 167).
Regarding claim 9, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, detecting, using the leaky antenna, that the first package has been removed from the confined space.
Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, detecting, using the leaky antenna, that the first package has been removed from the confined space (Para 89, different environment responds to a ping with a different respective return signature. The different respective return signatures measured within various environments, para 112, EMSSD is measured in a second environment (denoted R.sub.ENV2) and recorded. Strictly first environment might be when a container is full or almost full and second environment might be when container is empty or almost empty).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use three-dimensional (3D) carbon-containing structures configured to detect an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device and to generate an electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping for indicating a state of the item in a corresponding portion of the container [Stowell, paragraph 03].
Regarding claim 10, Rofougaran and Stowell fails to discloses the method of claim 9, further comprising updating the accumulation of the fill factor of the confined space based on the first package having been removed from the confined space.
In analogous art, Johnson discloses the method of claim 9, further comprising updating the accumulation of the fill factor of the confined space based on the first package having been removed from the confined space (para 09, indicia are calculated based on a volume of the interior and day supply characteristics of the contents, para 27, generating the fill gauge includes determining a position of the indicators using volume of the container, para 27, generating the gauge includes determining a position of the indicators using volume of the container, a settled volume of the contents, para 130, The degree of this more compacted vertical space effect will be a function of the form factor of the content units and the diameter of the container. This behavior of the contents in the first segment and the different second segment are used in a model to determine the location of the indicators).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) ehich include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran and Stowell for receiving packages of random size and stacking the packages in a stable configuration upon a pallet or other suitable location as taught by Johnson for palletizing packages received in random size and weight and modeling system is used to assist in evaluating possible placements of packages accumulated on a line conveyor, and a placement evaluation process is used to select a "best" package placement based on heuristic analysis. [Johnson, Abstract].
Regarding claim 11, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the confined space includes one or more of an underground tunnel, mines, building, airplane, or shipping container.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the confined space includes one or more of an underground tunnel, mines, building, airplane, or shipping container (Para 43, containers can be vessel (e.g., a type1 container such as a jug or bottle made of plastic or glass) to hold liquids (e.g., detergents, alcohol, fuel, milk, etc.), para 35, update the state information (e.g., quantity, potency, staleness, etc.) of any or all products that are encountered as a consumer traverses his or her domicile (or car, or boat, etc.).
Huang discloses as in FIG. 79 along the front dimension the placing package overextends beyond all of its side neighbor's front edges which are higher or level with the placing package, and the free space in front of the side neighbors
Regarding claim 12, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is configured to absorb radio frequency energy from the leaky antenna (para 99, electromagnetic field lines that extend into the substrate, which can cause excessive absorption in lower resistivity substrates).
Regarding claim 13, Rofougaran discloses the method of claim 12, wherein the absorption is detected by the leaky antenna (para 99, leaky wave antenna 809F which have excessive absorption in lower resistivity substrates).
Regarding claim 16, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is formed from a three-dimensional (3D) monolithic carbonaceous growth.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is formed from a three-dimensional (3D) monolithic carbonaceous growth. (Para 3, resonance portion includes an assembly of three-dimensional (3D) carbon-containing structures, para 164, three-dimensional carbon-containing structures that are grown over other materials).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use resonance portion configured to generate a electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device, the electromagnetic radiation return signal indicating a presence of the item in a first portion of container [Stowell, paragraph 07].
Regarding claim 17, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 16, wherein a resonant frequency of the 3D monolithic carbonaceous growth is based at least in part on either or both of a permittivity and a permeability of a material associated with the resonant sensor.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the confined space includes one or more of an underground tunnel, mines, building, airplane, or shipping container (Para 227, three-dimensional carbon-containing structures that are grown onto other three-dimensional structures, para 67, sensitivity to the permittivity or permeability of the particular resonant portion in a then-current environment include choosing a particular carbon ink, or combinations of carbon inks).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use three-dimensional (3D) carbon-containing structures configured to detect an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device and to generate an electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping for indicating a state of the item in a corresponding portion of the container [Stowell, paragraph 03].
Regarding claim 18, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the sensor is a split-ring resonator (SRR) on or embedded in a material, wherein the SRR includes a resonance portion, wherein the resonance portion is configured to resonate at a first frequency in response to an electromagnetic ping when a state of the material exceeds a threshold, and is configured to resonate at a second frequency in response to the electromagnetic ping when the state of the material is beneath the threshold.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the sensor is a split-ring resonator (SRR) on or embedded in a material, wherein the SRR includes a resonance portion, wherein the resonance portion is configured to resonate at a first frequency in response to an electromagnetic ping when a state of the material exceeds a threshold, and is configured to resonate at a second frequency in response to the electromagnetic ping when the state of the material is beneath the threshold (para 3, three-dimensional (3D) carbon-containing structures configured to detect electromagnetic radiation ping emitted, The resonance portion is configured to resonate at a first frequency in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping when the item is in a first state, and is configured to resonate at a second frequency in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping when the item is in a second state, para 06, 3D carbon-containing structures may be printed on an area of the surface of the container associated with a threshold fill level of the liquid in the container, Abstract, transmit a first electromagnetic radiation and receive, from an electromagnetic state sensing device (EMSSD) that is affixed to product packaging, para 06, electromagnetic radiation return signal at a first resonant frequency based on amount of the liquid in the container exceeding threshold fill level, and to generate electromagnetic radiation return signal at a second resonant frequency, different than first resonant frequency, based on the amount of liquid in the container not exceeding threshold fill level).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use resonance portion configured to generate a electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device, the electromagnetic radiation return signal indicating a presence of the item in a first portion of container [Stowell, paragraph 07].
Regarding claim 19, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is integrated within a label configured to be removably printed onto a surface of a package or container, and the label comprises one or more carbon-based inks.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the resonant sensor is integrated within a label configured to be removably printed onto a surface of a package or container, and the label comprises one or more carbon-based inks (para 72, EMSSD is printed on top of a label that is affixed to a container, para 80, surface of the container or may be printed on a substrate (e.g., a label) and affixed to the container, para 119, EMSSDs might have been applied, possibly using an adhesive label (i.e. removably printed)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use resonance portion to resonate at frequency in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping when fill level of the liquid in the container is above the second portion of the container, and is configured to resonate at second frequency in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping when fill level of the liquid in container is below second portion of container. [Stowell, para 08].
Regarding claim 20, Rofougaran fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the sensor is a three-dimensional (3D) carbon-based structure configured to guide a migration of electrically charged electrophoretic ink particles dispersed throughout the 3D carbon-based structure, the electrically charged electrophoretic ink particles responsive to application of a voltage to the 3D carbon-based structure.
In analogous art, Stowell discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the sensor is a three-dimensional (3D) carbon-based structure configured to guide a migration of electrically charged electrophoretic ink particles dispersed throughout the 3D carbon-based structure, the electrically charged electrophoretic ink particles responsive to application of a voltage to the 3D carbon-based structure (Para 230, 3D carbon structures integrated with high aspect ratio reinforcing fibers) for a resin composite results in enhanced material properties, para 85, carbon particles 3996 are electrically conductive and may include allotropes such as graphene, carbon nano-onions (CNOs), carbon nanotubes (CNTs), or any combination).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran to transmit a electromagnetic radiation ping that is tuned based on the rule; receive, from the EMSSD, a electromagnetic radiation return signal that encodes second information pertaining to contents within the product packaging as taught by Stowell to use three-dimensional (3D) carbon-containing structures configured to detect an electromagnetic radiation ping emitted from a user device and to generate an electromagnetic radiation return signal in response to the electromagnetic radiation ping for indicating a state of the item in a corresponding portion of the container [Stowell, paragraph 03].
9. Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Rofougaran (US 20140085126 A1) (hereinafter Rofougaran) in view of Stowell (US 20210142012 A1) (hereinafter Stowell) and further in view of Johnson (US 20210155378 A1) (hereinafter Johnson) and further in view of Jordan (US 6097669 A) (hereinafter Jordan).
Regarding claim 14, Rofougaran and Stowell and Johnson fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the detecting the first package within the confined space at the first position and the first time occurs via a daughter-wavelet transform analysis.
In analogous art, Jordan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the detecting the first package within the confined space at the first position and the first time occurs via a daughter-wavelet transform analysis (FIG. 1 is a Daubechies wavelet for two different scales and positions, FIG. 8 is a graph of the computed wavelet transform, Abstract, determining Doppler shifts and reflectivity data based on wavelet, used with wavelet coefficients and an inverse wavelet transform).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran and Stowell and Johnson to use doppler shifts power spectrum of sampled time series is calculated and a peak surrounding the frequency of transmitted signal is observed for direction and velocity of atmosphere as taught by Jordan to transmit a pulse of waves consisting of a string of concatenated wavelets for a predetermined time interval and converting the result into a string of signals for computing the absolute value of these coefficients to arrive at a plot representative of the reflectivity of the transmitted pulse of waves [Jordan, claim 1].
Regarding claim 15, Rofougaran and Stowell and Johnson fails to discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the detecting the first package within the confined space at the second position and the second time occurs via a daughter-wavelet transform analysis.
In analogous art, Jordan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the detecting the first package within the confined space at the second position and the second time occurs via a daughter-wavelet transform analysis (FIG. 1 is a Daubechies wavelet for two different scales and positions, FIG. 8 is a graph of the computed wavelet transform, Abstract, determining Doppler shifts and reflectivity data based on wavelet, used with wavelet coefficients and an inverse wavelet transform).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of dynamic range detection and positioning utilizing leaky wave antennas (LWAs) are disclosed and may include configuring one or more LWAs to enable communication of signals in a particular direction disclosed by Rofougaran and Stowell and Johnson to use doppler shifts power spectrum of sampled time series is calculated and a peak surrounding the frequency of transmitted signal is observed for direction and velocity of atmosphere as taught by Jordan to transmit a pulse of waves consisting of a string of concatenated wavelets for a predetermined time interval and converting the result into a string of signals for computing the absolute value of these coefficients to arrive at a plot representative of the reflectivity of the transmitted pulse of waves [Jordan, claim 1].
Conclusion
/MIRZA F ALAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688