DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gupta et al. (US Application 2024/0007342, hereinafter Gupta).
Regarding claims 1, 16,Gupta discloses a method (Figs. 1, 5) for performance testing connections between a public cloud (12,26,28) and a cellular node(16,11), the method comprising:
selecting a test node (18) and a peer node (10) for testing from candidate nodes (18,19,11,16), wherein the candidate nodes comprise nodes of a public network(12) and nodes of a cellular network(6)([0050],[0061], which recites subscriber devices 16 connect to network devices 18A-18B (collectively, “network devices 18”) via access network 6 to receive connectivity to subscriber services for applications hosted by public network 12 having a probe module considered s testing agent for testing nodes as claimed by the instant application );
establishing a connection between a testing agent on the test node and a peer testing agent on the peer node([0050],[0061]-[0062], which recites subscriber devices 16 connect to network devices 18A-18B (collectively, “network devices 18”) via access network 6 to receive connectivity to subscriber services for applications hosted by public network 12 having a probe module considered s testing agent for testing nodes as claimed by the instant application ); and
collecting Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) for a network path between the testing agent and the peer testing agent, wherein the network path between the test node and the peer node traverses a cloud network([0050], [0061]-[0062], which recites collecting performance statistics (e.g. KPIs) regarding network performance as claimed by the present application ).
Regarding claim 2, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the testing agent comprises a Two-Way Active Measurement Protocol (TWAMP) agent and the peer testing agent comprises a TWAMP agent([0061]).
Regarding claim 3, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the key performance indicators comprise one, or more of a jitter, a latency, a Mean Opinion Score (MOS) ([0061]).
Regarding claim 4. The method of claim 1, further comprising deploying the testing agent on the test node([0061]).
Regarding claim 5, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising deploying the peer testing agent on the peer node([0061]).
Regarding claim 6, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising predicting a congestion for the network path for a period based on historical data, wherein the selecting selects the network path for the period of the congestion([0061], [0209]).
Regarding claim 7, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising monitoring the nodes of the cellular network for an error, and wherein the selecting selects one of the nodes of the cellular network reporting the error as the test node([0061], [0209]).
Regarding claim 8, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the selecting is performed by a Networked Data Center([0056]).
Regarding claim 9, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the test node is one of the nodes of the public network and the peer node is one of the nodes of the cellular network([0050], [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 10, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the test node is one of the nodes of a first segment and the peer node is one of the nodes of a second segment that is different than the first segment([0050], [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 11, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the selecting selects one of the nodes of the public network as the test node and selects a Regional Data Center (RDC) node of the cellular network as the peer node, and the method further comprises checking, continuously, service level performance for the network path([0056],[0059]).
Regarding claim 12, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the selecting selects one of the nodes of the public network as the test node and selects a Cell Site Router (CSR) node of the cellular network as the peer node, and the method further comprises checking, continuously, service level performance for the network path([0052],[0056],[0059],[0061]).
Regarding claim 13, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the selecting selects a Cell Site Router as the test node and selects a Regional Data Center (RDC) node as the peer node, and the method further comprises checking, continuously, service level performance for the network path([0052],[0056],[0059],[0061]).
Regarding claim 14, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising aggregating the KPIs for the network path([0050], [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 15, Gupta discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising computing a MOS for the network path based on the KPIs([0050], [0061]-[0062]).
Regarding claim 17, Gupta discloses the method of claim 16, wherein the testing agent is a containerized application([0050], [0061]-[0062]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418