CTNF 18/441,298 CTNF 87300 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 1. This action is responsive to communications: Application filed on May 31, 2013, and Drawings filed on Feb 14, 2014. 2. Claims 1–20 are pending in this case. Claim 1, 12 are independent claims. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 19 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. With regard to claim 19 the prior arts do not disclose the thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 18, wherein the specifications include the first recommended run time threshold and the second recommended run time threshold. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 7, 8, 16, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, WO 2022078744 A1, in view of Keith, 20120075959 A1 . With regard to claim 1: Van discloses a user interface for a thrombectomy fluid management system (paragraph 46: “Further, in some instances, the intravascular device 300 may be any type of invasive intravascular device used to deliver intravascular therapy. For example, the intravascular device 300 may be configured to facilitate the deployment of a stent and/or a balloon (e.g., balloon angioplasty) within the patient’s vasculature. Additionally or alternatively, the device may be a thrombectomy device or an atherectomy device. The intravascular device 300 may include a flexible elongate member 321, a support assembly 322, an active component 324, a transmission line bundle or cable 326, and a patient interface module (PIM) connector 328, among other components.”), comprising: a first mode indicator configured to indicate when a first mode of fluid inflow (wherein intravascular therapy is fluid inflow into the bloodstream of the patient, paragraph 32: “The intraluminal therapy guidance system 100 can be an intravascular therapy guidance system in some embodiments. In such embodiments, the intravascular therapy guidance system may be used to examine and/or deliver therapy to a blood vessel, such as an artery or a vein of a patient’s vascular system, including cardiac vasculature, peripheral vasculature, neural vasculature, renal vasculature. Further, in such embodiments, the intraluminal diagnostic device 146 is an intravascular diagnostic device, the intraluminal diagnostic processing system 144 is an intravascular diagnostic processing system, the intraluminal therapy device 176 is an intravascular therapy device, and the intraluminal therapy processing system 174 is an intravascular therapy processing system 174. While blood vessels are provided as an example herein, it is understood that aspects of the present disclosure can be implemented with suitable body lumen or body cavity of the patient. For example, the intraluminal therapy guidance system 100 may be used to examine and/or deliver therapy to any number of anatomical locations and tissue types, including without limitation, organs including the liver, heart, kidneys, gall bladder, pancreas, lungs; ducts; intestines; nervous system structures including the brain, dural sac, spinal cord and peripheral nerves; the urinary tract; as well as valves within the blood, chambers or other parts of the heart, and/or other systems of the body. In addition to natural structures, the intraluminal therapy guidance system 100 may be used to examine man-made structures such as, but without limitation, heart valves, stents, shunts, filters and other devices.”) is active (see fig. 15A for the first mode indicator: “Further, in some instances, the intravascular device 300 may be any type of invasive intravascular device used to deliver intravascular therapy. For example, the intravascular device 300 may be configured to facilitate the deployment of a stent and/or a balloon (e.g., balloon angioplasty) within the patient’s vasculature. Additionally or alternatively, the device may be a thrombectomy device or an atherectomy device. The intravascular device 300 may include a flexible elongate member 321, a support assembly 322, an active component 324, a transmission line bundle or cable 326, and a patient interface module (PIM) connector 328, among other components.”); a second mode indicator configured to indicate when a second mode of fluid inflow is active (see fig. 15B for the second mode indicator with a different 1308 tip location, paragraph 95: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”); and a run time display including an alphanumeric run time value shown in a first color (see fig. 15A and 15B for run time display: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”). Van does not disclose the aspect wherein the alphanumeric run time value is a sum of a first run time value of the first mode and a second run time value of the second mode. However Keith discloses the aspect wherein the alphanumeric run time value is a sum of a first run time value of the first mode (see fig. 2 for different timer used for different exercise mode, paragraph 33 to 35: “FIG. 2 depicts an interval timing device in accordance with another embodiment of the present invention. As shown in the Figure, an alternative embodiment of the interval timing device 200 comprises executable instructions or application that may be downloaded or otherwise installed onto a mobile device 210, for example, a smartphone. Whereas the nature of such downloadable "applications" are well known in the smartphone industry, no further discussion on the nature of the downloadable instructions is deemed necessary for disclosure of such embodiments of the present invention.In many embodiments, once executable instructions are downloaded onto a computer readable medium, the device comprising the computer readable medium becomes a virtual interval timing device as described above. For example, once the executable instructions are downloaded on a mobile communication device (e.g., an iPhone), the touchscreen of the mobile communication device provides a virtual display of all the components of the interval timing device, and the processor of the mobile communication device enables the virtual display to operate like the interval timing devices described herein. As shown in the Figure, an interval timing device 200 generally comprises a smartphone housing 210, a user interface screen 220, a plurality of exercise hold timers/counters 230, a rest timer, a repetition counter 250 and a start button 270. Similar to the embodiments discussed supra, a general timer 260 may also be provided.”) and a second run time value of the second mode (see fig. 1 and 2 wherein the general timer 160 and 260 includes a sum of first run time and a second d run time for a first and second mode, paragraph 30: “The general timer 160 may be utilized to count the overall time of a workout routine, count to a specific preset time (e.g., if a user wants to keep an entire routine to an hour, the general timer 160 may count up to such time and may notify the user when the time has been reached, regardless of the status of any other timer). In alternative embodiments, the general timer 160 may be used to count down a preset amount of time. In most embodiments, the general timer 160 may be set using one or more adjustment keys, and may be set to any period of time suitable for embodiments of the present invention (e.g., seconds, minutes, hours, days, etc.).”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Keith to Van so the user can see the total amount of time used from different modes of fluid inflow and be more informed about the treatment and condition of the patient. With regard to claim 7: Van and Keith disclose the user interface of claim 1, wherein the alphanumeric run time value is shown in seconds (Van see fig. 15 for run time value shown in seconds). With regard to claim 8: Van discloses a thrombectomy fluid management system, comprising: an inflow pump configured to provide fluid inflow through a thrombectomy device (see figure 15 for thrombectomy pump 1108 (e.g., active component 324 of Fig. 3), such as an atherectomy device and/or a thrombectomy device, that may be used to deliver the intravascular therapy. paragraph 86: “Turning now to Figs. 11-15, diagrams illustrating the method 400 of Fig. 4 as applied to intravascular therapies such as atherectomy and/or thrombectomy, are provided. For example, Fig. 11 illustrates an x-ray stream 1100 that may be used to determine a therapy region 1101 (e.g., therapy region 503) of a blood vessel for the delivery of intravascular therapy (e.g., step 404 of method 400), such as atherectomy and/or thrombectomy. The x-ray stream may include a visualization of an intravascular device 1103 (e.g., intravascular device 300 of Fig. 3). More specifically, Fig. 11 includes a visualization of a flexible elongate member 1106 (e.g., flexible elongate member 321 of Fig. 3) at a distal portion of the intravascular device 1103, as well as a therapy device 1108 (e.g., active component 324 of Fig. 3), such as an atherectomy device and/or a thrombectomy device, that may be used to deliver the intravascular therapy. As illustrated, the intravascular device 1103 may include and/or interface with a guidewire 1105. In some embodiments, the visualization of the intravascular device 1103 may correspond to the portions of the intravascular device that are radiopaque and, as a result, visible in a fluoroscopic image. In the illustrated embodiment, for example, the therapy device 1108 and the guidewire 1105 are radiopaque and therefore visible. Any suitable portion of the intravascular device and/or the therapy device 1108 may be radiopaque. Further, as described above with reference to Fig. 5, the therapy region 1101 may be determined based on an input, such as an input received via a GUI, and may be made with respect to a reference marker 506. More specifically, this input may correspond to a selection of the therapy region 1101, as illustrated. This selection of the therapy region 1101 may be enabled by circling, clicking, highlighting, coloring, and/or overlaying a shape upon the therapy region 1101 at the GUI via an VO device, for example. Moreover, a screen display 1110 including the x-ray stream 1100, a reference marker 506, and a graphical representation of the selected therapy region, such as the highlighted region 1102, may be output for display (e.g., step 406 of method 400).”); a controller in communication with the inflow pump and the thrombectomy device ( the device is control by controller paragraph 71: “In some embodiments, the intravascular device 300 may include a first operational state (e.g., first state) and a second operational state (e.g., second state). In the first operational state, the intravascular device 300 may be armed to deliver intravascular therapy. For example, in the first operational state, the intravascular device 300 may deliver the intravascular therapy in response to an input signaling to begin delivery of the therapy. The input may correspond to a user input or may be automatically generated by the therapy guidance processing system 134, for example. In the second operational state, on the other hand, the intravascular device 300 may be disarmed. Accordingly, in the second operational state, the intravascular device 300 may be prevented (e.g., blocked) from delivering the intravascular therapy by conditional logic and/or an electromechanical control, for example. Thus, even if the input to begin delivery of therapy is received at the therapy guidance processing system 134, for example, the intravascular device 300 will not deliver intravascular therapy in the second operational state.”); a user activation switch configured to activate the inflow pump ( the device is controlled by controller by a user, paragraph 71: “In some embodiments, the intravascular device 300 may include a first operational state (e.g., first state) and a second operational state (e.g., second state). In the first operational state, the intravascular device 300 may be armed to deliver intravascular therapy. For example, in the first operational state, the intravascular device 300 may deliver the intravascular therapy in response to an input signaling to begin delivery of the therapy. The input may correspond to a user input or may be automatically generated by the therapy guidance processing system 134, for example. In the second operational state, on the other hand, the intravascular device 300 may be disarmed. Accordingly, in the second operational state, the intravascular device 300 may be prevented (e.g., blocked) from delivering the intravascular therapy by conditional logic and/or an electromechanical control, for example. Thus, even if the input to begin delivery of therapy is received at the therapy guidance processing system 134, for example, the intravascular device 300 will not deliver intravascular therapy in the second operational state.”) ; and a display including a user interface (paragraph 60: “With reference now to Fig. 5, an input selecting a proximal end 502 of the therapy region and a distal end of the therapy region 504 may be received and used to determine the therapy region 503. In some embodiments, for example, an x-ray stream 501 (e.g., the x-ray stream received at step 402) may be displayed within a graphic user interface (GUI) at the display 132. The GUI may facilitate selection of the proximal end 502 and the distal end 504 via an I/O device communicatively coupled to the display 132, such as the communication module 214. For instance, an input device, such as a touch sensitive pad or touch screen display, keyboard/mouse, joystick, button, scroll wheel, and/or the like, may be coupled to the display 132 and may facilitate the selection at the GUI. This selection of the ends of the therapy region (502, 504) may be enabled by circling, clicking, highlighting, coloring, and/or overlaying a shape upon the ends of the therapy region (502, 504) at the GUI via an I/O device, for example.”); wherein the user interface includes: a first mode indicator configured to indicate when a first mode of fluid inflow (wherein intravascular therapy is fluid inflow into the bloodstream of the patient, paragraph 32: “The intraluminal therapy guidance system 100 can be an intravascular therapy guidance system in some embodiments. In such embodiments, the intravascular therapy guidance system may be used to examine and/or deliver therapy to a blood vessel, such as an artery or a vein of a patient’s vascular system, including cardiac vasculature, peripheral vasculature, neural vasculature, renal vasculature. Further, in such embodiments, the intraluminal diagnostic device 146 is an intravascular diagnostic device, the intraluminal diagnostic processing system 144 is an intravascular diagnostic processing system, the intraluminal therapy device 176 is an intravascular therapy device, and the intraluminal therapy processing system 174 is an intravascular therapy processing system 174. While blood vessels are provided as an example herein, it is understood that aspects of the present disclosure can be implemented with suitable body lumen or body cavity of the patient. For example, the intraluminal therapy guidance system 100 may be used to examine and/or deliver therapy to any number of anatomical locations and tissue types, including without limitation, organs including the liver, heart, kidneys, gall bladder, pancreas, lungs; ducts; intestines; nervous system structures including the brain, dural sac, spinal cord and peripheral nerves; the urinary tract; as well as valves within the blood, chambers or other parts of the heart, and/or other systems of the body. In addition to natural structures, the intraluminal therapy guidance system 100 may be used to examine man-made structures such as, but without limitation, heart valves, stents, shunts, filters and other devices.”) is active (see fig. 15A for the first mode indicator: “Further, in some instances, the intravascular device 300 may be any type of invasive intravascular device used to deliver intravascular therapy. For example, the intravascular device 300 may be configured to facilitate the deployment of a stent and/or a balloon (e.g., balloon angioplasty) within the patient’s vasculature. Additionally or alternatively, the device may be a thrombectomy device or an atherectomy device. The intravascular device 300 may include a flexible elongate member 321, a support assembly 322, an active component 324, a transmission line bundle or cable 326, and a patient interface module (PIM) connector 328, among other components.”); a second mode indicator configured to indicate when a second mode of fluid inflow is active (see fig. 15B for the second mode indicator with a different 1308 tip location, paragraph 95: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”); and a run time display including an alphanumeric run time value shown in a first color (see fig. 15A and B for run time display: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”). Van does not disclose the aspect wherein the alphanumeric run time value is a sum of a first run time value of the first mode and a second run time value of the second mode. However Keith discloses the aspect wherein the alphanumeric run time value is a sum of a first run time value of the first mode (see fig. 2 for different timer used for different exercise mode, paragraph 33 to 35: “FIG. 2 depicts an interval timing device in accordance with another embodiment of the present invention. As shown in the Figure, an alternative embodiment of the interval timing device 200 comprises executable instructions or application that may be downloaded or otherwise installed onto a mobile device 210, for example, a smartphone. Whereas the nature of such downloadable "applications" are well known in the smartphone industry, no further discussion on the nature of the downloadable instructions is deemed necessary for disclosure of such embodiments of the present invention.In many embodiments, once executable instructions are downloaded onto a computer readable medium, the device comprising the computer readable medium becomes a virtual interval timing device as described above. For example, once the executable instructions are downloaded on a mobile communication device (e.g., an iPhone), the touchscreen of the mobile communication device provides a virtual display of all the components of the interval timing device, and the processor of the mobile communication device enables the virtual display to operate like the interval timing devices described herein. As shown in the Figure, an interval timing device 200 generally comprises a smartphone housing 210, a user interface screen 220, a plurality of exercise hold timers/counters 230, a rest timer, a repetition counter 250 and a start button 270. Similar to the embodiments discussed supra, a general timer 260 may also be provided.”) a second run time value of the second mode (see fig. 1 and 2 wherein the general timer 160 and 260 includes a sum of first run time and a second d run time for a first and second mode, paragraph 30: “The general timer 160 may be utilized to count the overall time of a workout routine, count to a specific preset time (e.g., if a user wants to keep an entire routine to an hour, the general timer 160 may count up to such time and may notify the user when the time has been reached, regardless of the status of any other timer). In alternative embodiments, the general timer 160 may be used to count down a preset amount of time. In most embodiments, the general timer 160 may be set using one or more adjustment keys, and may be set to any period of time suitable for embodiments of the present invention (e.g., seconds, minutes, hours, days, etc.).”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Keith to Van so the user can see the total amount of time used from different modes of fluid inflow and be more informed about the treatment and condition of the patient. Claim 16 is rejected for the same reason as claim 8. With regard to claim 18: Van and Keith disclose the thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 17, wherein the controller includes data acquisition device configured to communicate with the thrombectomy device to obtain specifications associated with the thrombectomy device (Van paragraph 95: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 9, 14, 15, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, WO 2022078744 A1, in view of Keith, and further in view of Shinomoto, Pub. No.: 2019/0220180A1 . With regard to claims 2 and 9 and 17: Van and Keith do not disclose the user interface of claim 1, wherein the run time display shows a first recommended run time threshold corresponding to a first working condition. However Shinomoto discloses the aspect wherein the run time display shows a first recommended run time threshold corresponding to a first working condition. (fig. 8, claim 1: “1. A control method of controlling a terminal device connected to a server and a first cooking device, wherein the server includes a memory that stores user logs, each of the user logs includes (i) food information associated with a food subject to cooking in a cooking device used by a user and (ii) a description of a user ID of the user, the terminal device includes a processor, a display, and a memory that stores the description of the user ID of a first user of the first cooking device, the control method comprising: sending, to the server using the processor, the description of the user ID of the first user and food information associated with a food of the first user to be cooked; acquiring, from the server using the processor, (i) a standard cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked and (ii) a recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked and the description of the user ID of the first user; displaying, on the display using the processor, a user interface including one or more selection regions, each of the selection regions indicating a cooking time, the one or more selection regions including (i) a first selection region corresponding to the standard cooking time and (ii) a second selection region corresponding to the recommended cooking time; in response to detecting that the first selection region corresponding to the standard cooking time is selected by an input operation performed on the user interface, outputting, to the first cooking device using the processor, a setting command to set the standard cooking time corresponding to the first selection region; and in response to detecting that the second selection region corresponding to the recommended cooking time is selected by an input operation performed on the user interface, outputting, to the first cooking device using the processor, a setting command to set the recommended cooking time corresponding to the second selection region.”) and a second recommended run time threshold corresponding to a second working condition (claim 5: “5. The control method according to claim 1, wherein each of the user logs further includes a cooking time set in the cooking device by the user for cooking the food indicated by the food information, the memory included in the server further stores data describing, for each of the users, a correspondence between the user ID of the user and an age group of the user, the acquiring includes acquiring, from the server using the processor, another recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked and the description of the user ID of the first user; the one or more selection regions includes a third selection region corresponding to another recommended cooking time, in response to detecting that the third selection region corresponding to the other recommended cooking time is selected by an input operation performed on the user interface, outputting, to the first cooking device using the processor, a setting command to set the other recommended cooking time corresponding to the third selection region, and the recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked is recommended for an age group related to the user ID of the first user, and the other recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked is recommended for age groups other that the age group related to the user ID of the first user.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Shinomoto to Van and Keith so the user would be able to select from different run times for different situations for greater flexibility. With regard to claim 14: Van and Keith and Shinomoto The thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 9, wherein after reaching the first recommended run time threshold, the inflow pump continues to run whenever the user activation switch is activated (Van see fig. 15C wherein only a warning is displayed when the first recommended run time threshold is reached but the inflow is not stopped, paragraph 95: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”). With regard to claim 15: Van and Keith and Shinomoto disclose the thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 9, wherein after reaching a recommended run time threshold , the inflow pump continues to run whenever the user activation switch is activated (see fig. 15C wherein only a warning is displayed when the first recommended run time threshold is reached but the inflow is not stopped, paragraph 95: “Figs. 15A-C illustrate a set of screen displays 1500A-C modified to indicate a duration the therapy device 1108 (e.g., the tip 1308 or end/distal portion of the intravascular device 1103) has been positioned within the therapy region 1101 and/or a duration of time the therapy device 1108 has been delivering therapy (e.g., active) within the therapy region 1101. For example, each of the screen displays 1500A-C may include a timer 1502 indicating the duration. Accordingly, the screen display 1500A, the screen display 1500B, and the screen display 1500C may correspond to a screen display after the therapy device 1108has been active within the therapy region 1101 for a first duration (e.g., 5 seconds), a second duration (e.g., 20 seconds), and a third duration (e.g., 2 minutes), respectively. Additionally, the screen display 1500B illustrates movement of the therapy device 1108 from the previous position illustrated in the screen display 1500A, and the screen display 1500C illustrates no movement or relatively small movement of the therapy device 1108 from the position illustrated in the screen display 1500B. Further, in some embodiments, a warning may be provided when the duration exceeds a particular threshold (e.g., 5 seconds, 10 seconds, 30 seconds, 1 minute, 2 minutes, and/or the like) in order to prevent damage to a particular area of the blood vessel. More specifically, the warning may be provided to prevent the therapy device 1108 from delivering therapy (e.g., from being active) in one area for too much time, which may result in damage to healthy tissue. For example, as illustrated in Fig. 15C, the screen display 1500C includes a message box 1504 indicating that the duration the therapy device 1108 has remained in the position illustrated in Figs. 15B and 15C has exceeded the threshold.”) The threshold is a the second recommended run time threshold (Shinomoto claim 5: “5. The control method according to claim 1, wherein each of the user logs further includes a cooking time set in the cooking device by the user for cooking the food indicated by the food information, the memory included in the server further stores data describing, for each of the users, a correspondence between the user ID of the user and an age group of the user, the acquiring includes acquiring, from the server using the processor, another recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked and the description of the user ID of the first user; the one or more selection regions includes a third selection region corresponding to another recommended cooking time, in response to detecting that the third selection region corresponding to the other recommended cooking time is selected by an input operation performed on the user interface, outputting, to the first cooking device using the processor, a setting command to set the other recommended cooking time corresponding to the third selection region, and the recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked is recommended for an age group related to the user ID of the first user, and the other recommended cooking time corresponding to the food of the first user to be cooked is recommended for age groups other that the age group related to the user ID of the first user.”). I t would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Shinomoto to Van and Keith so the user would be able to select from different run time for different situations for greater flexibility . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 4, 10, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, WO 2022078744 A1, in view of Keith and Shinomoto, and further in view of Rifkin, 20060221082 A1 . With regard to claims 3 and 10: Van and Keith and Shinomoto do not disclose the user interface of claim 2, wherein the alphanumeric run time value is configured to change from the first color to a second color when the sum reaches at least one of the first and second recommended run time thresholds. However Rifkin discloses the aspect wherein the alphanumeric run time value is configured to change from the first color to a second color when the sum reaches at least one of the first and second recommended run time thresholds (paragraph 13: “The animated cursor changes colors as it cycles. In a preferred embodiment, the animated cursor uses four colors, loosely based on traffic signal coloring. From 00 to 14 (first series of 15 images), the hourglass and digits may be green. From 15 to 29 (second series of 15 images), the hourglass and digits may be yellow. From 30 to 44 (third series of 15 images), the hourglass and digits may be red, and from 45 to 59 (fourth and last series of 15 images before the first series of images are used again), the hourglass and digits may be black and blue.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Rifkin to Van and Keith and Shinomoto so the user is informed about when one or more threshold time have been reached based on the changed color and act accordingly. With regard to claims 4 and 12: Van and Keith and Shinomoto do not disclose the user interface of claim 2, wherein the alphanumeric run time value is configured to change from the first color to a second color when the sum reaches the first recommended run time threshold, and the alphanumeric run time value is configured to change to a third color when the sum reaches the second recommended run time threshold. However Rifkin discloses the aspect wherein the alphanumeric run time value is configured to change from the first color to a second color when the sum reaches the first recommended run time threshold, and the alphanumeric run time value is configured to change to a third color when the sum reaches the second recommended run time threshold (paragraph 13: “The animated cursor changes colors as it cycles. In a preferred embodiment, the animated cursor uses four colors, loosely based on traffic signal coloring. From 00 to 14 (first series of 15 images), the hourglass and digits may be green. From 15 to 29 (second series of 15 images), the hourglass and digits may be yellow. From 30 to 44 (third series of 15 images), the hourglass and digits may be red, and from 45 to 59 (fourth and last series of 15 images before the first series of images are used again), the hourglass and digits may be black and blue.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Rifkin to Van and Keith and Shinomoto so the user is informed about when one or more threshold time have been reached based on the changed color and act accordingly . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5, 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, WO 2022078744 A1, in view of Keith, and further in view of Casadei, 20130205755 A1. With regard to claim 5: Van and Keith do not disclose the user interface of claim 1, wherein the first mode indicator is user selectable to activate the first mode of fluid inflow. However Casadei discloses the aspect wherein the first mode indicator is user selectable to activate the first mode of fluid inflow. (paragraph 107 and 108: “In the illustrated embodiment, the displaying device 120 is of the so-called touch-screen type that allows the heat recovery apparatus 44 to be controlled and/or the selection of which actuator or fluidic motor devices 14, 20, 26, 30 the pressurized auxiliary working fluid is to be sent to. For example, by touching the display 120 at one or more of the graphic areas 132, 134, 136, 138, a user can make a selection relating to which fluidic actuator device or devices and/or fluidic motor device or devices 14, 20, 26, 30 is or are to be activated. The display 120 then alerts the control unit 90 of the selection made by the user. The control unit 90 subsequently activates the respective valve or valves 82, 84, 86, 88 that control the inflow of auxiliary working fluid into the control circuits 36, 38, 40, 42 of the fluidic actuator devices or fluidic motors 14, 20, 26, 30 on the basis of the selection made by the user.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Casadei to Van and Keith so the user could easily select different mode of fluid inflow through a user interface to help the user easily control the patient treatment. With regard to claim 6: Van and Keith and Casadei discloses the user interface of claim 1, wherein the second mode indicator is user selectable to activate the second mode of fluid inflow (Casadei paragraph 107 and 108: “In the illustrated embodiment, the displaying device 120 is of the so-called touch-screen type that allows the heat recovery apparatus 44 to be controlled and/or the selection of which actuator or fluidic motor devices 14, 20, 26, 30 the pressurized auxiliary working fluid is to be sent to. For example, by touching the display 120 at one or more of the graphic areas 132, 134, 136, 138, a user can make a selection relating to which fluidic actuator device or devices and/or fluidic motor device or devices 14, 20, 26, 30 is or are to be activated. The display 120 then alerts the control unit 90 of the selection made by the user. The control unit 90 subsequently activates the respective valve or valves 82, 84, 86, 88 that control the inflow of auxiliary working fluid into the control circuits 36, 38, 40, 42 of the fluidic actuator devices or fluidic motors 14, 20, 26, 30 on the basis of the selection made by the user.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Casadei to Van and Keith so the user could easily select different mode of fluid inflow through a user interface to help the user easily control the treatment . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 11, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, WO 2022078744 A1, in view of Keith and Shinomoto and Rifkin, and further in view of Nakamura, Pub. No.: 20230278173 A1. With regard to claim 11: Van and Keith and Shinomoto and Rifkin do not disclose the thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 10, wherein the controller is configured to emit a first audible notification when the sum reaches the first recommended run time threshold However Nakamura discloses the aspect wherein the controller is configured to emit a first audible notification when the sum reaches the first recommended run time threshold (paragraph 33; “After the first predetermined time has elapsed since the operation performed by the operator, the notification control unit 38 causes the notification unit 32 to output the first notification sound for notifying that the holding force of the holding unit 20 is currently being changed (step S5). The first notification sound is preferably output from the notification unit 32 at the time of switching of the vacuum pressure supply paths 16 or immediately after the switching. Further, after the first predetermined time has elapsed and then the second predetermined time has further elapsed (YES in step S6), the notification control unit 38 causes the notification unit 32 to output the second notification sound for notifying that the changing of the holding force of the holding unit 20 has been completed (step S7). On the other hand, when the second predetermined time has not elapsed since the switching of the connection states between the vacuum source 12 and the five vacuum pressure supply paths 16 (NO in step S6), the notification control unit 38 waits in step S6 until the second predetermined time elapses. Owing to this configuration, the operator can grasp the change situation of the holding force by the first notification sound and the second notification sound. When the notification control unit 38 determines NO in step S6, the notification control unit 38 may return to step S5. Thus, the first notification sound is continuously outputted until the second predetermined time elapses.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Nakamura to Van and Keith and Shinomoto and Rifkin so the user is informed about when one or more threshold time have been reached based on the audio notification and act accordingly. With regard to claim 13: Van and Keith and Shinomoto and Rifkin and Nakamura disclose the thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 12, wherein the controller is configured to emit a second audible notification when the sum reaches the second recommended run time threshold (Nakamura paragraph 33; “After the first predetermined time has elapsed since the operation performed by the operator, the notification control unit 38 causes the notification unit 32 to output the first notification sound for notifying that the holding force of the holding unit 20 is currently being changed (step S5). The first notification sound is preferably output from the notification unit 32 at the time of switching of the vacuum pressure supply paths 16 or immediately after the switching. Further, after the first predetermined time has elapsed and then the second predetermined time has further elapsed (YES in step S6), the notification control unit 38 causes the notification unit 32 to output the second notification sound for notifying that the changing of the holding force of the holding unit 20 has been completed (step S7). On the other hand, when the second predetermined time has not elapsed since the switching of the connection states between the vacuum source 12 and the five vacuum pressure supply paths 16 (NO in step S6), the notification control unit 38 waits in step S6 until the second predetermined time elapses. Owing to this configuration, the operator can grasp the change situation of the holding force by the first notification sound and the second notification sound. When the notification control unit 38 determines NO in step S6, the notification control unit 38 may return to step S5. Thus, the first notification sound is continuously outputted until the second predetermined time elapses.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Nakamura to Van and Keith and Shinomoto and Rifkin so the user is informed about when one or more threshold time have been reached based on the audio notification and act accordingly . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, WO 2022078744 A1, in view of Keith and Shinomoto, and further in view of Crowley 11561688 B2. With regard to claim 20: Van and Keith and Shinomoto do not disclose the thrombectomy fluid management system of claim 17, wherein the touchscreen user interface includes a graphical display adjacent the alphanumeric run time value showing the alphanumeric run time value relative to the first recommended run time threshold and the second recommended run time threshold. However Crowley discloses the aspect wherein the touchscreen user interface includes a graphical display adjacent the alphanumeric run time value showing the alphanumeric run time value relative to the first recommended run time threshold and the second recommended run time threshold. (see fig. 5K for run time at the top and two run time threshold for bedtime at 10:00pm and alarm at 6:30AM, column 39 line 3 to line 34: “As shown in FIG. 5K, in response to the tap input by the contact 5034 on the shortcut affordance 5033, the device 100 displays the action platter 5047. The action platter 5047 displays one or more selectable options corresponding to preset application functions of one or more applications. For example, the action platter 5047 (e.g., expanded or popped up from shortcuts affordance 5033) displays an alarm option 5054 for adjusting a wake alarm set for the current sleep period, a music option 5056 for starting playing a preset playlist using a selected music applications (e.g., the music application 480), and a light option 5058 for turning on “Calm” lighting using a smart home application. A tap input by a contact 5048 on the alarm option 5054 causes display of an alarm user interface 9041 (FIG. 9K) from which wake alarm settings for the current sleep time period can be adjusted. A tap input by contact 5050 on the music option 5056 causes playback of the preselected playlist to be started using the music application, while the wind down screen remain displayed and while the display is in the low power or dormant state. In some embodiments, a tap input by a contact 5046 outside of the action platter 5047 (FIG. 5K) causes the platter to collapse and the shortcut affordance 5033 to be displayed again (e.g., as shown in FIG. 5J). In some embodiments, the options include an option to launch a preselected application. In response to a tap input on an option to launch a preselected application, the device 100 displays the application (e.g., without requiring the user to navigate passed the wind down screen or regular wake screen in the usual manner described above), and allow user to interact with the application in the normal manner. When the user exits (e.g., navigates away from) the application, the device redisplays the wind down screen 5031.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Crowley to Van and Keith and Shinomoto so the use can easily see the run time and the different threshold in order to make informed decisions such as end the treatment before a threshold time runs out. Pertinent Arts 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. William, Patent No.: 8444592 B2: Surgical fluid management systems and methods of operating surgical fluid management systems which may provide one or more functions associated with suction, irrigation, distention, deficit monitoring, infusion, fluid warming, and the like. Some example embodiments may include infra-red lamps arranged to heat fluid flowing through a disposable cartridge. Some example embodiments may provide a three-dimensional fluid path through the cartridge and/or multi-stage heating capabilities. Some example fluid management systems may be selectable between pressure control and flow control modes. Leone, Pub. No.: US 20220047802 A1: Microplegia systems describe herein use syringe pumps that are controlled in a coordinated fashion to deliver cardioplegia medications during an open-heart surgery at the prescribed dosages and/or rates. The microplegia systems link the delivery rate of the syringe pumps with the delivery rate of the cardioplegia blood flow rate. A perfusionist can enter prescribed drug concentrations, desired ratios between drug and blood, and the expected dose for each phase of the myocardial protection scheme that will take place during the open-heart surgery. Additionally, or alternatively, the syringe pump systems described herein can also be used to deliver other non-cardioplegia types of therapeutic substances . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DI XIAO whose telephone number is (571)270-1758. The examiner can normally be reached 9Am-5Pm est M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Stephen Hong can be reached at (571) 272-4124. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DI XIAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 2 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 3 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 4 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 5 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 6 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 7 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 8 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 9 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 10 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 11 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 12 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 13 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 14 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 15 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 16 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 17 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 18 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 19 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 20 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 21 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 22 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 23 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 24 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 25 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 26 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 27 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 28 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 29 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 30 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 31 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 32 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 33 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 34 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/441,298 Page 35 Art Unit: 2178