DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to communication filed on 02/14/2024.
Claims 1-30 are pending and rejected.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/30/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 11, 15, 17-30, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al (US 20200275298 A1) (hereinafter “Xu”) in view of 3GPP (TSG RAN WG1 #110bis-e, October 10-19, 2022) (hereinafter “3GPP”).
Regarding claim 1, Xu discloses a first network node for wireless communication (see Fig. 1 (110a)), comprising:
one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (242 memory) para. [0008] discloses memory); and
one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory), coupled to the one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (240) para. [0015] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory), configured to cause the first network node to:
transmit, to a first user equipment (UE), an inter-UE cross-link interference (CLI) configuration (see para. [0009];[0014]-[0016] discloses base station transmitting to a first UE configuring resources for transmission of CLI SRS to a second UE, instructions to transmit one or more communications as the CLI-SRS),
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches transmitting the inter-UE CLI configuration to a second network node serving a second UE (see Fig. 1 (gNB-gNB CLI), lines (115-116) disclose configuration of CSI-IM information should be exchanged between aggressor gNB from the victim gNB);
receive an inter-UE CLI report from the first UE (see Fig. 1 (UE-UE CLI), lines (74-75); (144-161) discloses UE0 (first UE) interfere with UE2, the victim should measure the interference from the aggressor; gNB to gNB CLI reporting, after measurement of CLI the information is reported to the aggressor gNB from the victim gNB);
and transmit the inter-UE CLI report to the second network node (see Fig. 1 (gNB CLI, UE-UE CLI), lines (144-161) disclose gNB to gNB CLI reporting, after measurement of CLI the information is reported to the aggressor gNB from the victim gNB).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI reporting described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 2, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to grant, to the first UE, resources associated with low inter-UE CLI (see para. [0009];[0014]-[0016];[0096] discloses base station transmitting to a first UE configuring resources for transmission of CLI SRS to a second UE, instructions to transmit one or more communications as the CLI-SRS;UE may be configured to measure and report one or more CLI-RS ).
Regarding claim 3, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a))
with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to receive (Fig. 7A (702)).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP discloses causing the first network node to receive, from the second network node, a sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration or uplink reference signal configuration for the second UE (see lines182-184) discloses configuration of the SRS should be exchanged between serving gNBs The SRS configuration of all the potential aggressor and UEs should be exchanged).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the SRS configuration as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 4, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to determine the inter-UE CLI configuration in accordance with the SRS or uplink reference signal configuration for the second UE (see para. [0009];[0014]-[0016] discloses base station transmitting to a first UE configuring resources for transmission of CLI SRS to a second UE, instructions to transmit one or more communications as the CLI-SRS),.
Regarding claim 5, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to transmit (see Fig. 7C (706)).
Xu fails to discloses but 3GPP teaches causing the first network node to transmit, to the second network node, the inter-UE CLI report (see lines (176-201) discloses UE to UE CLI measurement and report, including the steps with SRS measurement and report until two gNBs exchange measurement reports. CLI based on CSI reports).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the inter UE CLI reporting described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 6, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to transmit (see Fig. 7C (706)).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches causing the first network node to transmit, to the second network node, the inter-UE CLI configuration (see lines (176-201) discloses UE to UE CLI measurement and report, including the steps with SRS configuration of the aggressor UE, and SRS measurement and report configuration of the victim UE, , configured by the serving gNB. Measurement and report until two gNBs exchange measurement reports. CLI based on CSI reports).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the inter UE CLI configuration described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 7, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)), with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) wherein causing the first network node to transmit (see Fig. 7C (706)).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches wherein causing the first network node to transmit, to the second network node, a mitigation policy (see lines (228-229) discloses power control can be used for mitigation of gNB-to-gNB CLI, using a mapping table between CLI measurement results and power control offset).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the inter mitigation described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 8, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)),
wherein the mitigation policy identifies one or more of a power backoff (This part is optional), one or more transmit beams (This part is optional), one or more receive beams (This part is optional), a guard band, a timing adjustment, one or more aggressor UEs interference (see para. [0081] discloses techniques and apparatuses for measuring and reporting CLI, may be used for mitigation of CLI), a most interfering beam (This part is optional), or a least interfering beam (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 11, Xu discloses a first network node for wireless communication (see Fig. 1 (110a)), comprising:
one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (242 memory) para. [0008] discloses memory); and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory),
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP discloses configured to cause the first network node to:
transmit, to a first user equipment (UE), an uplink reference signal configuration (see lines (185-186) discloses SRS configuration of the aggressor UE and SRS measurement and report configuration of the victim UE are configured by the serving gNB);
transmit, to a second network node, the uplink reference signal configuration (see lines (182-183); (185-186) discloses configuration of SRS and other configuration information should be exchanged between serving gNB of the two UEs using Xn; SRS configuration of the aggressor UE and SRS measurement and report configuration of the victim UE are configured by the serving gNB);
receive an uplink reference signal measurement report from the first UE (see lines (189-190) discloses aggressor UE transmits SRS);
and transmit the uplink reference signal measurement report to the first network node (see lines (189-190) discloses the victim measures SRS and reports
measurement results to serving gNB).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the reference signal as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 15, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to transmit
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP discloses causing the first network node to transmit, to the second network node, a mitigation policy, wherein the mitigation policy identifies one or more of a power backoff (see lines (228-230); (246-248) discloses power control to mitigate gNB-gNB CLI, mapping table between measurement results and power control offsets), one or more transmit beams (This part is optional), one or more receive beams (This part is optional), a guard band (This part is optional), a timing adjustment (This part is optional), one or more aggressor UEs (This part is optional), a most interfering beam (This part is optional), or a least interfering beam (This part is optional).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the mitigation policy with power control as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 17, Xu discloses a first network node for wireless communication (see Fig. 1 (110a)), comprising:
one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (242 memory) para. [0008] discloses memory); and
one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory), coupled to the one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches configured to cause the first network node to:
transmit an inter-gNB cross-link interference (CLI) measurement configuration to a second network node (see Fig. 1 (gNB-gNB CLI), lines (144-161) disclose gNB to gNB CLI reporting, after measurement of CLI the information is reported to the aggressor gNB from the victim gNB);
receive an inter-gNB CLI report from the second network node (see Fig. 1 (gNB-gNB CLI), lines (144-161) disclose gNB to gNB CLI reporting, after measurement of CLI the information is reported to the aggressor gNB from the victim gNB); and
mitigate inter-gNB CLI between the first network node and the second network node (see lines (217-221) discloses techniques for decrease interference to the victim gNB, such as power control, by reducing power on aggressor gNB).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI reporting and mitigation described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 18, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the first network node to mitigate the inter-gNB CLI, are configured to cause the first network node to reduce a transmission power node (see lines (217-221) discloses techniques for decrease interference to the victim gNB, such as power control, by reducing power on aggressor gNB).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include power reduction as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 19, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to transmit the inter-gNB CLI report to a third network node (see lines (236-237) discloses the mechanism for CSI-RS for interference measurement can be extended to multiple aggressor gNBs case).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include CLI report for other node as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 20, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the inter-gNB CLI configuration includes one or more of a measurement configuration identifier (This part is optional), one or more CLI measurement resources (see para. [0093] discloses BS may transmit configuration of resources, instructions to receive a cross link interference and resources to report the measurement), a CLI measurement trigger (This part is optional), a CLI measurement periodicity (This part is optional), a CLI measurement window (This part is optional), a CLI measurement type (This part is optional), a CLI reporting trigger, an indication for measuring one or more of leakage or direct interference (This part is optional), an indication for filtering the CLI measurement (This part is optional), or an indication for instantaneous CLI measurement (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 21, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the first network node to measure a CLI (see para. [0081] disclose techniques and apparatuses for measuring and reporting CLI).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches further configured to cause the first network node to measure a CLI periodically (see lines (152-156) ;(234-235) discloses CLI report can be event triggered or periodic; measurement can be periodic) or upon a triggering event (see lines (152-156); (160-161) discloses CLI report can be event triggered or periodic).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the periodic CLI report or event triggered as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 22, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a))
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches wherein the inter-gNB CLI report includes one or more inter-gNB CLI measurements (see lines (144-148) discloses gNB to gNB reporting, after measurement of CLI. CLI should be report to the aggressor gNB from the victim gNB includes CLI-RSSI or RSRP).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI measurement as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 23, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a))
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches wherein the inter-gNB CLI report includes one or more of a measurement configuration identifier (see lines (157-159) discloses to identify the CLI report, CLI information includes physical cell ID, and CSI-RS/CSI-IM (interference measurement) ID), one or more network node identifiers (see lines (157-159) discloses to identify the CLI report, CLI information includes physical cell ID, and CSI-RS/CSI-IM (interference measurement) ID) one or more beam identifiers (This part is optional), one or more sub-band identifiers (This part is optional), an indication of a most aggressor sub-band (This part is optional), an indication of a least aggressor sub-band (This part is optional), an indication of a most aggressor network node (This part is optional), an indication of a least aggressor network node (This part is optional), an indication of a most interfering beam (This part is optional), an indication of a least interfering beam (This part is optional), an indication that a CLI measured is caused by leakage (This part is optional), an indication that the CLI measured is caused by direct interference (This part is optional), or an indication of a CLI report type (This part is optional).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the periodic CLI report as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 24, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches are further configured to cause the first network node to transmit the inter-gNB CLI report periodically (see lines (152-156); (234-235) discloses CLI report can be event triggered or periodic; measurement can be periodic) or upon a triggering event (see lines (152-156); (160-161) discloses CLI report can be event triggered or periodic).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI reporting described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 25, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the first network node is one of a central unit (CU) or a distributed unit (DU) (see Fig. 6 (CU, DU), para. [0074];[0078] discloses base station may include CU; Distributed unit (DU)).
Regarding claim 26, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the second network node is one of a central unit (CU) or a distributed unit (DU) (see Fig. 6 (CU, DU), para. [0074];[0076];[0078] discloses base station may include CU; Physical architecture of distributed RAN; Distributed unit (DU)).
Regarding claim 27, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) for wireless communication, comprising:
one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (242 memory) para. [0008] discloses memory); and
one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory), coupled to the one or more memories (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory),
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP discloses disclose configured to cause the first network node to:
transmit a reference signal measurement configuration request to a second network node (see lines (77-80) discloses CSI RS can be reused as CLI, the configuration with other configuration information exchanged between gNBs);
receive a reference signal measurement configuration response, the reference signal measurement configuration response including a reference signal measurement configuration for the second network node (see lines (77-80) discloses CSI RS can be reused as CLI, the configuration with other configuration information exchanged between gNBs);
measure a channel using the reference signal measurement configuration response (see lines (163-164) discloses gNB to gNB CLI measurement and reporting CLI-RSSI and CLI-RSRP are needed); and
transmit a channel measurement report to the second network node (see lines (77-80) discloses CSI RS can be reused as CLI, the configuration with other configuration information exchanged between gNBs).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the reference signal measurement and response described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 28, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a))
Xu fails to disclose but 3GPP teaches wherein the reference signal measurement configuration request includes one or more of a transaction identifier, a reference signal configuration identifier (see lines (114-119);(157-159) discloses procedure of CLI using CSI-RS with configuration of CSI-RS exchanged and CSI-RS with unique resource ID; to identify the CLI report , the information should include physical cell ID and corresponding CSI-RS/ CSI-IM ID, then report this information to correct cells), a request to transmit the reference signal measurement configuration periodically (This part is optional), or a request to transmit a reference signal upon an event trigger (This part is optional).
Xu and 3GPP are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the RS (reference signal) identifier as described by 3GPP.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 29, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the reference signal measurement configuration response includes one or more of a transaction identifier (This part is optional) or one or more requested reference signal details (see para. [0081] discloses UE may measure CLI-RS and provide feedback or measurement report so that one or more parameters may be adjusted to reduce or eliminate CLI).
Regarding claim 30, Xu disclose a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) wherein the channel measurement report includes one or more of a channel estimate, a channel measurement, a channel interference (see para. [0081] discloses techniques and apparatuses for measuring and reporting CLI, may be used for mitigation of CLI), a covariance matrix (This part is optional), or channel measurement methodology details (This part is optional).
Claims 9, 10, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al (US 20200275298 A1) (hereinafter “Xu”) in view of 3GPP (TSG RAN WG1 #110bis-e, October 10-19, 2022) (hereinafter “3GPP”) as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Bai et al (US 20230328563 A1) (hereinafter “Bai”).
Regarding claim 9, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but Bai discloses causing the first network node to transmit, to a central unit (CU), an indication that the first UE has been configured with the inter-UE CLI configuration (see para. [0111] discloses CLI reporting techniques transmitted via Layer 3 (L3) signaling, the CLI reports received may be collected by a gNB-CU).
Xu and Bai are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the gNB CU as described by Bai.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 10, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)).
Xu fails to disclose but Bai teaches wherein the inter-UE CLI configuration is transmitted via one or more of Layer 1/Layer 2 (L1/L2) signaling (This part is optional) or Layer 3 (L3) signaling (see para. [0111] discloses CLI reporting techniques transmitted via Layer 3 (L3) signaling, the CLI reports received may be collected by a gNB-CU).
Xu and Bai are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI reporting on Layer 3 described by Bai.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 14, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but Bai teaches further configured to cause the first network node to configure the first UE to reduce a transmit power (see para. [0108] discloses UE measure CLI and transmit CLI report to network entity. The network entity uses the CLI report from UE to mitigate CLI, by reducing transmit power of the second UE).
Xu and Bai are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the reduction of transmit power described by Bai.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Claims 12, 13, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu et al (US 20200275298 A1) (hereinafter “Xu”) in view of 3GPP (TSG RAN WG1 #110bis-e, October 10-19, 2022) (hereinafter “3GPP”) as applied to claim 11 above and further in view of Abedini et al (US 20220086672 A1) (hereinafter “Abedini”).
Regarding claim 12, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but, Abedini teaches further configured to cause the first network node to receive, from the second network node, an inter-UE cross-link interference (CLI) configuration for a second UE (see Fig. 7 (720), para. [0032];[0099] discloses inter DU CLI).
Xu and Abedini are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and uplink transmission.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI for the second node as described by Abedini.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 13, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but Abedini teaches are further configured to cause the first network node to receive an inter-UE cross-link interference (CLI) report from the second network node, the inter-UE CLI report being associated with a second UE (see Fig. 7 (720, 740,745), para. [0032];[0099];[0103] discloses inter DU CLI; reception of UL communication from a UE (745), overlaps DL communication (740)).
Xu and Abedini are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and uplink transmission.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the CLI for the second node as described by Abedini.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Regarding claim 16, Xu discloses a first network node (see Fig. 1 (110a)) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory) with one or more processors (see Fig. 2 (240 processor) para. [0008] discloses controller/processor coupled with memory).
Xu fails to disclose but Abedini teaches are further configured to cause the first network node to receive, from a distributed unit (DU), an indication that the first UE has been configured with an inter-UE cross-link interference (CLI) configuration (see Fig. 7 (720, 740,745), para. [0032];[0099];[0103] discloses inter DU CLI; reception of UL communication from a UE (745), overlaps DL communication (740)).
Xu and Abedini are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and CLI.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xu to include the distribute unit and CLI as described by Abedini.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving signaling during cross-link interference mitigation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Pocovi et al (US 12494891 B2) discloses “Handling of Cross Link Interference on Physical Random Access Channel Occasion on Flexible/Full Duplex Slots”.
Kang et al (US 11394587 B2) discloses “Measurement and Report for Cross-Link Interference Management Based on Reference Signals”.
Elshafie et al (US 20240155432 A1) discloses “Techniques for Inter-Cell Traffic Coordination”.
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419