DETAILED ACTION
This is a response to Applicant's amendment filed on July 24, 2026.
Status of Claims
Claims 14, 17, 20 and 21 have been amended. Claims 1-13, 16, 18 and 22 have been cancelled. No new claim has been added. Claims 14-15, 17, 19-21 and 23-32 are pending. Claims 14-15, 17, 19-21 and 23-32 are examined herein.
Response to Amendments
The Amendments to the Claims filed 07/24/2026 have been entered. The minor informalities have been addressed by amendments and objections to claim 20 thereto are withdrawn accordingly. The previous 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph rejections of claim 20 are withdrawn in view of the Applicant's amendments and arguments.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Remarks/Arguments and Amendments to the Claims both filed 07/24/2026 have been fully considered. It is noted that claim 14, an independent claim from which all dependent claims depend, has been amended to recite “a controller operably coupled to the power supply system, the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell, wherein the controller is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes” in the context of a refrigeration appliance as claimed.
Applicant argues that claim 1 as amended and its dependent claims are not anticipated nor prima facie obvious over cited prior art(s), Chandra et al. (US 2019/0351352 A1) and/or Neville (GB 2 290 086 A), since the cited reference(s) does not teach the amended features of, in the context of a refrigeration appliance, “a controller operably coupled to the power supply system, the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell, wherein the controller is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes”. See Remarks, page 8-10.
In response, the arguments direct newly amended claim limitations, therefore the arguments are considered moot.
Applicant's amendment necessitated a modified/new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Upon further consideration and search, a modified/new ground of rejections to claims 14-15, 17, 19-21 and 23-32 are presented, in view of the previously presented prior art(s), Chandra et al. (US 2019/0351352 A1) and Neville (GB 2 290 086 A), as presented in the instant Office action.
MODIFIED REJECTIONS
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 14-15, 17, 19-21 and 23-32 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chandra et al. (US 2019/0351352 A1, herein referred as “Chandra”), in view of Neville (GB 2 290 086 A).
In regard to claim 14, Chandra discloses a filter assembly used in a refrigeration appliance (paragraph [0001]).
Chandra discloses a refrigeration appliance (100, Fig. 1), comprising (Figs. 1-3 shows the same embodiment; paragraphs [0032]-[0050]):
(i) a cabinet defining a chilled chamber (120, Fig. 2);
(ii) a water filtration assembly (170, Fig. 2; 200, Fig. 3 is installed in the water filter assembly 170, Fig. 2, paragraph [0044]) comprising (Figs. 5 and 6; paragraphs [0007]; [0057]-[0060]);
a manifold defining a cavity and a magnet disposed within the cavity;
a conducting coil disposed within the cavity, the conducting coil in electrical communication with a power supply;
a filter cartridge removably mounted to the manifold and comprising a housing that defines a chamber;
a filter media disposed within the chamber;
a magnetic member projecting from the housing of the filter cartridge, when the filter cartridge is mounted to the manifold, the magnetic member is received within the cavity of the manifold such that the conducting coil surrounds at least a portion of the magnetic member, and the magnetic member is attracted to the magnet.
But Chandra discloses does not explicitly disclose: (I) the water filtration assembly comprising a filtration housing, an electrolytic cell comprising a first electrode and a second electrode, and a power supply system operably coupled to the electrolytic cell as recited; and (ii) a controller operably coupled to the power supply system, the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell, wherein the controller is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes.
However, Neville discloses a water filtration assembly comprising an electrically conducting filter medium (20) that is cleaned in situ by applying, at intervals, a brief voltage pulse between the medium (20) and a counter electrode (18) so the process liquid undergoes electrolysis, and occasionally applying a voltage of reverse polarity (Abstract). Neville discloses arranging a counter electrode in contact with the process liquid so that the filter, the process liquid and the counter electrode together constitute an electrochemical cell, and periodically applying a potential difference between the filter and the counter electrode so as to generate by electrolysis a gaseous product at the filter and so to clean the filter, wherein a potential difference of opposite polarity to the periodically-applied potential difference is applied at least occasionally between the filter and the counter electrode (page 2, lines 6-19).
Neville discloses a water filtration assembly (10, Figure) comprising (Figure; page 4, line 14 thru page 6, line 29);
(i) a filtration housing (10, Figure) forming a first end (12, Figure) distal from a second end (14, Figure), wherein the first end (12, Figure) includes one or more of a fluid inlet port (25, Figure) or a fluid outlet port (26, Figure) fixed to the filtration housing (10, Figure), wherein the filtration housing forms a first volume configured to receive unfiltered water (the internal volume at a lower header 12, Figure), and wherein the filtration housing forms a second volume configured to receive filtered water (the internal volume at an upper head 14, Figure), wherein a filter medium (20, Figure) is positioned at the filtration housing and separates the first volume from the second volume (the filter plates 20, Figure separates the lower header 12 and the upper head 14);
(ii) an electrolytic cell (the electrical cell comprising an anode plate 18, filter medium 20, an electrically-operated on/off switch 42, and an electrically-operated reversing switch 44) comprising a first electrode (the filter plates 20 functioning as a cathode electrode) and a second electrode (18, Figure functioning as an anode electrode) (page 5, lines 21-29), the filter medium (20, Figure) forming the first electrode (the filter plates 20 functioning as a cathode electrode), the second electrode (18, Figure) extending into the first volume (18, Figure is extended to the lower header 12, Figure region), wherein the electrolytic cell is configured to reverse polarity to reverse an ionic current through the electrolytic cell to restore permeability at the filter medium (page 6, lines 7-30); and
(iii) a power supply system (a high voltage DC power supply 40) operably coupled to the electrolytic cell, the power supply system configured to selectively apply a potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode, wherein the power supply system is configured to selectively reverse a polarity of the applied potential (the reversing switch 44, Figure reverses a polarity of the applied potential, page 6, lines 7-23).
It is noted that both the Chandra and Nevill references direct a water filtration assembly comprising a filter element by applying an electromagnetic energy.
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the filter element for a filter system of Chandra to provide the features of “the water filtration assembly comprising a filtration housing, an electrolytic cell comprising a first electrode and a second electrode, and a power supply system operably coupled to the electrolytic cell” as taught by Nevill, this is because the claimed feature is a known, effective water filtration assembly having electrolytic cell that is configured to reverse polarity to reverse an ionic current through the electrolytic cell to restore permeability at the filter medium as taught by Nevill (page 6, lines 7-30).
Regarding the features of (II), set forth above, Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23).
Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23). Nevill discloses that: once every two hours, just prior to switching on the switch 42, the timer 46 (i.e., the controller) operates the reversing switch 44 for just sufficient time that the next voltage pulse makes the anode plate 18 a cathode, and the filter plates 20 anodes. After a pulse of reversed polarity has been applied, the reversing switch 44 reverts to its normal state, so the next pulse makes the anode plate 18 (col. 6, lines 7-23). Nevill’s teachings directs after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23). The mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill renders the recitation “the controller is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes” prima facie obvious.
Claim 14 directs an apparatus of a refrigeration appliance. It has long been held that “apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does.” Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1468 (Fed. Cir. 1990); see also Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc. v. Schering-Plough Corp., 320 F.3d 1339, 1345 (Fed. Cir. 2003) (“An intended use or purpose usually will not limit the scope of the claim because such statements usually do no more than define a context in which the invention operates.”); In re Michlin, 256 F.2d 317, 320 (CCPA 1958) (“It is well settled that patentability of apparatus claims must depend upon structural limitations and not upon statements of function.”).
Since Nevill’s teachings direct that after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), it is reasonably expected that there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23). In light of teachings regarding the mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill, it is the examiner’s assessment that the recitation “the controller is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes” is considered prima facie obvious.
In regard to claim 15, Nevill discloses the filter medium (20, Figure) comprises graphite membrane (page 1, lines 28-33).
In regard to claim 17, Nevill discloses applying the potential difference comprises controlling a voltage at the electrolytic cell (the power supply system is a high voltage DC power supply 40, page 5, lines 11-19). Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23).
In regard to claim 19, Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23). Nevill discloses that: once every two hours, just prior to switching on the switch 42, the timer 46 (i.e., the controller) operates the reversing switch 44 for just sufficient time that the next voltage pulse makes the anode plate 18 a cathode, and the filter plates 20 anodes. After a pulse of reversed polarity has been applied, the reversing switch 44 reverts to its normal state, so the next pulse makes the anode plate 18 (col. 6, lines 7-23). Nevill’s teachings directs after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23). The mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill renders the recitation “the power supply system is configured to reverse the polarity based on current through the electrolytic cell” prima facie obvious.
In regard to claim 20, regarding the recitation “a measuring system configured to determine a flow characteristic, wherein the controller is configured to reverse the polarity of the applied potential difference for the period of time when a flow characteristic threshold is exceeded”, the claimed recitation would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art through routine experimentation in an effort to optimize water filter activity in conjunction with electrolytic cell and power supply system and utility taking into consideration the operational parameters of the water filtration and subsequent filter cleaning operation (water filter residence time, pH, temperature, pressure, throughput), the geometry of the water filter bodies, the physical and chemical make-up of the water feedstock to be treated as well as the nature of the treated water end-products.
In regard to claim 21, Chandra discloses a filter assembly used in a refrigeration appliance (paragraph [0001]).
Chandra discloses a refrigeration appliance (100, Fig. 1), comprising (Figs. 1-3 shows the same embodiment; paragraphs [0032]-[0050]):
(i) a cabinet defining a chilled chamber (120, Fig. 2);
(ii) a water filtration assembly (170, Fig. 2; 200, Fig. 3 is installed in the water filter assembly 170, Fig. 2, paragraph [0044]) comprising (Figs. 5 and 6; paragraphs [0007]; [0057]-[0060]);
a manifold defining a cavity and a magnet disposed within the cavity;
a conducting coil disposed within the cavity, the conducting coil in electrical communication with a power supply;
a filter cartridge removably mounted to the manifold and comprising a housing that defines a chamber;
a filter media disposed within the chamber;
a magnetic member projecting from the housing of the filter cartridge, when the filter cartridge is mounted to the manifold, the magnetic member is received within the cavity of the manifold such that the conducting coil surrounds at least a portion of the magnetic member, and the magnetic member is attracted to the magnet.
But Chandra discloses does not explicitly disclose: (I) the water filtration assembly comprising a filtration housing, an electrolytic cell comprising a first electrode and a second electrode, and a power supply system operably coupled to the electrolytic cell as recited; and (ii) the power delivery system is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes.
However, Neville discloses a water filtration assembly comprising an electrically conducting filter medium (20) that is cleaned in situ by applying, at intervals, a brief voltage pulse between the medium (20) and a counter electrode (18) so the process liquid undergoes electrolysis, and occasionally applying a voltage of reverse polarity (Abstract). Neville discloses arranging a counter electrode in contact with the process liquid so that the filter, the process liquid and the counter electrode together constitute an electrochemical cell, and periodically applying a potential difference between the filter and the counter electrode so as to generate by electrolysis a gaseous product at the filter and so to clean the filter, wherein a potential difference of opposite polarity to the periodically-applied potential difference is applied at least occasionally between the filter and the counter electrode (page 2, lines 6-19).
Neville discloses a water filtration assembly (10, Figure) comprising (Figure; page 4, line 14 thru page 6, line 29);
(i) a filtration housing (10, Figure) forming a first end (12, Figure) distal from a second end (14, Figure), wherein the first end (12, Figure) includes one or more of a fluid inlet port (25, Figure) or a fluid outlet port (26, Figure) fixed to the filtration housing (10, Figure), wherein the filtration housing forms a first volume configured to receive unfiltered water (the internal volume at a lower header 12, Figure), and wherein the filtration housing forms a second volume configured to receive filtered water (the internal volume at an upper head 14, Figure), wherein a filter medium (20, Figure) is positioned at the filtration housing and separates the first volume from the second volume (the filter plates 20, Figure separates the lower header 12 and the upper head 14);
(ii) an electrolytic cell (the electrical cell comprising an anode plate 18, filter medium 20, an electrically-operated on/off switch 42, and an electrically-operated reversing switch 44) comprising a first electrode (the filter plates 20 functioning as a cathode electrode) and a second electrode (18, Figure functioning as an anode electrode) (page 5, lines 21-29), the filter medium (20, Figure) forming the first electrode (the filter plates 20 functioning as a cathode electrode), the second electrode (18, Figure) extending into the first volume (18, Figure is extended to the lower header 12, Figure region), wherein the electrolytic cell is configured to reverse polarity to reverse an ionic current through the electrolytic cell to restore permeability at the filter medium (page 6, lines 7-30); and
(iii) a power supply system (a high voltage DC power supply 40) operably coupled to the electrolytic cell, the power supply system configured to selectively apply a potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode, wherein the power supply system is configured to selectively reverse a polarity of the applied potential (the reversing switch 44, Figure reverses a polarity of the applied potential, page 6, lines 7-23).
It is noted that both the Chandra and Nevill references direct a water filtration assembly comprising a filter element by applying an electromagnetic energy.
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the filter element for a filter system of Chandra to provide the features of “the water filtration assembly comprising a filtration housing, an electrolytic cell comprising a first electrode and a second electrode, and a power supply system operably coupled to the electrolytic cell” as taught by Nevill, this is because the claimed feature is a known, effective water filtration assembly having electrolytic cell that is configured to reverse polarity to reverse an ionic current through the electrolytic cell to restore permeability at the filter medium as taught by Nevill (page 6, lines 7-30).
Regarding the features of (II), set forth above, Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23).
Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23). Nevill discloses that: once every two hours, just prior to switching on the switch 42, the timer 46 (i.e., the controller) operates the reversing switch 44 for just sufficient time that the next voltage pulse makes the anode plate 18 a cathode, and the filter plates 20 anodes. After a pulse of reversed polarity has been applied, the reversing switch 44 reverts to its normal state, so the next pulse makes the anode plate 18 (col. 6, lines 7-23). Nevill’s teachings direct that after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23). The mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill renders the recitation “the controller is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes” prima facie obvious.
Claim 21 directs an apparatus of a refrigeration appliance. It has long been held that “apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does.” Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch & Lomb Inc., 909 F.2d 1464, 1468 (Fed. Cir. 1990); see also Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc. v. Schering-Plough Corp., 320 F.3d 1339, 1345 (Fed. Cir. 2003) (“An intended use or purpose usually will not limit the scope of the claim because such statements usually do no more than define a context in which the invention operates.”); In re Michlin, 256 F.2d 317, 320 (CCPA 1958) (“It is well settled that patentability of apparatus claims must depend upon structural limitations and not upon statements of function.”).
Since Nevill’s teachings direct that after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), it is reasonably expected that there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23). In light of teachings regarding the mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill, it is the examiner’s assessment that the recitation “the power delivery system is configured to reverse the polarity based on potential difference between the first and second electrodes” is considered prima facie obvious.
In regard to claim 23, Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23). Nevill discloses that: once every two hours, just prior to switching on the switch 42, the timer 46 (i.e., the controller) operates the reversing switch 44 for just sufficient time that the next voltage pulse makes the anode plate 18 a cathode, and the filter plates 20 anodes. After a pulse of reversed polarity has been applied, the reversing switch 44 reverts to its normal state, so the next pulse makes the anode plate 18 (col. 6, lines 7-23). Nevill’s teachings directs after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23). The mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill renders the recitation “the power supply system is configured to reverse the polarity based on current through the electrolytic cell” prima facie obvious.
In regard to claim 24, Nevill discloses the filter medium (20, Figure) comprises graphite membrane (page 1, lines 28-33).
In regard to claim 25, Nevill discloses the second electrode (18, Figure) extending into the first volume (18, Figure is extended to the lower header 12, Figure region), the second electrode comprising a conductive material (low chromium stainless steel, page 7, lines 4-6).
In regard to claim 26, Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23).
In regard to claim 27, Nevill discloses the water filtration assembly is configured to dispose unfiltered water in the first volume, wherein the unfiltered water is in fluid communication at a first side of the filter medium (unfiltered water transported to the internal volume side at a lower header 12, Figure), and wherein the second volume is formed at a second side of the filter medium at which filtered water is disposable (filtered water transported to the internal volume at an upper head 14, Figure) (Figure; page 4, lines 14 thru page 5, line 10).
In regard to claim 28, Nevill discloses a controller (46, Figure) operably coupled to the power supply system (40, Figure), the controller configured to command at the power supply system: applying the potential difference between the first electrode and the second electrode; and reversing, for a period of time, the polarity of the applied potential, wherein reversing the polarity reverses the ionic current at the electrolytic cell (page 5, line 21 thru page 6, line 23). Nevill discloses that: once every two hours, just prior to switching on the switch 42, the timer 46 (i.e., the controller) operates the reversing switch 44 for just sufficient time that the next voltage pulse makes the anode plate 18 a cathode, and the filter plates 20 anodes. After a pulse of reversed polarity has been applied, the reversing switch 44 reverts to its normal state, so the next pulse makes the anode plate 18 (col. 6, lines 7-23). Nevill’s teachings directs after the sufficient time (e.g., two hours), there is a set potential difference between the cathode and the anode, and there is a current change due to the fouling materials (page 6, lines 7-23) which also affects the flow characteristic across the filter medium. The mechanism of switching polarity of anode and cathode taught by Nevill meets the recitation “the controller is configured to determine a flow characteristic across the filter medium and reverse the polarity of the applied potential based on the determined flow characteristic”.
In regard to claim 29, regarding the recitation “a measuring system configured to determine a flow characteristic, wherein the controller is configured to reverse the polarity of the applied potential difference for the period of time when a flow characteristic threshold is exceeded”, the claimed recitation would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art through routine experimentation in an effort to optimize water filter activity in conjunction with electrolytic cell and power supply system and utility taking into consideration the operational parameters of the water filtration and subsequent filter cleaning operation (water filter residence time, pH, temperature, pressure, throughput), the geometry of the water filter bodies, the physical and chemical make-up of the water feedstock to be treated as well as the nature of the treated water end-products.
In regard to claim 30, Nevill discloses that: Once every two hours, just prior to switching on the switch 42, the timer 46 operates the reversing switch 44 for just sufficient time that the next voltage pulse makes the anode plate 18 a cathode, and the filter plates 20 anodes. Gas evolution (of oxygen) at the surface of the filter plates 20, and back-flushing, have the effect of dislodging fouling material just as with the normal polarity pulse. However, the electrolysis makes the liquid in the vicinity of the filter plates 20 become acidic, and this appears to dissolve fine clogging material which is not otherwise removed; in hard water, which contains cations such as calcium or magnesium, this fine material is probably a precipitate of carbonates of these cations (page 6, lines 6-20). This renders the recitation of claim 30 prima facie obvious.
In regard to claim 31, Chandra discloses a refrigeration appliance comprising a manifold comprising a water inlet and a water outlet (paragraphs [0034]-[0041]), and an interlocking feature, wherein the first end of the filtration housing comprises an interlocking feature configured to engage the interlocking feature of the manifold (Figs. 3-6; paragraph [0063])).
In regard to claim 32, Nevill discloses an electrical connection electrically coupling the water filtration assembly (10, Figure) to the power delivery system (40, Figure), the electrical connection comprising a first electrical contact positioned on the filtration housing (Figure). In addition, the feature of a second electrical contact positioned at a cabinet of the refrigeration appliance is taught by Chandra (paragraph [0065]; [0066]; claim 1). The recitation of claim 32 is considered obvious over the teachings from Chandra in view of Neville.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YOUNGSUL JEONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1772