DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because:
reference character “27” has been used to designate both “travel rail” and “locator pin”. Also, Reference character “28” is “driven roller guide” on Sheet 13 of Specification, but it points to a “locator pin” in Figure 4 of the drawings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the top surface" in Line 3 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For examination purposes, “the top surface” is being interpreted as “a top surface”
Claim 5 recites the limitation “∩”. It is not clear what is meant by “∩” rendering the claim indefinite. For examination purposes “∩” is being interpreted as “inverted U”,
The remaining claims are rejected because they depend on a rejected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hansen et al. 2023/0052440.
In Re Claim 1, Hansen et al. teach a cart lifting device of an autonomous mobile robot, which is installed on the autonomous mobile robot to lift goods, comprising: a plate-shaped base plate (40) which is fixedly installed on the top surface of the autonomous mobile robot (60); an actuator (30, Paragraph 44) which is fixedly installed on the base plate and operated by applied power; a drive bar (Cross Bar, Fig. 2B) which is fixed to an actuator rod moved reciprocally by the actuator to move depending on the movement of the actuator rod; (Paragraph 44) a drive bracket (side walls of 20, Fig. 2B) which is fixedly coupled to the drive bar and has a driving roller (24) fixedly installed on one side to be rotatable; an inclined bracket (22) which is fixedly installed on one side of the drive bracket and has an inclined surface formed at a predetermined angle; an elevating plate (plate attached to 22, Fig. 2b) which is installed on one side of the inclined bracket to perform an elevating action by the movement of the inclined bracket; and a lifting plate (horizontal plate at the bottom of 22, Fig. 2B) which is fixedly coupled to the elevating plate.
In Re Claim 2, Hansen et al. teach wherein guide blocks (44), which are respectively formed in guide grooves (Grooves shown on front of base plate, Fig. 1b), are installed on the square corners of the base plate, and the elevating plate performs an elevating action by being guided with respect to an elevation path by the guide grooves.
In Re Claim 3, Hansen et al. teach wherein the elevating plates (See Fig. 2b) are installed on both sides of the base plate and a plurality of reinforcing bars are installed between the lifting plates, thereby enhancing the durability of the lifting plates and consistently performing the lifting action. (See Crossbars, Fig. 6C)
In Re Claim 4, Hansen et al. teach wherein a driven roller (12) is installed on the elevating plate, such that the elevating plate ascends since the driven roller ascends while rotating along the inclined surface of the inclined bracket by the operation of the drive bracket.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Shen et al., Karia and Stubbs et al. teach autonomous vehicles with inclined base lifting devices.
GLENN F. MYERS
Examiner
Art Unit 3652
/GLENN F MYERS/Examiner, Art Unit 3652